Wife of slain Lagos biz man opens up: “They have locked my kids out of their father’s house” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 October 2011

Wife of slain Lagos biz man opens up: “They have locked my kids out of their father’s house”

Mrs. Ngozi Ademoye killed her husband during a fight
The wife of slain Lagos business man, Mr. Kazeem Ademoye who was allegedly killed in his house at Magodo Phase 2 has finally opened up from her cell at the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba, Lagos where she is being detained.

Mrs. Ngozi Ademoye, a 35-year-old mother of three, who spoke to Crime Guard under strict security watch, lamented that since the death of her husband, her three children have been locked out by relations of their father and that they have not been able to change into new clothes.

According to her, “Yes, I killed him. I killed him but, he was the cause of it. Members of his family wanted me and my children out of the house. They wanted to take the two small ones. But no one can take my kids, no one. My three children are from him. No one can take my kids because I stayed with him that long because of my children. He came that night. He was putting on a red dress with a feather and he was also wearing a small tortoise.

“When he came, he was very aggressive and he could beat the children. Immediately I saw him in that attire, I knew he was out for trouble and I took the children inside their room. While we were fighting, the children were shouting, banging the door and calling our names because they wanted to come out. While we were together, I never felt like I was in bondage because of my children.

“Most times, my children will be praying and begging me to be there for them. When I saw him slump on the floor, I was with him and crying. In the morning, I called my children and we were begging him to wake up (crying). My kids did not know what happened. They were like asking why I was crying and why I had this wound on the hand. I then took them to the parlor where we all cried for sometime, before we then called his brother.

“Immediately the brother and his wife came. I never wanted to tell them he was dead because there was one thing I did that I am proud of and that is not letting people see my husband the way he was that night. I mean the attire he was in. When the brother came in, he said the same thing, that he would not like people to see the brother like that. We called our pastor and when he came, he prayed and blessed the house.

“My children are presently with my sisters. Now that he is dead, I will still be there for my children. That night at the mortuary, the younger brother Jamiu and his friend started asking me about his office key. I then told them that it was not with me. When I then read what was going on in the papers, I said, these people are not after their brother who was in the mortuary, instead they were after getting me and my kids out of the compound and taking over his property.

“The other time, they said they went to a herbalist who told them I killed my husband because of Ogun and I said, is there any other Ogun that I don’t know about. Is it not that place we were living and the other office he was building. Is there any other place that I don’t know about. They also claimed they gave me a loan of N100,000.00. That I killed him because the loan is now in his account and I am the next of kin.

“He has three accounts, UBA where we have about N300 or N600,000.00. In Diamond bank, we have two accounts. We used to take loans with one while the other is personal account. And in this one that we used to take loan with, we took N5m and we have paid it and in the personal account we have over N2.3m and I wonder the Ogun they were talking about. I started hearing of my nightmare stories yesterday.

“You know I sleep in the cell and sometimes, we were over 16 persons in a cell and if I have had a nightmare like that, I am very sure people around me will hear about my screams. We all pray together before going to bed and when we wake up, we pray together again. It was even in that cell that I was taught to be strong . I was detained at Isheri police Station, after my brothers in-law invited the police and after wards, they brought me here.

“First I thought when I come here (Panti), my neck would be chopped off, but what I am seeing is not what I expected. Do you know what they changed to nightmare? Since we are lonely in the cell , we talk to ourselves a lot over so many things and during these conversations, I told my cell mates how my husband’s brothers have been busy trying to claim my husband’s properties. In fact, since he died, all they have been asking for is the office keys and his money.

“Nobody is talking about the welfare of my children who are still in school, no one is talking about me, they have all forgotten that I have not beencondemned yet by a judge. After having these discussions with my cell mates, I called my I.P.O and told him that I needed to speak with my brothers in-law. So, he called two of them and we met. First I begged them to forgive and I told them that I was sorry for every thing that has happened. My younger brother in-law, then told me that Jamiu wants to sub-let some part of my husband’s office building.

“And he also asked if it was true that I killed their brother for N100m, and I asked with N100m? Then he said the one in the bank account. I asked him which bank account, UBA bank or Diamond Bank? Then he told me that that was what everyone in the family is saying, after they consulted a herbalist, then I told him all the amount we have in the bank and he can also go to the banks and verify.

“I tried explaining to them that I have been with my husband for a long time and he has not told me about any N100m. After that, the next day, I read in the papers that my husband’s ghost was chasing me. There is no way a ghost will be haunting someone and nobody around that person will not know. They went and changed everything we said and the papers published a different thing.

“But I suspect something. May be, since the herbalist they consulted told them about properties, may be there are properties my husband had that I don’t know about. I used to sell men’s shoes. I stopped and went into selling natural hair and then my husband asked me to support him with my money to buy electrical lights t from one Mr. Segun Adesonya.

“I started with my husband from a very tiny room, it is as small as this room we are seated, there was no car, no housing property. We were just managing, until God started helping us. But I then noticed after some years that my husband was not happy. He normally complained that the frog my sister killed stopped him from getting more money.

I also noticed that, as rich as my husband was then, he wasn’t helping anyone, even as the bread winner of the entire family, he wasn’t helping anyone. Now, when I see people saying she killed her husband for this reason or the other, no one is asking questions. They are talking now as if they are closer to my husband than myself.

This Jamiu that is claiming to love my husband in death more than anyone was not even happy with my husband before he died. If you see his wife, she limps. She had an accident sometime ago and the doctor said they were going to cut off her foot, but my husband could not help them. Their elder sister was feeding from hand to mouth and we are rich. Is it supposed to be so? My father in-law died a very poor man and we are very rich.

“All these people coming around shouting, my children doesn’t even know them before. My husband don’t allow them come anywhere near us, I was even the one fighting for them. Now my worries are why are they going after my husband’s properties, why do they want to take everything I and my late husband laboured for years.

“Today my children can not even enter our house, they locked every where with keys, my children can not even change their clothes. Why are they treating my children like this, why are they trying to take over everything. My children comes to this place to see me with the same cloth they wore on the day of the ugly incident.

“My late husband was a very aggressive person. Whenever he is angry, you see him talking, talking, talking. He attacked me because I saw the fetish pot inside a locker and I had to try destroying it with holy water. We just started a new church close to our house and that was why the pastor was able to help me with the holy water. I saw hell when I sprinkled water on the fetish pot.

“I saw a big frog spring up from the pot and it was turning both its hands and head as if it was scratching the surface of a glass or looking for something to grip. I ran away. When he came back, he was very furious. Later, he appeared in that frightening attire and that was when he started reciting incantations and openly confessing how he killed my sister.

“My younger sister who was leaving with us died few years back after we burnt a frog we saw inside our house. Her death was a mystery because her body was burnt the same we burnt the mystery frog and she later died. We have been seeing strange things and creatures in the house. I continued staying with him just because of my children”, she stated amidst tears.

However, in another twist of events, relations of the husband have alleged that while they are patiently awaiting the outcome of the autopsy, it was discovered that the detained wife to the deceased, Mrs Ngozi Ademoye surreptitiously plotted and carted away documents of her late husband’s landed property including the palatial building at number 11, Ahirim Onuoha close , Magodo phase 2, Lagos. A spokesman of the family told Crime Guard that the widow allegedly contacted her sister, her son Tunde and a friend to her late husband pretentiously to fetch some money and food items for her kids.

It was gathered that Mr. Olumide unsuspectingly accompanied them to the house thinking that the detained widow had the approval of her husband’s family members only to learn later that the other party were in the house for another sinister motives.

It was further learn t that instead of opening the gates, the suspect’s sister and 15 -year -old Tunde scaled the fence, broke into the bedroom of the deceased and carted away landed documents including the Certificate of Occupancy C of O of the deceased’s Magodo house where he lived with his family until he was death.
Reacting to the recent development, head of the Ademoye family, Mr. Adesegun Hakeem Agbaye said it has become abundantly clear that Ngozi murdered their brother to take over his numerous properties. Mr. Agabye wondered why somebody who is being held for murder in a police formation as dreaded as SCID Panti should be allowed access to telephone facilities so much so that she could even plot the stealing of vital documents in her late husband’s bedroom.

He said, “I am shocked that some body who is being held for an offense as grave as murder can be allowed access to her telephones. As I speak with you all her lines are going and when you call them she personally picks her calls. Just on Sunday, I was told she called one of my late brother’s friends, that she wanted him to accompany her sister, Bella and her son Tunde whom she had for somebody else before marrying my brother to the house to fetch some clothes for the children as well as collect some money and food items.

“Already we had locked every where the moment she confessed that she killed my brother because we suspected she must be out for something; but what they did was to jump over the fence, broke into the house and because she has the key to my brother’s inner room, they entered it and collected documents and undisclosed amount of money and disappeared into thin air.

Culled from Vanguard

43 comments:

This is one messed up read. Too fetish for my intellect.

SHOCKED TEE said...

Na wa oooooooooo!
Money Money Money....Na wa!
That's all I can say. :-(

linda what kind of cock and bull story is this??? #hiss

1976AD.com said...

She's 35? I guess jail ages people...

Ikefirstlove said...

1.the woman has not been proven guilty by a court of law
2.even if she has confessed and is eventually convicted by the law ,the kids still have a right to their father's property NOT the in-laws.the only exception is if there is a written Will stating so
3.even if she murdered the man due to negligence or deliberately,she is still his legal wife and except the Probate court so orders,she is his next of kin
only in nigeria are the rights of women trampeled upon by her in-laws.murderer or not ,she deserves her day in court

Ikefirstlove said...

1.the woman has not been proven guilty by a court of law
2.even if she has confessed and is eventually convicted by the law ,the kids still have a right to their father's property NOT the in-laws.the only exception is if there is a written Will stating so
3.even if she murdered the man due to negligence or deliberately,she is still his legal wife and except the Probate court so orders,she is his next of kin
only in nigeria are the rights of women trampeled upon by her in-laws.murderer or not ,she deserves her day in court

women...may GOD give one their own wife and not some devil in human skin.
you murdered the man and continued to smear his memory and reputation even in death

all this rambling blab blab .............. its a shame that a life is lost, life we can not create. the world is surely going mad slowly. May God help us all

mama somtee said...

why you come dey cry when the man die finish shebi una dey fight two fighting your eye done clear --- you should not hve fought in the first place , the bible says avoid all appereances of evil ---why hve not moved out from the time he started battering you oooh let me guess becos of the children , wey dem dey now who dey suffer aaaabeeeg eeeh all this na story story ----- You shld hve move off long time ago .
HATERS --- my opinion men are animals but when you marry learn to understand and manage your marriage when the heat is too too hot flee or else dis will happen.

The story is funny:1,why must she kill the husband? 2,it is common with nigerian families to fight for things that does not belong to them because they are too lazy to work hard to achive things for themselves.
the million question now is, did she kill him because it is her turn to be use for sacrifice? or she was used as culprit to kill the husband so that the families can lay hand on the man`s property, bacause it is clear the man wealth is not clean. only God can save us in nigerian,most of the so called rich men in that country,their money is dirty money.

pathetic story,i don't even know who to feel sorry for.

Doubting Thomas said...

"To buttress her story line, she had said her murdered husband had tied tortoise around his chest and was reciting some incantations. Some red regalia, charms and weird objects were seen on the scene of the murder, all to establish the allegation of occultism against the husband."

Please read the last article on this link: http://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-764191.0.html

Mrs. Ngozi Ademoye is a liar, evil and a cold hearted killer. Hang this woman. She planned it all and thought she'd fool everyone and bury Kazeem without the police involved. She almost got away with if not for Kazeem's cousin that was around from the United States. All that allegation that Mr Kazeem Ademoye, the deceased, was involved in occultism is complete nonsense cooked up by her to cover up her evil act. If Kazeem was involved in occultism, why didn't she move out of the house? Why kill him? Under Nigerian constitution, there's freedom of religion in Nigeria. You cannot kill anyone simply because they are a witch or involved in occult practices. After she killed her husband she bought those tortoise and occult looking stuffs and staged the "occult scene". She killed her husband for his money and properties. She planned it and got others to help her murder her husband. She was downstairs while killers who ambushed Kazeem, her husband, inside his own house butchered him to death. Hang this evil and wicked  woman. HANG Mrs. Ngozi Ademoye. She murdered Kazeem Ademoye. May we never meet anyone like Mrs. Ngozi Ademoye, AMEN. May the soul of Mr Kazeem Ademoye rest in peace, AMEN.

Lugavenian said...

Is this a movie storyline? ...ah nkan nbe o!

whoa nigeria and all these crazy stories. hmmmm

the chikoo said...

Story story storrrrry!
Once upon a time,time time!

dat woman is evil and shud stop talking

In the house for other sinister motives? What is sinister about trying to recover some of your things. If she plotted to kill her husband, would she not have removed major things from the house either before killing him or after she did before calling her folks. This woman needs a good lawyer that can get her out on self defense but she needs God more.
Inu jin. She unfortunately married a man with fetish tendencies and no fool should say this wouldn't have happened if she married an Igbo man. Same shit could have happened. It's human nature. The behavior of the extended family is also common and transcends tribe.
For those that have already married, keep praying. Unlike Ms Amara thinks, I think singles are better off because they still have the chance to look before leaping. They still have the chance to pray vigorously to God for a good man that doesn't have deep evil in him.

Nigeria university said...

But which side of the story is true?

Federal polytechnic Nekede said...

This is very strange oh. After seeing all those fetish stuffs, she still decide to stay with the man?

Linda Ikeji good job.
Please publish this for me and for the sake of my fellow Nigerian women. Beware of Benin Republiccooks and stewards. They steal Gold! I am a victim. Please hide your jewelry boxes.
I AM A PATRIOTIC NIGERIAN.

THANK YOU

C'bone said...

If a marriage is held by LOVE of wealth not Love of Jehovah then this pathetic situation Will be the end result of such a marriage or union. If u know as a woman u can't be submissive to a man, then marriage is not for u.just remain single. No b force to marry!no reason whatsoever warrants a human to kill a human.the husband might have ills but this Ngozi woman of a wife is INHUMANE!guys wey be woman wrapper beware!you may be the next husband killed by your wife.

Doubting thomas.. you are extremely silly for what you said. did you not read anything she said. as in are you educated at all. what if he was trying to charm her and he killed her? dont say anyone deserves to be hanged. theres always three sides to a story. so jst hush and pray the truth be found. simple

Also.. nobody knows why she decided to stay. it might be a sacrifice she made for her 3kids. so they shall not suffer financially. until you are in that situation, never judge.

Yawning....O. Muddled tale, I pray for the childrens' peace and safe keeping.

This greedy wonanobviously murdered her husband to take control of his wealth. Google her name and read from at least versions of her lies. The conflicting story of her own son helped to nail her. This was a premeditated murder. She hit him not in self defence, but to permanently decapitate her husband. He was already on the floor and according to her and the gullible fools who have swallowed her lies, she did what she did in self defence. Did she exit the house or barricade her dirty arse in a room and call for help - any help - friend / family / relative or her pastor ? No! She was downstairs watching telly as if nothing happened! Morning came, she bought those juju / voodoo stuff to scatter in her husbands room. She knew her husband was dead and that was why she went to his company to get the takings and told the staffs to resign and that the company was moving to Ghana. In all these this time she knew her husband was dead. She didn't call the police and neither did she call for ambulance or medical help. If that ain't the behaviour of an evil person, then tell me what is. The story illiterate, foolish, stupid Linda Ikeji posted here is one sided, biased and because the person behind bars is an Ibo woman. Linda Ikeji is always biased against other ethnic tribes of Nigeria. She blindly supports everything Ibo, even when Ibos are wrong.

grace said...

oh how the tables have turned! Now that the perpetrator is a woman, people are making up excuses for her but in Titi's case everyone bashed her husband, why don't we treat things fairly? or is it cos its a woman now? Like women want to have equal rights so we should also be ready to be treated the same as men even when we commit crimes! No reason whatsoever can justify her killing her husband infact her story is way too fishy for my liking!

Anybody that doesn't like my opinion can air his or her own contrasting view i don't care @ all cos all i just did was say my mind :P

October 9, 2011 3:22 PM Doubting Thomas...It is obvious that this person is one of the greedy relatives, abeg dont show your face here.

Joan said...

This story is rather disturbing, there are so many loose ends to it. How can a woman live with a man for several years, have kids (one of them Tunde is reported to be 15 years old), plan and executed his murder because of his wealth without first securing the wealth? I don't believe joo!

What about the occult links in the story? He probably wanted to sacrifice her for money; maybe she did it out of self defense.

I think she needs a good lawyer. This is Africa- where every widow is accused of killing her husband so the in-laws can come and grab whatever they can lay hands on.

@anonymous 11:28,i don't know anything about this story so i'm not commenting on that. to have called linda ikeji names was very disrespectful. she stands to gain nothing from this story besides this linda ikeji's version is enough indictment. please always respect people.

oteriagboro said...

This is terrible and pathetic. I pity the children as they will be seen as a taboo in the society. Parents should please think of the safety of their children and how bad they will be affected if they mess up. These children cant enjoy staying alive with all these issues. God, deliver we children from the hands of these type of Parents oh.If this woman knew that the husband was an occultist, why was she enjoying such money? I pray God that the court sets her free to leave with the pain of knowing she killed the father of her children, a man she once prophesied her love too. A man that was always loading her in bed.lol. What a sad story.

@anonymous 11:28pm oct 9, you are very stupid for insulting Linda like that. when she wrote the story did she tell you that she was there wen it happend? is it not what the accused explained that she posted, even you that seem to know all what happened, were you present at the scene of crime? is it not wat u heard that u are saying? You are just a tribalistic idiot, that is not ready to read between the lines, u claimed that after killing her husband, she sat watching television down stairs and all sort of things, yet she never thought of removing valuable documents of her husband first, are you thinking at all, anyway i dont blame u, i blame the woman, who chose to stay in an abusive marriage until things went this bad simply becos of her children's future, if she had been working hard herself, would she be bothered abt that? she's one of the few lucky women who made it out alive, the likes of Titi never made it.The woman really needs a good lawyer, self defense is not murder. I dont knw why nigerian men have made it a norm to use their wives as punching bags and instead of our yeye government to enact it into law as an offence, they are busy deliberating on how to legalize prostitution. May God help us and may his soul rest in peace.

Lebete lebete lebete,labata labata labata,shigbidi shigbidi shigbidi,Oliver Oliver Oliver Twist.Dis woman and her husband are just Oliver Twist and they got what they deserved. Just pitying the kids sha.

Any one that knows Ademoye will know that that woman is a bloody liar, murderer and deserved to be hang. She can never had been able to hit the man on the head except when he was sleeping, everybody that knows the man knows that he is gentle easygoing person.

The woman should be thoroughly interrogated and prosecuted. But the children should be catered for and not depraved of their father's properties by the family.
May God help us.

sakara said...

Shut d fuck up doubting thomas or whatever ur name is, its obvious u r one of her in-laws fighting for d man's properties, u shd bury ur face n shame, so that night she quickly went to buy all d occult materials to demo for his death...u r a dumb ass..thats all i have for u oponu

mpteeeeeeeeew,who do we believe?

Thank you for your comment Grace. At least a woman that sees bias in comments still exists.

Mr Adediran. There are many gentle easy going men that are capable of deep evil so that shouldn't be your line of reasoning at all.

@AnnahWithAnH said...

I dnt wanna believe dis is a real life story! Even at dt, dis is seriously outta my imagination; hw can dis be happening in dis world? Dis world is getting really pissing....Gosh!! Its turning into a fetish world man! May God in His Infinite mercy help us all in dis nation wiv dis kinda insane mentality eating up the brians of Nigerians(Amen)

Bisi Ogundipe said...

I don't know this woman or her dead husband or anyone they know. I followed this story in the press. I read about 5 sources before I came across it on Linda Ikeji's blog. Her story kept changing and still changing. Her story don't add up. It don't. She changed her story at least 3 times. Truth is constant. It doesn't shift or change. If she had nothing to hide, why lie or make contradicting statements to the police and other people who interviewed her? The steps she took after the so called fight was her undoing. Who does that? Don't be fooled by emotion or her crocodile tears. The judges will never be fooled. There is a mountain of evidence against her. She will be found guilty and jailed. There are too many naive, clueless and gullible people in this world. Mark my word, she is guilty and will be found guilty. The police allowed her to keep and use and keep her phone. The Nigerian police are not being stupid in this criminal matter. They are listening in on her calls. It has helped in finding out the TRUTH. Google her name and read at 3 sources before joining  Linda Ikeji's Ibo People Support & Liberation bandwagon. She only publishes praises and comments that agrees with her and her z-list friends. Over to you, Linda Ikeji. Don't forget to hide under fictitious names and anonymous comment to insult and abuse people, Nigerians and Nollywood stars on your blog. Linda Ikeji, you are a COWARD.

Moji Adedayo said...

Mrs Ngozi Ademoye confessed to killing her husband, Mr Kazeem Ademoye. All Mrs Ngozi Ademoye
 is after is the man's wealth. She succeeded in killing him. She should be brought to justice. There is no excuse to kill anyone. God is against the taking of lives. If her husband was a cultist, the best she could have done was  pack out and leave the man. Why is it that after killing the man, she still has eyes on his properties? Wasn't that her original intention?

(1) She killed her husband to inherit his money and possession. 
(2) She made attempts of covering up her heinous crime. She falsely and deliberately claimed her husband died if heart attack. She did that simply to misled for a reason. That reason is cover-up. Who conducted the autopsy? She is not a medical doctor. She cooked up and pronounced cause of death to wrong-foot the police and the dead man's relatives.
(3) She lied and made unsuccessful attempts to smear and assassinate her dead husband's character.
(4) After she killed her husband, her main priority has been to take possession of his belongings. 
(5) If the occult stuff she claimed were in her husband's room were his and not planted by her, how come Mr Kazeem Ademoye's fingerprint is  NOT on ANY of the items? How come? She placed those things AFTER she and co-conspirators murdered her husband.

She never in her widest dream imagine that the police would be involved. Without the help of her neighbours and Kazeem's cousin, she almost got away with it. She is suddenly remorseful because she knows now that the truth will have to come out. The police must be able to find out the truth. Why kill someone for his possession? Some women will love a man for his earthly possessions. What a shame. Even though she slaughtered her man, this is not manslaughter or womanslaughter  or domestic violence or the superstitious nonsense called "occultism". This is murder, pure and simple. There's no excuse or justification for murder.

i still have in my mind that my fellow nigerians are still racist,when we travel abroad we say the oyibos are racist,i have noticed here in this my lovely lib that most readers here are tribalist.what has linda got to do with the ibo people in her blog ,sometimes i wonder what kind of brain some of my fellow lib readers are ,when lib wrote on titi;s case i didnt here yorubas ,but soon an ibo name is mentioned ,rages everywhere ,i don tire for my fellow nigerians ,please declare yourselves racist i stop blabbing.linda no mind dem joo,i dey ur back.lol.

bootylycious diva

men are evil ,women are evil that is the human mind .this has got nothing to do with linda.linda only telling a story the way she sees it .so my dear lib readers think before you start calling linda names.

bootylycious diva

stanley lopez said...

now, i may not know linda ikeji too well and where she comes from doesnt matter to m. regardless of the suspects irregularities in statements, insults and tribalistic comments meted out to linda is unwarranted. we are nigerians first, before tribes. A crime is a crime regardless of the tribe. am not sayin the suspect is guilty-thats the job of the POPO and law to find out, but pls lets not make this a tribal issue. Am Akwa-Ibom, i got great friends from all major tribes mostly females. but once we disagree, it aint right to go tribal. that aint good for nigeria. allow the law judge Mrs Ngozi.