Question of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Question of the day

If your mother dies (God forbid) on the morning of your wedding, would you go ahead with the wedding or cancel it? Why and why not? Let's discuss...

199 comments:

becckyd said...

Yes.

Lady Gaga said...

I wont go ahead with the wedding.... i would wait until my mother is buried.

becckyd said...

yes! even they stop the wedding its cannot bring back the death body.

Ngstello said...

God forbid....is not ma potion,

ritrosy said...

though is will not be my portion.
but the wedding must continue.

Which kin yeye question be dis one! how u go de carry this kin tin dey play

Postpone....sorry to the invited guests.

Let me read comments cause contributing to the topic is bad mojo.

NO WEDDING!!!LAST RESPECT SHOULD BE OBSERVED FOR MARRIAGE IS A GOOD THING AND HENCE BE POSTPONED

God forbid it ever happens to anybody! But lindada situations like this, you never really know till it happens and depending on the circumstances involved. Its highly unlikely that you postpone the wedding because everything is set and your money go waste

Linda give ur answer first!!!!!
My mother will attend my wedding...with my dad. no Ifs or maybe...by God's grace!!!

It shud be canceled...d person's mother's death will bring sadness to an occassion where ppu re supposed to be api nd rejoicing

Cancel the wedding.

Well thank God, I don marry and she no die.but its painful and it shouldn't be canceled..Chai

God forbid shia but if it's me,I wouldn't go ahead wit it. am gonna cancel it but you will be seriously heart broken and common we re talking about someone's mother here and not jst a frnd so one can't go ahead wit it

I wont cos i won't be able to bear the pain.it's not just possible

gab2shoes said...

Na d dream u had linda.....na evil questions be dis abeg....if d death is not premeditated, like no one is aware, go ahead, and mourn later....RIP with that question...this ur premonition is too strong,
Gab2shoessaysso

will continue

But Linda, you are wicked.
what a question!!!
Of all days death chose my wedding day.

hmmm.....

I'll postpone to show some respect and mourn

Cancel sharp sharp, the wedding can come up at a later date.

Linda,you're bored abi?? What a question! Too sensitive for a boredom-killer!

I will go ahead and marry. My marrying on that day, doesn't mean I love my mother any less. MAKTOOB: It's already written.

Thank God u said God forbid. Anyway, the wedding has to be postponed! I won't be in the right frame of mind and may probably cry all through the ceremony.

Steady said...

I will surely proceed with the wedding ceremony because stopping the wedding will not bring her back alive rather it will cause sadness, confusion to the guests.. and it will be double sadness for me ...

I dony th

I'll cancel it ASAP!!! Why? To @ least mourn her. I can always do d wedding anoda saturday!

The wedding will have to be postponed bcos the atmosphere will be filled with sadness

My mum is late, As for me I will continue with the wedding because that is my future, my mum has fulfilled her destiny though it is hard to accept.

I think it depends on the state of her health on the day she dies. If she's been ill prior to the wedding day and she dies on that day, then the wedding should continue. She would have wanted it to hold. If it's the sudden death of a healthy mother, the shock will be too much and cancelling it is understandable.

However, there are so many factors to take into consideration before cancelling it suddenly. Tough one.

I'll cancel it gbam

Linda it's okay ooo...you think she knew her mum was dead and still got married of course she had no idea because the family kept it from her.
Stop going on and on esp now we have a victim tot you were smarter than this

I will go ahead and be done with the wedding so that i can properly mourn her. But if she is sick or in an accident the morning of my wedding, i will cancel. Bcos in the first instance she is gone forever and cannot attend the wedding even if i cancel and fix another date. In the 2nd instance,she has a chance to recover and would love to attend when she does. That is my opinion.

WELL,I WOULD CANCEL THE WEEDING..BECAUSE HOW ARE I GOING TO BLEND THE SORROW OF LOSING A MOTHER AND D JOY OF GETTING MARRIED,IT DON'T MAKE SENCE...I WOULD WAIT TILL AFTER THE BURIEL B4 I CONTINUE WITH THE WEEDING...
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

WELL,I WOULD CANCEL THE WEEDING..BECAUSE HOW ARE I GOING TO BLEND THE SORROW OF LOSING A MOTHER AND D JOY OF GETTING MARRIED,IT DON'T MAKE SENCE...I WOULD WAIT TILL AFTER THE BURIEL B4 I CONTINUE WITH THE WEEDING...
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

I don't think I could...i would be to sad to force myself to go through with the programme.

Will sure cancelled it and reschedule, mother is impt in ma life, I av to give her that last respect by canceling and give her a befeatin burial first, marriage will come after.

Awww,such sad scenerio,it will be postponed, first i won't b happy at all,the moment she dreamt off is finally here and she just died like dat?!sad,2ndly it will b disrespectful kind of to go ahead with it,d family wont support it sef,as for d food,drinks venue.. Ummmm,

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

God forbid the thought,Nothing to discuss there

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Me i no follow discuss...........

Deep down,U might want to go ahead! But it's better to postpone it because of 'talk talk' isolenu...make dem no talk say u be omo ale...

I will keep d dead in d mortuary then go ahead wit d wedding ooh. Money has already been invested deeply, in d marriage preparations. There is no turning back. In diz hard times, i postpone d wedding, when wil I be able to save up money again for wedding.
For me, wedding must continue ooh unless my father is GEJ, Babangida, GLO Chairman..........b4 I wil postpone my wedding.

Linda! Dis question is somehw bt d wedding wil.......... Up next

it won't happen by Allah's grace ...I will surely canel the wedding and later wed my wife quietly without much celebration ..
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

It happen in kogi state and the wedding holds but for me it won't hold #MustMournHer

Hell No, Your wedding Day is your happy day and u lost ur mom on your big day and still wanna go ahead with what can wait and be postponed, that's pure insanity!

Cancel it!!!

This question is quite confusing. But for me, d wedding will still push through cos that's probably what she will want though it won't be easy. What wil be affected I think, is d reception. Have a frnd dat got wedded last month, on d day of her wedding d mother collapsed & was rushed to d hospital. She urged her son to go ahead so as to meet up wit church cos according to her, that's d exact plan of d enemies. She later died during d reception.

@SOPHIA. STEPHEN

*Dee* said...

I would be too devastated to go ahead with the wedding

it's unimaginable though. but d truth is i will go on with d wedding, mama has gone to rest. moreover, life is for d living nd most importantly, stopping d wedding will amount to great loss becos a lot of prep has already been made.

I will definatelly not cancel the weeding put prosponed it to the next month or whatsoeve put dat particular day the weeding will not hold..cos I will not even have that nerve wen the pastor say u may kiss ur bride of what use having a weeding with a sad mind and weak soul..

....#JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Respect the dead. Cancel! Treat your mother inlaw same way u'd treat your mum

Yusuph said...

I will bcos according to Islamic rite she should be buried before 2pm. Just saying my opinion,it will never happen

Ofcourse the wedding will still go on,but on a low key.
Because even without the wedding, she won't be buried on that day.

My wedding morning!hmm I will go ahead with it oh...Bt on d other y Wud she die on dat day.

O.M.A. said...

Out of respect.. u can reschedule the wedding..

My mother will not die on the morning of my wedding. Sorry I won't answer that! Linda why not tell us what you will do if you find yourself in such situation??

Hmmmmm

www.glowyshoes.com said...

I will cancel it

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

mimzy Briggs said...

Hmm speechless,I would cancel it,bit God forbid bad on my wedding day o

Aspiring celeb

Lindiway I don't know oooo...cuz there is no way the bride will be okay...

CHERRY said...

Hmmm this kind question na wa o God forbid!

Definitely cancel it, can't be happy and mourn same time

My mum can't die on my wedding day. So no comment on that

Blaq said...

Wow that's a serious issue but I tink the best thing is to call of the wedding cos nobody will even be in their right state of mind if you decide to go ahead with the wedding. And more so weddings are suppose to be a day of joy and of sadness so the best thing is to call it off if u don't want to look @ your wedding pictures in years to come and see photos of sad faces

SMURF said...

I'll definitely cancel it, cos she is my mother and my heart, body and soul would be shattered and i'll be disorganized.

Inside Out said...

I wouldn't cuz I would have to mourn her,my mum is my everything.Nd besides I wouldn't want my wedding anniversary nd my mum's remembrance to fall on the same day

nkyadj said...

I will cancelled the wedding

Veevee said...

Hmm...Not a good thing to imagine. Its two ways though. If you continue your wedding wont be termed 'happiest day' because of the memories attached to it. If you cancel, you have a lot to lose because everything has been put in place. A lot of people to call to cancel. Well, up to whoever it happens to.

Uche Emma said...

Sad though, I'll go ahead with the wedding.
She has finished her lovely life and I must begin mine

God forbid...not my sweetest mom...but i won't go on with it. Never!
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

susan chukwuka said...

No need to cancel the wedding, Life goes on.

I know lots of people will kick against this, Bt d best is , to jst manage to go thru wit d marriage rites. Its better Dan postponing it which will do no good to neither of them. Its only d reception dat will be affected.my honest opinion. Pls pple, dnt come for my head o.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Bolateetoh said...

I think it will be beta if d wedding is slated for d next day or d following week or month bcoz ur wedding day is meant to be a day when u will be 100% happy. There's no way ur happiness will be at its best when u av d death of ur mother at d back of ur mind. Its beta u let dat day go.

Nothing to discuss here except you are an omo ale (a bastard) that you would continue the wedding

Aha!

Impossibility...

Till further notice d wedding wil b postpone.

Of course to respect her. If d wedding goes on, dat means there is no regard for her@all.

Except if I hate her dat is when I wil proceed wit d wedding.

Wedding wil come and go but dis last respect for her is once in a life dat dat d opportunity wil not rare it head again.

#Royal Priesthood#

Aha!

Impossibility...

Of course to respect her. If d wedding goes on, dat means there is no regard for her@all.

Wedding wil come and go but dis last respect for her is once in a life dat dat d opportunity wil not rare it head again.

#Royal Priesthood#

Linda na wa for you o. Which kind of question is dat. Am sure nobody would think abt this kind of thing bcuz no one prays for it to happen. U don strt again o. Why not give us ur own answers first...

SMURF said...

I'll definitely postpone it oh, she is my mother, my heart, my soul and body, out of respect, because I know i'll be shattered and disorganized.

God forbid tho...buh i'lll go ahead wif d programme...becos m taught nt to use a bad event to spoil a happy one + she wulda loved me to cont

Aha!

Impossibility...

#Royal Priesthood#

Lewis said...

1st of all Godforbid.I won't go ahead o...ahead ke wen e no b. say I no get conscience,she b my mama na,i wan do everything 2 make ha apy and 1 of dem is getting married so dat I can giv ha. Gchildren so if shit go mistakenly apn na 2 cancel am with immediate effect o

prettiyz said...

Yes I would but it won't be what it would have been

I dunno if I'll be emotionally able to go on, though, I might not want to just waste all the money that has been put into that day sdo I might go on with it, but it won't be a happy ceremony..I will just rush things n end it

No evil shall come my way, not at anytime whatsoever. so there is no IF. Linda.

For my villa for Nnewi, the weddin must be canceled. But who wud even go ahead with the wedding biko? How will u dance at dat weddin? How will u smile for the cameras knowing at the back of ur mind ur mom just left the world dat morning? Ur brothers, sisters and relatives will all be in tears dat morning, do u know wat is death? Especially to a mother? Except u don't value ur mother sha...

Its a big question....but since the wedding plans is been made before it happened i will say the wedding should continue but a brief n simple way.

Seriously, what has happen has happen, Life must move on. Am going to go ahead with the wedding.

For my villa for Nnewi, the weddin must be canceled. But who wud even go ahead with the wedding biko? How will u dance at dat weddin? How will u smile for the cameras knowing at the back of ur mind ur mom just left the world dat morning? Ur brothers, sisters and relatives will all be in tears dat morning, do u know wat is death? Especially to a mother? Except u don't value ur mother sha...

AQO said...

Yes cos she won't b missed.

Mehn... Mother is priceless oo! The wedding will be postponed oo, bcos I no go fit cope at all!

AQO said...

Her presence is not relevant!!!

God forbid!

Agnes Oveh said...

I will go ahead cos am just starting my life and she has reached the end of hers

This depends on my mother's age.

Hmmm,it will wise to go ahead considering d fact that money has been spent.u can't loose from 2 ends,but try to make it less elaborate.

Aha!

Impossibility...

#Royal Priesthood#

A sad thing happened yes but I would continue with the planned event though would not be as excited as I would have and I also believe my mother would have wanted me to continue despite the sad event.

There is nothing to discuss cos this is an inappropriate topic!! What nonsene!!

I think I would go ahead with the wedding considering all the preparations put in place. And after the wedding, we the conclude on the burial. Thanks

1st everytin ve b put in2 place b4 d ugly situation took place al we ve 2 do is just go ahead wth it den after which tink of hw 2 go about d dead.

For why?! It is just not reasonable to go ahead, it will not only ruin the atmosphere but it will forever taint what is supposed to be a remarkable day. What are going to do, pretend your ma didn't die, then go to church and dance and make merry. Then the next day start crying? It will be best to shift the wedding by a month sef!

Is really painful but not her fault that she lost her mum..... Definitely go on with my wedding.

Gentletee said...

Its complicated but as for me the wedding will be shelved.

I don't discuss this kind of rubbish

I believe the wedding should be postponed in honor of the dead mother, give yourself a little time to mourn her then have your wedding on a low key. It wont be good to share your wedding anniversary with your mother's remembrance day.

ENNY said...

Definitely, the wedding has to be cancelled.
Linda, it's the MOTHER not just any woman.

Daralohi said...

Nope i wont.

Miss indomie says so.

I will continue with d wedding,cus canceling d wedding won't change anything,it won't bring her to life

#lifeGoesOn

Yea but it won't be elaborate anymore, will quickly say yes collect d ring and d bible and we go and handle dat

Editor said...

I will continue with the wedding; though I wouldn't be happy as I should, but God forbid bad thing.

i will cancel it immediately and postpone it (it can wait and let me grieve). She was suppose to be at my wedding in the first instance.

How do you expect me to display happiness on that day when within me i will not be happy.

My wedding day suppose to be "one" of my happiest day on earth and i will like to really "really" show how happy i am without any sadness.

I am segun

fasegz@gmail.com

Editor said...

I will continue with the wedding; though I wouldn't be happy as I should, but God forbid bad thing.

Nikki Billz said...

I will cancel it bcos it will be a sad day,so I can't get married in that situation when am sad!

BEBEJI BLOGS said...

Sure; i'll go ahead with the wedding with no key celebration. Because by going or not going ahead with the wedding will not bring her back but the event will be of mixed feelings of both happiness & sorrow!

not even a topic for discussion.
will Cancel

Eniola Jegede said...

It still happened like 2 weeks ago. Adunni Bankole died and her Daugther still attended her wedding same day. Nothing spoil Linda.

I will go ahead with the wedding because a dead person is a dead person,even if i decide to cancel the wedding she wont wake up again

Aha!

Impossibility...

Wedding wil come and go but dis last respect for her is once in a life time. D opportunity to honour her wil not rare it head again.

#Royal Priesthood#

Aha!

Impossibility...

Wedding wil come and go but dis last respect for her is once in a life time. D opportunity to honour her wil not rare it head again.

#Royal Priesthood#

Aha!

Impossibility...

#Royal Priesthood#

Like you said, God forbid. There's no way I can go on with the wedding. I mean seriously, my state of mind will be messed up. This is my MOTHER we are talking about. Just can't imagine what I would do if my mother decide to leave me now. Don't even want to think about it.

Already married & my mom was alive. Linda take note!

Why cancel it

If you live in the Uk (East London) and you need a tailor,call this number for your contemporary African designs 07940271162.Business only please.

I will in as much as I won't be happy
But truth be told, no body will even give a bride dat kind of news until d wedding is over

patty. said...

I will go ahead and wed,but reception will be cancelled, i feel that will also make her happy. if u cancel d wedding it wont bring her back, so to honor her reception ll b cancelled.

linda dis is a sensitive question. aduni bankole died in d morning of her daughters wedding. yes d wedding held cos d dota was not told mum had passed on. the mum was already known not to be able to attend as she was few days to d wedding hospitalized.

Don't think I will have the mind to continue with d wedding for that day. It can always take palce in d nearest future but nothing can replace my beloved mum. Will be too broken to go through wedding process

Linda I will go on wit d wedding.I knw its painful dat day was suppose to b a happy day but turns out to b d opposite,a dead person is alrdy dead not by u stopping d wedding dat u alrdy prepare will bring her back.she is alrdy gone xo u will gv her d respect after d wedding

Sure, am suppose to be happy for that Day, she once had her happiness and am sure she would want me to Go ahead and get married, after them i can mourn her

Chop Chop said...

No

personally am not married and am always consious of the saying that goes be careful what you wish because u may just get it,so am gonna pass from this question lol" jc

presh ijay said...

if my mum dies on my wedding morning i will go ahead with my wedding though i won't b happy buh wouldn't want to spoil my hubby's day

I will go ahead with the wedding becos that is. What she will want, is painful stoping it will not bring her back, but the wedding will be on a low key.

Nigerian Entertainment News said...

No comment till now? Linda we don't wanna answer this kinda question...no one wanna imagine their mom dying............

It happened to a friend of mine,the father insisted she go ahead with the wedding but it took place in their living room. Base lady

Every mum want the best for their children.

No I will not because deep down in me, I will be hurting really bad and wont be able to fake a smile. my wedding day should be the happiest day of my life, with cameras trying to capture my beautiful smiles. In a situation like this, I'm will look depressed the whole day, so moving the date will be quiet understandable by everyone.

Nah

banny said...

Really confuse over dis sef.

I will go ahead with the wedding because it has been put in place, the church, the officiating ministers, the food, the hall. Though the mood of the wedding will be sober. Secondly, not that i dont love my mother but am saying my mind, She has lived her life, got married and gave birth to me and my own life will have to continue. Besides, it was said, let the dead bury themselves.

banny said...

Buh Wats d essence of a wedding when ur not happy. I guess a fast bulk sms wud be sent asap to all contacts to notify dem abt d event

banny said...

Mehn dis question shud av bn asked jesus when he was alive. He wud def know how to ans dis

I won't cancel d wedding cuz that's what my mom would have wanted (to see me happy) though i won't be happy. Cancelling my wedding won't bring my mom back to life if it will, i'll definitely cancel. I just pray it never happens to me. Its easier said than done.

This shouldn't even be a question to me. Of course you'll cancel it. It's your mother for Christ's sake. Well, I'll cancel it. Why? Cos she means a whole lot to me. I can wed another day. Need to grieve at least.

Mr. True talk said...

Linda, as for me. We will still have the wedding. Because they is nothing we can do to bring back the dead.

Will postpone d wedding...

Yes I will go on with the formalities, no celebration, dancin, eatin, of any kind.just share d surveniors, evrybody go home after d joinin and mourn.

HONESTLY THE WEDDING WILL BE CANCELLED

I won't go ahead with it because I will just be crying throughout.

But is not my portion ijn

So true

Really a sensitive question and I decline to answer cos I believe u have to be in the situation to decide exactly what to do

Jolly Saft said...

Your wedding day is supposed to be the happiest day of your life. So why should I proceed to do my wedding on a day that I lose my mother? How can I be happy on that day? So its a no for me. I wont continue with my wedding.

Natha said...

Of course i will cancel it!! only a heartless being would continue. Or if you mother is a witch

Go ahead wit wat? I will cancel d wedding. She is my mother and not just any woman. So pple dat don't hv mother are nt always happy on their wedding day not to talk of loosing ur mother on ur wedding day.

i will continue the wedding~~~~

my mom is dead already. so #CaseClosed. abi she wan die the second time?...lol. a big S/O to those whose with dead mothers. and to those whose mothers are still alive and kicking, may their days be long to reap happiness on the day of their son's or daughter's wedding #Peace
Nizu say so

Iffa hear say d wedding go still hold... for d next 2month nothing like wedding.. for why na.. *obokobokobo*
*Mrcoolcat*

Hmm,i dont think i will be in d ryt state of mind to continue with the wedding,its gonna be a very boring wedding cos tins wont just go ryt...am afraid d wedding has to wait.

D simple question u need to ask urself, will u b able to cope with the trauma dt till u die, ur wedding anniversaries will alwz remind u d date ur mum died. Hello NO the wedding can wait. I will respect who carried me 9months & brought me in2 ds world.

Nigerian and unnecesary fear of d unknown,we can b so religious but, d truth is dat a lot of us are wicked, selfish, greedy, usin church to cover face, and fear is always d other of d day in d lives of such, talkin abt it doesnt makes it hapen to u, shit hapen, no body ever knw wat will hapen d vry nxt meaning, knwing God, servin him in truth will help us. A family in sagamu lost 6 of thr siblings in a fatal accident when returnin 4rm thr sister's wedding, wetin she go do? Life! Life for all of Us, only God knws wat went wrong, witch exist ooo but most of d time no be witch Do am, Yes God forbid,God forbid, don't take care of ursef, or do d right thing,wen d aftereffect hapen u point witch! God help Us.

She said.....

Dos dat said no, becos of d anniversary date. Wat if it hapens after d ceremony dat same day? God help Us.

Don't even knw wat to say cos my own mum is late, so dnt knw wat to imagine.

jennykurt said...

I Cnt possibly go on wt d weddin cos I will b filled wt so mch sadness n dat alone can ruin my day. I Cnt evn imagine it.

Priscilla said...

Lets be realistic. Money has gone in. Likely to go ahead with it but may not go the extra mile of fun as the will to have fun and dance will really not be there.

Unless she dies at home.
if she died in the hospital, they(the bride and groom) are usually not told til after the ceremony.

Dont'Hate said...

You will got ahead with the joining of the couples, if the guest want to eat @ the reception fine but no more elaborate ceremony.

iyke cindy said...

Speechless....

@ruth,ds how u fail exam,jst a simple question nd ur just blabbing...gosh!

Miss Independent said...

Am a Victim of dz story.... a dday 2 ma wedding ma mum had a trailer Accidennt,in process her legs were pieced by d tyre of d trailer, Ma I continued ma. Wedding,bt cried out loud @ d alter,ma pastor nd sis's advice 2conti.... bt 2day ma mum is happi I didn't stop d weddn,infact wen she woke. up d 1st questn she ask was hop d wedding held? Wen I. Told her yes she immediately smiled nd blessed ma marriage.....

olabiskemi said...

yes , i will especially when she above 50yrs

PRETTY GIRL said...

Are you for real Linda? I won't even rethink, Wedding CANCELLED!

"Potion" .......ko, na merecine ni! Learn to spell @Ngstello

Which bride or groom in his or her right senses will continue with the wedding...that's only if the woman is not ur mother..probably ur stepmum or u were adopted...cos if its truly ur own mum, why on earth wud u continue with the marriage? **DOPEY SAID SO**

I will go ahead and marry bc dat will be her wish

I can't answer dis question bcos it won't happen, on to d next one

Fuck everyone...my mother comes 1st. I go double cancel the wedding

I wouldn't oh! The truth is I won't be stabilized sef, won't be myself. Even if I wasn't in good terms with her, I wouldn't proceed with the wedding oh!

joy jin nwasoka said...

Will definitely cancel the wedding and postponed it.......by doing that it shows respect and apart from it you won't enjoy the day no matter how strong you prove to be......

El Clarividente said...

Cancel/postpone. Why would you want to share that date with a tragedy so close and heavy?

linda said...

Why not the wedding will still hold cos she is dead she is dead though it will never be fun as it is supposed be

God Forbid....i will stop d wedding because i continue with it,that show she is not important to me

for life sake, we have to respect the death person by posponding the marriage, we know really, she is not coming back, but her corpse needs to be taking care of and respected too.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

for life sake, we have to respect the death person by posponding the marriage, we know really, she is not coming back, but her corpse needs to be taking care of and respected too.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Gbam,# mother is very important.

This is almost d same thing that Happened to one of my Bride's. Her mom died a day to her wedding. But they went ahead with d event. Bt der was nor music. I can only speak for myself. I will cancel d wedding cos I won't be able to smile. I'd be heart broken. Will cry all through. In most cases it's a sign d@ d wedding isn't supposed to happen. Wen u tink of it. Play d series of events d@ took place b4 d day.

Linda, your question in my opinion came too soon as you just posted an article about this exact scenario happening to someone on Saturday. I understand this is your job however, I believe you are human and have feelings. If the bride were to read this and the comments how do you expect her to feel if most comments were to lean towards cancelling the wedding. If this happens to a bride and she chooses to go either way, she has her reasons and I don't think anyone needs to criticize her for choices made. There are other factors surrounding the situation of which people are not aware of. Put yourself in her shoes. This could happen to anyone. Either the mother or father. Posting this comment is your choice. Thanks

I can't imagine dis cos it will never happen.

doubt i can be in a good frame of mind to go ahead with it plus i have a thing for dates would be sad to have a very sad and a very happy event on same day

@Lauren mumu that's y she sed god forbid..it's just an assumption

luvlyn said...

Lauren am with u on diz,it won't happen and I even refuse to give such a tin tot

it will b a sad tin cos evry moda wants 2 witness ha child's wedding...well i'll continue wf it cos i know she will b apy whereva she is watchn me #God4bid sha
#madeofblack

Hmmmmmmmmmmm, that is though one there Linda