Decomposed body of former Rangers Footballer found in family home in Anambra after dying 2years ago | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 February 2015

Decomposed body of former Rangers Footballer found in family home in Anambra after dying 2years ago

The remains of Stephen Aloefuna, a former footballer with Rangers International Football Club in the 1980s was recently discovered in his family home in Amikwo Village in Awka South LGA after passing away about 2 years ago from mental illness.

According to Sunnewsonline, the sister of the late footballer, Miss Ngozi Aloefuna (pictured above), who is a popular food vendor at Eke-Awka market in Anambra, had kept the remains of her late younger brother in the family home after no family member wanted to be involved in his burial rites.

The remains of the late footballer was discovered after one of his brothers, Ifeanyi, returned home and demanded to be shown where his late brother was buried. Ngozi then took him to the room within the family compound where late Stephen passed away two years ago, his body already decomposed and turned into a skeleton. When interrogated, Miss Aloefuna said she had nothing sinister to do with her late brother's corpse, stating that she had been the one taking care of him since he came down with mental illness and finally died. Many believed she used his body part for her food business.
"I am innocent. I did not kill my brother. Everybody knew he had a mental problem and was seriously sick before he died. Before he died, I was the only person that was taking care of him for years and nobody asked me how he was faring until he died. They said I killed him and used his body to prepare the food that I sell but only God knows the truth. I leave it for God to judge. I decided to cover him till he, one of our brothers, comes back because only I cannot bury him. After two years of his death, some of our family members came and asked of him and I told them he is dead and they said I should show them his grave. I opened his room and showed them where he died. Then I was arrested and taken to the police station" she said

163 comments:

SANDRA said...

Lord Jesus, man's wickedness to man

treasures ( new dawn����) said...

Madness runs in their blood

Awwww dis is kind of weird

Nawao.... This is ridiculous

after reading,i'm 159 % sure she's guilty

princess said...

Hmmmmmm

My gosh! hw was she able to live wt a dead body for two yrs. what about the smell.

Haba,they should free the woman plz... She doesn't v moni to bury d guy so wat wea they xpectin her to do??? Nawa.

Kaiiii. So sad. RIP

Hmmmmn this is a serious case .....

Nawa o

Hmmmm na waoooo kai

Na wah ooo.y will u refuse to bury sum1 for gud 2 yrs.. dz is serz

Cute BusyBee said...

Na wa ooo!!! Bizarre story. Jst wondering hw she stayed with a corpse for 2yrs.either she's extremely dirty or sick. Ewww!!!

This is so sad and bad

PHILIPS. said...

Elie ngidi go...dis one z strong
PhilNaija.blogspot.com

2years.........dat serious...speechless

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Nawao...tz strange

Henriesspace said...

Na wa o, y she no just dig ground bury the guy sha..... http://incomebite.com/?user=22021 Click on this link, u won't believe it !!

I think she has a mental problem too, hmm

My goodness. This is sad..

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Nawa ooo

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

SUE JORDAN said...

Only her and God almighty knows the truth...

I can't comment on this, waiting for others.

Why didn't D brothers ask of him through out d time he was sick?? Dey should goan sit down jor. Buh madam staying wit a corpse in d same compound hmmmm tell d police d truth now!!

Ewwwwwwww yuuuck
And u sell food
Lord av mercy on us with all this mama put wey we dey chop kakiri
The fact that u had d mind to keep a dead body with all the stench and maggot in a room
U 1 helluva DIRTY woman
Kai i no sure say i go reach my mama put place dis morning
So disgusted

2 good years? Mbanu! Madam u go tuk true
# ursula's world#

Chei! And we 've eating her food

Shebi his skeleton is there intact, what is their complaint again na?

Eyah..its so so (⌣̩_⌣ )

This belongs in the oddity section of a newspaper, very weird. How did she deal with the stench of the decomposing body? 2 years is a long time of knowing that not far from where you are is a dead body! That woman is strong!

Nawaaa o strange story ooo

jennykurt said...

Hmmmmmm wat a mind she hs got.

Na wa o. Some stories are stranger than fiction. RIP to the dead.

If she's just a mere mama put seller, then where the ritual evidence? She should have made great money...built mansions... Ride in choice fleets and live big. For me, there's no evidence that she used her brother for ritual. Make dem free the poor woman!

AMUODOGWU said...

Eyaa, she fit dey talk true o buh d story geh as e be sha

*Ladies its your man AMUODOGWU*

Win said...

Akuko ozokwa????. So tired of sad news.

Must we do Rituals? 4 wat now. What is our brain 4 if not innovation.

dami said...

Na wa o! Keeping the corpse in d room after 2yrs looks shady to me.....

This is serious, why will u have som1 corps in ur Ouse for two yrs without burying his remain, does it mean non of d family member knw he was dead? Na Wao d case look suspicious.

mydreams said...

God reali nid 2 kom 2 our aidooo

Fooooolish Linda. Stop posting hearsay! Get authentic news. nobi your fault sha. Na marry wey you never marry dey do you.

*not my business sha*

Fooooolish Linda. Stop posting hearsay! Get authentic news. nobi your fault sha. Na marry wey you never marry dey do you.

*not my business sha*

Na waoo but is not the poor woman's fault if not that dat kolo man no get investment.well Nigerian clubs don't pay well so not his fault.

Very weird story....can't judge the woman but how on earth can someone stay with a dead person in the same house for 2years? its hard to believe

••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

OMG!!!They should investigate ooo

Strange tins will never cease to happen

Hmmmmmmmmm. Shit happens. Only God knows de truth. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

She's mentally deranged like his late bros.

Na wa o! I don't even know what to say but she may be innocent after all. Linda take note!

The lady is obviously mentally sick too or demonic...

NAWAH OOH PPLE GET MIND OOH..N U WER IN D SEM COMPOUND GOIN ABOUT UR NORMAL ACTIVITIES??WAS IT NOT SMELLIN??MADAM U WUD VE ARRANGE 4 A CONSTRUCTED COFFIN CALL 1 OR 2 PERSNS TO HLP PUT HIM IN D GROUND DAN KIPIN HIM 4 DAT LONG TYM...I BLIVED IF SHE HAD DONE SMTHNG WIT IT OR USD THE PARTS SHE WUDNT VE TEKEN SM1 DRE WITHT HESISTATION...ACT OF WICKEDNES CUZ SHE WAS D ONLY 1 TEKIN K OF HIM,WAT IF D FUTBALL BIZNESS HAD PAID HIM WELL N HE WS SENDIN ONLY U MONEY??D HRT OF HUMAN R WICKED.tomjerryswit

CELEB said...

Eh ya, they should leave her alone. Two long years! Shows they didnt care and had she buried him, they will still blame her. They should go and bury their brother and apologise to this woman

hew, pls o, for two years.This is serious matter.

dis is crious

Hmm mm. ....na wa wa!...mental illness surely runs in the family. My advice to those that have been buying her food:"go for check up" and then deliverance"......God help us

things are happening in this world

So she can't dig a hole and put d body, she has done somtin wit d body jor

what do they expect from the woman? to burry a man only her.....oooh that's bad,in shut every thing about this story is weird.

#Linda's give away

juliet said...

God if this woman is innocent help her get out of it..now the family member can come and ask For his corpes whr were dey wen e died life sha

what do they expect from the woman? to burry a man only her.....oooh that's bad,in shut every thing about this story is weird.

#Linda's give away

Hnm! Amazing

#Linda's give away

ehisokhai@yahoo.com said...

Where were dey wen he died??

#Linda's give away

This is indeed a serious one.

But y leave his body in the house for two years.

what rubbish, he died and you could not raise an alarm for youths to at least bury him even without the burial rites,
this woman abeg confess

what rubbish, he died and you could not raise an alarm for youths to at least bury him even without the burial rites,
this woman abeg confess

WTF?!!! Like seriously, WTF?!!!!

CHERRY said...

Na wa o some pple sef, God help her!

hmmmmmmm, after 2years? what?

Unbelievable...
Anambra people can use anything for money ritual

NA SO, AND SHE COULD NOT CALL ON THE GOVT TO BURY HIM?

@LWKMD_NAIJA

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Add us on bbm for ur latest news 52F30881

Hmmmmm dis story get as it be oooooooo by she keeping her dead brother inside room 4 2hole yers hmmmm

Hmm mm. ....na wa wa!...mental illness surely runs in the family. My advice to those that have been buying her food:"go for check up" and then deliverance"......God help us

susan chukwuka said...

Hmmmmm,sad!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Why didn't she seek help to bury the man. The story is somehow anyway.

Faith Makky said...

Hmmmmm Wat a life.... She might b saying d truth.

Hmmm.Oghene!!!

Recalling your recent story of a chief feuding with his family for not burying his eldest son in his living room or something, I thought this was normal until I got to the part about her feeding the corpse to customers. Lawd have mercy. I'll never eat from a street vendor again.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

This is bad. May his soul rest in peace
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Leaving with a dead body and still cooking for public consumption. Burial mustn't be loud and expensive. Besides why ask for the body after two years.

Judeocracy said...

Chai! Make e no be say people don chop deir fellow man body oooo

Things are happening. For 2 good years! Since the family members refused to bury him, she should have informed the police. Terrifying stories everyday, definitely, Rapture Is Here!

Christ is coming sooner than we expect! Be ready

Kponskii said...

This is bizarre!!!

Shit happens o. This woman get mind o.

@Sophia ste

LILY. said...

God will fight for you, Where were they wen he was sick and dying.#wickednessinhighplaces#

Kester Eke said...

That is wat we call state of accusation...

Pls visit my blog for today giveaway...

www.9istnaija.com or click here

gross,so bad

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Aiye akamara. #happyfriday

Ahhhhh! The Sister too don dey craze! Who lives with a decomposing corpse? Don't they have neighbours?

This is misleading article, Linda- mental illness does not kill- he must have died of something else but it certainly wasn't from mental illness. One can suffer from mental illness but don't die of it!

The family members accusing this poor, uneducated woman should be arrested and tried for neglecting the health and life of their blood brother, when he was alive and mentally ill. Igbos have male dominated traditions, which does not permit females to take certain decisions.

How were the siblings expecting only this woman to fund the mortuary bill of their brother's corps for two years, pending when they make up their mind...?

She must have borne some grudge against her family for abandoning her with this problem for many years, for her to have left his body as he died, for his brothers to come and face their responsibilities.

But the woman get mind oh...! Living with dead body; your brother!! That is why it is dangerous to bear malice and return evil ith evil. See now, her stubborness has backfired, she has been labelled the vilian and is cooling off in Police Guest house.

She should have just seeked the assistance of the Igwe or Clergy head in her area to bury the body neatly and take records. She could have done the proper thing from the beginning, putting herself in her brother's shoes and doing what she would have wanted others to do for her when too passes away.

Impulse400

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Chai, shit happens. #happyfriday

Ok my hand no dey this one Lindodo

Na wah ooo. Very strange

AMIJEZ said...

Ahh ahh,what people do these days. How can she keep a decomposed body in a room without d help of d kindred to bury him. Agu nwanyi,she knows about his death.

sigh people are just retarded

Wonders will never end

Where were there for two years? Abeg leave the poor woman alone jare....

True... but she has a point... she cant bury him alone.

God 1st---> the evil that men do....
Next news Biko!!

fikky babe said...

Ewwww. Did he not stink up the place? Pple get mind oo.

God 1st---> the evil that men do....
Next news Biko!!

The funny thing is that I've had a similar experience. I went to serve in rivers state and I had to rent a self-con as the accommodation provided by my employer wasn't good enough. It was a very stressful search before I finally got a place cos accommodation was very expensive at that time (don't know about now). However, when I finally got a place, I didn't have much choice than to pay immediately. It was after I moved in that I started noticing strange things about the compound. They had two mad grown-ups who both went insane within a week. I also heard that two other children died within a week. I also noticed that there was a particular room that no one ever opened. My nightmared started with the two mad children always shouting at night not making me ever able to sleep. So many starnge happenings. After living there for 8 months, the forbidden room was opened and it was then that I learnt they had been keeping a dead body in that room for almost two years. I started shivering from head to toe and I kept on wondering how they were able to go about their normal day to day business without being bothered about keeping a corpse in the next room. Till I finished service, I lived almost every second in fear of the unknown. Things are really happening in this this our country o.

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Wait oh, what is going on in this world, how can u keep corpse in a room for two years and u still stay in the same house hmmmm, anyway is possible she is equally mentaly derainged.

Hmmmmmmmmm,
Pls she should tell dis stories to d birds.

There is sth fishing. Hw wil u leave d dead@home even if only u can not bury him.

D only people dat can believe stories lik dis r d gullible one's and people wit weak minds.

Hmmmmmmmmm,
Pls she should tell dis stories to d birds.

There is sth fishing. Hw wil u leave d dead@home even if only u can not bury him.

D only people dat can believe stories lik dis r d gullible one's and people wit weak minds.

Prudence Muna said...

The tot of it shaa....even if she did it not

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Wow! For two years, dats so gross.. Dis woman get mind o

Wow!
Nice one frm u and good write up.
Sure bet u have good command of English.
Thumbs up 2u.

Wow!
Thumbs up 2u.

Wow!
Thumbs up 2u.

D more u look d less u see...
Surely there is more to dis dear.

I won't blame my Igbo brothers, it's like the civil war had a mental impact on them all. They are somehow inhuman I must say

U didn't pack out immediately? U too get mind o

U mumu ooo

omo jasmine said...

U re a fool

Please have wisdom. Don't just talk anyhow.

Stories that touch the the heart.That woman must be mentally deranged too for her to be able to live with d dead for that long, what about the or-dour and fear of it? Please take her to a psychiatric hospital first.

You are very stupid 4 dis, Ogba ode akindanidani otshi! Is it a must? Did she ask u to check her blog out? Is it by force to comment? Oponuu ayerada!

Flesh nko? Do you know if someone has eaten his gluteus maximus inside stew? The stench of a rotting corpse is not one to be endured, how did she live with it? She may be innocent but the circumstances surrounding her is just plain bizarre.

Go and die.

Stay off this blog heeediot. Na only marry una know

And you won't have any business. Just mark it. FAILURE

Lol. Be serious

OKORO UPGRADED **

them no find am when he sick na when he die them dey find am....na wa for 9ja people

The woman has mental problems.

Princyd said...

This is really very weird... Hiaaaan I can't just imagine it at all ... Haba

There is something the woman is not telling the public. Without family members, he could still be buried and why would all the family members turn their backs on them. It is very simple, she can go to their church and make a report when it happened. Even the members of the kindred would have assisted. Proper check must be conducted on the deceased body and the woman seriously interrogated. How can somebody in her right senses leave a dead body for 2 years in the room.

Hard to tell what the true story is, Wont put it past peeps to use human flesh for the prosperity of their business, at the same time, she might just have done this innocently, stupidly but innocently. Just dont see how digging a whole in the compound and putting him in there was not a better idea than laying him inside a room

Then, I would always hear strange voices at the back of my window in the middle of the night. Sometimes, I would feel the presence of strange creatures in the room. The height of it all was the very morning I woke up to see so much blood splashed at the entrance of my apartment. It all felt like I was living in a world of zombies. I desperately wanted to move out but I didn't have another 100k+ for a new apartment. It took serious fasting and prayers for me to be able to live there till I finished service. So its my advice to future corps-members to please and please investigate and pray very well before renting any apartment especially those that would be posted to the very rural areas. It is well with us. *puts hands behind and walks away*

This just shows the death of healthcare services in the country.Most families suffer from easily treatable mental health issues. 1 in every 2 people will suffer mental help problems especially aggravated by very stressful national poverty related situations and mind manipulations by so called spiritualists.
I wonder if some families are more prone than others? The woman needs assessment as well as other family members. Watch what you eat on the streets and stay clear of self overmedication ????

She is in no way better off. Insanity runs in families.

dudette said...

They should leave the poor woman..where were they when the Boy was alive and where were they when she was looking for who to help her bury him...trouble makers...linda how far with that boy at the st Nicholas hospital?? All the pple I sent messages to ddnt bother to reply...

Is this really about marriage? Don't allow the wrath of God fall on youbrcause of your mouth.

Anon 8:35 ,I swear you're very stupid . In fact is because of you that the word stupid became a thing .
Animal,who is the foo l here ?
And you still follow and read her blog. Doesn't that make you mama fooooooolish ?
I pity the person that will marry you . The foolish idiot didn't even post any comment to prove Linda wrong . Ezi !

Anon 8:37 the bastard ,Linda is not the curse of your failure in life, ask your people who did that to you .bloody ugly witch ,yes I know is you ugly face and life bitter animal .

Anon 8:37 the witch , get behind Linda and bvs you little devil .

Don't mind the failure anon . The idiot grew with love and care from "it's " bloody family . PIG !

Why the heck didnt she bury the corpse???And how could she possibly stay with a corpse for two whole years?Something is fishy.

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

How was she able to to preserve the body n the strong smell of the decomposed body??

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

And we say Oyinbo people dey crase...

This woman should be checked. I'm sure she also has a brain virus. WTH?

Bizarre things keep happening. God help our world.

Hmm... wonders shall nver end.

Hmmm... wonders shall nver end.

Baddie said...

Winchy Winchy see her face. God punish wickedness!!!

baby said...

O please spare us this trash. How difficult can it be to get people to dig a grave and bury a corpse. Doesn't require rocket science or millions of naira either. Don't support evil.