Meet one of the first Igbo millionaire women who bankrolled her husband's political bid | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 February 2015

Meet one of the first Igbo millionaire women who bankrolled her husband's political bid

Meet Mrs Mary Nzimiro, one of the first Igbo female millionaires who financed her husband’s successful political ambition in 1951.

Photo credit: Life Magazine/@SeeMeSeeNigeria

122 comments:

Steady said...

Igbo criminals

Godbless women

Okk seen

Linda d historian, wetin dis lesson come teach us??? Linda take note!

Seen.

Those days when Nigeria is gud....

Hmmmmmm

DO WE STILL HAVE WOMEN LIKE THIS? INSTEAD THEYL CALL THE MAN A LAZY MAN. LOL.

CHIOMA JESUS said...

Daz nice

wot ar we supposed to use this 4?

wow. The good wife.

That's the wife the bible talked about... So nice, can such still happen today. Hmmmm may be or may be not

blaq said...

Waooooo.......

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Those days
When women were women
And men were good
Support a man's political ambition now and when e is successfu, he start carrying ur daughters mate

Eyaaa. What a wife. Rare 2 c. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

ukbliss said...

And so wat

Behind every successful man is an understanding woman

Luv me some Dames n she's definitely not an exception.

Wow, history 101. Noted.

The man Nzimiro himself rose to be one of the most successful politicians in the east and in Nigeria. Thanks to his wife. Wise wife happy family...

Wow!
Thumbs up to her.
She look gorgeous lik my...

AMUODOGWU said...

Wen money meets love #Lindathatcouldbeus

Andy said...

thats what's marriage is all about. millionaire still rocking ankara. proud of my mums generation.

That's very good of her...but what did the hubby contest for then? #just haven't heard of their name b4#

•••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

Linda, at least inform us on what she did, so she can inspire us even more. This is a half story.

Behind every successful man there is 'a' woman.....guys of these days don't understand this statement .they have numerous ladies around them, that is why they never succeed

##abbytohxoft

CHERRY said...

Cool!

Behind every successful man, there is always a woman, hmnn. You want to be rich while at home, visit http://incomebite.com/?user=23704

Mercy seat said...

Only an Igbo , hardworking , loving woman could... I guess her husband has been trust worthy!

Behind every successful man, there is always a woman, hmnn. You want to be rich while at home, visit http://incomebite.com/?user=23704

Good women are awesome....men choose wisely

Tnxs 4 d history oooo,bt gv us or tel us wat happened 2 her afterward.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

She looks like the woman in the tea field advert on the top left corner on LIB.

Nice! Igbo people have being doing things strong like forever.

princess said...

Wow! I am. A virtuous woman like her

Wow! Grt woman!

Igbokuenu hope i spell it right...

Wonder where r children and grandchildren and great grand children are, it wud be a shame if they didnt continue the legacy

Behind every succesful man there always a succesful woman.......

PRETTY GIRL said...

Ermmmmm! Okay

Now, that's what you call a good wife and a help mate!

Mrs TC said...

Linda, where is she from? The story no complete na.

Igbo women have always been industrious..Linda is a typical example

Bawseee!!!

God punish you, bastard, see how you look like a motor park tout with your 150 naira cap

So you can have sense

Just like ur penniless papa

Happen for where

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Virtuous woman

joystickextender@gmail.com said...

Ok gud buh ehmnn is she still alive?

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

SOMTOCHUKWU said...

Igbo women doing strong tins ....since 1900

U are very foolish to insult an Igbo person
NdiOfeManu 🔜LindaIkejiClassRep❤❤

U r a bloody idiot... Restarded Onye ofe nmanu

Boijones said...

Help me ask her, copy and paste madam at work

i guess she's bankrupt cos we never heard of her anymore...

Interesting...she really Tried not every woman would volunteer to do such. Her husband owe her that respect.

**floxycares**

Which party?no details about it?

You are a nasty Yoruba beast of burden. How is she a criminal? Motherfucking retarded asshole.

Yes making igbo Women proud. And not only that, they should emulate her.

Interesting...she really Tried not every woman would volunteer to do such. Her husband owe her that respect.

**floxycares**

Am proud of igbo women jst like Linda ikeji

I'm yoruba.
You're very stupid for calling them that!
Omo oshi jatijati!

To be successful hard working women.
I think that much is obvious.

@femi fex I have bn reading ur comments here and before now I thot u were a very reasonable human being but obviously d reverse is d case. It is bcos pf pple like u dat Nigeria can never move forward. There is so much hatred in us. May d Lord heal us, amen. #Am Igbo and proud...Chimaobim

Femi you stink of tribalism. Nigeria doesn't need your type. What a sad human being you are!

Tribalist Bastard... You parents are criminals

Do you have issues (relationship, marital, career, etc.) of any kind and you need some advice or solution? Not to worry, you can sharewithnnamdi@gmail.com Your solution is guaranteed.

so what should we now do?? Make we throw party bcos she was the first igbo female millionaores?

Humphrey said...

Where is that yeye woman that couldnt use her husband as odinary next kin, u need to learn from this woman

Femi omo ale jati jati!

Emmanuel Ayeni|Life Coach said...

NIce one; many women would have sponsored themselves, the chose to sponsor the husband.

Well, it's history, told in part...

Nice one, once again...

Oguta and proud said...

Use Ur dumb head to google.... Now that is an oguta woman and go down d history of port harcourt....Nzimiro still reigns dumb fuck

Linda try that shit with Nigerian men of today and they will dump your ass once they become successful. They will go and marry one small girl with your money. Shine your eyes before you marry. #YOURBIGFAN.

Oguta and proud said...

Go to school......or use Ur Google....nzimiros can never go broke

Naija Blog Queen Olofofo said...

impressive

Imo state obviously. Nzimiro is an imo state name people in my villa answer it, don't know about other places sha But then again, I think Nzimiro is her husbands name not her maiden name ----C21

Igbo women are just the best. God bless you ma.

LusciousBerry said...

@ femi fex, you are obviously a compound fool.

Femi u are seriously sick.....tout

@ Femi fex... ur mama be criminal.....

LusciousBerry said...

@ femi fex, and might I add that you don't have brains at all. A disgrace to the Yoruba race. I am pretty sure that you do not even know the definition of success or hard work. It is people like you that keeps promoting tribalism. Anumpama, ezi ofia, mbada eze ule.

Femi fex you are an Iriat #onelovefromsnow#

Igbo pple Una don do....una blood dey hot

lol.una doh o.

I'm yoruba too. Femi don't you think you are being obtuse and ridiculous?. Do you even know them. I'm ashamed for you.

I know her and her history , she is very a Great onumunu family and married to the late major nzimiro , the elder brother to prof ikenna nzimiro ,she is the elder sister to Charley boy mother , and till today all the rich people from oguta are all related to this the woman , her lineage has remain a blessing to the great oguta people

Women can be nice wen we wnt 2, it's jst dat d kind of guys we av nowadays Hmmmmmm I comment my reserve

Okedu said...

Femi, the funny thing is you look like a criminal yourself.

awwwww, nice

Nice, impressive

Amosuuu!!!!

Chef Blackbeards said...

Foooool see u did Linda tell u she stole, goat

Wow

Linda this is an offensivr comment. Pls remove it from ur blog

This Juliet Iwuno. Are u ok with this Linda take note. Everytime Linda take note.

Whatever that wanna-be-lagos-tout-named-femi thinks, behind every successful man is a hard working woman.

That was before,

Your comment is racist. Pls remove it

She is a woman to emulate

This was when 'i love you' meant id do anything for you with the success of whatever is done to be shared.

And when 'i trust my man' meant you could give him both your eyes and still be led in the right direction.

FEMI FEX ur a big fool for calling igbos criminals.

I am from Delta but femi u are an imbecile. Full of shit. Ur father is the criminal. Idiot!

Kpakpando said...

They are both from Oguta in Imo State. Nzimiro went on yo become the Mayor of Port Harcourt. This was in the then Eastern Region

Femi I just feel like murdering you.. U got no second hand values.. Bastard!!!!!!

Oguta and proud said...

Don't mind all this shallow minded people all they know is to look at Dbanj and 2face...history of great people to help their lives they do not know..... Nzimiros re great and I love her for what she did....Oguta women re Gods gift to oguta men or any man at all.... Why re all of these boys rushing us ....ask and u shall be told

They are highly educated people,one prof Nzimiro used to be our family friends then at uniport Choba/Delta park.

Femi fex or whateva u are called ur mouth deserves to b slapped severally.Tribalist. ...mcheeeeew.People like u are d one dostroying Nigeria.

Redcandy said...

I'm surprised at the peeps condemning this woman. This is the kind of woman every man is praying for...an industrious woman that can hold her own anytime. She did well to support her husband. Who else should she have supported?

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

alorlondon said...

Feminine, sorry for you and your unborn children

God bless u ma! @femi de need to use cow to do u spiritual work. You re losing it..

Femi, na your papa, mama, your wife and children b criminals. Fooooool!!!

wat a big fool,thunder fire ur papa dia

KSmith said...

Femi: you are so wrong. You might need divine intervention for your hatred and anger issue. What could have prompt such thought to the extent of spilling it out. Don't be a Yoruba bastards but a good one. I am Yoruba too and this is a shame to you.