The company said they lost billions in the unfortunate fire. A staff of the company said the fire started around 5pm Monday evening and was caused by an explosion which occurred when a tanker was discharging diesel into a ground tank. All attempts to put the fire out proved abortive until fire fighters came many minutes later, by that time, it was too late. See another photo after the cut...
Photo credit: The Nation
61 comments:
Sad indeed. God go replenish Una pocket. Linda take note!
What a loss.
Una dooh o
But don't increase ur Tfare becos of this o
Me wan travel o
so sad.
Chai
what a great loss.......
Quite bad. He will get more
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
Choi!! wat a disaster...May God help them recover the loss.
Its a Pity
Eyaaaaaaaa
Hope no life was loss?
"D more u look d less u see". Dis is wht I believe happened here. There is more to dis than d eyes can see.
Dem go increase tf to get theri money back.
Ekpele oooooo
Too sad ooo!!!God ll provide a better one and many more.
What a loss. Thanks God no life was lost.
Sad!
Wat a loss
Eya.....wat a sad way of startin d new yr...may God replenish deir pocket a million fold.
This country is full of shit, u can't rely on swift response from an ambulance and fire fighters. May God help us.
Amen..'Linda take note' of wht pls
so sad,such a pity JC
so sad..accept my sympathy
Sad!!!
Soo sad.thank God life was lost
Sad way to start d year
Really sad may God enrich their pocket
So sorry the good god will provide 4 u guys....linda e don tay wey u post my comment na new year be dis oh
So disheartning
hmmmmm what a loss...... Lord give you more than you lost God is good and G.U.O my best transport companies in 9ja
Too bad!!
This is a very huge loss. Hope they were all covered by insurance
I really hope they have insurance, thats just too much loss to bear
Oops! What a big loss!
Awww!! This is sad. May they not experience such again
Kaiii God dey ooo
Sorry for the damages but if you have insurance, voilà !
Na waooo..... This is a big loss. What a sad way to start d yr for them.
Pls tk heart GUO
This is a very lost in a new year like this haba.sorry dear
Eeya sorry o **DOPEY SAID SO**
God ve merry
The owner's january has been ruined utterly! Ehya!
Dou
Those responsible will compensate GUO.
Oh my. This is not a good time for GUO. He is such a nice man.
And i witnessed the inferno as i was passing by in a peace transit coming back from Abuja.. Saw the fire fighters but knew they couldnt do much. GUO can recover i know!
I hope he is insured
Eyaaa what a big lost, kpele
Really sad.
Sorry oh!!! That's bad for business....
Very very sad indeed. But I will think that a company of this magnitude will have a good comprehensive insurance in place. Also it is time to go further with precaution. A very big company of this nature should be planning to have fire fighting equipments like water hydrant which could be effective in this type of big fire apart from required fire extinguishers. The training of the staff to effectively handle the equipments with relative ease is also of paramount importance. The periodic servicing of the fire fighting equipments is very important to ensure that they do not disappoint when needed. Lastly, the staff should be motivated to stand for the company and not run away in such a situation. The company should invest in these areas so that this type of loss is reduced to the bearest minimum. This is because depending on the government fire service is like depending on nothing.
May God replenish the loss. Toks
So sad
bad event
whaT a tragedy
Dere is God
What a great loss, take heart
It happened on Sunday Jan 4th
If the buses were insured, then they r covered.
A great loss indeed..
Chai! In dis new yr
Choiii what a way to start the year gush...
What a loss. God have mercy. Sorry eh