Nigerian soldiers invade Fulani village, kill 30, residents allege | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 April 2014

Nigerian soldiers invade Fulani village, kill 30, residents allege

At least 30 people believed to be Fulanis have been killed by a team of soldiers in Keana LGA of Nasarawa State, residents tell Premium Times. See full report below...
The soldiers stormed the Fulani settlements about a kilometre away from Keana Town in the early hours of today Thursday April 3rd in a convoy, and allegedly shot at every Fulani in sight.
Most of the deceased were said to be over 70 years old who were not fast enough to flee the rampage. A witness, Ibrahim Jalo, said that about 24 corpses were evacuated from the Fulani settlements on the road to Giza Town.
“I was on my way to the office when I saw people running and later saw soldiers rushing into the town in convoy asking for the Fulani. I saw over 24 dead bodies of Fulani being taken to Lafia in a white Hilux van,” he said.

When contacted, Muhammed Husseini, secretary of Miyetti Allah, a Fulani interest group, said that over 30 Fulani were killed.

Mr. Husseini accused the Federal Government of complicity in the killing of the Fulani. He declared that his organisation would sue the government and demand for the rights of its people.
“I’m presently in the mortuary receiving corpses. They killed over 30 of our men for no reason. This is genocide and we will approach the International Criminal Court, ICC,” he threatened.

The chairman of Keana Local Government Area, Haruna Oshegba, confirmed the incident to Premium Times. He said that eight bodies were deposited at the Specialist Hospital, Lafia.
“There is crisis in my council and it is a military operation but I don’t know the details. I’m trying to piece information together to know exactly what happened,” he said.

When Premium Times visited the hospital at around 2 p.m., a police Hilux van carrying nine bodies, and a pick-up van with a body of a dead Fulani woman were still stationed there.
When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, Umar Numan, said he was yet to be briefed on the incident. He said that the command would address the press after getting full details on the matter.

The Nigerian military, which recently announced a heavy deployment of soldiers to Nasarawa, Benue, and Kaduna, is yet to react to Thursday’s incident.

The military announced the deployment following attacks on several communities in the states by suspected Fulani herdsmen leading to the death of scores of people.

Source: Premium Times

102 comments:

Lord Jesus have mercy on this land, enough of all these blood shedding of innocent lives

www.promonigeria.com said...

So sad...

Visit www.promonigeria.com

Nigeria is a hopeless place.

suits them best when we are still trying to contain this bh the fulani herdsmen carry their wahala cum mtcheeeeew if u like sue the FG to God fool ur what abt those people whom ur fellow fulani herdsmen slaughtered who will sue for them

#milito da great#

The white man said blacks are savages and monsters,everyday we prove them right.

Immaculate said...

Killings everywhere. God help us

Nigeria,keep killing your citizens,one day we your citizens will kill you. #anonymous sharpmouth#

Muslim,hausa,yoruba.this are the sicknesses in this country.

Victor said...

I support the soldiers here. 1. Fulani are not nigerians they are the gypsies of Africa no homeland yet they cause trouble everywhere they go.2. This Fulani who are homeless invaders have been slaughtering innocent Nigerians in the middlebelt for decades. I think its time they got a taste of their own medicine.

SOMETIMES, IT BECOMES DIFFICULT TO UNMASK THE REAL TERRORIST. GOVT OR THE FACELESS BOKO HARAM, WHO IS THE TRUE TERRORIST?

We are still waiting for the full reports on this natter. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

WHO IS THE REAL TERRORIST, GOVT OR THE FACELESS BOKO HARAM?

NO WONDER NHRC INDICTED THE GOVT OF WAR CRIMES!

princenho said...

why now, why is there so much killing at this time, people are losing there ives on a daily basis in nigeria for nothing

So e dey pain???

For soldiers to strike this way means a soldier or two Prolly must have been attacked and killed by one or more of the fulani's in that community...just saying sha ooo... waiting to see the full story unfold

I hate to see blood! Lives departing..... Smh! Serves them right anyways...

Why are they killing innocent people? This is really sad. May their soul RIP

Bia linda when disclaimer start??

When they kill Igbos and Christians, (who in many cases happen to be Igbos as well), yall rejoice and scream allah akbar. Now that the list of targets don include Fulani, yall wan make everyone else join in combating the brutality... such is life! From the look of things, Yorubas are next on their list especially with all the gra gra going on in the political sect of the country and tensions brewing with all these ritual houses popping up in Ibadan and co. One day the hunter go become the hunted so make una keep that in mind. If yall keep turning a blind eye cuz the yawa no involve your tribe, remember that today na "them against them" and tomoro it'll be "you against them". Make una keep turning a blind eye to the plight of others but dont be shocked when others turn a blind eye when havoc hits you too. God have mercy on Nigeria and Nigerians and may Nigerians have mercy on themselves and the nation as well. Tribalism, filthy politicians and equally filthy citizens don eff up the country finish.

And what about the hundreds of people that have been killed by the fulani in kaduna, Jos, benue?

if killing of 30 Fulani are genocide..then what shall we call over 3 million easterners killed during the biafran war for no just cause. may the soul of the departed rest in peace.

Lol linda which office on dis bloging thing still?pple can make me laugh sha.oga gan o

Saidit b4,saying it again,Nigeria is at WAR,with the number of people that are killed everyday in this country,we are at the middle of a big battle and some must either make or break

This armies are seriously ill or something, why will they be killing human beings like that as if they are killing animals....... Goverment should take serious concern into this matter and stop their actions, if possible punish the armies that carryout this actions....

And what about the hundreds of innocent people slaughtered in kaduna, jos, benue by fulani?
Enh...Linda?

Just within three days over hundred people have died in naija.... Whats is really happen, is this hw we are going to develop....

One word #GENOCIDE

What's there main objective for doing that can't really get what is going in this country. May god spare our life.

fulani are wicked people, i think they are equal to d tax, i my area they hav bin causing serious damage, may b they wil help nd eliminate them too.

this is sad. who are the terrorist? boko haram or 9ja soldiers

Well until the army release an official press statement I'll not comment.But this fulani guys have been a menace to the peace and tranquility of people.They are silent jihadists.However as they say good ones must always exist.I hope its not the good ones that are being carried in the hilux lifeless

HM! NA WA O.

Please I need more of this! Wipe them up let them feel the pain of killing innocent pple in cold blood.

Linda u don get disclaimer? Hmmmmm!

May ur own Allah kill u dia..... Wen dey killed d innocent pple of Tiv wat dd u say or do?now u want 2 sue...... Evry goat in nigeria wantz 2 sue FG. Rubbish country.....kill dem al coz fulani r jst evil

Hmmmmmmmm. No comment

Abeg let them finish them. That idiot is shouting foul play now. When his people where busy killing innocent people in cold blood he didn't knw that ICC exist.He must be a mad man. Meanwhile, information reaching me says the fulani terrorist they caught in southern kaduan with AK and several life amunications were hunters. That's is a very big lie. For crying out loud what are they. Hunting with AK? Human being rights or is it Lions? Anyway the blood of the innocent the slaughterred will always cry for vengence. Also,I heard Kaduna state governor is one of financials of this fulani terrorist that's is why the want to released the once the couaght in kafanchan with AKs that even lead to the dead of three peoplpe who demanded that soldiers shld release them for jungle justice. Pls Linda let us shout so that the killing enterprise of the yero shld be brought to book. They shld never release those killers in the name of hunters. WE SAY NO!

My goodness

Tope said...

This brings tears to my eyes. Soldiers who are meant to be protecting the citizens of their country. I do not know how as Nigerians we can sit back and continue to watch this happen, Stories like this convince me I can never move back to a lawless country where the poor and innocent suffer

Linda future boyfriend said...

So seeing their people die can pain them? yet they slaughter villagers and burn their houses in Benue. Violence is indeed an ill wind that blows nobody good.

There is a good reason that the military live in barracks. Mixing combat-ready soldiers with civilians under any guise often doesn't end well.

Zenki brown said...

Genocide!!!

They should have killed more.

Linda ikeji please dont get news from premium times.they are sponsored by northerners.the attacked settlement is the settle of those herdsmen terrorist that go around with guns killing people in the middle belt with guns.and were planning to attack the tivs as usual before soldiers got information and destroy their plans.

new pin 7439955a said...

What goes around comes around. Go solders More bodies. Cheers. ENGR E

Invading and killing the Fulanis? What about the Tiv people ? I just don't understand this.. I heard its a fight between Fulanis and Tivs so why concentrating only on the Fulanis??

Opelicious Morgann said...

OMG!!! Nawa oooo...see humans being piled upon the other like goats.

2b frank m happi,dose normadic fulanis deir own is too much in nigeria.dey will jst b fightin u 4 ur own land,nd b walkin around wit weapons as if dey own d place.if dey like go 2 ICC na dem knw. IDIOTS

Remy said...

These dead bodies I'm seeing on this picture, does not look 70 years old.

Shut up fool,do u knw hw many soul dis bastard ve killed?

I don't understand how some people think; Some are sou-less and murderers!

How can any human being that have soul justify the killing of innocent people because of tribe or religion?

We should have compassion as human beings!This is a serious matter! We should value human life! Man inhumanity to man!

Let their souls rest in perfect peace. Amen.

Sorri they r not Nigerians!!!althou I dnt condone d act!I feel the herdsmen actually terrorising shd be d ones to be brought 2 book but ds kind of situatn innocent pple may tk d Fall....

Elenu gbongila wat do u̶̲̥̅̊
₪☹ abt military ode......H̲̣̣̣̥
o̲̣̥
w̶̲̥̅̊
dull u̶̲̥̅̊
® brains ɑ̣̣̝̇̇
я̲̣̥
Īµ̲̣̣̣̥
to forget H̲̣̣̣̥
o̲̣̥
w̶̲̥̅̊
dis fulanis ɑ̣̣̝̇̇
я̲̣̥
Īµ̲̣̣̣̥
slaughtering pple

Wen the fulani herdsmen were killing villagers wt do u cal dat???

Did u jst make any sense??? Was it Soldiers dt were killin xtians or igbos!ur point really???mstewww....

30fulanis wat abt the ones dey ve been killing!d fulani's ve been setting villages on fire killin any1 on site!

Pls if u dnt ve anytin to say go nd sleep!ar dey Nigerians???wen dey were killin our Nigerians in villages wat did u say!!!

Linda post this***** Pls u pple r jst hypocrites!!! Wen fulani herdsmen were killing pple in d villages wat did u pple say??? These fulanis r heartless pple!u argue wit dem dey invade dt village killin any1 on sight! Dey bn committing havoc sinc God knws wen! Ar dey r nt Nigerians they shd even leave let's knw our problem!wen der herdsmen were killin villagers wt did ds der so called persn say?nw dey ve touched dem he wnts to sue!he wil land in jail sef!

Why did der so called head not identify d criminals amongst dem killing villagers nw dey ve killed der own dey wnt to go to Court!he wil be accused 1st of al d killings his pple ve committed!and u al here commenting shd jst stop dis hypocrisy!u dnt knw wt went down u pple wil jst jump 2 conclude rubbish!!!!mstewww

Abeg padlock ur mouth wt of hundreds fulani pple don kill abeg una don forget??? I dnt blame u wen u jst lik to type anytin jst to mak ur name appear for Linda blog....

Must u comment? Sinc u dnt ve anytin reasonable 2 add! No be by force!!!!al the pple dey ve bn killing nko? Those na chickens ba!and dey r nt even Nigerians dey cme to our soil and try to take over!

wait ooo,are all fulani responsibl for al dos killings?,why kil' dem,is it jungle justic nw?...hw wil dey stop wen u kil deir fadas wives & sons haba,dos killin 'may' not b stupid enough to stay on sight wit d sophisticated manner of all d attacks bein report...hmmm God save us

Muslim politicians playing politics with people's life. Using this same fulani to finish christians in the middle belt in other to make sure that in 2015 fewer amounts of votes goes to GEJ from the middle belt. This is made more obvious recently when some group of falani numbering about 20, were caught in kafanchan with several AK47 and live amunitions,including cutlasses and dagas. We later heard that they are just hunters. Hunters? Wow! So, they are actually permitted to go on a killing spree, burn houses and finish a village. They are in deed 'hunters' the gov of Kaduna state Yero must come out and tell us where those pple are. We will not allow criminally strive in our community anymore. He is playing politice with pples life. God will judge him.

U r very stupid 4 mentioning jihad! Have u ever researched to knw the meanin of it? Of course nt anoufia n wat abt ur evil missionaries that enslaved n killed millions of Africans?

I know u re IBO...or kind is d worst in d whole universe

IJMBway.com said...

This is bad, seriously

IJMB printout IJMB form now

You are right @Victor.
These people are like parasite in this country.
Serves them right.

Seriously God hv mercy on us.

spycy said...

Lord have Mercy

Oloshi buruku!!, ori e ba ru!!!!, ODE.....it is fools lyk u dat is the sickness of this country.oshi

Shemankar said...

wen dey Wer killing pple in plateau state nobody said anything

Anon 10:11 pm. You are a big fool. Tribalist like you are the real cause of Nigeria problem. It would be better people like you are gather and put in a cage to start your own animal republic. Fooooool

Finally, someone who understands the whole concept. I support the Nigerian Army.. Fuck those fulanis...

**C902**

To all you idiots saying its good, well, I'm not sure if you're any different from these boko haram people. Evil is evil. When you support evil, that makes you evil. They just shot at elderly people, women that obviously had no hand in killing their people. And because you think because their people have killed innocent people makes their deaths justice to them? What now makes them any different from boko haram?

I'm glad at the end of the day, its Allah that'll judge everyone of us.

Biko mechie onu,what about the ones the fulani men slaughtered last time,government should do what?

I think is nw time 2 divide this country. 7th in world largest populated countries, I think the heavy load has become too much 4 Nigeria 2 carry alone. So let divide her

Thank God,please there are more to be killed in taraba they are always causing trouble and they don't love life even theirs they don't love please kill them all till there are no more of them on the face of the earth!!

Gud for dem. Stupid and hrtless pple. Wen they were killin my pple wat did d useless miyetti Allah group do ? Mtscheew

Shanding2k2... said...

All i see here is vengeance, enough is enough, Fulani herds men maiming innocent pple veeryDay, common on let them too have a feel of it.

Shanding2k2... said...

All i see here is vengeance, enough is enough, Fulani herds men maiming innocent pple veeryDay, common on let them too have a feel of it.

diamondblinqZ said...

Foolish fool!

u r a foooool, so all the ppl dev bin killing in borno are igbo ppl, ewu, malu

Victor, so even the innocent ones should also be killed cos some of their tribesmen r murderers? Really? Ur thinking is so shallow

j.o.y. said...

Nigeria where politics is associated with lies.let's meets here @#goodhousenigeria#4 d truth behind d lies! Coming soon!

Dee Brown said...

The Fulanis r evil oooo. Pity shud come last.

The fulani's have been going around killing people in different parts of this country. Let them feel the pain too. Those that kill by sword shall die by sword too.

julz said...

I'll reserve my comment till the full story is out...meanwhile I doubt the soldiers would just wake up and decide to kill a group of innocent people for no good reason. Let's just wait and see sha

U r heartless!!!

Fulani herdsmen recently killed innocent people including women & children in my home town (manchok) which is in the southern part of kaduna state. As devastating as it was to me and my townsmen I would have love to say that this killing of 30 gladdens me (innocent or not), but it actually doesn't. Vengeance is a disease that has cost millions of lives, you kill my brother, i kill yours, your cousins hunts me down and kills me and whalah we have got ourselves a civil war or worst. Instead lets be factual about the causes in which i believe every Nigerian is aware of whether ignorantly or not. May God help us.

Y only the fulanis?this country sef...blood shed everywhere.

Aren't these the fulani herdsmen who have been killing people with impunity since last year???

Abegi! These fulani herdsmen have been murdering hundreds of people on a weekly basis. Where is your bleeding heart for those victims?????

According 2 wat I heard fulani herdsmen went & occupy the Tivs houses around Keana LGA & were looting there farm product with livestocks, So the soilders ask them the houses instead they fire on the soilders killing their commandant & so dats why the soilders open fire on them

Fulani killed problem, fulani kill no problem thunder fire anybody wey complain

Serves them right,heartless fools.

There's no way those dead bodies am seeing here are bodies of 70years old

Gracee Love said...

May God have mercy, but they ave been killing our people too, especially my local govt. Ado in Benue State

AnnMarie said...

serves them right

akpa-ose said...

That serves them right! Because this cowards so called fulani value those there cow more than human life. Is only person that never encounter there stupid act that will be petting them.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

This is what gets me really nuts:
When Boko Haram elements and Fulani blood-letters descend on sleepy villages, dispatching thousands of innocent Nigerians to the graves, the assholes calling themselves human rights activists would do no more than simply keep a studied mum, or at best lacerate government with caustic criticism for doing nothing as the murderers get away with their satanic acts...
But whenever the government makes some proactive move leading to the death of a few of the marauders, the jobless human rights activists would all too suddenly awake to the unimpressive and disingenuous cry over human rights abuses!!!!
Idiots....keep quiet!!!!!
Nigeria is in a state of war...
Are they oblivious of this fact?
And yet the fools are talking about human rights violation as if we are in peace time...
Would they please deny that it is the same Fulani herdsmen that are responsible for the recent killing of a thousand innocent Nigerians in several villages in Benue and Plateau States?
Now the Nigerian Army are serving them a dose of their own medicine, and the bloody-fools are talking about human rights abuses...
Fuck off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!