New Video: D'banj & African All Stars - Cocoa Na Chocolate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 April 2014

New Video: D'banj & African All Stars - Cocoa Na Chocolate

Here are the visuals to one of Africa’s biggest collaborations, 'Cocoa Na Chocolate’. Catch D’banj, Omwunmi, Victoria Kimani and others get their hands dirty in the farm in the new video whose aim is to raise awareness and increase African leaders investment in agriculture. ‘Cocoa na Chocolate’ was co-produced by Cobhams Asuquo and DeeVee of DB Records. It was directed by Godfather Productions and set in South Africa. Enjoy...

The verses were written by each participating artist, and the hook was written by D’Banj, whose company, DKM Media partnered with ONE to undertake the project.

81 comments:

That was really fast.....

The song is wack. I can't waste my time downloading or watching the video online.. Let me wait till hiptv air it

Awww beautiful

D'banj please do a song with Don jazzy naw!! :'''(

Make sense.....ONE AFRICA!!!

Well done....more grease at your elbow

Hilarious: Girl caught a lady with his boyfriend in the kitchen’s cupboard
Here

OMG see what these uniben female students are doing in their
Here

Video of Lecturer and a female Student in his Office
Here

BURSTED! Muslim Woman caught her
Husband in the Act with another
Woman in the Middle of the Night.
Here

Nice one #bright bravo#

Victoria Kimani's voice gives life. Didn't know her voice was so sweet

I've watchd d video...its ok by me.more grease 2 der elbow

D banj again hhhmmmmmm although am nt his fans anyway

I was listening to dis song few days bak nd i was like ummmm until omawuni sang nd jst blew me away,her voice nd energy was awesome... Others were singing like dem neva chop...lovely donge...

Hmmm, is the D'banj again. 9ice one bro. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

AfroTel said...

Hot!Dbanj brought his game to this. Don't know most of the other artist. Femi's solo should have been longer.. Love it. Great message too

As sm1 who is doing graduate studies in agriculture, am so happy abt this awareness... lovely song. D'banj weldone

Something produced by cobhams, that music will be banging

omawumi shaa can so sing with her melodious voice...

I support dis move for a change in Africa, agriculture is one way forward

AU

bebetoshure said...

Nice one. I like

oga dapo why d strong face after d video nw..na by force?

Can't wait.. Kudos guys!
M pretty sure Oma - wonder will do it justice......
Farming is the most lucrative business ever if done in a large scale, but our people believe/depend on fast money..; thus, farmers in our place are considered poor.
Seriously hoping to buy a farm in SA in nearest future.

*My R1.50c comment *

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

they really killed the video..Victoria's voice is just woww..same as others..I'm soo proud to be studying Agric Engineering..just more 2 years to go..dbanj bro no worry k;even if Africans don't see Agriculture as important,I solemnly see it as the most necessary in life..cos nobody can survive without it..Agriculture is solemnly essential,basic and the most needed in life..God bless Africa,God bless the youths,God bless all the arts who helped create this awareness,God bless Nigeria..

www.promonigeria.com said...

Visit www.promonigeria.com

Cocoa na chocolate as dbanj dne tell una g8 nigeria iz in our hand so mak we standup n mak agriculture bst in our land woooo cocoa na chocolate join ONE.ORG.I lve u all .

The hook is funny as hell lmao, ewa na beans o. no be only beans, na mess!

i love the way they were dancing from 2.04 to 2.08 lol

Big effort by each one of them love it and congrat to Dbanj and Cobham

Deliciously mixed, I love it

I love the song, D'banj's voice is so cool. I think his verse was the best.

Dapo Oyebanjo is a legend!

WTF!! This total rubbish!!!

Dbanj's voice is special......DhatCalabarGirl!

Victoria Kimani got too close to the legendary womaniser..Genny watch out biko

When someone says D'banj, I hear success..dude is just blessed

No be only genny suppose dey enjoy this guy, he's too cool...na cheating, I want the koko too

Dbanj is always setting the pace

Eja nla..Nigeria's biggest musical export, fact!

Dbanj sure knows how to entertain, his funny dance moves cracked me up...very funny guy, I love him

Good God I love this song. May God bless dbanj and ONE for this...

Ewa na beans oo..lol..Eja nla toh bad!

I love the verses of those two men at the end, the white man and the black one. D'banj's verse is cool too, nice lines.

Lyrically I give them 10/10..oshee dbanj

D'banj and Fally Ipupa..eye candies, I love them.

Imagine a threesome with dbanj and fally ipupa..oh lord! Genny no vex abeg

It's a good song.

Cobhams and that deevee guy..wow, the beat couldn't have been better.

Osheeee Banger lee!
Ori e wambe

Dbanj is a boss. If you're still hating, I feel bad for u. This one here is true music. I love it, I love you dbanj. Dbanj and donjazzy ; greatest people in their own individualities. Mwahh

God please create me like dbanj in my next life.
Too much success for one man

AnnMarie said...

Nice combination

Nice move but this song sounds too much like sammie okposo's God e good ooo.

Diary of Dido said...

Wish Tuface had been there though.....

I love the song

COBHAMS, PAY KING ZORO BOY FOR USING HIS BEATS. AVOID COPYRIGHT AND PIRACY ISSUES. EFIK PEOPLE WILL KNOW THE SONG AM TALKING ABOUT AND WHO KING ZORO BOY IS. NICE CONCEPT. AFRICA THE GREAT!

U are mad...ur life is Total Rubbish...idiot

Same here

Oh noooo,why wunt i ♡ Dbanj? Just tell me why....come on dis dude is blessed!!! Too much success for one man!! I ♡ Dbanj

@anon 9:53
Can't you see how HOPELESS your life is... You want to be somebody else.. Shame on you. Your doomed already. Moron!

He's not white he's ARAB. Moron!

WHo is teh girl to DBanj's right that has white powder on her face. such a makeup mishap. sorry dearie

LOVELY!!! Me like it.

Nice one. Me likey!

Who's the girl in blue and white singing on the farm? Me like!

Victoria Kimani and Omawumi re d bomb,,never knew victoria cld sing so gud..Great concept one Africa.

Woow Diamond from Tanzania killed it, greatt artistss

Adetola said...

Like seriously? Warris dis

Adetola said...

Like seriously? Warris dis

*long hiss* mtcheeeeeeew! Tecno ring tone sweet pass d song, even d sound from a scrambled channel make sense pass am! - Nelson

Go to bed and sleep. If you don't know what music is all about. Thanks

U sef wack. Ode!

Flavour is needed in this song.

Dr sid is that you? Bitter guy...this is the second person you're calling a moron..ewu gambia
!

Dr sid the jealousy..lol

hrm paul ojeih said...

if una like make una hate am d song is tight very kool koko master aint nothing stopping u omawumi killed it but femi should have done more with his sax and a little vocals too still it was kool its bin a while since we saw an african all star colabo Bono sure did cough up some dough for this

Will u for once stop being foolish? At least for once, plsssssss

U sound wacker to me tho

Sharp guy. He makes something from nothing. Enterprising!

D banj is f**ked witout d Don,very soon him go do pkomo advert lol

Gen. Ajax said...

Nice!! Calling on Youth to be part of Eradicate hunger and Encouraging Involvement in Agriculture... #
One.org

Gen. Ajax said...

Nice!! Calling on Youth to be part of Eradicate hunger and Encouraging Involvement in Agriculture... #
One.org

Linda, I'm beginning to think D'Banj got his brown nosing crew to take over your comments section for this particular post. How can people say this song is nice? As usual, D'Banj is on another song that has dragged us back into the pre-histirc times when Man was still producing music by hitting stones together. That as well couldn't have been this bad Linda. This is an 'Earsaw'. Why would Femi Kuti be part of this mess?

Bee said...

Where's Flavour biko? I'm too sure he would have added a flavor to it. Great job though.