Emir of Kano, Sanusi, denies planning to marry 17 year old girl | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 January 2015

Emir of Kano, Sanusi, denies planning to marry 17 year old girl

Emir of Kano Muhammadu Sanusi has denied reports that he's planning to marry the 17 year old daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa. The Emir, who already has three wives, denied the report to Sahara Reporters via one of his aides.

The Emir said "that he fully supports the right of children not to get forcibly married before attaining the constitutionally stipulated age of 18 years" but he didn't rule out the possibility of marrying a fourth wife. He advised people to wait to see the real age of his wife if he decides to marry again.

76 comments:

Hope it's true!!

He had better deny it oo, it's a thing of shame. 17 years please is a no no

I knew it..

I knew it..

Neks said...

>>>> Ahhhh , so she is 18 soon, there's an atom of truth in it at the end of the day. <<<<

Good one.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

B n B said...

He better hope hez telling d truth. Dis child abuse is no longer funny

Sugarvie said...

Phew! It had beta be true.
***SUGAR***

Nice that he has cleared the rumors.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Okay oh, fingers are cross

Mz Naija said...

Ok nau..na him sabi...

Okiie o, any which way. I dey watch. Linda take note!

L.A said...

Let's wait and see.....

Denial expected. Until it eventually happens.

Good we believe you sir because that would be totally wrong if you do so..it is well. 2 Cor 3:16. @Bishop_Dammy

It better not be true oo

APPLELIPX said...

Better
Dint expect it from such an educated man

Not ruling out marrying a fourth wife, that's where the smoke in the fire started

Lol shey 3 women no do u....haba u will kill itself one day...haba

chai! With all his certificates,experience and exposure,he still reasons like dis.Nawao ! Tot he had only one wife.linda,he will some compete with dat yoruba king dat flexes with his four yoiung and fair wives who recently went for shopping voyage with his crowded wives in london., How do the manage ?are dey horse?

Thought as much too but time will tell

#Omoh

Pls, he shld go ahead oo. It is his custom. How can he say he won't marry. I don't believe him. Ha, he must marry oo.

Okay, good. Cos you are an educated man

Ok not 17, but he wanna marry a new wife.. His cup of tea tho

Doyeen Aliyu said...

Hmmmmm.

I don't even understand why a man will choose to marry more than one wife sef.

Henry and Friends said...

He'd better deny it. He should be too civilised to try and get under the skin of a 17-year old girl.

Lol....he wants a fresh blood

El Haj said...

Lafiya Saki. A sensitive & progressive Emir. We hope to be invited to d Nikkah when d time is set.

nonsense

heard

I hear this man likes women more than life so him marrying a fourth wife won't shock me. Besides Islam allows it. So na e sabi

"STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

"STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

"STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

"STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

"STORY FOR THE gods"

#Linda's give away

Na u know

He better not even dream of it let alone turning it into reality...

Is he trying to tell us that she will eighteen this yr or what.... All the best though....

Glad its not true

Na so media go dey rubbish Pple anyhow. Them no go confirm first.

Yeye people **DOPEY SAID SO**

Yeye man **DOPEY SAID SO**

It's a shame.

Yusuph said...

Child abuse I think..... Hausa are so dumb

Very commendable and honorable stance for a father and leader to take.

so in short, he'l be waiting til she's 18?

Looks like dude still serious bout addin another pussy to his vagina collections. Can a man really/truely satisfy a woman that really wanna fuck? Research ve shown that it will take an average woman 3-4 hours of constant bangin to achieve real sexual satisfaction.

Wetin una expect before. Make him talk say na true? Make I keep quiet sha

Chop Chop said...

i hope not

All these rumours sef.

Better. What happen to all the curses raid on him? Lol.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Blaq said...

I hope so oh!!! Cause na child abuse

All dz ABOKI zzzz & der funny lyf style. May God help dm.
#dtsnoneofmybiz

Goody

WE hear!

Waiting.

Atleast he's not a pedophile, that's a good one.

Bella j said...

Who cares????

I know you will not stood so low for such,someone of your reputation and class...don't mind PDP and their DOGS**EMZEALLOUS**

Well d scenario no too far from senator yerima

He will definitely deny it, shameless man

Probly hs gonna wait till d girl get 2 d age of 18 b4 marrying her

Rumour carrier...

Linda, u r among them.

If he likes marry 100. OYO for him.

Gud 2 kno as far as d bride isn't 17

No smoke without fire.

Kerenhappuch said...

She is 17 now but Will soon clock 18. When she of age in the next few months, he s gonna marry her. Lobatan
# l know who I am #

Now that's a Good man talking

oyekunle bunmi said...

Till then