Update: Japheth Omojuwa, Uche Briggs, others released | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 April 2014

Update: Japheth Omojuwa, Uche Briggs, others released

Security officials have released popular blogger and youths activist Japheth Omojuwa, Uche Briggs and four others hours after they were arrested in Abuja for leading a protest over the deaths of 17 youths during the nationwide recruitment tests by the Nigeria Immigration Service.

They were released around 8pm tonight, with their phones handed back to them. The police asked them to report back tomorrow morning. Continue...

Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar also weighed in on the unlawful arrest...

102 comments:

Good for u guys *yawns*

slimzyose said...

Well said papa,what rubbish.

Atiku should gan seat down jare. All this talk na for 2015. Mtchew

Oga u ar power hungry. Pls take several seats behind d shrine. U ar all d same. Bloody politicians! No Ideal candidate 4 2015 election. #Myopinion#
$$k@y$$

Hot girl said...

Good to hear.
So sad Nigeria is a useless country.

Na the same people @Atiku..

But why?

Linda better stop collecting money frm dis man and campeigning for him O°˚˚˚. Otherwise,u ll follow during revolution. #myopinion#

why d arrest in d first place.

You feel a desire for extra income? Do it just from your home and get paid even from home. Click

God Bless you two for ya courage...

princenho said...

i guess this credit shld be given to us LIB readers right ? or linda watin you think

moabnigeria said...

too bad of them to arrest them, a bad move by the govt.

check out my blog.

http://moabnigeria.blogspot.com/

That's good.

When did Atiku bcom a voice for d masses?O l forgot he wants to b d president of niaja.cut it out we know who you r.

PLEASE DONT MAKE A BIG DEAL OUT OF THESE. THEY WERE NOT IN ANY DANGER AFTER ALL. THIS GRAND STANDING I DONT UNDERSTAND. WHAT IS THE POINT OF ORGANISING A PROTEST WEEKS AFTER THE ISSUE HAD DIED DOWN, COMPENSATIONS HANDED, PROBES LOOKED INTO ETC. I HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THESE GUYS TILL TODAY. ATIKU, ELRUFAI WERE ALL QUICK TO COMMENT, SOUNDS FISHY. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THEY BELIEVE THAT THEY NEED TO TALK ABOUT EVERYTHING. WHAT IS WRONG WITH SS QUESTIONING THE BOYS. WHO DID THEY TAKE PERMISSION FROM TO ORGANISE THE DEMONSTRATION? THERE IS A LAW LIKE THAT IN THIS COUNTRY YOU KNOW.

Atiku go n have several seats at d back mbok. U r running ur mouth cos u r not in power, u would ve done worse if u were. Remind me again how exactly u fought for these rights wen u were in power. Sanctimonius biggot.

Still wondering how the end of this NIS recruitment story will be like. A lot of questions on my mind, what will happen to d applicants who do not have automatic employment

Lolz, good for dem, @ lilly baby u too dey fear arrest,lolz, disclaimer indeed, hehehehhe, n au wise pass, pls post my comment oh

linda i'm hapi wif you.stop making samesex look like a very big mountain to climb?giving rum to all dis gorrila lookalike boys to say shit.2m jex to ave sex?outrageous and stupid questn.guys get laid 4 notin,they laid 4 free drink and mere gift.why wud a sane person offer such a huge amount of money 4 notin?kai.linda what u dnt knw does nt exist.

AnnMarie said...

Why must mallam El rufai and Mr Atiku politicise every issue? mstcheeew

they could not deal with Boko Haram...but pounced on demonstrators.The story of this administration...sigh!

-dele

don't be surprised ..they will accused those boys of fund Boko Haram...

-dele

And I ask this question again, what is the federal government doing about Mr Abba Moro? He is the mastermind behind all this

FUTURE LEADER said...

╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬
╬═╬ ☻/
╬═╬ /▌
╬═╬ / \

lady D said...

haba lindiway,wetin happen naa?? abi anybody threaten u?abeg no fear ooo bcs i personaly na ur bckbone u hiaaaa hihihihihihihi!!!!

Atiku abi na oti nku or alinko, presidency dey hungry u? The way u dey do gra gra for twitter dey worry me ooo. This ur sudden interest in Naija ppl screams attention and plotting cuz u werent vocal abt ish when u were chopping buku money as VP along with that oracle looking president and co. Abeg park well so authentic ppl with good hearts will move Nigeria forward. We've had enough of u filthy career crooks that have been f##king the country and its ppl.

Let Atiku shut his mouth, no any Old fool should decieve us here,d youths r gettin wiser n one day we shall get there. This was how d protest started in Ukraine n some oda countries.

The comments on this blog WILL reflect your views Linda so far as you posted/ failed to remove them

In a related post, consider sharing your access with a significant other because if God forbid you are arrested for Posting something the government doesn't like then you will need that person to get acces to your blog and rally your LIB supporters to push for your release. Just a thought.

Zenki brown said...

This is †Ñ’ξ democracy U politicians re giving Us. Thank God Dε̲γ̲ av ßε̲̅ε̲̅n̶̲̥̅̊ released.

all of u ar criminals, leave d govt. Alone trouble maker, criminal frm begining to end, protestin wht? D death o boys, u no get time, ur body don hear d beat sha.

Linda, ur blog just performed the miracle no doubt..... Thank God though...

I cannot believe that any leader will treat Nigerians like this in the 21st century.---not again

kclub said...

An somebody pls tell atiku to jst shut that crap, they all stole from us. Only God will Judge them all even as we can't.

Zenki brown said...

Disclaimer: ???

Your comment has been saved and will be visible after blog owner approval

Yet before commenting you state that comments are views of the readers and do not reflect the views of Linda Ikeji

So which is which? You cannot eat your cake and have it. This will not hold water in a law court.

So far as you ve posted the comment, you approve of it hence it reflects your views.

Thread cautiously lest you fall..............

Nig my beloved country,hmmmmmm

luvmybaby said...

Asin atiku sef dey talk? Na wha see country

Thank goodness they were released. What a country we live in.when their own kids will never face such humiliation.. Whatz with dis atiku's own as if he is any better. Acting as if he cares,sha come out n declare what u want n stop all dis twitter sweet talk.. Lindy love make dem no arrest u too for putting all dis up ooooo cos na naked Libers go naked craze go villa

Thank God oooooooooO. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

The power of social media. Linda you are a force to be reckoned with.

Atiku's ur words re 2 good to be coming out of ur mouth, reduce d deceit

Abu Mikey said...

Okay, on to the Next.

Let's see what they gonna be interrogated for, by dawn.

Da big G said...

Wow! Im impressed. #SocialMediaForce

Sylvonce said...

Gud 1! I knew it wil b soon. #PowerOfSocialMedia... #Ride on

Mercy (www.lagosconvo.com) said...

Why does this administration continue to embarrass itself? They keep behaving like a primary school administrator.

Nice they ve bn released! Buh pls d likes of Atiku, El rufi, Fani kayode $ co shld stp playing politics with us d youths! After messing Nigeria up they suddenly turn 2 saints $ activist cos dey are not d ones in power! Wht were dey able 2 do in their time? Noting buh loots lik d ones we have naw! Infat 2 me any bdy dat ve bn in goverment or in goverment shld become dumb wen it comes 2 citizen's welfare cos dey ve all failed us! Nonsense

Miracle Onuoha said...

Lol... love your disclaimer, Linda

Disclaimer linda dey fear for her life LOL.

Atiku just shut up

Truth talk sir

hmmmm. job well done. kudos to everyone who learnt their voice.

Arise O'compatriot.'Omojuwa,Briggs&Co.;kudos to you all.-Asanwa Kami

Look at who's talking.mschewww

Good.

Gud der r freed.

Civil Defence has given Omojuwa the opportunity to claim that he was jailed for democracy. We no go hear word again because he was arrested for 5hrs. All these self seeking and so-called activists in Nigeria seeking their own fame and popularity for tomorrow.

Yeah yeah yeah. So says the boko haram sponsor that wants to be president by force *talk to the hand*

Now d youths can wake up

Can someone please shut Atiku up??? The guy is becoming a pain in the ass even without giving me gay anal! Shut up you thief! As for Omojuwa, kudos!- TONTO'S TATTOO

I am glad they have being released! See Atiku forming saint! Taa

This Atiku go dey talk on twitter like better person! Who is he fooling......yeye

If they like, let them arrest paul okoye 4 recently getting himself a partner 2 annoy as majid micheal would put it, but 4 me, am used 2 naija doing things upside down.
I wish 2 air my view about one lib follower whose comments i consider d best. Am a nobody but very sure ppl are eager 2 hear me announce dis person's name. Well, it is a she, a christian i suppose, yl am a he and a muslim. Don't get dis twisted guys, she knows nothing about di comment cos i knw u guy are gonna accuse her of being d brain behind dis comment. As i was saying she is earning my respect and didn't knw it probably until now. She drops her lines of beautiful comments without efforts, awh!
She is in person of 'BONITA BISLAM' if u dnt agree, is ur preety business, but 4 me, nobody drops better comments dan hers and if u really wanna dispute my view, then google her subsequent comments on past posts, then u will nud whatever hangs up above ur neck in agreement, dats it+period+full stop+full final stop(in Sam Loco's voice).
Am Bilal by name incase u wanna attack, direct ur attacks on me not innocent Bonita!

U r lame!!!!!!

Atiku abi anytin dey call U..u ar not normal@ all..what have u done to stop boko haram in ur area..or is boko haram an international matter dat requires d involvement of USA n russia..God punish u..OLOSHI.instead of u to bcom d president we beta give it to military..bastard....pls post oh..linda

A round of applause for the Goodluck Jonathan administration.

The hard targets {Boko Haram} are ruffling feathers at the DSS HQ, so why not take a few soft targets {Young activists} they should be easier to handle.

Well bros, you na no try at all. Social media, new age communication. The medium of the majority giving the minority in government sleepless nights.

We have only just begun, Nigeria will never be the same again. The youths are taking charge.

Government must be made accountable, enough is enough, our numbers must make the difference.

Amen somebody.

U r a fool, Anon 10.14pm. A big fool!

Linda daughter of Ikeji so you dey fear like this? HahaHhahhah, anybody wey tough you God go punish em

Good idea. And at this rate, it's only a matter of time before Linda is arrested for something. Jona is a real tyrant disguised as a shoeless urchin.

Atiku who?do they think we are morons without memory?this is how you know peace loving people;when there is a national crisis like this boko haram issue,everybody come together to solve it.not casting aspersions to the govt,of the day while people are been killed daily.the opposition of 2day(APC)are waiting till they get to power before they solve the ills affecting this country.is that the kind of people we want as leaders?we are going to weather the storm with the present govt and create a better nigeria.so shall it be.

Atiku,go and die in oshiomole's voice.

Atiku, Elfufai, Buhari, Fani nd others are so STUPID to think they rule this country again wt their sweet mouth. God punish them and their families.

I am not a big Fan of Jona but I feel that othrs wld ve been worse off! Sinc he entered office they ve tried to mak this Country ungovernable!but @d end dey wil be d ones to suffer!Atiku and El-rufai shd go to der town and hold meetings and solve der BH situation and nt be here in Abj tweeting!its jst sooo pathetic....hw dey jump to tweet wen anytin happens!u pple wil be shocked dt der r no real activists again in ds Country!they may al be working for an opposition for al I knw!why protesting nw?U tink d President is happy wit Abba Moro?to givin opposition wat to say?xoxo Charmie

You are the most sensible of them all! You said it right, sooo right

RENO OMOKRI,silence please when youth are dying unnecessarily and you said nobody should protest against future occurrences.

Him nah wrng man,nah power jst d hungry am.y him go d seek publicity,old man lyk am!

@hot girl,it shd b so sad dat we v useless leaders who dnt want 2c dis country move forward,der hope 4 nija only if d good pple take d front roll,wen we start respectin n obeyin rule of law n wen federal character is removed 4rm our constitution n allow diligent,conscientious,intelligent pple take appropriate positions.*Lord*

Bros pls grow up, is Oby, El Rufai, FFK & others on LIB? Tweeter, Facebook & other social network were all behind it all.

Rachel emegara said...

amen o. we live in this country as if we are still in the military rule.

READ MORE HOT GIST

Hello Mr Atiku Abubakar, kind go and sleep. Stop acting saint here because we know you very well. Want a sudden change Mr Atiku...lafmao

Japhet Omojowa????!!!!!!!!! D same Japhet????!!!!!! Ah! Cnt blv my eyes

Good to hear of their release tho
#Atiku voice of d masses pending 2015 election

dypo said...

How I wish we are in a country where people could b arrested for arresting, because I wonder why they should b arrested. Its annoying. The country is bleeding and we dnt know it yet. As for atiku, just let the young minds do the talking and acting cause u had ur chance,that means SHUT UP.

ebonydoc said...

So even if d talks na for 2015, shdnt he say d truth as it were? isn't he a nigerian who's also free 2 air his views?

You are a bastard for dis ur comment

You even type ur ignorance wt capital letters. Hv U not heard of freedon of association? How wl U knw d guys when u don't read papers or visit or blogs. U are nothing but a brilliant idiot.

Bloody tart! How dare you I wish ur brother was among d 17 pple dat died! I can't believe u. Pple re protestin 4 our safety n dis is al u can say. Tufia 4 Smpple. Pple lik u mak me Neva want 2 loose a hair 4 dis country

Atiku should go and hang somewhere Revolution is the answer bet it

still the day I was born, I always heard the common phrase that Nigeria govt is bad. but no one did any thing about this until 2014 by a group of brave youths, who stood up of what they believed in. be true ur self u cant do this so y are u hating. for the record they are the Nigeria hero's.

The issue is about our right, if the truth is said irrespective of th hole it comes out from it still remains the truth

Chai I love it wen this LIBians re truthful about their comments, uncle atiku u don hear bah, Oya park well
Uncle elrufia dem say u too dey talk too, so park well too.
Samson d itodo I happy 4 u ooo, u don finally dey put head for politics I knew u will from law school.
And dis our young nigerians that claim to be speaking for the masses, cme I hope say nobody(APC) dey pay una for backyard or ginger una swager

THE LAW

Where is prince charming. Haven't seen his comment for long, oh boy show face na. And linda's prince jobless is missing too

THE LAW

Gbam!!! But pls oga/madam next time comment in ur native language pls. English hard...yuck!
$$k@y$$

Oga ll dat "one day" ever come if we don't stand up now and fight? There can never be a better time than now.
$$k@y$$

Gbam!!! But pls oga/madam next time comment in ur native language pls. English hard...yuck!
$$k@y$$

We can!!!
$$k@y$$

I ve tried several times to read d hot gist,but there is dis advert dat cover one third of d gist,ow do I remove it?

FunmiD said...

Weldone guys,always fight for what you believe in. Former Vice President Atiku...we see you,we know you are gunning for 2015 thats why you are acting like you care about the masses...we see you and we promise you won't smell that seat because you are as corrupt as the rest of them!

Atiku,i like the sound u make wen u shut d fuck up.

Uncle Horo!!!

I think God has decided to help the masses in Nigeria and bless us with social media, pls let us make judicious use of it. The era of violent protest is over.... Government in Nigeria has no hiding place any more. we get it as it is unfolding not on NTA, ooops.

Atiku that is a thief like the rest of them . So because he is now out of office he is now pretending like he cares . O please spare me the bullshit , your not any different . All for 2015

What needs to happen is all of those old idiots that r ruling and are still in politics need to die ASAP . These idiots r refusing to let young intelligent and honest people that want the country to actually progress for the benefit of it's citizens to lead the country. It's about time that Nigeria stops being to country which has so much potential to a country which actualises it's potential .

As much as I respect Japheth and his cohorts, I can't help but think this was a popularity stunt to slake one's ego. Yes sometimes Japheth makes sense on twitter, other times he's downright seeking for attention and people will be catching his opinions like flu.
Intentions are what matter the most. Unfortunately we cannot see them.