'I cut her neck with cutlass for sacking me' - houseboy who killed magistrate says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 April 2014

'I cut her neck with cutlass for sacking me' - houseboy who killed magistrate says

David Idah, the houseboy of  retired Chief Magistrate Funmilola Timeyin who killed her at her residence in Laderin Estate in Abeokuta on March 28th says he killed her because she sacked him.

Idah, in an interview with Punch, said he and his boss had a good relationship when he started working with her but they fell out when she started to complain about his attitude. Idah says he wasn't paid his salary and so stole two mobile phones, a DVD player, speakers, perfume, wrist watches, three trousers and four shirts belonging to her son in order to sell them, get money and leave.

She discovered he had stolen these items and invited the police who came in and was about to begin prosecution of the 21 year old Benue indigine when she (Justice Timeyin) pleaded with them to let him off the hook and even wrote a letter of withdrawal to the police. She said she did not want Idah tried but she sacked him and told him not return to work for her again. Continue...

A few days after he was released from police custody and angered by his sack, Idah went to the retired judge's house, scaled the fence, got hold of the cutlass he used for gardening and waited for her to step out of her house and then attacked her with the cutlass, cutting her three times on the neck. She screamed for help which attracted her neighbors and vigilante in the area who caught Idah in the bush behind the house where he had gone to hide and was trying to escape...
Sadly Justice Timeyin died before she could get to the hospital.
Idah was employed by the 65year olf retired chief Magistrate to help around her house since all her children had all grown up and left the house. Idah was yesterday arraigned before the magistrate, Anthony Araba, of the Magistrate Court 1 and pleaded guilty to one count charge of Murder.

145 comments:

Wat hungry nd pain can cause dat why we should very careful with pple around us dat work with us also settle them and evil one act work also..steadyman Say So...

sii Al said...

see mumu oh....ur head should be chopped off too.

beverly said...

Evil that men do! Really heartless. RIP ma'am

This woman would still be alive if she had allowed the police to prosecute this man for stealing. Some humans are just too wicked.

Oh!! Wat a world of wickedess,wat wil he gain nw than 2 rot in jail nd die by hanging,may her soul RIP

Dis boy is d devil himself.C wickedness o.

Olori buruku Omo,see as he be self,infact after you die in jail,them suppose to re-kill your dead body,omo ale,his look is not even appealing.

Foolish Idah!

«LIB addict»

This is pure wickedness and evil that lad must be killed

One count charge alone?
This guy should be arraigned again on a 100 count charges. First for murder, 2 for attemted murder (ever thinking it at all) 3 illegal possession of arm (the cutlass), 4 stealing madam's item, 5 been such an idiot 6 been sor ugly and allowing the devil use him to. 7 for going by the name David and instead of killing the Goliath in his life (poverty and wickedness) went ahead and killed a woman. Linda the list is just endless but post ma comment cos I feel like killing this son of a moron now.

Mofo..This Dude should be soaked in a drum full of Acid..No nid 4 trial sef..@Papi_Lee says so..

So sad news may her soul rest IN̶̲̅» peace that boy shld be hold Ƒσя murder he must die and he. I̶̲̥̅̊ℓℓ seee wht he did τ̅☺ her RIP ma

May God have mercy on us let evil and unreasonable men not see us! People are becoming destructive these days and throwing caution into the wind. It is well with the human race! #COB

Lyndy said...

Wat sort of wicked world re we living in eeh? That boy is surely demented. Why kill an innocent woman unjustly and cold-bloodedly? I'm pretty sure he did som terrible thns dt warranted his sack. May they sentence u to the gallows u SOB.

SANDRA said...

Rot in hell wit osama,abacha nd others. Rubbish

This is an evil man. He must die by hanging to teach others lessons on how not to be wicked to benefactors. And he will rot in Hell for ever and ever, so says the Lord. And the parents that gave birth to such a bastard and could not bring him up properly will also rot in Hell for ever.

Oh boy, wicked soul. Why can't u find ur work to some where else. U must be kill by hanging. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

THE EVIL that MEN DO THESE DAYS, SURPRISES even the Devil. Thank God he was nabbed. Justice should take it course.

tomisyn said...

They should just kill him straight...he doesn't deserve to live

Lindiway I need money ooooo! I can't wait to get this 100k #bright bravo#

IROYINNIKIAMEDIA said...

This is bizarre! This world is definitely turning upside down

A retired magistrate on pension should have had a second thought before employing someone. The boy himself will enjoy Xmas in jail.

Some people brain are so worthless that even dog is big for them when been compared too... The best thing he could have done is to beg for forgiveness if he truelly wants his job back or better still leave the house for gud but he prefer to shed blood... Like they say, he who kill by the sword will die by the sword, he just gats to accept his faith nw.....

Deserved to be killed in return

If to say employees dey kill their employers immediately them sack them for naija here, this country for don empty...

How I wish same treatment could be meted on him. What a beastly act.

she did all dis and u still killed her, yo ass needs to be sentenced to life imprisonment or even killed sef, the way ppl react to things makes me wonder sometimes

Na wa o

nw u will rot in jail for cutting her throat

Your such an ingrate....i pray you rot n die in jail

Linda bia dis ur story doesnt add up o. Ur post frm march 28 states dat "it was 1 of the sons of d Late Chief Magistrate , who heard the desperate cries of his mum that raised alarm & resident in- turn alerted the men of ogun state vigilance service. Now ure sayin "she screamed 4 help which attracted her neighbours & vigilante in d area who caught idah...... she also employed idah cos all ha children were all grown ups & left d house". so which do we belive??

julz said...

Good deeds being rewarded with evil....the poor woman didn't know she was dealing with the devil else she'd have allowed his prosecution. Now with people like this how is this country supposed to move forward. Someone tries to help you and all you could think of was ending their life....terrible

Lexzcon said...

RIP in advance!!! Mofo

Lexzcon said...

RIP in Advance!!! Mofo

you kill by the sword,you die by the sword.God Almighty take care of your children and protect them from this necessary evil called house help.

This is just so sad
Learn how to count calories in Nigerian meals

Ann said...

Wickedness!

Visit www.pomonigeria.com

Lexzcon said...

RIP in advance!!! Mofo

She pleaded wit d police 2 free him and he still kiled..can u imagine??...how wicked could sme1 be

Aw der need to beri dis boy alife

I hope he gets killed too by cutting off his neck.Wicked fuck!!!

Leecia said...

Me I knw sumtin triggered d guy 2 get 2 dat extent,d question is y did d woman not pay his salary 4 months?d truth is every1 is hussling,people shuld be careful who de employ 2 work 4 dem,pple differ is nt every1 dat has d grace 2 be patient wen sumtin of dis nature befalls dem,anyway rest in peace 2 d judge,dis is nt d 1st time dis kind of tin is happening.

Demon

wat a wicked world. now dat u slaughtered her will u get the job back? pple shud learn to tink. nd why madam judge no pay houseboy salary? dats the beginning of all these troubles. may heR Soul rest in peace. Amen. idah, its an eye for an eye. so enjoy the law as it takes ur life frm U.

Na wa ooO ,why do pple lyk tkin laws in2 deir hand?

hmm...when your mindset is limited to house help...you don't feel like you can achieve anything more in life and the owner of the house sacks you...you have nothing to loose.

This is an extreme case but a part of me is indifferent in this matter. I withhold my judgement.

facethefact said...

na wa ooh. The evil of these days....

miiky said...

He should be cut into pieces starting from his fingers! what a wicked soul.

D english and spellings sef,na die

You re a wicked boy nd u deserve jail sentence or bttr yet he who kills by d sword shld die by it

I wish he allowed them prosecute him cos he belongs to jail. He is a heartless criminal without conscience. May God judge him

Lesson always give them their money and sack them. We do not know the kind of evil men and women we keep in our homes as house helps. How much can it possibly be?

This should be a death sentence without trial.

dats so sad

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm! God! Human hearts're truly wicked. Cannibalistic mofos roaming abt as humans. *Shielded by His Grace, Amen"

princenho said...

stupid boy, u stole her items to sell and recover ur unpaid salary. then you now killed her for what ? too revenge for sacking you .. very stupid of you idah

AnnMarie said...

Life imprisonment

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Hmmmmmm am scared

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Hmmmmmm am scared

FOOLU

Na wah!

See as his head be and proudly saying he killed her cos she sacked him.Who ever kills by sword must die by sword too.Wait for ur turn soon.

this is what we mean by devil in human form. Honestly.

Petro... T said...

This Abeokuta.....!!! Seems the State is rough. Well, what else can i say than to say rest in peace ma.

Fry him!

Swagg isimemen said...

They should sentens him 2 death 2

last baby said...

I hope he was not tortured to come up with this story bcos I don't trust our Nigeria police. Hope he was not under duress

Things dey happen shai? U cut her head?which purnishment dem wan give ds bastard now?pattluvz

Jdy said...

Bad guy

Jdy last posted... "Can't seem to make a relationship happen; Am I a psycho?"

Whether he pleaded guilty or not the cutlass should be use on his neck to know how it feels! Godforsaken wicked being!

Ewo! She probably halted d prosecution based on his former service to her n she knowing d judicial system unto ex- magistrate, nt knowing d guy ws a heartless soul.

AGB said...

This man should simply be punished sternly by the law. I would even suggest a life sentence with super-hard labour.

that is not enough reason to kill her i believe in a life for a life he must be killed by hanging so he can feel the pains of dying slowly this nigga is so fucking wicked mehn! I think jailing him won't be enough

#milito da great#

Kolade said...

This is exactly what is happening to my mom at the moment.she is 60 years old and her last child just got married, so she now stays alone and was attacked by the house help with a cutlass and a knife but we made it to the hospital and she is alive now..

I think these house helps are all into this now and the funny thing he was caught in shagamu ogun state and brought back to lagos and he is at the police station now, the morning he was to be released by my mom to go because police arent helping issues asking for money for this, money for that even money for candle so my mom wrote a letter so they could release him only for her that morning to read this news about the magistrate who has murdered..

Diary of Dido said...

Kai! He should be hanged until he dies and may God have mercy on his soul.
Stupid boy.

winniekoko said...

What....? humans are devil themselves. why kill the woman that employed u......u will rot in jail heartless boy. RIP madam

Hmmm....na wa o. God help us
¤¤¤Excel

He must die, evil pple

haters-slayer said...

yeah,stupid youruba boy,looks malnourished.

Shut! Linda is not a detective or a repoter 4 that matter. Everything bores down to d Idah boy murdered d magistrate.

Pls wt difference does it make dear anon!! Y nt drop ur "kill the idiot"comment like errbody did and shusshh it some ppl.sef

Your English is so unpolished this is not suicide but a murder case , go back to school

tenshot said...

Hello Guys I know it is quite unfair and wickedness from this guy. They should blame this woman too, when she knows she does not need his services why not pay him off and let him go, why asking him to go like that. A stitch in time saves nigh!

Ijeoma said...

Are u sure u read the post? Or u just want to comment?

WELL HE WILL FACE THE SAME FATE...HANGING OR FIRING SQUAD..WHICHEVER OBTAINS IN NIJA...AND TIME IN NIJA'S DINGY PRISON SYSTEM..

Read and comprehend! People will just be leaving foolish comments. Mtcheww

Plz kill em same way

@Kolade,pls u guyz should relocate ur mum immediately,dis country is full of hungry mofos. Evil people everywia

Evil man,they shld just kill him.

Ómó, what suicide are you talking about and who mentioned suicide here? This is first degreee manslaughter. Pls take Aboniki take clear your eyes.

NWUNYE EMI

Wickedness at its peak

diamondblinqZ said...

Go back n read d post b4 commentinq off point.

femi said...

SEE WHAT A MOTHER DID TO HER DAUGHTER

Suicide kee??? Are u ok at all?

Julie Best said...

wickedness every where may God have mercy on us

Nigerians are evil!!! The things the average Nigerian is capable of doing is beyond the wildest imaginations of other black Africas. It must something in your blood!!! Scary!!

Abeg wher did u see suicide in dis issue?

Hw can a 65 years old woman be left to stay alone with a houseboy? Is there no relative around? My dad is 72 yrs but he's surrounded by relatives who he assists and they too assist him. This case is terrible!

Read, understand, and then comment. Faraburuku bale mehnn no dey rush to post. Dice

Did he say he commited suicide? Pls get ur fact b4 commenting.

Mrs E said...

Suicide or MURDER? When people like you fail WAEC they tend to blame it innocent villagers or WAEC/bad GOVERNMENT.

Come are you an illiterate ?????? Did you even read the article ? What's suicide now. Cheap fools looking for first to comment.

Eve said...

Who knows what the retired magistrate had done wrong while she was still in service... could be nemesis. May God forgive them both

Aygboko said...

Is dis comment ment for this piece or ur just sleep talking?

Nawa oh! so because of salary dats why you beheaded her, Oloriburuku. Dats why God made you a house boy, Omo oshi, he must rot in jail. atleast, he has already stolen stuffs, so what else

Suicide kwa? Did you see where it was written that suicide was the cause of death? I musto comment.

Dee said...

He shldn't b set free o,haba why would dis young man b dis calous.God!!!!!!! dis world is really coming to an end o..........pls help us o

Suicide ke? Who committed suicide? Hmmm yur case is a serious 1 o.

Are you drunk? Who committed suicide? The woman was murdered!!! She didn't kill herself!

Aramide said...

Ace of a murderer...now pple do wicked things witout remorse! God help us

http://aralewamakeover.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1

Rip 2 d death.

Sweet anonymous can u read at all? Bitter anonymous

Sweetheart are u alright??is everything ok??are u on the right page??are u sure?? Or did u mean homicide?? Ok I'll take it that's what u meant...but somebody committed murder here by killing another person ooh and not himself

Lmaaaaaooooo u soooo stupid...the best comment ever

Honey

You were angered, so you killed, and justice wil angrily send your stinking ass to jail olodo.

Gracee Love said...

God please help me to do away with anger

Mizzck Fashion said...

And now what mr Idah shameless swine.

Let's b mindfull of d kinda people we invite into our home as Helps. God rest her soul

God punish your ignorant father in hell

Suicide and murder are 2 seperate tns dear. Check it out.

Wetin dis 1 dey talk? Na wa o... Must we all comment? O su mi ooo Olᵘ

Oponu! Who exactly committed suicide in this story? Pls go get yourself some education. Illiterate buffoon! Abeg clear!

He's not yoruba, and why must u be tribalistic?

This man is just a criminal, salary or no salary there is no excuse for killing. Hanging or shooting will be too easy for him! HE SHOULD BE CHOPED TO PISCES WHILE STILL ALIVE! ROT IN HELL!!!

i don taya for yoruba people

Dis guy is not 21yrsooooo luk at his eyes he luk lik a smoker,he shud b thoroughly dealt wit.

Dis is dsame idiot who commented on d aluu 4 post nd called ot suicide, infact he wrote same there. I guess dis was d only gramma dey composed 4 him nd he must comment on all post wif same gramma. God help us d readers. L̳̿Ö̤̣̇☺ː̗̀(=)))ː̖́☺Ö̤̣̇L̳̿

God have mercy. May God forgive me but ,may be ,who knows ? This judge may have freed a murderer in the past and the law of kama came calling ,for what a man/woman sow also he/she will reap for all secret things are known to GOD alone. RIP

Lol!!! Na waoh!!! I'm sure you commented on a wrong post. No mind people that are yabing you.

@ anonymous April. 12:45pm... there's no manslaughter here. This is outright murder. Manslaughter is when one kills by mistake, without pre meditation, example, an auto accident, stray bullet. Btwn, there's absolutely no term as "First degree manslaughter ". This guy's trial is going to be short because he has pleaded guilty to murder.

Dnt try it ooh ogbeni omo mummy, else u wll kill ur mami for nothing ni...

Mr dreamz please learn proper spellings and sentence constructions since you like commenting so much. When is your birthday so I can buy brighter grammar text book for you...

This is total wickedness!!! Let him be killed too as soon as possible. He doesn't deserve to live. LADE

ZeeZee said...

Please imprison him for life no parole FOOL. you were even pardoned by your madam! Lord help us to choose the correct people to hire, be our friends etc, the things we can take control over, speak over them for us Amen

Sometimes is not to good to be strict. If she had pay him will she die. But the guy will never go unpunished

Sorry o! But you guys have not asked why the magistrate withdrew the case when the boy had complained he was not paid his salary!! Not justifying what he did was right but there's cause and effects and sometimes we need to look beyond the act and what would have led the boy to commit the offense. After all he's just a 21 year old hungry boy and everyone seems to be castigating him without truly looking at the issue!

Derrick Chillz said...

I thought some people would say "no one is perfect so don't judge."

If this story is true.. Dis dude's heart is from the pit of hell

this is a sad one..

U r so lucky u posted as anonymous, I almost got confused Jes seeing ur post.....

He is insane