SSS confirms 21 deaths after failed jailbreak by Boko Haram men | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 March 2014

SSS confirms 21 deaths after failed jailbreak by Boko Haram men

Marilyn Ogar, the spokesperson for the Department of State Security Services (SSS) said yesterday that 21 detained terrorists died during the attempted jailbreak at the Service's headquarters in Abuja on Sunday morning.
"Following our earlier releases, it has been established that eighteen (18) casualties were recorded, while two (2) Service personnel sustained serious injuries. Three (3) other detainees who sustained gunshot injuries during the incident have also died.
"Meanwhile, investigation is still ongoing to ascertain the immediate and remote causes.
"We wish to state that the roads leading to the office were cordoned-off to prevent possible assistance from external collaborators. During this period, the precinct of the office and adjoining neighborhoods were thoroughly searched.
"We wish to restate our commitment to the safety of the people and the Nigerian nation at large.” Marilyn Ogar said in a further statement released yesterday

43 comments:

Zenki brown said...

God be with Us all

Gud for d stupid mumu people

Good job

They wan form michael scofield... Lol God don catch them. Prison break season 50 #Ceejoe

Good job SSS.

after all the lies they cooked up,i still dont believe anything that comes out from our security operatives mouth mouth cuz they lie and lie and lie

#milito da great#

Great job

Boko Haram slowly coming to the capital city. May God show mercy. Kudos to the military mayb na anoda story we for hear.

God help us

Too bad for nigerians #bright bravo#

El-Toro... said...

Nigeria is at war,we need to know that now,the number of people Boko Haram kills everyday is sad,assult on DSS is further slap on Nigeria's face,this nation needs help and lots of Prayer,

Wonder how Jonathan sleeps knowing all these is going on under his leadership,Corruption,loot of public funds,the plenty killings,the lack of basic infrastructures,light,water good road network,no job,education is taking a downward plunge,Health factor is dead,Security is zero,are all these different from what is going on in a warring country?

They wan form michael scofield lol... God don catch them! Prison break season 50. #Ceejoe!

This terrorists will never stop, its good they met their death yesterday

Na so! Make una tell us true for once na, make we for know where we dey!

Thank God the whole thing has nw calm down..... But this people gather liver shah...

Is like soul e prophesy about the aso rock on fire just come to existance...... Mehn, this guy may be really seeing things o.... Wizkid and davido just be on the look out nw....

Well, it takes a lot of courage to try disarm security agents. we thank God we didnt loose our security men. but how would a single sss official be responsible for such dangerous detainees. what if he was killed. we lend our support to u in times like this and wish u guys more safety.

Wow! Another story has revealed, Did u hear this Mr Ruben abati? Tell me why should I bealif anything from you anymore. After u told us diffrent story yesterday. I pray ur mumu ll end one day o. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Swagg isimemen said...

I think we re tired of PDP Govt. In dis country it is time 2 nigeria people 2 change people in power I mean their leaders.

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

Go sidon! Bomboclats!

Contradictory stories here and there.
Whom shall we believe?
Odikwa egwu!

* My R1.50c comment *

Reno: No cause for alarm.

GOod for the terrorist.tomorrow they shouldn't embark on prison break without proper orientation from michael scoffield !

Even if they woke up from a beer parlour, how did they ever imagine to escape from city central and even more inside the villa compound. The whole place is surrounded by barracks and patrol units from all force...

Don't u no may have their main men in d midst of does call SSS?

That is really serious!

I don't no the reason why they are keeping this people I think they shld have killed them immediately

OMG! Grant us the intellect to tackle this menace. Shit just got real.

-TheRealMotherfucker

Thank God it was brought under control

Tovia babe said...

This stament ɪ̣̝̇ș ñ✽t clear pls, it has been established that eighteen (18) casualties were recorded, while two (2) Service personnel sustained serious injuries. Three (3) other detainees who sustained gunshot injuries during the incident have also died. The three that died α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲they boko haram or civilans?? God pls help us for this country

Nigeria needs prayers M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ follow people pls let us pray Ƒσr our country peace god pls help your people from untimely dead churches start τ̅☺ put our country into prayers

codename Bronco said...

Lies! Lies!! And more Lies!!! If they were actually "detainees", how did they manage to arm themselves in the sss headqtrs? If they weren't armed then why shoot down unarmed men??
This is insulting to intelligent nigerians who can put 2 n 2 together to arrive at a logical conclusion. It's obvious that these ppl came in to town to bust out their 'brothers' and ended up in a shootout with the sss. If this theory is true, then what's the use of the numerous security checkpoints in and around abj?
It's quite unfortunate the turn of events in this country. God save us from Killers and Liars!

this same story.... http://chrisderablog.blogspot.com

Naija prison break.hahahahahha

Change to who? Is it not still them them everywhere?

That place is very close to the Presidential villa!!! Singer Soul E said something about that!

last baby said...

God help us

God help our country Nigeria pls

Becos u r soooo stupid!like dey owe u any explanation!

Story story! Stories!! So one prisoner attacked one guard with his handcuffs? Good. So how did the rest of the prisoners acquire their weapons? How did 18 prisoners end up dead? Or were our security forces firing at unarmed prisoners? They should either tell us the truth or not bother...

Very good job killing all of them, they had a second chance but they messed it up...good job SSS

Wetin join sss HQ n aso rock? Na y u fail ur exams. Ode!

Lol I ve seen some dumb comments from persons like code name Branco . It's unbelievable some people' Sef