Check out this hilarious Newspaper clip | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 January 2015

Check out this hilarious Newspaper clip

A couple's daughter has been coming last in a class of fifty. When she came 48th, her family threw a lavish party to celebrate their daughter's improved performance. And yes, this actually happened. Lol.

164 comments:

Editor said...

Na was o

That Must Be a Yoruba Daughter.. Precisely from IBADAN...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Hahahahahahaha!!! I like dis!! Encouragement! Dis will make d girl do more n aim to even do better,unlike naija parents dat will insult,beat u and starve u!!

Hilarous nice performance keep the fire burning..lol

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Lmao, altleast she better than may kid brother that came 29th out of 29 pupil

Jesus oh! My father should come n c dis!

It was to encourage her. Ben Carson was done same.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Hahhahhahahahahhahahahahhahahahhahahahh

Hahaha... Very funny! If na for naija, u go smell pepper... Lol

Lmao! Its an achievement ok naa....uburu eke

Hahahaha.lmfao,they are so dumb.

Yea people may not understand but the ripple effect it would have on the girl"s performance would pay at the long run... Parents and caregivers must understand the effect of motivation on a child. Wish her all the best for the future.

Well they are trying to show appreciation in little..challenging God and believing that the next result would be totally wonderful ..i join my faith with yours and pray for the wisdom from above for your child in Jesus name. Luke 2:52 @Bishop_Dammy

MuMu family......good one thou#Gmoooore'sTaLk

Buhahahahahahahaahahahhaah! I can't help it. What if the guy comes out 3rd? They'll bring down the heavens

Harry said...

Been trying to figure out to be a part of the LIB family...... Jus figured it out now..... Well please try n expose people who would like to know how to comments, and also be a part of ur family. Harry porter is here.... Winks

Harry said...

Been trying to figure out to be a part of the LIB family...... Jus figured it out now..... Well please try n expose people who would like to know how to comments, and also be a part of ur family. Harry porter is here.... Winks

CHERRY said...

Lol them no get work!

Harry said...

Lol...atleast she improved.

Lol,i can't believe,such a loving family

Harrie said...

Yep Ghanaians! the third African country with the highest number of mentally retarded citizens... but this!! this is just crazy!! #justsaying
Cherrio

Linda Fashion Blog said...

I don't find this funny. I knw my lil sisters former class mate who suffers from down syndrome and repeats every class twice or thrice, and each tym there is little improvement in her result, the parents buy her gifts etc in order to encourage the poor girl. Most of us wt normal, healthy intelligent kids will not really grasp wat some parents of kids with disorders go thru.

Mma Efa said...

Lmaoooooo.....poor little child!

Lmao....khan was right after all to congrats his son for coming home with last position.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

its a huge improvement on their daughter's side. Its like, they've been waiting all their life, for their daughter to take her first step(walk) in life.

Awesome.. now she will aspire to a more pleasant position.. But the family get mind sha o

Lol..abi nah she try..

christian said...

touching

Yusuph said...

Lol 48th n celebrating a party

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Funny tho but i think it's an encouraging step cos she'd b more determined to perform better

Negative encouragement hehehe!!!!! **DOPEY SAID SO**

joy Egbunu said...

Olodo family! Lol

#icantcomeandgoandkillmysefjor

like seriously? what shld one even say here... is everythn news ds days? it happens in every house

obiora said...

Funny

Princess G said...

Lol. Well, if by so doing she will improve, y not.

MR EDDY said.
Hahaha haha haha.. the girl supper dull bdat
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

My most interesting part is ".......could not hide their joy.......". That's just crazy. Lol.

TheOjukwu - Signing Out!!!

Lwkmd in my time you get words like those ahead of you don't have double heads and. Then beatings!!!

If it was xmas period don't expect anything lol

Its a form of encouragement...she will probably want to do better next time....sometimes you encourage kids with love...a typical nigerian parent would have beaten that child ....funny but impressive

LMAO this is too stupid to be true!!! You gotta wonder how dumb the remaining two are, maybe school isn't their portion.

NOTHING AS POWERFUL AS A THANKFUL HEART .... SOME PEOPLE WILL LAUGH...I ALMOST DID...BUT GOD JUST SPOKE TO MY HEART WITH WORDS THAT BROUGHT TEARS..."THERE IS NOTHING TOO SMALL TO THANK GOD FOR"...

vera said...

She is still young.she might grow up to graduate with a first class from the university.

Funny

Lolz! There z nothing God cannot do. Don't be surprise if she comes first in class next academic session.

***lustreangel2002@gmail.com***

Lol...very funny

vera said...

I pray she makes them very proud one day.

This can only happen in Yankee

It's funny but a good way to make her do better next time. .

this is weird but i like it, nice way of encouraging your child to do more, i like such parents shows they'll be there no matter what.
my dad used to yab the hell out of me then that i didn't know maths..lol thank God i'm grown now

Austin said...

its funny and same time quite touching..its a message of hope, progress, persistence, patience and appreciation for progress..if i even took 40th out of 50th, i no go bold carry that result to my parents..i know what i passed tru from my parents when i was d olodo in class then..but they never realized that they were doing more harm than good..i thank God 4 my life sha..i won't be surprised hearing d kid passed far above that next time..

Lmaoooo..... Rotf.... Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.... This is gobe.....

Hahahaha. This is hilarious.

wyzzhi said...

Jesus* ROTFL buhahahahahaha* linda u wont kil me wif laugh

naija....we b d highest Oooo!!! I come 48 outta 50 for my house...how I wan tke show my papa d result???? I no go try am...bk den I come out 7th outta 38...my old boy drill me like say I thief...my old gal give me bitter leaf water mke I drink...now c as dem dey celebrate failure....

Kponskii said...

Heheheheeheheheheheehehe!!!is this some joke?

Wow, really funny, maybe it runs in their lineage and they were happy the child tried at all

Phaeton Phoenix said...

YES to this article!

This world would be be a much better place if we all took the time to celebrate and praise even the slightest of progress in the ones coming behind us.

You laugh now but that young girl would be great tomorrow, just you wait.

Interesting...

#Royal Priesthood#

Don't knw what 2 say

Awesome reaction frm the parents.. wish more Africans could attach more meaning to small things like dis.. am done haters on lIB y'all can start hating nw..

I dislike homos (onyx)

+BlendTalka

lolzzzzz.....it will encourage her to try harder again........Anyway is a way

Abraham Ndu said...

and no one threw me a single party..lol It all depends on how we look at it.

Awwww that's nice

I rmbr then in sec school when I came 4th I changed the result when I got home to 3rd Lmao my dad caught me :( I felt so bad for trying to deceive them... after he talked to me. Next term I came 2nd

Chop Chop said...

She is making efforts.

Lol, I rejoice with dem o

Nothing person no go hear...LWKMD

lol! Great

jeez! those parents should be flogged openly on their bare buttocks till they bleed!! nonsense!

Wow! Nice! Lol

Olumide Tinuoye said...

A psycological encouragement philosophy in the form of rewarding every good performance. Perhaps the ward would put in better performance in expectation of bigger party as incentives. Thumb up for the family this time. Better than scolding or caning

AMIJEZ said...

Hahahahaha,this is hilarious.

Kacy said...

heytheredelilah said...

Lmao. Wonders shall never end.

Olayemi said...

Is nt dt d parent ar happy wt her performance,dey jst need to encourage her,nd am sure nxt time she may be 10th in her class wt words of encouragment,she wil b 1st.

Olayemi said...

Best of luck to my baby gal

Olayemi said...

Best of luck to baby gal

xquisite said...

Are you for real? Naija parents tuale. Even if na public school wey dem no pay school fee dem go para for u

wonder shall never end

CELEB said...

Hehehe, wellll. . . Hehehehe!

Favour belle said...

Lol...and that could be in Ghana for real. Hehe

Psychiatric tests is highly required here o

Lol,funny but I like what the family did.....now that the daughter has seen this she start taking it serious.
Always appreciate people's effort

Hahaha. It's somehow oo

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Ehn! If i hear..which kind party 4 olodo daughter..

Lol....well hopefully she does better next time. And I understand how the parents feel, they did all that just to encourage her and make her perform better next time.

This happened in Ghana, last year. And its true.

Glory-Ghana

@ linda I won't really laugh at d girl or her family bcos d family have they own believes, to be thankful 4 little. According to d writer who said people may not understand they reason 4 d celebration. This story is a wonderful lesson dis 2015 on hw to be greaful 4 a little cos more is on d way

Lol... It's a motivation, maybe she'll continue improving until she gets the first position.

Huh..lmao

Choi,na wa oh...wen u tink uve heard d worst,u kip hearin more suprising tine...lolz

charles ems said...

Lol...its a good thing dou. it ll go a long in encouraging the gal to do better.

Umh its well, all na encouragement things

Very very funny

Redcandy said...

Hmmm....May God give us brilliant children o! Amen!

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

If you ask me Na who I go ask. Don't know what to contribute to this. But I guess they motivating her by throwing a party for her next time she will take the 45th position due to the party held for her.😃😃😃

Lmao funny.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Is dis for real or wht?

Celebrating failure and even giving thanksgiving...

Dat church must b sanction.

#Royal Priesthood#

This is d greatest joke ever heard and told.

I could still remember those in sch, any attempt for 2nd position, am in trouble and total lock down@home during holiday's.

Here we hav 3rd behind d class and she is b celebrated...dat family must hav had records and history of family members b failures if not they wouldn't celebrate failure in dis manner.

#Royal Priesthood#

ugochysom said...

That's a great news oh... She shd keep it up... Some day, just like Ben Carson.... U can never tell

They are trying to boost her moral,she will improve,smart parents,Things we do for our kids.

chai.....that shows appreciation it can spur her to do exploits or brake her..

#Linda's give away.

chai.....that shows appreciation it can spur her to do exploits or brake her..

#Linda's give away.

Oscu Uhunamure said...

Lmaoz....hilarious!

#LIB brand ambassador

Lolz, lmao

JEREMY said...

i think that will encourage the child to buckle up and work more harder. whenever the child remembers the joy and gifts awaiting her at the end of a term

Cash said...

The Parents are so loving, to keep encouraging their daughter regardless of her not doing so well in school. Sometimes when people start slowly, they tend to be great in life. I can relate myself to this story, because In my early days in school i used to under achieve, but i motivated myself a lot and now am very successful and highly knowledgable. Please parents and guardians encourage & motivate your young ones.. Linda it sounds funny, but we should not be sarcastic about it, cos every child is different.

helen jubril said...

Awwwww that's so funny but a good one. Very taught full of the parents but I hope the little girl wouldn't be expecting another party at each success in class.

U must be very stupid, the articule said it happened in ghana idiot and ibadan people are smart unlike ur dumb ass

Fool u don't ve kids that's why it's funny to u my dear.

Finally, we now know why you're this malnourished! So, you we're starved by your parents!

360mom said...

It may sound funny to a lot of people for what the parents did, but not understanding the psychology behind it. It helps to motivate the child even more and makes the child feel loved and appreciated for her work thereby helping her improve more.

Kudos to the parent of the girl.@lst they av shown her encouragament

That's good. I'm sure that will make her want to improve more.

Mrs CJ said...

U must ve had a rough one dear.
Rise above it ok.

Nope, it's D J Stelch's daughter... Precisely from moron town

Ahh! R u for real! Lolzzz. More power to her elbow then

I think this is the best way of encouraging the girl.
though what they have done might seem odd and strange but it's of great psychological impact and I belief it would help the girl alot.

My kid bro comes top in the class but has a bad report of "always beating others".
I'm more worried about that.

Yellllz it did actually happen barrack girl.....sorry it happened forgot it didn't happen in Christland primary school you went.

It's actually in Ghana this happened, and the family is ghanaian...but again, I guess you can't read!

Think you mean 'break' mate! Cheers!

Ur father should come and see this, olodo

very funny

UnilagLss said...

haaaaaa

Encouragement

Sincerely it's funny! But only if we know how the human mind works, if we can keep track on that girl, I bet she's gonna do better next term

Oh!!!! I see. Well, that explains it! Thanks for clearing things up Anon 8:54

Hmmm. From ur comment I understand why ur kid brother came 29th position in a class of 29 pupils.

She know book pass the last two na...lol

Exactly!! Don't mind all the idiotic hypocrite calling the girl and people olodo.its the same way year on year u fail God's test yet heaven still encourages you that your future will be still be bright. ANYONE HERE LAUGHING AT THIS FAMILY or calling them names will reap what they have sown.

Amen, it will get better for the girl. See how they appreciate God for the very little step up, but nigerians even God cannot please them, see them calling the family names.

May God hv mercy on u ingrate. People like u can never thank God or man if they gave u something little.

GOD BLESS U!!, NIGERIANS AND THEIR MENTALITY OF WANTING TO B THE BEST EVERYTIME. MY HERITAGE IS NIGERIAN BUT GOD FORBID FOR THE MINDSET OF MOST NIGERIANS

Ask ur father if that HAS Made u a success In life??? Rubbish. NIGERIANS

lol I guess if she came 20th, they'll buy the school

And u and ur smart family, are you successful in life, what have u discovered or invented with ur smartness...all u Morons that think being 1st or whatever in class makes ur future. Come to the States let me show u millions I control which I am sooo thankful to God for considering I was no different from this girl..Go ask Bill Gate for his degree why don't you smh.

Come on!!! Many if you need to think before u speak or write which is lacking among nigerians..so should ur father be considered foolish and dumb for no being as wealthy as his mates. Are all ur fingers equal...hello..not everyone can be first..in a race some come last too..ask for wisdom from God pls and shut up in the meantime.

May God bless you for that...that is the moral of it all. Nigerians are ingrates by nature yet praise God WITH THEIR lips...THIS FAMILY IS SOO THANKful, people hv nO CLue AND God loves that.

Exactly, when we thank him for the little he will be happy to do more and even assign his holy spirit to help her come first.

Nigerians you are very impatient and never read details.Yankee or Ghana...hmmm

Amen to that. B more thankful in 2015 and God will be happy to do more.

Wisely stated. Same was my story but here I am swimming in God's Blessings conquering the UK and United States.

bolanle said...

U re a fool,ur statement shows aw dumb u re..

Elodie O. Mbape said...

Looool. Thanks for sharing Linda.

GOD w hep her

Better parents!...

The party is to encourage her....who knows if na geniuses dey her class...

D. J stelch, it is sooooo obvious that while you were in school you were very dull. Only a dullard won't take time to read. Linda post this. His comment is very annoying. Most annoying comment on Linda ikeji blog

Dat was done to encourage her.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Yes! Thank God. Hope rising, beautiful parents. Good encouragement. Wish a blog will follow up this child's progress and let people see what appreciation does to the mind of humans. Good work parent!

When someone thinks they're funny but they're really just stoopidddd. LoL

@ pc oracle why are u calling her olodo her father should those that mean she is an olodo as old as u are u still don't know how to address people

Hahahahahahahahaa. Funny 1 john

The love and belief some parents have in children?!!

Jude Akinwole said...

In this world, definitely wonders will never cease to end! Anyways, I guess this will encourage the girl to improve on her performance! It is well

What an encouragemnt 4rm d parents 2 deir daughter....she will soon b a child of consolation d parent......Ben Carlson failed severally b4 he finally bcom d best neurosurgeon.