I’m coming up with anti-corruption plan - President Jonathan says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 January 2015

I’m coming up with anti-corruption plan - President Jonathan says

Speaking during a special New Year service at the Dunamis International Gospel Centre, in Abuja yesterday January 1st, President Jonathan said his administration is coming up with plans and programmes to fight corruption in Nigeria. What he said below...
"There are two main problems confronting us as a nation: The issue of insecurity in the North where we have the Boko Haram terrorists and in the South where we have commercial kidnapping. The next thing that people worry about after security is the issue of corruption.We are coming out with programmes and plans to clean up. These are things that you don’t just use a magical wand to wave off, otherwise even before I became the President, there wouldn’t have been corruption in Nigeria.
“It is not just about shouting corruption. It is not about looking at one person, arrest the person and show him on television. It is about strengthening institutions and coming up with credible plans to make sure that anybody who gets involved with corruption, the system must have a way of detecting him and punishing him.
“Until you put such a system on ground, you cannot talk about eradicating corruption, you will just be celebrating corruption. You would have noticed that from Christmas to New Year, at least, it has been calm. It did not happen by accident.
“It happened because you have been praying for this country and the government has also been doing something. We do not need to announce what we are doing. With your prayers, we will surely get there. We will continue to come up with programmes that will help the ordinary people.
“The same way we won the war against Ebola, we shall win the terror war. 2015 is a turning point because of the elections. Some people will not mind if half of the country get burnt because of their ambition.
“I always say that we must have a country first, we must have a people first before talking about ambition. We must pray that God should give us the wisdom to do things with some decorum and we should not compromise the lives of the people for ambition.
“I always say that my ambition and the ambition of any politician for that matter, is not worth the blood of the smallest Nigerian.”
“For you to achieve anything, you must have a clear vision. Even if you look at what we have been doing as a nation, you will really see that before this time when the country used to have this 25 years plan, the budget was based on 25 years clear plan for the country. So you know where you are going for 25 years.
“Then it was broken down into five years plan and annual budget and we knew where we were going. But after some time, things collapsed and we run government on emergency basis and you see government start wobbling.
“We are going back to those good days when we had vision. We have plan for agriculture, we have plan for industry, we have plan for automobile and many other areas. If you have a vision, any proposal that comes in, no matter how good they are, must fall into your vision for it to go through. With your prayers, surely as a nation, we will get to where our vision will take us to.
“Having passed through school and being in government for quite some time, I have realised that for you to achieve anything, you must have a clear vision. If you have a clear vision, even if you don’t get the exact target, you will get something close to the target."
Source: Punch

293 comments:

1 – 200 of 293   Newer›   Newest»
tsalz c.e.o said...

Oga no film trick again o, mke sure say u do well

He better be fast about the anti corruption plan cos the tin has eaten deep into our country, though it didnt start from his head

After how many years. Ur medulaoblongata still dey boot. Which kind man be this after 6yrs choi.

Anti corruption plan indeed....he spent 6years on that seat with no plans and now he wanna be elected again because of his stupid anti corruption plans? This man should pray to God he wins or else he need to enter exile
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Mr Jonathan...smiles and sighs..it's well with you..all other comments till after election. 2 Tim 2:1-2, col 3:15. @Bishop_Dammy

I hope the anti corruption plan starts from those on top

Anti corruption plan indeed...

#Royal Priesthood#

Story 4d god's.

#Royal Priesthood#

Hmmmm, afta 5years as. C -in- C..ok maybe afta anoda 4yrs...clueless people

God help us which kind president be this. Na another trick of u be this make we vote u abi. This time around u don get shoe na anti corruption u dey reason are u not the one that said stealing is not corruption.

We De a watch You!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

After 6 years

We are waiting sir

sanky said...

Wash wash story . Na today ???

But Abia must be better.
ABIANS ARE WISER NOW
The man for the masses.
The God-fathers don’t want their corruption to put to a halt.
NLC-endorsed

CHIEF EMEKA OTI MBA
FOR GOVERNOR, ABIA STATE.
LABOUR PARTY.
A YOUNG WORLD ACCLAIMED BRAZIL-TRAINED TECHNOCRAT WITH NO ALLEGIANCE TO ANY GOD-FATHER.

In Nigeria, anti corrution...

D very institution dat creat it wil frustrate it as long as Nigeria is concern

#Royal Priesthood#

i love u presido

Anti-corruption plan?? LOL

We are waiting sir

MamaWhat??? said...

This man(Gej) should go and sit down jare..is now u wanna bring up plans, who does he wanna decieve?

Omoba News Media said...

them dey tell person? oga na action we need jor.. http://www.omobar.com

We dey wait.

Oga juna,pls go sit down.....@ linda junior sis

Programmes and plans to clean up indeed.

Mere speeches for 2015 boosting for election.

#Royal Priesthood#

No its already late, Buhari is already sewing prison uniform for your friends. Who have been milking our nation dry.

I concur wit u Mr president. Ur vision 4 our nation is a gd one and God must surely c u tru in Jesus name,Amen. GEJ till 2019,Amen.

Zenki Moye Brown said...

Afta 6years in office, its now U re planning. Jona Jona, JESUS is coming.

If u like come up with corruption plan I personally don't want u in office in 2015.gtfo........failure

Slimy said...

Mr man go n seat down.. Its now ur waking up 4rm sleep.. NEXT!!! Ana ako ihe n'agba ka moto.

Well spoken. Oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

GEJ popular quote...

“I always say that my ambition and the ambition of any politician for that matter, is not worth the blood of the smallest Nigerian.”

#Royal Priesthood#

CHERRY said...

Okay oh na today!

PRETTY GIRL said...

I have to give this one to GEJ#Brilliant statement#Please do as you've said#God bless our country

Fuck off Jona!! Ur time is up!! Mac10...

Mr President! I'm your number one fan! Not only are you intelligent, you are smart!

Tipping Slain Fingers said...

what is the point re-election Jonathan. we the people have seen/witnessed/observed etc.. how he ruled Nigeria and to be honest most of us, if not all are totally disappointed. i think it is fair and rational to give someone else this opportunity. what promises can Jonathan give us or say that will guarantee that change, we have heard him promise heaven and earth but we have not seen anything that we can say we are proud of…. all we saw and heard was promises, even the issue of abducting our girls. and the rest. see, this is coming from a good heart but if we keep re-electing people that we know cannot lead Nigeria, truth be told we will never grow. i am not saying Buhari is the best man to win but lets say he is for argument sake… why shouldnt we give him the opportunity to prove himself? just like we the Nigerians gave Jonathan the opportunity to rule Nigeria. let us also give another the chance and the opportunity to rule Nigeria. i would tell you this, there is nothing new that Jonathan would offer to Nigeria, after ruling Nigeria for a considerate amount of years and nothing to show for it then there is no much difference if he should win. we should also remember that it is us (masses) that can make a change by choosing those who will make a change not those who promise a change but never deliver. i am a youth and when i think about my future in Nigeria and the ideas that i have sometimes i wonder if they can come true….. because Nigeria serves little or nothing to the youth. So for anything i think it is fair and just to give another person the same opportunity that was giving to Jonathan (who couldnt deliver anything but his empty promises). please!!! and note no one sent me to write this , its just out of pain, tears,worry and doubts that i am writing this……
by no means am i looking for trouble please if you dont agree with i have written down, just reframe from name calling and sate how you feel…

Megoli said...

Mtschewww

Everyone is affected and we all need to fight together to achieve what we want. Its not easy to head a home talkmore of a country. God help us.

Megoli said...

Linda salary not paid by govt!!!imaro Linda

Dakotas said...

Boy please. Knock it off!

After six years of denial, of saying corruption isn't Nigeria's problem, of trying to distinguish between corruption & stealing, my dear president finally realises corruption is one of the twin problems bedeviling the country & he intends to come up with a plan, abi? Issokay.

OBEYA FRIDAY's OFFICIAL WEBSITE said...

FOR HOW LONG WILL WE CONTINUE TALKING WITHOUT ACTION? WE HAVE HEARD ENOUGH THAN THIS BEFORE; THIS IS JUST THE REPETITION.

I pray ooo
After how many years*straight face*

OBEYA FRIDAY's OFFICIAL WEBSITE said...

FOR HOW LONG WILL WE CONTINUE TALKING WITHOUT ACTION? WE HAVE HEARD ENOUGH THAN THIS BEFORE; THIS IS JUST THE REPETITION.

I pray ooo
After how many years*straight face*

I thought he declared corruption as a mere theft before. How come is now saying he's coming up with anti-corruption plan at this injury time? He didn't accept there's corruption in Nigeria in the first place

Mr president, stop going to churchies, deliver on your campaign promises, we need steady power, good government policy for favour business environment, not your doctorate degree or your religion. We need words backed with actions.

He's coming up with an anti-corruption plan after 4 years? What happened to coming up with the plan when Boko Haram were playing with people's lives? Or did it just dawn on him because he is coming out for a second term?

Medicine after death!
We need to try someone else till we get it right! GMB 2015 (if he messes up, we vote Him out come 2019 Godwilling)

Lol, story for the gods
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

U are not coming up with nothing cos we are voting you out. Ewu sambisa

mummy 3 said...

Hmmmmm Bcos election is arnd. D corner u now have a plan?? Thot it was mere stealing. It took u mr Presido over 4yrs b4 u think of putting up a plan 4 corruption upon all the school wey u go. I pity Nigerians if he is re-elected

mummy 3 said...

Hmmmmm Bcos election is arnd. D corner u now have a plan?? Thot it was mere stealing. It took u mr Presido over 4yrs b4 u think of putting up a plan 4 corruption upon all the school wey u go. I pity Nigerians if he is re-elected

all u bad belly anti gej shall live to see him spend 10years on that seat, ask the northerners what brought corruption into the country cos it was during their 17years of malhandling this country that corruption really entered into our system so its definitely not gej's problem, he is only trying to ease the corruption that av eaten deep into us, so for once appreciate him. GEJ till 2019.

And what about does ones he ask been excuting through out last year did it work abeg make he waka comot jare..

.....#JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

oyekunle bunmi said...

May God help this country Nigeria, help our leaders to keep to their promises.

oyekunle bunmi said...

May God help this country Nigeria, help our leaders to keep to their promises.

i am coming with is the same as till thy kingdom come.....his cabinets are their looting everyday and got away with it....Imagine the so call EFCC only bark like Local dog that has been starved for so many days...But only what EFCC Know is to bite someone who got involved in money that GEJ cabinets lavished on their concubines...Abeg mr president act..empty drum only make noise...In Nigeria If u av neva be a convict u cant contest in their so call politics,where are this following : LOOTERS : Bode george,alamiyeisigha,Inter continental bank MD,Tafa Balogun,former minister on police affairs,CAN president,imagine that big fat fool Asari,boylof,tompolo..after killing so many military personnel they still boast on media ,looting federal government money....EFCC shud be scrapp off,even that mumu nadame supporting boko haram...
CHIEF OF NAVAL STAFF CHIEF OF AIR STAFF> and the rest need to be checked...

But he had 6 good years to come up with a plan to tackle corruption . What took him so long? What new strategy does he now have that no one in his cabinet/ entourage couldn't come up with before now? Now that election is approaching, he has started making other empty promises again as usual. I am so done with this man. We won't give you another chance to continue to screw us over and make excuses. You action so far have made you less credible. If you felt you were being sabotage as you and your people have been claiming, then you should have beat those people sabotaging you to the punch by being two steps ahead of them and succeeding against all odd. That is what a leader does. But you are full of excuses. Its time to give someone else a chance. And it that doesn't work, we will give someone else a chance until we find someone that would move the nation forward. No way, all this talk-talk na mouth. You are done!

SMH, let me guess he will set up a panel to prepare his anti corruption plan. We haven't heard from the panel he set up to rescue to Chibok girls. He is going for his"third" term in office and he doesn't have an anti corruption plan yet. Hmmmmm.

Awwwww........I dont just understand dis man.

Chinyelu Okenyeka said...

I say a bigger Amen. This man has a Sense of belonging. talk with decor not violent. Go GEJ God is with you. You must win.

omo jasmine said...

Gud4u GEJ

PRESIDENT JONATHAN IS DOING IT,

It was not easy for Lawrence Anini.
It was not easy for Oyenusi.
It was not easy for Shina Rambo.

It was not easy for Alameseigha.
It was not easy for James Ibori.
It was not easy for Bode George.
It was not easy for Farouk Lawan
Lawrence Anini did it.
Oyenusi did it.
Shina Rambo did it.
Alameseigha did it.
James Ibori did it.
Bode George did it.
Forouk Lawan did it.

Now, President Goodluck Jonathan is doing it. Mr President keep stealing because STEALING IS NOT CORRUPTION and thieves behind you are more than the saints against you.

This message has been sponsored by the Transformation Ambassadors of Nigeria (TAN)

Keep that to ur self. He is already there. Sorry

Adedeji Tobbie said...

Lmao....anti-corruption plan?....Our president is comic...#yourdaysarenumbered@asorock

Linda i have waiting for u to post this viral video where buhari was seen holding an arrow and telling his fans to kill but no you will only posa lies from Sahara Reporters, well if buhari wins sure u will lose ur freedom of press..but me go post the video here if u like dont post the comment.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jP2Bel548kY

onyiiasa said...

BLOG ANALYSER: stories that tickle the eye lids

Long overdue fool.No time.Buhari all the way.

it is too late, by the way it is a promise which may not be fulfilled because he has made uncountable promises when he went for campaign in each state during 2011 election which one has never be fulfilled.
then if he wants such thing to be done he should start from himself, his family, then cabinets.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

What is GEJ saying; frm chrismas to new year it has came down...so all dis while dat he's bn denying d fact dat corruption is one of our major problm confronting ds nation. He finally admit here dat it's one of our major problm. Now he has agree that stealing=corruption. Very good Mr Jona!

After 6 yrs? What is GEJ saying; frm chrismas to new year it has came down...so all dis while dat he's bn denying d fact dat corruption is one of our major problm confronting ds nation. He finally admit here dat it's one of our major problm. Now he has agree that stealing=corruption. Very good Mr Jona!

what has he been doing in the office for the past. 4yrs? he's now dream of fighting against corruption, kidnappings and boko harram. auntie Linda biko, wake our president from his slumber.

What is GEJ saying; frm chrismas to new year it has calm down...so all dis while dat he's bn denying d fact dat corruption is one of our major problm confronting ds nation. He finally admit here dat it's one of our major problm. Now he has agree that stealing=corruption. Very good Mr Jona!

Hmmmmm.....he has a gud heart but I am afraid that he has lost the confidence and trust of majority of Nigerians.

Prince Chinedu said...

Tel that to the gods....so he has been waiting for the next dispensation to come with the plan. Mtcheewwww. Akuko ifo

"The next thing that people worry about after security is the issue of corruption"........meaning it's not his cup of tea. Na d people dey worry. And some folks voted for this man???

dodo said...

GOD will definitely see us through

This our clueless outgoing president doesn't even hav a plan yet after 6 years. He is just telling us now that he will come up with one- when he has just 5 months left! Really dumb!

he has 40 days to implement his stupid error proned and disgusting plans. you would do the rest with inmates at alagbon.....can someone be do clueless!

This is more than enough reason to think twice about voting in this huge disappointment for a second tenure. I am not a GMB fan, but am no fan of this insensitive and foolish president, either. Not only are we neck - deep in financial penury, we are faced with serious security crisis. And this motherfucker of a president is talking about anti-corruption plans by this time! Does he really think we are stupid?! Or is he just outrightly stupid?! civilians have not been paid for months, lives are wasting away each day to terrorist attacks and this good - for - nothing dares to talk about anti-corruption? 4 billion naira for a private jet?! May God judge you! And may God have mercy on us all

People should give him a break and appreciate what he is doing cos the people u expect to work might come n disappoint

Abeg!!! I have heard too much of your empty talk man, go focus on scamming people with your good guy act in the polls!

GEJ till 2019.

AQO said...

Cool story. *sippin on coke and rum*

U must b a stupid man. A man who has not done anytin for us in the last 6yrs is dsame person u want to continue ruling us?. U r a mad man.

Enej said...

This is d dullest statement I have ever heard from any president in this world. Jonathan after six years u are still working on a plan, u av failed us d pple of niger delta cos we are smarter than dis.

Dada Omolara said...

Oya yin gan sir..

I haven't always been Buhari supporter but. But Buhari is looking pretty good to me now especially after hearing president Jonathan make yet another empty promises when he didn't even come through or fulfilled his past promises.Nigerians need to wake up otherwise, the outcome will set us farther down the path we do not want to go. Jonathan does not deserve a second term considering how terribly he did the first term. We shouldn't reward him with another term when he failed woefully the first time. Apply the same principle teachers use at school. If you don't get a pass mark, you don't get promoted to the next class. Lets see what Buhari can do.If after the first term,he doesn't do well. Then we don't promote him. Letting Jonathan remain in office sends the wrong message to other politicians and aspirant,it send the wrong message to fellow Nigerians,to the western world, to other African countries who already are jealous and hates us and just wants to see us fail. We will be telling ourselves and other that we do not know what we want as a nation. I am tired of the stigmatization. Aren't you all? BE WISE! VOTE WISELY!

Too little too late..

Ii guess u r. As stupid as GEJ abi?

Ah ah, oga Jona, is it because you want our votes now that you are telling us this. After they have stolen trillions of dollars under your close supervision and watch over the past 6 years. Nigerians are not little children who you can tell just anything to collect what they have in their hands. Haba Oga, this one na wash

Princess G said...

Toronto ugliest u must be a clown to call a man old enough to be ur grand father names. Must u insult for ur point to be heard. Mtwwwwwww. President Jonathan has come to stay. Gbam.

This would have been a much welcome idea at the inception of your administration. It's too late now.

Pico said...

Linda please tell this man to shut up dia.

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

I dey tell u...Na 2day?,if giving the opportunity,nxtyr he wld stil say same thing...mtcheeew

Neks said...

>>>> after six years in office, for any one to perform well it should/must be on their first term, now it's the last one and he's promising; knowing fully well there's no coming back..... he's going to win again anyway. <<<<

Leading a country has more challenging attributes nd nt jst d way u talk.

Na wa ooo...na now u remember say corruption even dey talk more of anti corruption

Oga Jona u shd hav done dis long ago

Joker

Story for the goddesses,we don hear this kind story tire.....Na God we dey look up to now.

Beautiful wifey said...

Jonathan Jonathan Jonathan, hw times did I call u? Be prepared o! Cos a place has been reserved for u in Kuje prison.

Toronto guy in nigeria, pls dont say "WE" coz u gat only one vote.
mean while come back from that messy toronto to vote. okey?

Chinyelu Okenyeka said...

You are entitle to your Option as every one as an Asshole

Enough is enough,Goodluck Joanathan. Yes, I agree Nigeria is corrupt and you very self together with Mama Peace are at the very heart of the corruption that has truly eaten into our nation. The Bayelsa mafia isn't too far behind and of course, there are all those donors you will have to settle if you win the elections

Ryan said...

Oh, how interesting??? Na now yhu just dey come up with the plans shay??? Well done Oga jona

Let's not b fooled by this... He has been there for 6yrs n its now he is working on a plan to fight corruption??? Even if he needs time to build a solid plan to fight corruption why did he n his people downgrade EFCC to d "charge n bail" status we r seeing 2day??? EFCC now chasing petty thieves, and all pendingbig time ccorruption cases have been aquited for "lack of evidence". We r not fools sir, we may b too hungry to charge u on these issues but we r definitely not fools... Just my 2cents on this

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Abia_story for the gods

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

After how many years in office??

OBOLO OLUSOLA said...

Let all wait and see what's gonna happen .

All those to complaining abt GEJ, u shall watch him take that sit....and there's nothing y'all can do

All dis people dey make me laugh I swear, everybody is just here saying u want change. Do u all think buhari is d Jesus of our time, if truly he has d interest of we Nigerians at hand he wld hv done something to fight BH a long time ago. What effort has he made to help d government in terms if security. I just pity we Nigerians don't no how left from right, change Ko change ni.

Omoh...since yesterday, I never see light oooh...Oga jona, wetin dey hapun nah??? No be for darkness I plan start this new year oooh

You will be the first to wear it cos are more corrupt than Nigeria.

And as for those ready to vote GMB....u guys dnt have a bearing, and frm ur comments and pictures I can see that u guys are jst hating GEJ frm the projects *sitinurcubileandhate

Ewu! Herbalist no dey cure himeself!

Thats if you win, boy...mtcheww

Jonah so you have been sleeping
That plan Will work for your family members
We don't need any of your dream plans again
When you get home pls implement the plan
I don't even think that this man listening to himself
Am sorry this man does not even seems to know what is going on in Nigeria.
No wonder OBJ said we having 5 president and out of them Jonah is the weakest
No normal person is suppose to make this kind of statement at this dying minutes
Mr president when you not drunk.
Don't you know that you have justified everything they have said about you concerning corruption. So we now know that it is true that you have promoted corruption more than any of your predecessor.
After 6years you are just planning how to arrest corruption in this present Nigeria.
Next time before you read this kind of embarrassing speech. give it first to mama peace to censors it for you.
Kai Nigerian will never forget this president
Am still wondering how somebody like you become president over well read, intelligent and millions of brilliant Nigerian s

Oga Jona, what happened to EFCC and ICPC ? What happened to the other existing institutions set up to tackle the vices ravaging Nigeria today. Which other plans are you planing to set up after 6yrs that you didn't think of all this while? What I see in all these is that PDP is in desperation as they suddenly realized they're on their way out. They're just trying to conjure anything to get through.

Gej you still have more than 4 mouths do something now.

This man sef, to dey promise and fail no dey taya am nii?

You say kini? Boko Haram?? Corruption???

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

Just imagine dis incompetent So-called PhD holder, it's now dat u are coming up with anti corruption plan, u take us Nigerians for fools, better go back to the University where u met Patience dat emerge d most intelligent student in ur class, and plan lesson plans for ur students.......

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

My guy! my guy!! E be like say this country never hammer you for head yet oooh...na him make you dey yarn okpata like so.

Pls someone suld pls tell dis our soon to be ex-president to go nd rest and let someone else take over

This is superstory

Lilfritz said...

this man don 4get Jonah story 4 bible sha..fish go soon swallow you!

Your eyes tho...

Ryan said...

Hehehehe...nice one there

bros.Egj u fuck upon just dey weak now Abi

Gej shed b ashamed of hmslf

Al Tequila said...

THE MOST CORRUPT IN NIGERIA ARE FULANI PEOPLE. THEY STEAL BILLIONS OF DOLLARS YEARLY. THEY AND THEIR ANCESTORS HAVE BEEN SUCKING NIGERIA DRY FOR OVER 40 YEARS. CORRUPTION WAS INVENTED BY BUHARI AND HIS FELLOW NORTHERNERS.

Leave d funny guy. He said we r comin back to good old days. Well if we vote him out dt will happen. Cnt imagine a president talkin lyk ds

I just dey look this man dey laugh like pharoh

Captain9ja said...

This one is a story for the Gods. "Anti Corruption plans" my foot, it's now that he's seeking re-election that he wants to tackle corruption? Well it's a bit too late GEJ.
Can any Nigerian honestly point to something this president has done to indicate that he is on the side of the ordinary Nigerian, From his act of pardoning convicted criminals, to his weakening of the EFCC, to his dismissal of anti-subsidy scam protesters as being hungry for indomie and pure water. This is a man GEJ who has shown coldness towards ordinary Nigerians and, at worst, a disdain with his actions. We were better off with OBJ and Yaradua as presidents & things keep on getting worse. Nigerians deserve better, therefore GEJ MUST GO. If not, he (with his people) will milk this country dry. As we can see, the country is almost broke, our federal reserves are at an all time low. If you say GEJ has done well for Nigeria, then i say your expectation in life is zero & you deserve to be right where you are in life. GEJ MUST GO!!!

MR EDDY said.
Hahaha hahaha. . I need an inhaler please. I just can't stop laughing o. Oga Jonah! Haba Jonah. Stop lying to us na. haba mana.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Captain9ja said...

This one is a story for the Gods. "Anti Corruption plans" my foot, it's now that he's seeking re-election that he wants to tackle corruption? Well it's a bit too late GEJ.
Can any Nigerian honestly point to something this president has done to indicate that he is on the side of the ordinary Nigerian, From his act of pardoning convicted criminals, to his weakening of the EFCC, to his dismissal of anti-subsidy scam protesters as being hungry for indomie and pure water. This is a man GEJ who has shown coldness towards ordinary Nigerians and, at worst, a disdain with his actions. We were better off with OBJ and Yaradua as presidents & things keep on getting worse. Nigerians deserve better, therefore GEJ MUST GO. If not, he (with his people) will milk this country dry. As we can see, the country is almost broke, our federal reserves are at an all time low. If you say GEJ has done well for Nigeria, then i say your expectation in life is zero & you deserve to be right where you are in life. GEJ MUST GO!!!

And what about does ones he ask been excuting through out last year did it work abeg make he waka comot jare..

Story for the gods.

And what about does ones he ask been executing through out last year did it work abeg make he waka comot jare..

I read with anger, disappointment and dismay about what GEJ is telling Nigerians. This is a man that was overwhelmingly voted for by the Nigerian masses. GEJ votes cut across religions and tribes. He promised us heaven and earth in his manifestos. My fellow Nigerian, we are worse than how GEJ met us. We can not afford to entrust our future and that of unborn children to this man anymore. He has failed us in all ramifications. This is a man that can not mention a single achievements of his 6 years rule except transformation agenda, Corruption, rule by impunity, poor roads, poor health facilities to mention a few. This election is an opportunity to score him objectively. It is anybody that cherish hunger that will vote GEJ. We need to put other people into test. Please , this election should transcends beyond political affiliations religion, tribes and sentiments.
I am of the opinion that Buhari should be given opportunity, he stamped out corruption before, he should be given another chance. He fought terrorist Maitatsine before. he should be given a chance. Our Voters Card is our future. lets us vote and stand by it.

oga comot there!after six years. mcheew .. change is what we want in this 2015

Sentimental fool

oga park well .. our eyes don open ...ur time is up.

Who dey deceive who?? #StoryForTheDogs... #Cooljay279@gmail.com

How many years does he needs before he comes up with the plan?

Do you know someone that is corrupt

Most of de people dt want Mr president out of seat re mainly born 2 rule people. Pls our country has bin a corrupt country since 1960 & people weren't bluntly talking like dis all dis yrs. Now dt dis man has come 2 sanitise de whole system dey all came out like evil spirit trying 2 devour a God sent man. If not d Boko haram in Nigeria today,is dia no difference in Nigeria today since 1960? Jonathan meant well 4dis country if God wil take away all de blood sucking demons in politics. Spare dis humble and intelligent man de kinda of venom most of us re vomiting. I pray he wins again & better dis country. Sum people re so afraid dt people wil c d difference soon daz why dey want him out of d seat by all means but God is wit Jonathan. Let de wil of God b done in Nigeria oneandonlynwa@gmail.com

I laff in Swahili.very clueless President.God help us.

After 6 years u just having a plan? Indeed this man is clueless. By the way am expecting u to attend white garment n olumba olumba church since that's ur new campaign strategy.

GMB the only nigeria past leader that can publicly boost of not being corrupt is the only answer to the corruption problem in Nigeria. All the past the if should run to exile or else Dead sentence await them like the Ogedengbe and his gangs of drug dealers. Desperate issue require desperate measures not empty promises. GMB all d way....first time comenting on LIB

royalty said...

GEJ is just a luck man as his name... He doesn't have plan to be a president..he just got lucky

Story for the gods! Gobe tynz! Mtcheeeew! We haff hear you but we need actions

Ok o. Bring dem on!

The Traveller said...

Too late GEJ!maybe ur next world u can try that.I am so dissapointed in you,I practically fought my family to vote for u and give u a chance but what do we get a president who is a drunkard and doesn't give two pins about its citizens.

@ Anon 8:17 please people should help me ask him oooh, he has failed Nigeria already no need 4all dis wash wash again... vote Buhari nd Osinbajo for president 2015 gbam gbamest PDP nd corruption must be sweep out in Nigeria 2015 gbam

timi said...

@Bonario, lol at "Buhari sowing prison uniform for GEJ and his friends".....Oga Jona........it haf do.......

Story 4d god!!

After, they have packed/stolen enough, they are coming up with anti corruption plan. This man thinking we are fool. I can see you are desperate now, you are just going from churches to churches. You have opportunity to make a difference but you failed to make use of it. What is new you have to offer Nigerians, nothing!. Mcheeeeeew.

Dis GEJ never seizes to amuse me, what plan after how many years, I can't wait to see you return back to ur creeks, you disappointed south south and failed the nation, and you still have the effrontery to re contest. Yeye dey smell

@ tipping slain finggers i agree wit u joor don't mind him, he has failed Nigerians already no need 4all dis his wash wash again... vote Buhari nd Osinbajo for president 2015 gbam gbamest PDP nd corruption must be sweep out in Nigeria 2015

Jona must go,petrol frm 65 to 97 if not for Lagosian petrol will be 147,Yaradua reduces petrol frm 75 to 65 but mr Jona intention was 147.dollar frm 128 to 194, no jobs no electricity, inflation,etc after 6yrs. Change is what we need.God bless 9ja.Fineboysho

Cock & Bull Stories.

Moro, Odua, FFK to mentione but a few should be in jail. But today they are your pathfinders.

How can you fight corruption ???

Brother, come come, you make me laugh. 6 years you did nothing to corruption, it is in this 4 years you will.

As an Ijaw pleb I am, we bear the brunt of these sharp practices. Bros you don try. Thank you. You made us proud. But we have to move on now.

I have reasons to believe you sir, Mr. President. There are some secrets (of who you really are)that many Nigerians don't know about you except God reveals it to them. God will surely empower and help you. The desires of you enemies will not come upon you in Jesus' Name. Amen.

Na so e go be.

Abu Alimran said...

GMB till 2019...

Said: Abu Zamani

p-moni said...

coming up with anti-corruption plan, wot a pity. see who is our president - this 1 can't even settle family matter. the is no need for anti-corruption plan, u must leave d villa coming 29 may by God grace. we re tired of your backwardness.

Best comment till 2016 mahn! We want CHANGE and not ur anti-corruption plan. Its GMB 2015

mumu.com.ng

clueless.com.org

foolishjona.com.

olodo.com

scumbag.com

my thots too! after 6years. infact wgat am I saying? the question that beckons is can the corrupt end corruption?

Bonario, I'm convinced ure a smart fellow....We need more people like u on dis blog

Na u put am there abi?

All He does is promise....Empty promise!!! words can't move a strand, action can. Oga act and talkless

Wen election don near na im dem go dey play mind games with innocent nigerians..God is above all of u o #diarisGodooo **DOPEY SAID SO**

So GEJ is ur idea of smart? I wonder!

Wen election don near na im dem go dey play mind games with innocent nigerians..God is above all of u o #diarisGodooo **DOPEY SAID SO**

Jasmine honeydrops Richards said...

hey wake up! which good heart. someone who set free major govt looters?like Bode George,Alameiyeseigha etc.
dumb and dumber

How? Is Tinubu not buhari's friend? Is elrufai whom sanusi gave 5billion contract without due process not buharis friend? ..pls bring your reasoning to bear on issues

Kinkysoul said...

Seriously? Has he been asleep all this while?People has been saying GEJ is clueless,for d 1st time i agree.This man is truly lost.He is a big thief and does not deserve to lead us.Same person that called corruption petty stealing,abeg e make he go rest the 6yrs given to him is ok and for people that want to condemn me m an Ijaw man myself and i want to see change in my country m tired #Buhari/Osibanjo 2015 abeg abeg abeg e don do ooooooo

Oga abeg go nd slip.... Ur stil comin up wit a plan huh. U cant fool us ds tym!

Story for the gods! Get the fuck out!!!!!!!!!

How convenient, just during election u decide to have a plan. What were undoing for 6 good years. President OBj started something and all y'all needed to do was making it better and u basically destroyed the institution. Now u have a brain wave a month before election. We are gullible fools abi?

Gentletee said...

Who is mr president fooling now? Certainly not me! Oh it now he has such an anti corruption agenda right? Mtcheeeeeew!

CELEB said...

Advert

After how many years..derris God oh, GEJ derris God oh..you, your corrupt wife and administration derris God oh.

Ifeco said...

I thank God 4. Bringing GEJ at this time in our nation history if it were the likes of OBJ d country would have been on fire with his senseless comments

~Charles Ifeco~

Ifeco said...

U still av little sense by putting 'personally to ur opinion. No problem after d election u can visit Sambisa forest
~charles Ifeco~

Ifeco said...

Pls what do u think is(are) the problem(s) of dis country?

Na ur family Wey no get pvc put am there??

But is it that we forget so easily in this country? Is it not this same president that said there is no corruption in Nigeria that now wants to come out with an anti corruption plan? I shake my head for naija

History.....ode, the best anti-corrupt HOS we ever had was also a mother downed by northerners MM. You can see beyond the present that'd why you are stuck vision less. We need to let our number one people fear our votes regardless of riggings.

Trying to feed dead body. Its already LATE. #Ode

olu said...

Ìwòyí láàárò e... We are supposed to believe you suddenly woke up and had this epiphany... No, Mr President... You had your chance. O ò lè fi bread yen kówa lómi obè je mó

U are stil planning for how many years....mcheereew story for okija shrine.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 293   Newer› Newest»