Council of State meeting ends, says election will not be postponed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 February 2015

Council of State meeting ends, says election will not be postponed

The Council of State meeting has officially ended with members resolving not to postpone the 2015  general election scheduled for Feb. 14th.

Briefing newsmen after the meeting, Governor of Imo state, Rochas Okorocha, said;
“It was one of an unusual Council of State meeting that took over 7 hours deliberating on a very sensitive issue as to whether INEC is prepared for the elections or not and whether there is need for the change of dates of these elections. INEC has said they are very ready to conduct these elections and the security agencies have shown concerns about certain local governments where they have security challenges. But INEC has the power to conduct elections including fixing dates of elections.
The Council rose that INEC should then inform the nation as to their preparedness and proceed to conduct the elections. The Council has asked INEC to perform its civic responsibility which is to conduct election. That is what we rose to agree. It was a very challenging moment and INEC has reaffirmed severally that they are ready. But because of the concerns of the security agencies in few local governments, Council asked INEC to go and perform its civic responsibility. There is no decision as to change of dates or postponement at all…. Jega has reassured us that they are equal to the task. In fact, they are more prepared than they were in 2011.” he said

88 comments:

dimma said...

Ok oh

SANDRA said...

Abeg d election should hurry up nd pass make we rest

Wawuuu! To God be the glory.
FeBUHARI 14th is a reality finally.

Yes! It must take place schedule, APC members carry on,Allah is by our side,

Gbam!!! yaaga

Yes! It must take place as schedule, APC members carry on,Allah is by our side,

Thas good news.But linda,wetin de hungri me dis nite na fuck ur fine sweet toto

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

I concur, I concur, I concur. Which kin yeye postponement b dat. Febuhari- leggooo. #happythurs

That is not what they said Linda @ur caption. They say they'll leave to INEC to take everyone's consideration into focus.

Good for em not me

Don't be deceive.http://incomebite.com/?user=8791 ..it is an online job and it's paying well and also you do all your work at home =-D no stress at all

eka said...

good,
really tired of d bad air in d country,
so lets get this over..........

They better be prepared... Good news

Bolateetoh said...

Thank God.

chukadgreat said...

GEJ all the way till 2019,if inec like they should shif the election forward like tomorrow

U well?

Lolz Bonario cant wait for this 11days to come just to congratulate u!

Yes! The change is definitely inevitaable

Tnk God oooo....now wat next 4 pdp? Maybe to call GMB a gay or an impotent

Good one

@Peopled man....Idiot ! Go and fuck your mother.

Love the conclusion of the meeting. Oh yes INEC is fully prepared so are we the masses.

They had beta not shift anything ohh....

Linda Fashion Blog said...

That's better. Postponement would have sparked off violence in some places.

visit my blog
lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

CHERRY said...

Good for them!

Them for no even try am. Election must hold weda Lucifer like make him leave Hellfire come d stay for Naija. Linda I hail thee

PRETTY GIRL said...

*Dancing Shoki* LOL

Them for no even try am. Election must hold weda Lucifer like make him leave Hellfire come d stay for Naija. Linda I hail thee

Oniranu ma le leyi sa. Ode do

Tee said...

NOTE: Jega has reassured us that they are equal to the task. In fact, they are more prepared than they were in 2011

Gentletee said...

That's better.

Yeah let's get it over with so everybody will rest from all this social media threats from both parties

••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

Gbam nice one, my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

GOODPOSTPONE FOR WHAT?....AKA...JELL BELLE

Good decision.

Nice conclusion......... february 14th is a date

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

why u dey hide under anonymous,abi u no get liver?By d wey,na bad tin to love somebody?

our peoblem is not the wickedness of the gboko haram, militancy etc but rather the silence of the good people. pls let vote without intimidation.

The change is near...

Gbam! Nice one, am ready too to vote. Nigerians my people wake-up and take ur destiny into ur hand oh!!!!!!!! Vote for #change# don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president on the 14th.

Yaaaaay, dem don try 4 dis one. Linda take note!

Is better

Dog or fowl no dey ur street make take satisfy dis ur heat period oponu... dee

Formality. We weren't expecting it to be postponed.

Formalities, we weren't expecting it to be postponed.

And what are they saying about d break for we students? I'm very sure d education minister kids don't school in Nigeria, if not he won't hesitate in giving us dis break

NK said...

Shut up dat gutter u call a mouth!!! We can nt 4get tribalism bcs d Hausa's don't like d Igbo's so we hate them too...... who is PDP n who is APC? who re d sponsors of Boko Haram? Off course Buhari n his cohort he will not win. VOTE PDP!

AMIJEZ said...

Good as it was not postponed. People are really suffering cos of this election.

Thank God for that!

Julz Cakes said...

Yesso,febuhari 14th we can't wait.

show ur self now.abi u be a ghost?you cant stop me from loving linda.you can go and hang ur self.

I laugh....ppl have eyes but see not..

destinysweet said...

Ur Dick will never rise again

Auntylindagoddaughter

Better.

That's good. Let's all do this once and for all and have peace of mind abeg. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

chrisbanks said...

Yes. Oh! Sail on buhari we re solidly behind

destinysweet said...

Now political parties are arranging to meet wit Corpers to assist dem wit rigging.well d party wit d highest pay na go win corpers mind.

Auntylindagoddaughter

bia this Irabor girl,I think it's high time you go to yaba left,ur case don enter market

Case closed! Jona vs Aboki who will wear the crown? Lol #onelovefromsnow#

GEJ carry go... till 2019

Can't wait for this election

Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

Better o
I can't wait for 14 to come and go

Better coz I can't wait to see this election come to pass so that the poor masses will perceived fresh nd cordial atmosphere in this country again.

**floxycares**

And I pray dt it will be free nd fair, no shedding of blood Amen.

**floxycares**

Better coz I can't wait to see this election come to pass so that the poor masses will perceived fresh nd cordial atmosphere in this country again.

**floxycares**

sweetie said...

GEJ is gone. Shame on PDP and corruption president. Buhari or no Buhari we need change

Good decision.....feb 14. shld just come and go

Okechukwu David said...

GMB vs GEJ then the 12 disciples...............

Linda, why did you feature only Okorocha's version of what happened at the Council of States meeting. I am sure Mimiko gave his own version which you mischieviously refused to relay. This is yellow journalism that will cost you your readership if it persists. INEC was mandated to consult stakeholders widely and report back to the Council its decision on the timetable for the elections. Please do not shot-change your followers any more.

Pororo said...

DEFEND YOUR RIGHT TO CHOOSE AND YOUR VOTE.
YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE IS IN YOUR HAND.
DO NOT SELL, "EAT" OR "DRINK YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE AWAY.
VOTE FOR CANDIDATE THAT WILL BEST PROTECT YOUR CHILDREN"S FUTURE.

Eze911 said...

If Free and Fair wins - Buhari wins.
If Bribery, Intimidation and Rigging wins - Jonathan wins.

When I remember abiola, Oladipo Diya, awolowo, I weep for my southwest brothers. They don't learn from past mistakes

@ snowflix crown no dey fit Aboki naa,u dnt 4get? Hehehehe. Jona carry go. We dey ur back. Vote PDP!!!!!!!!! GEJ till 2019. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I hear APC self are now giving pvc.... N when you get to the LG they will ask you who you want to vote for n if in your favour your card will be given to you... If not... Madame your pvc never comot.... Favour Godwim

Hmmmmm.Ok o.Now all the guys can dance and rejoice.No valentine outing.

GEJ all de way. "Change" 2 worst,hell no!!! We dnt need dat kinda change. We need de man dat us leading us 2 de promised land and he is no one but GEJ till 2019 or even 2030 depending. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

GMB VS BUHARI then the remaining twelve disciples

Leave People's man..na the thing wey he desire, na im talk...carry go jooh...leave all these hypocrites.

Shame that some folks still want us to continue in this Egyptian bondage!. No light, corruption in trillions...no job...naira don fumble...corruption not stealing...hence Bode george, omisore, alamaseigha...fayose...ibori..Madueke...dokubo...tompolo...fani kayode...Stella Odua...these are the evil behind GEJ...shall we allow them to continuu?....chai!

This kin Election sef, come and go joor, so we can hear word.

22 motivational photos to get you off your Ass,up on the blog.
www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Ghen Ghen,I don reach polling booth self.una dey slsleep ?
Inec officer wei voting paper make I vote quick ooo

Good, gej must have realised that if the elections don't hold and he's still on the seat by May 29, he would have to vacate the seat as he would have no claim to the seat as nobody voted for him to remain!

IS THIS CHANGE!
Before 1999, Tinubu had none of this:
Oriental hotel
Falomo shopping complex
Lekki concession company
Apapa Amusement park
Maize gun land project
De Nation
Tejuoso Market(joint ownership)
Renaissance Hotel
Ikeja shopping mall
TV continental
NNPC office building in Lagos
School of nursing building in Lagos
Tax collector of Lagos state ( alpha bats)
4billion government financed property in ikoyi.
He is still the governor emeritus in Lagos & still controls the treasury & Lagos state. CHANGE indeed

sweetjesus06@gmail.com said...

very good.we don't want any carry over.let d election come and go so dat d price of dollar will come down.lol

Deedee said...

VERY GOOD, Y DEM WON POSTPONE AM B4?

yaaaay