Our resolutions for Naija celebs in 2015 - by Etcetera | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 January 2015

Our resolutions for Naija celebs in 2015 - by Etcetera

In his first article in the new year, singer turned columnist Etcetera comes for 2face (yes, 2face, asks him to get a vocal coach...imagine!), Omotola, Tonto, Stephanie Okerere and others. Read below...
Every January, resolutions are made with conviction, only to be dropped like a hot akara sometime before February as unattainable, or just plain boring. All through last year, we watched our celebrities and critiqued their behaviour. Maybe we shouldn’t have. Maybe we should let them make their own mistakes. Or maybe we should assess celebrity behaviour in 2014 and determine which celebrities could use some suggestions for their New Year’s Resolutions to make 2015 a great year. And that’s just what we’ve done. So Don Jazzy, Cossy, Omosexy and others, listen up.
Afro Candy: We already know what you look like with a pubic haircut. Now can you please get into character as a porn-star. We’ve had enough of the teasers. It is becoming boring already. We want the real deal in 2015. Give us a hit movie that will make headlines and put you on magazine covers. Bare your fangs, shake that floppy ass and make the teenage boys happy.

Cossy: Our advice is twofold: first of all, it’s clearly time to invest in some bra. This should be the year to get those boobs cupped and wrapped up. Secondly, change your hustle. Your personality could be revealing in a talk show: put your mind to it, I am sure great offers will come in.

Baba Suwe: Egbon, we love you and we will always love to see you in as many movies as possible. But are we ever going to see you act without the black paint on your face?

Mr. Ibu: A lot of people make resolutions to lose weight, get strong and buff, quit smoking or drinking in order to become healthier. Is this the year that Mr. Ibu finally hits the gym for a six-pack form?

Pete Edochie: Since the death of Amaleze “The Cat,” one question that has been asked over and over again is when our beloved Pete Edochie is going to shave his beards. Just in case the chief decides to visit a salon this year, please someone should quickly remove the kolanuts and palmwine keg from the table. Yes, you may have to hide those wrappers and hats if we are ever going to see the chief in suit anytime before rapture. We’ll also love to see him play other roles than His Royal Highness, Chief Ohazurumba 1 of Ohaji Egbema Kingdom that he has been playing since the days of “Things Fall Apart.” Sir, we know you can do it.

Don Jazzy: The experimental singing was good for last year but 2015 should be the year of the vocalist. And bros, you have hidden under the shade for too long. The hot babes are crying and the queue is getting too long. Will 2015 finally reveal “Mrs. Don Jazzy?”

Tuface: Your album last year was good but it also revealed the fact that you have lost your vocal strength. It won’t be a bad idea to engage the services of a voice coach in 2015.

Dbanj: Last year wasn’t a good year for you musically. The songs didn’t come out well, especially the collaborations. I’ll suggest you take a total break from music in 2015 and get re-inspired.

Omawunmi: You have found the right spot between Highlife, Pop and RnB. You pitched your tent perfectly well in our hearts in 2014. Whatever inspired those beautiful songs is worth holding on to.

Waje: Awww we love you. Your voice is like the sound of the morning spring. But ermmm please leave the skimpy dresses to the peperempes.

Jim Iyke: No matter what people say about him, naija movie scene has been boring without him and the drama that comes with him. Jim, we will be happy to see you back in the spotlight this year, making movies and reminding us that you’re a fine actor. It would be nice to see you star in your own movie, maybe with Nadia.

Miss Sindodo: After a long spell away, you bounced back in 2014 and we are glad about your “amazing” recovery. But your black knuckles and over-bleached skin call for immediate attention this 2015.
One movie we will love to see made in Nollywood this year is “How Stella Snatched My Husband” starring Doris and produced by Daniel.

Halima Abubakar: Acting shouldn’t be a do or die affair. Try other professions or better still, take a professional course in acting.

Omosexy: Everyone says you are arrogant. This should be the year to make a better impression.
Stephanie Okereke: When are we going to finally start seeing your movies for real and not just seeing them “Through The Glass?”

Olisa: You have held the crown as the oldest bachelor for too long. It is time to hand over.

Tonto: What do you really do? It is becoming more difficult to tell these days. It’s a tough industry, we know. But we’re begging you: please stop jumping from one thing to another. Getting into character as a role model does require a bit of focus.
Happy new year everyone!

148 comments:

This dude truly writes well. This is so much fun to read

khemorah said...

I think this guy is a sad failed has been and he's just too jobless, he takes it out on successful people. Dude, some of the things you said might have been correct, but this is not how to speak to a human being. Get a life!

He is always finding faults in other people.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

GREG_GPEL said...

Etcetera abi what's ur name self. U also need to work on urself,bcos dey re celebs doesn't make dem less human. Everytime u keep lashing out at them. What's ur own resolution?

Mr Ibu really needs the gym, but am sure the guy loves himself just the way he is

SANDRA said...

Hahhahahhahahah this guy is a troublemaker

He should focus on how to improve on himself and stop all these critics

He should focus on how to improve on himself than all these celebs critics.

Shai said...

Na waaaaaaoh

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

As much as I'd like 2say he shld mind his business but truth b told he's a good writer and yes!!! I love d drama lol,so pls go on wv d trouble making...his comment bout halima abubakar is spot on,babe doesn't know how 2act 4africa,she just likes forcing it

He's right about dbanj and practically all of them

2baba na my guy I too like that dude

2baba tuwale carry go I dey ur back

This guy knows how to throw some punches and some of these fell right on the bull's eye! Damn! He is funny, very funny piece.

Mr etc or whatsoever don't come for our 2baba(legend) before alekwu will strike u dead.. Keep ur smelling stupid opinion to ur confused self. Happy birthday to our shooting star (Olivia Ehi Idibia

lgho said...

This man abi na guy self you jus do not want 2 b left out.....funny you :-)

First of all excetera...bra shutup. Advice for you..get a better hustle and stop trying to bring people down with your condescention. And focus on what ever you do. You used to be a singer right, what happened with the hustle, did you burn out. You washed up irrelevant mofo

Editor said...

Na Mr IBU own make sense pass

Bella j said...

This guy lmao ! You spoke well for the first time,Not on all of dem though. .

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Gbam...Etcetera said the Truth especially halima and tonto.

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Officially am conviced that ectera is a mad goat, what kind of rubbish is this, dude u have been trying so hard to get our attention since music failed u, but it don't have to be this way, I suggest u start writing children's novel, by God's grace it would pay better, the only reasonable thing u said is concerning Jim Iyke that's bcos i miss his movies, apart from that u are nothing but a she-goat

JAY said...

This dude is really crazy, but there is always a sense in every nonsense.

JAY said...

Olisa: You have held the crown as the oldest
bachelor for too long. It is time to hand over. chaiiiiiii

Etcetera Etcetera Etcetera how many times did I call you?? Should I on behalf of this persons u jst mentioned their names,asked u wat ur prob really is?? Remember he dat bends down to watch some1elses ass, same way somebody else is also bending to watch urs. I think YOU TALK TO MUCH

Zobs said...

This is wonderful speech . I love it

Finally! Somebody's calling out Tuface for being overrated. Dude's been riding on old dusty glory.

The advice isn't bad at all. If only he added his name to
the list. And also 2015: Buhari should quit politics and try cattle rearing....
he don too lose.

Ryan said...

Well said etcetera and seriously tho,afro candy really need to shake that floppy ass and make the teenage boys happy Hehehehe...good to see you finally found your talent in 2014 Mr etcetera. More grease to your elbow

Yebo Stephen said...

He's right abt the 2face part. 2face is at best a decent singer. Not a great vocalist like Cohbams, Praiz, Darey and even Timi.

He has opinions on things differently and I don't see that as an issue. Actually, he's speaking the truth

Na wa o...lol

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

Tomi said...

Buahahahaha......this just made my day

Lmao! M nt takkin any of dese serious...mi believ he is jokin

Steady said...

What about Linda ikeji? You didn't talk about her to stop posting unnecessary articles like this which doesn't make any fucking sense... Get a life etcetera and live a normal one fool

Exetera or excreta wateva is ur name nice one from you but I think change shuld start from d man in d mirror. these people u re talking to are not worth giving all these advice bcos they re already done nd dusted instead give good cancelling to youths on general.. Linda re u daft bring good ideals to ur readers nt hiding to go nd tear ur pussy in London then come back wit empty nd fish brain.

Christafarai...
@100Pcents

Steady said...

Attention seeker

Jeni_zee said...

Etcetera ur brain dey do overheating , u can insult any one but not my 2baba

I agree with most of his point views, his criticism this time is more constructive. Lin if u were a singer, u would understand that one needs voice training as part of routine check. So if 2baba's voice isn't as powerful as it used to be, why not a vocal coach? Also u hardly see stephenie's movies in d market, maybe bcos of piracy. I only knew about 'Through the glass' from LG's free gift. It was a fine movie though. Some pple may find criticism as hating, but how would one know or improve on his/her flaws?

Hehehehehe...dis guy jes got me cracked up...can't stop laughing @ Mr ibu and six packs..lol....

Dis guy don start again ooo.....abeg liv 2baba ooo

Vex said...

I read this and I'm actually sorry for Etcetera! Most of the people you mentioned here do not even know you exist and care less about your less than intelligent views! You said Baba Suwe's face is still painted black? How long ago did you watch him? You REALLY need employment. Get a teaching job where students will actually listen to your jealous ramblings! Its nobody's fault that you still haven't found what will make you successful!

etc i've always liked your articles but this one has beef written all over it,i mean really??? we don't even know who you are...failed singer turned writer get a life... let me set you straight
first i don't give a damn about the likes of afro candy n cossy they can walk about the streets naked that one consign them
baba suwe: the black paint on his face is who he is and you don't him to change cos your ragged ass said so... that's his character also you mr ibu's tommy and his funny stature is what makes him and everything about funny, it's his personal and you have no right to tell him to change it, that's how we love him
pete edochie really??? you had the guts??? you're just a fool for this one
whenever don jazzy decides to get married no be your business find your own go front
tuface and d'banj had a WONDERFUL year, they're not living their lives for you
talking about miss sindodo's personal issue is a blow below the belt, i mean are you mentally disturbed??? i also don't know if halima is an actress...
but for omosexy you're just a mumu judging her cos people said so asshole

ruky said...

@ anon 1;58pm, it's rather sad you find pride in the rubbish u have just posted. You calling Linda daft when ur brain is half baked. How can u say exetera should give good Cancelling instead of counselling, then u went ahead to say Linda shld give good Ideal....like seriously? it's Idea! This is 2015 maybe u shld start some queen's premier education!!! Thank me later

You re right bro, most Nigerians dnt even knw what it takes to be a great vocalist and to mw 2face is nt one compareed to the people u mentioned

I think he has found his calling in writing, especially about fellow celebs.

Lilfritz said...

This Nigga Is full of it..Etcetera,etcetera,etcetera etc.

Tonto dikeh.... Ele pon gidi ni eee.... Wch one is 'pls stop jumping frm one tin to anoda'.... Wat is 'thing' biko !?? Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha . Dick head toto dick oh sorry tonto dikeh

This guy jes too hilarious srzly, by he took te words outta my mouth thou. Nice write up

Damochedxb said...

I am surprised nobody has corner marked this guy and given him the beating of his life.. I assume that time is around the corner. Them go soon wooze you guy

I agree with him on all except what he wrote about tu face. Tu face will still remain the best Naija artist to me. He has good lyrics unlike others that blab.

Dts right, soooo funny

Stfu khemorah? See name? Cunt!
Ure d one dats jobless by comin to linda blog and comenting negativity evryminuite, u fuckn failure.
Etcetera is a smart man! The best writer so plz pack sand chop and stop hating! Evrythn hez written is da truth! Suck a dick and choke on it! :p

This etcetera guy should take several seats abeg. He should knw wu to criticism pls.

Lmaooo.... This dudes article is so damn on point.....

It's about time someone spoke up on the celebrities. I've never seen anyone check them which is why most of them produce rubbish. Why is naija so afraid of change and growth? Abeg, ETC, you have supporters. Please add Rukky Sanders, Yvonne Nelson, Van Vicker, Chioma Chukwuka to the list of those that need to be revamped. But encourage the following: Mercy Johnson, Rita Dominic, Nse Ekpe, uti nwachukwu, etc. They are doing very well and have shown advancement in their careers.

Hahahaha! Dis guy dey write sha! I have to give credit him for dis write up, our celebrities needs critics like you, dey are enjoying too much, with no paparazzi around to make dem pay the price for fame, so what's wrong with a constructive criticism? Naija free the guy abeg, he's doing a great job! It's new for Nigerians to have deir celebrities in dis manner, but mehn we've gat to grow up, am sure the wise ones won't take it personal, he's doing his job, jus as dey are doing Ders, and everybody gets a balance

Lmaooo.... This dudes article is so damn on point.....

Well for d new year,hmmmm dats some pretty serious advice,

olu said...

Ègbón kílódé lol
This is a forum to express yourself nau. All this anger... And dem never even do election... Hypertension is real oooo! Lol

Na wa ooo....ds guy really wash them ooo Buh truth be told he is kinda right tho

Moonshine said...

Waiting for tonto comment

PALCINO D KING said...

U are d sad failed bitch...maybe u should go back 2 school n read abt d word critique

Linda if u like stop posting ETC write up, me no send u coz I go straight to punch under columnist and read it before u post. There is nothing ETC is doing that is wrong. It's people like him who gat balls to talk about the so called untouchable celebs that put them in check. We youth are so dumb and scared to talk about the shit going on in our country. So if ETC can talk abt the shit these celebs do I see nothing wrong in that. Am your biggest fan.haters go hug shekau.
.............................cream..........................

Loool..he really shouldn't have gone near tuface or pete edochie

PALCINO D KING said...

I think u are really dumb...if not ur dumb mind should have made u understand dat d reason they are criticised is bcos they are celebs n role models

PALCINO D KING said...

U stupid food dat can't read..didnt u hear linda say he is now a writer n Dats wat he just did..Dumb fool

for once some body is making sense God bless u Etcetera dont mind naija that tags anybody that say d truth hater everything u said here is spot on I must hug u anytime I see u better u I pray

MR ETC AGAIN.....NO PROBLEM CONTINUE UNTIL YOUR SORRY ASS WILL BE SUED ONE UNFORTUNATE DAY
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤

Lol.. @Stella snatch my husband starring Doris.....looooooooool

Are u in your period?
Shut up miz principessa..

oluomachi said...

Lol funny dude, but spot on

Mumu... That's y he is a critique... And that's y Nigeria will never move forward.

AQO said...

Pakam!!!

I really love d's dude, d truth is always bitter.

linda's fan said...

Christafari abi wetin u call urself,how rude! Is dat wat u travel all over d world to do?to tear ur pussy?smh everyone cannot be like u,linda went on vacation n also to c her elder sis who just had a baby..its 2015 be positive!

Riyike said...

Palcino or etcetera ... You are carrying somebody 's wahala on top your head like this ... I'm scared for your life... Keep replying everyone just so we understand you are idle... We understand ... I hope you become a public figure someday and let's see how critics from a failed musician will make you feel.

Oluwaseun said...

Bitter truth though! But this ETC Man sef na troublemaker! Original trouble starter!

Cum...dis fool...wetin be ur own..always insulting guys..did etc pay u..or ar u his brother or village person...u really need to shut up

Dis is my favourite write up

There's a hero...and it lies inside of you (mariah carey singing)...if you look deep inside...and stop minding everybody's business...you'll find a hero lies in you...and probably sign your own record deal...But this, dissing everybody is not so cool.

Afrocandy and the other giant boobs grandma should please put on some clothes...we have seen it all....

I wonder wht he is feeling like...

Resolutions for himsef.

#Royal Priesthood#

Nice write up I must confess.

He is a good writer.

#Royal Priesthood#

God bless you. We can't deny tuface's strength as one of the longest established musician in Nigeria but sometime I think he's a bit overrated & not all his tracks are as superb as hyped. I remain a loyal fan & I'll still buy any "rubbish" he drops!

RP

@Damochedxb,

I support u but dat wil b when he insult anyone wife or mother.

Just like d case of Usher and d white drunk dude.

#Royal Priesthood#

Mr.Whodeeney said...

hm this guy is talkin to our great chief Edochie like dat? don't let him tear u
d kind of slap he swung at that white man in "things fall apart". your things (balls) might just fall apart. lol

follow me on twitter @daiasderek

He wasn't insulting anybody, he was just stating the obvious, is called critique. Nigerians need more people like him and the celebrities should appreciate him for being so sincere and direct. He is a straight shooter, no gimmicks.

MR EDDY said.
Lmfao funny guy
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

You made a very good point. We just have to forgive their ignorance, not everybody knows the difference between criticism and hating. It is what it is. We as a nation are still on a long run.

emmylyonsignature said...

lol ....very funny

emmylyonsignature said...

hmmmmm

Linda, we need a like button. Some of your readers may not want to comment but may like other posts or comments. Happy New Year. ETC is really good. I'm a fan.

lol well spoken but you shdnt hv include tuface in that list. Will always be the King of music. jacksweetness@yahoo.com

angelite said...

Dis guy geh mawt o

PALCINO, you deserve twenty woza of slaps

Lamo @ the Waje comment
True!

p-moni said...

this Etcetera is just a dick. wot is his own resolution, he need to deviate from his stupidity. looking at the goat coming on 2baba and omosexy of all people. if only he put the effort in his career, the world will celebrate him but for we know, he will always remain a failure.fool

Chai dis guy too dope..ride on brother **DOPEY SAID SO**

Ecetera you have spoken well bro but you too seriously need help for real..

CELEB said...

See as dis guy dey shade we celebs! Choi!u ma go soon change colour!

Freedom of speech

To some extent, this advise is needed. But pls leave out 2face from it all biko

LMAO This Etcetera ehn, na case...Person go write about your own soonest. U just wait and watch..

Dude he is becoming better at is job...he is a critique for Gods sake

Olive.E said...

Remove the log from. Ur eyes first and stop dwelling on other people's imperfections.

Kai! This guy sef he talks tooooooo much but he said some facts sha...esp abt Omotola!

Abeg chop kisss jare!! Etc makes sense scatter, he writes it as it is! Nigerians, we so detest honest talk, that's why our politicians are having fun feeding us with so much lies. Etc, ride o jare ooo, we that are with you are more than those against you.

Wasn't actually an insult and while 2face ia an absolute legend,he's not the best vocalist...really funny write up tho!

EVA said...

Mr ETC my resolution for u-please release a single...guess what ETC, I had intended to write 'an album' and changed it to 'single' bcos that wil be askin for too much from you

Ifeoma said...

I think ur the failed one here babe,u shudnt be bitter for someone,s opinion,i support his write-up.gbam

He's right on the celebs except Tuface of course, getting a vocalist? Is he kidding me? Tuface himself is VOCAL! Come on mahn! Woju o!

@gr8akin

MADEMOISELLE said...

Hahahaha I swear down,,,he has truly found his own calling in writing I guess,, this piece made me laugh I totally agree with him

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

Love this. Etcetera you made my day!

I love this article

On point

Etcetera my man, always on point

khemorah said...

Wow! I see the dude has fans. Mr. Anonymous, you are irrelevant, you are anonymous. Mr. Palcino, look at your picture and think about your life. Olu, its just my opinion oh! The guy is too angry at everybody getting the spotlight he's not. It's pathetic!

khemorah said...

And Caesar, fellow celebs? Errrm... that's taking it too far. he's popular not a celebrity.

khemorah said...

Exactly!!!

There's nothing with the write up its just that the truth is always bitter and going through the comments...its so damn funny I enjoyed them lol!

#Omoh

Lmao
Dont i just laaaav this dude

This guy get mouth sha.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

I see nothing wrong about what he said of Tuface. All he pointed out was the vocal strength of his LAST ALBUM!
And it's more like Lindodo is already criticizing the writeup before letting us write our thots on it.

maybe 2015 is the year Etcetera will give us a hit song!

I feel u etc........

if i start, I wont finish so I'll just say Etcetera! ''JUMP off a bridge'' and leave it there

egowein said...

Hahahahhahahah hw did u knw .....@anonymous3:06..... when gals are on their period,their hormones get mixed up.....
Etc....my everyday and forever will be man crush......

egowein said...

They have Wendy over there at US of A.... and we have ETC over here....to tell us as it is sss
U have my full support jare....etc.....
For those of u calling him names like failed musician, am so sorry...... that y u all remain where u are....Low keyz pple...
Them say if ur church no change u, make u change ur church.... He wasn't well known with music....y? Because his music was telling it as it is.....and we Nigerians don't like the truth.... and come to think of it, Ecetra has always been a writer.. The only difference was that then he did it with rhythm and lyrics.. but now he's doing it with words......

Jude Akinwole said...

Etcetera, your mouth don dey leak again? I thought your resolution for the year will be to, put a sock in it! Joblessness is not good o!

BICESTER VILLAGE said...

Good one bro

sodablog said...

Everytin wey dis guy talk na tru especially about artistes. Babalawo

princess said...

Ok Libers! Its new year let's not insult one another pls.. whoever made a comment has a freedom to. They r just. Mere expressions

We r family on this blog

he wrote well, imo....

Hahahahaha...nice one. Am loving this Etcetera guy😃...but he forgot to mention Maheeda; she should try to act porno too, were tired on seeing only those two small sized oranges on her chest called breast...

Highly stupid comment,I weep for your ignorance

Everything this guy has pointed out is obviously true! Here is only but a constructive criticism. I dnt see the need for the hate people r seemingly throwing at him! Is it u dnt knw Tonto is confused or that Dbanj didn't do any good jam last year or that Ibu should hit the gym??

Tu Face last album was trash no jokes...the worst he ever made

He didn't insult anyone....

Funny how accurate he was about the others!

This guy want to kill me with laugh ooo

This guy won't kill somebody with laugh.

Rotflmao on the writeup about pete edochie

eromose said...

He's obviously trying to get more famous than he ever got with music. Some people called this healthy criticism? Prying into someone's personal life by telling them to get married,valid criticism? Asking Mr Ibru to go get abs is like asking MR Bean or Mr Spencer to start building muscles. That's what they are known for,nitwit. Take that frm them, then watch them struggle. 2 face,engage a vocal coach? This is ridiculous as it cud get. I don't think he has 'engaged' himself with the 'ascension' album. U shud listen to "close to where you are". 2face exercises his vocal prowess like always on this track. 2 face is simply dynamic with is voice. And ppl saying he's over hyped are just being malignant. Cmon, you don't attain legendary height solely due to ur vocal. It's a total package. He's got d right lyrics,delivery,vocal and dynamism.

PALCINO D KING said...

@khemorah...have u seen how dumb u are...u saw an ear ring and it's a big deal cause am d one wearing it.but if it's dat ur useless hubby u will have no qualms abt it..senseless bitch

PALCINO D KING said...

Confused. Igho or ikho or iko..watever ur name is, u better go sleep