Bobbi Kristina: Doctors tell Bobby Brown it's time to take her off life support | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 February 2015

Bobbi Kristina: Doctors tell Bobby Brown it's time to take her off life support

How sad is this? She's not even 22 yet. TMZ is reporting that doctor's at Emory Hospital Atlanta have told Bobby Brown they've done all they can do for Bobbi Kristina and it's time for him to let her go.
There's nothing more doctors can do for Bobbi Kristina -- and they've told Bobby Brown it's time to withdraw life support ... TMZ has learned.
Family sources tell us the decision is now in Brown's hands - but we're told he's refusing to make the painful choice today, and instead wants to wait until after the weekend.  
The timing could not have been worse. Today is Bobby Brown's birthday.
We're told Brown has been hopeful his daughter can beat the odds because someone in his extended family battled out of a coma after 8 days. 
Bobbi Kristina was moved to Emory University Hospital Tuesday because the facility has a world class neurological department, but it appears doctors have determined there's no hope.
Bobbi Kristina has been in a medically-induced coma since Saturday, when she was found face down in her bathtub." TMZ reports...

183 comments:

Jesus.......... like wen did her mum died. wow dis is sad. Wish the Doc cud jst give her some more tym.

I Pray For Quick Recovery! Amen!!!

Amerie's blog said...

This is sad and painful

ohhhhh....this is really sad

Haya just dsame way her mum died...

There is more to dis her "face down in the bath tube accident". It needs to be investigated.

her mother died inside a bathtub, she was found inside a bathtub...never sell your soul to the devil for fame or riches.

Ike Ani said...

This is a very tough and painful decision to make. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Oh Lord! I just have hope in my heart that she'll make it.

SAY NO TO DRUGS....EVEN IGBOO I NO DO OHHHH

So sad. What is this?

Aphrodite said...

Oh God! I'm really really hoping she survives this! God please! This is soooo sad! Lord pls! Have mercy, save this little girl lord! I'll say a prayer for her! *Sad*

So sad.........wish d situation cud be beta

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

so sad..

Omg too sad!!! Poor girl, only God knows the real story still our hearts and prayers go out to the family.

By Gods grace she'll not die IJN

OMG. Was jst listenin 2 Whitney's 'will always luv U'. This is so sad. Nature has been cruel 2 her considerin the fact that she was born as a crack baby n had 2 witness all the drama goin on between her folks. Dear Lord, have mercy on her n give her another chance. AMEN

God of David ibiyomie will heal her

Let there be miracle in her life O God so that the world might see ur good work once more. Amen

Mmaitah said...

Linda. this news is fake o. few days ago, she opened her eyes

God pls save her

Damn..... life is evil.

seunLondon said...

Ohh no!!!This is one of the saddest news in recent times...my your faith (Bobby Brown) bring your daughter to life #SeunLondon

Awwwww so sad, it's so hard 2 let ur loved once go

CHERRY said...

So sad!

Boby brown did not play a fatherly role to his daughter.If has been more present in the girls life,she may still be around today.

Painful, speechless

Awwww.....Sorry sweetie. Still have faith dear Bobby Brown

Extremely Sad!!!

The kind of life this people live sha. They appear happy to the world and full of life, yet so empty inside. They are easily depressed and the next thing they have on their mind is suicide. Only God knows what really happen to this her. I pray a miracle happens.

Becky Dennis said...

Oh God please just breath a little life into this girl nau....

She missed her mum so much she had to go join her so early..... sad sad

Poor child...be strong Bobby, be strong!!!

dami said...

Really sad....

so sad for her nd her family....#Chizzy says so...Lib addict

Very bad timing.....so much love her late mom...and to think this girl will go like this is simply unimaginable.....#tears dropping like morning dew# so sad indeed.....God pls forgive her and don't let her waste like this

•••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

Ijeluvlybabe said...

May God help her

Karlsson said...

God ve Mercy on her n give her a 2nd chance. Ubanagum

Dis is d kind of news I hate n breaks my heart God why Biko hv mercy Biko

ABEE... said...

May de healing hand of de almighty God rest upon her & make her whole..Amen!

So sad..Oh my God!

ogeee said...

May God have mercy and bring her back to life

Let his faith work fr em,she cnt die like dat na....so painful

OMG! Pls save her lyf, i pray thee!

Zamani said...

Pray she recovers. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

How sad

I pray she survives this.

Dey killed her Jst lik her mum, nt fair

I speak life for you dear.....You shall live and not die IJN

Awwwww.....will she die

Ama Mango said...

Jesus pls save her, amen

joan said...

lord pls,spare the life of this young girl...

Painful..what will i call this now.wrong relationship.whitney suffered,d daugther suffered,d genesis of al this.bobby was d wrong person fr whitney.

hrm paul ojeih said...

its a pity she had to die dis way but its time to let her go what a pity she is barely 22 accomplished nothing in her life
booby brown did drugs Whitney did drugs bobi Christina did drugs and ended up in a bath tub what a family

Na waOoo,dis is very sad oooo,but I d'nt knw wot is inside dis drugs piple take,she shuld hv learnt from de mistake of her mum na...may God help her

Oh my God,pls help d poor gal,she must stay alive.

So sad...
God pls show ur mercy

Oh dear, dis is really so sad.....chai, I really feel 4 Bobby.

Amablaze said...

Reeali feeling 4d girl..wishing her Gods speedy recovery..dey shldnt remove d life support yet,let's hope dey will b a miracle..

This is so sad
Meaning she will die now
So sad she died the same way her mother did

Na wa !!! It's all I can say.

Oh so painful legend produce children/child to take over their legendary but now she lost d only good thing that could make her happy now dats she's gone so sad, marriage can bring your happiness or sadness

austine joe said...

so sad....v*teardrop #xavier9jaforLib

Linda Fashion Blog said...

OMG, this is so heartbreaking...

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Prayer, they should pray... See how the devil is repeating circles with them.

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

This is so tragic and painful! I hurts so bad and she is not even my daughter. Why???????

Oh dear hw sad

Mother and daughter heading to hell... #PainfulTruth

Thou.Thou said...

May God's will be dOne..#lindi change ur Profile picshure#:)

Sylvonce said...

Omg! This is bad. She can't die. God will aid her pull tru

Lord pls help dis young lady

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

So painful. #happythurs

God can still perform miracles.he is the God of impossibilities.Amen

Sad end to a tumultuous short life.

Lord pls av mercy on her.... So sad. @funmimy {tracyx25@gmail.com}

What a pity God will do miracle for your family Just have faith n trust in him

Oh no!!! Dz is not gud enuf...hope a miracle happens

This is really sad....when u hav to decide to let one go.....

Wow..noooo...thought they said she was coming around. So sad! Drugs mayne...destruction....if she goes, Bobby needs to be put on suicide watch because Bobby Christina is his heart.

OMG dis is realy sad...

This is so painful. Father let your will be done. You are the God of great miracle, oh Lord heal her and perform your work in her. By your stripes we are healed , you re the great physician, father heal her in Jesus name. Amen

May God no put us in dis kind if situation, IJN, Amen! Linda take note!

My God!...oh Lord pls save her!

Oh my God. So this young girl is just going to die? Without even explaining the motive behind her apparent suicide? Oh Lord, this is so sad. So sad. Awful!

God, pls restore her life

So sad. Believe Bobby, with God all things are possible

So sad. Losing a loved one isn't easy. I pray for grace to be strong. My heart goes out to his family.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Chei!!!extremely sad,na so her mama take waka go ooo b4.

Jeni_zee said...

Hmmm a miracle can still happen

So sad

TMZ are known to report fake news, I just hope this is one of them fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

Omg Ds is so sad.... If this BK dies Dats a closed lineage from Whitney Houston..... God pls help her

God plss save her.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Celine Oma said...

Bathtub again? Dear lord... I hope she survives

So sad!

Slp well....

One hell of a big decision...may God wipe away their tears

Awwww God please bring her back... please

Too sad, kidz stay off dem drugs

Its sad..I feel so mh 4 her,m still trying 2 cm 2 terms with her mum's death(Witney Houston) each time i listen 2 her songs it feels like she's still mh alive..n nw,d only symbol dt proves dt she(Whitney Houston) ever walked d face of d earth is @ d verge of death. Its so unfortunate,she doesn't av 2 die like her mum.

jiddah said...

How sad I just hope she will regain consciousness before then.

So sad.

joy Egbunu said...

SAD!!!

http://incomebite.com/?user=8791 ..it is an online job and it's paying well and also you do all your work at home =-D no stress at all

So sad!!! M not still ova whitney's death

This is very sad, I dnt know what to say

precious said...

God she can't die,do what u did in my dads case in her life even when doctors,family,friends,pastors saw no hope you proved them wrong by reviving my dad after 2 month's plus two weeks in coma you brought him back,do the same & even better in her case,although i don't know her but father prove science wrong,bring her back 2 be a stronger,healthier,prettier,than ever should will live 2 see her 5th generation in health peace prosperity & love thanks cos i no her case will turn out to be a testimony in Jesus name amen i believe in God she won't die

Why is nobody suspecting her husband? Is he not the one that will inherit everything if she dies? It is just too much of a coincidence.

So sad!!! So young......This is so painful

I just hope she won't die at this young age.

Oh God of mercy have mercy on her let her come back alive she can't die Lord pls my father

TMZ reports fake news? Not them. Harvey Levin is known to be an insider and has many A listers, P.D, top attorneys etc on his payroll. Once you have read it on TMZ you better believe it is true.

Gentletee said...

This will take God's intervention for her to live. Oh Lord do something please!

Lol.smh

Hoegawd.....lord save her life

This is thr saddest thing ever!! She's still soooo young,sigh,RIP in advance,hope make it,everybody suddenly forgot CeCe Huston, she will b devastated if bobbi dies!!

Life

Thank you!!! People feeling sorry for her. I have no sympathy for someone who does hard drugs. There are consequences to everything. Ppl in naija are hungry and looking for food to eat. This yeye girl has money and lives in a country. Where you can be anything and she chose this path. One less human being joh

God please show this girl mercy. U can still do some thing. I'm so heart broken right now. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Yes dear,
Drugs, it's no fair!

God pls show this girl mercy. *so heart broken now*. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

Lord have mercy on this Girl. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

What do you know to be able to say Linda's news is fake ...its obvious you read crapy new or its hard for you to comprehend the statement they made when bobby brown supposed opened and closed her eyes

Hugh! Nigerians ..... you saw dem holding the murder weapon abi ?

Mercy seat said...

As sad as it is... Let's consider our ways. There's a way that seeketh right unto a man , the end there of

So sad

Moral of the lesson: Don't do drugs

The kind of life this people live sha. They appear happy to the world and full of life, yet so empty inside. They are easily depressed and the next thing they have on their mind is suicide. Only God knows what really happen to this her. I pray a miracle happens. Oh God jc

Her mum died when your english didding!

Whitney sang 'Higher Love', Bobbi is dying seeking higher love. Bobby is saddled with a catch 22 situation, bereavement. These are the vicissitudes of life that a nigga has to grapple with as long as drugs are involved. Stardom and drugs, the perfect matrix for danger. I weep for the Houston family. And I weep for myself - for the loss of an icon who defined and refined my 80s, and her daughter. Swollen eyes.

PRINCE WILLIAMS said...

Which eyes did she open? Yours or hers? She is not in a coma. She is brain dead. When in a coma there is brain activity. Dead Brain means nothing is happening. Zero Activity. Coma is a natural defence mechanism of the body to shut down for preservation. Being Brain dead is not. She is in the ICU and Each day in the ICU costs about 15000 dollars just for the room. Procedures medications add more to the cost. Though her medical expenses are expected to be covered by insurance, but why keep a body alive when the brain is dead? Its really sad that they will eventually pull the plug and she will pass on.

Lord help them, show them mercy...

Onyx u be fool ohhh

DON™ said...

You no go send your pastor there for miracle abi make them bring her come meet your pastor. Wake up

DON™ said...

Prophetess Nkechi Jesus.

DON™ said...

Prophetess Nkechi Jesus.

DON™ said...

Prophetess make them bring her come your church now ... Yimu.

DON™ said...

You are making sense.

I feel for the father.
No dad should be in this position.
May God grants him the strength to bear the loss and grant her peace.

Awwwwwww This is sad.I feel bad for him.

OMG onyx you are a goat!!!! RIP in advance? Who says that

Investigation concluded, verdict: DRUGS. ladies and gentlemen say NO

Chyluv! said...

Word! I blame bobby all the same

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Damn what a sad end

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

Bobby brown pls just find your way to TB JOSHUA u will see that girl will come bck to life. Try it

Well said

NJ said...

RIP kwa to person wey never die! Nawa to you oo!

She is not really married to the guy. It was "make believe"

Big fool ooo@ onyx... pple re prayin for ha life nd u re foolishly sayin Rip.. ode jatijati #okbye#

Bobby is a strong man. God heal her for his sake Amen

Get well little girl.

22 motivational photos to get you off your Ass,up on the blog.
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

princess said...

Faith? Bobi brown get faith? My brother every action has its consequence. it doesn't pay to do Drug, he ruined Whitney by introducing her to drugs and kristi followed suit. Very sad she has to go this way @21.. feel sory for whitney's mum..

The Doctors are not God. Do not agree Bobby. The Lord's report is the final report. Whose report are you believing? The Lord is a mighty and merciful God; he allowed her to be alive up to this moment for a purpose. Allow her to remain on the support; He is more than able. He will do a new thing for her. She will live to declare the words of the Lord, she will not die; in JESUS Mighty Name. AMEN AMEN & AMEN. Lord we pray have mercy on her do a new thing. Surprise, and surprise them. You are the same yesterday today and forevermore.

JOJO20 said...

lord u are a God of mercy pls be merciful to this family and bring her back.thank u lord amen

Bobbi brown is d genesis of this all.he introduced whitney to drugs calculating on d strong love she had for him.now its d daughter.his he not aware she does drugs?but how can she. Be correcetd when d father too is d major culpri.teach ur child d ways of the lord.i feel for her tthough but Æ“♡D understands it all.

[Perock7 said...

God please have mercy upon her and restore her back to life in the name of JESUS...just a little more chance is all we ask oh LORD on her behalf..please have mercy daddy

Lord please intervene. please don't let the devil take the glory.

Bad parenting......Parents teach your children the way they should go nd they will nava depart frm it..i blame her parents n may God punish dem for wat is happening to her.

Y are you all so blind, this is the work of illuminati, they will take her and make it looks like she did drugs. It's a pity.

This is really sad!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Miracles can happen. Hope should not be lost yet.

susan chukwuka said...

Hmmmmmmm, painful.

So sad

My heart bleeds for this babe,all she needed was a parental care and love. Obviously she was trying to recreate her Mum's death scene and she was deep deep lost in thought ,thus this incidence.My prayers are with her and grand Ma Cece.

Rhoda said...

This is so so sad! Lord I pray you heal her! Mighty man in battle, restore her life through Jesus Christ our Lord, Amen. I love the Houston. Especially her Mum! I felt terribly bad when she passed on. She will bounce back to life! God is in control....

ifunseekers said...

so sad just wish she wakes up now and get back to life

I curse the day Whitney Houston met Bobby Brown!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wasn't he the bad influence on Whitney that spilled over to Bobbi?

the white enchantress said...

'Where do broken hearts go' ..... by Whitney. Just crossed my mind reading the post.Seems her mum was always her confidant and since she has no one else to turn to, she tried to suppress it. It s well.

I pray she get well..big life ahead of her

OKORO UPGRADED **

Princyd said...

Bath tub & not tube ...
Thank me later
In between such a difficult decision to make

wow! how sad

PRETTY GIRL said...

This is so sad...I pray she gets a second chance#Onyx you disappointed me with your comment this time...Smh@RIP in advance

Die girl

Baddie said...

We're praying for you sweetheart. God knows best

patience ose said...

Please. Let us all learn from Bobbi Christina and the Brown/Houston tragedy. Depression is real....learn the symptoms. Heed the advice.

Quick recovery IJN