New Video: Tiwa Savage - Love Me Love Me Love Me | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 October 2011

New Video: Tiwa Savage - Love Me Love Me Love Me

62 comments:

ohhhh meeeen!!!! this was soooo my best tune of the yr Tiwa love ur voice,but this video just killed d love i had for it.. overkill.
It is me or was d quality of d video off, had to strain to watch it properly..
Blink 2wice and u would miss Tonto dike, denrele and waje phewww
:(

why o why would such a beautiful female with a lovely voice resort to making her self fall for ''exposing skin to sell'' music.. i loved d music b4 but now, i dnt know again oo...

I tot this first few sec of the video was some nollywood stuff, with all d narration lol

love u tiwa S but il just listen to d music instead, well done sha.

PS: u got a nice figure

@ 10: 47- i saw a higher quality version. this isnt the official version. i think someone just recorded this and put it up.

Ose Agenmonmen said...

i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeee it!!! Tiwa rocks!!

lool i smell a 'BAN' coming soon.
Her voice @ d start was ermmmmmm.....*i'll come back to that*
love d song tho. the video was alrite, something Beyonce/Rhianna or kelly would do.

Nice Video... We have seen enough of her bum... i didnt particularly enjoy seeing her breasts in this one!

K said...

Awesome video. I was shocked of the skin because it was a Nigerian artist but I see RIRi and Beyonce's all the time so nothing new. Good quality

umm Negative!

i love the song. i would rather stick to listening to it than watching the video. tiwa! tiwa! tiwa! how many times did i call you!

hmm that dude disck was hard at 0.44 or is it just me

Prism of an Immigrant said...

*puts on self-righteous coat*

Na wa o. Breast and all hanging out was kinda too much :| But I guess this is what happens when there is no talent. Oh, never mind. Even talented artist do it... :/

Hauwa Baba said...

She could actually be compared to them B and Riri...She is doing great...BUT...too much skin...It is exactly what turns me off American artists and darling natural beauty Tiwa does not need to go that route biko...The vid is nice.

Bugsy said...

This chick is sooo hot. I can comfortably say she is the best in the r and B game in the female category in Naija right now. Does anyone have th 411 on her? is she single, what type of dudes does she like? what is her attitude like? I want her so bad. real talk

Too many beyonce concepts in d video. Tiwa, find ur own style!

Gurl, all dat skin exposure aint gon get u a decent guy. How old r u again? U shld know better.. no naija guy will want to have what evbodi has seen. This aint d western world.

Nice. She looked like she was having fun.

Amanda said...

GO BABYYYY TIWAAA LOVE THIS DAMN VIDEO! DEFO SOMETHING DIFFERENT. EVERY OTHER HATER ON THIS BLOG NEED TO SHUT UP AND FALL BACK

nice video but do not like d showing of breast nd bum.dis is niger tiwa not america.dat means my kids cant watch d video of thier favorite song.

@anon-October 11, 2011 4:14 AM:
trust me whether ur kids watch it or not...d already know whats up....(except ur kids are home schooled n have no friends)!
#justsaying#

not her fan so not watching the video but from the comments it is obvious she has just gone her normal route.
she just comes across as a girl who is insecure in her talent as a singer.

Femiluv said...

I love it!! She always has hot guys in her vids lol

Bronzy Aby said...

Tiwa, you have broken my heart with this video...God!I dont even know wat to say....but the video is just awful.I use to listen to this song to remember dat there is still true love, but this video just downed the song, now I hear the song as 'f**k me f**k me f**k me. Please redeem and salvage this song...do another video if possible...PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Tiwa don't mind these people, you won't have that body forever or that flawless chocolate skin forever & your boobs will soon head further south, FLAUNT your body o jare! Let there be proof that you were a sexy mamajamma back in the day.

Hate the song. Don't care for the video though

lol abi oo after all the noise this was the best she could come up with. whats with nudity today? Me thinks she is trying so hard to be a sex symbol which could work for her tho as her male fan base would def increase but in the longrun, her voice would be less appreciated maybe beyonce is her role model who knows?ass showing boob bouncing duo.

she doesn't need all that skin hanging out just making her look cheap

grace said...

#so not classy mehn! girl cover up pls, i can see ur bum cheeks and don't even get me started on the cleavage!

@UdegbunamChuks said...

To all those hating. OYO. Warreva. Over righteous folks as if una never see more skin than that.

The boobs were tastefully taped in place like Beyonce does but sincerely speaking I kinda prefer the Kele Kele video or maybe it's just the low quality of this video that's affecting my judgement.

Looking forward to viewing the Hi-Quality YouTube version when they upload it ;-)

Tiwa Savage carry go. There's something just so sexy about ya! lol

sakara said...

no time to watch d video, but i love Tiwa's voice, even when talking her voice is so sleek and her hair line...d baby curls infronr of her hair makes me go whaaaa....no homo...just appreciating her beauty

Daniel 'Enigma' Chukwudi said...

what won't i give to be the model in the video...gawd i have a humongous crush on ms savage....

Tiwa Savage....I love every bit of the video...your figure is just so on point..

devour said...

you dont have to show all ur body to b sexy tiwa but we all no y u ar doin it

Otunba411 said...

Local act INTERNATIONAL standard

T said...

Tiwa oh no no no! Oya go back sharp sharp and do something better!

Its this Sesan, its him, ahan. We want Clarence to do the video jo!

Nigerian female musicians today need help from above, dis one don pass be careful... they are simply loosing the battle to the boys..shame shame shame

Nah...

For all d luv i av 4 tiwa, 4 d mad luv i av 4 dis particular song...

Nah... Nah... Nah...

1st time am realisin somethin i dont like about tiwa... DIS VIDEO

NDH

@anon - just because you can't protect one's kids outside the home doesn't mean you can't try your damnedest to do it in your own home #justsayingrightbackatcha.

I haven't watched the vid but don't need to - sex sells. Period.

Don't get me wrong, i did enjoy this book. But i expected a little more out of Better Homes and Gardens.Party City

JEMIMA... said...

WITH ALL DAHT BODI WHO WOULDNT WANT 2 FLAUNT IT...YHUVE GOT IT SWITHRT...INCREDIBLE SONG..ND I JES LURVVV D VIDEO...LURV YHU TIWA..NO HOMOS SHA..*WINK..

Ada said...

Of course he'll LOVE U wit all dat bare chest hanging in his face! The song was catchy enough all dat HOOCHI-NESS was un neccessary.

I was right! the bulk of ppl that comment on this blog are single mothers/ ugly women with pimpled hairy bodies, probably jobless too, jealous as fk, with bfs( if any) that screw pretty lag babes and pass on stds to them. LIKE WT heck? are yáll serious? Do you even know how FAR TIWA has gone in this business? see some cows there saying she's almost close to R and B but she shouldn't show more skin? You praise B and Rhi but not T? hypocritical swines!!! TIWA SAVAGE, you are sexy has hell, with scrumptious sun kissed skin, TIWA, every guy I know wants to bed you, and yes you are hot like that!!! I will let my Tunde, because I love you like that. Please please please Nigerian women support your own, stop the hating.... fugly+jealosuy= Da worst. Thank you.

popcorn song.... not impressed!!

i love tiwa but i think she showed too much skin. nice song.

Tunde said...

Dear tiwa savage next time you wanna shoot a video for a lovely song please try clarence peters .. Thank you ...

To the person who says she can't have a decent man, Beyonce does more and has a decent man.

her designer toju foyeh dey vex on twitter make una leave tiwa and her bumshorts she z got the legs let her flaunt it me love her die!!! but err tiwa nne let it be for stage only na dress properly on red carpets o...thank u

Allthatjazz said...

Nigeria is decaying daily with the hating spirit and we are failing to realize how bad our hating has become,oh yes no matter how perfect something would seem we must always have something negative to say or write about it,when you do a stat on the comments so far,you will find that the hating is more than praise.Why don't we focus on how wonderful this song is and quit looking for faults where we should be applauding? Verdict: This girl is the best female Nigerian musician in my books,mehn the kid has swag,love me love me love me love me,i could go on singing this song the whole day

@those saying she copied Beyonce. In what aspect for goodness sakes. When has Beyonce ever been original. Does she not get accused/sued for stealing everyday. Leave Tiwa alone. She is VERY talented. I wish she was more covered but women are different. She is an adult and can do what she likes. She has such a beautiful voice.

trash

ONYEKA EMMANUEL said...

Tiwa dey go places main Mo ja lo o ya

Gosh! Nigerians can't differentiate between performing and dressing to a red carpet event. This girl has a hot body, and not just hot,but well proportioned too.

Check out those legs and the skin!
The voice nko?
Please hit the Gym or start jogging if you want tiwa's body, and cut down on the Eba, amala, akpu,pounded yam,coke,and fanta too etc.

Hahahahaha!

Bad bitch Tiwa!

**Sipping out of her hot cup of coffee**

lol at ppl saying the haters of the video are ugly and single mothers.

It's a big lie, I don't like to brag but I am wayyyyyyy cuter than this chick (and my figure is hoter for sure)and I think it's a shame she has to dishonour her body to stay relevant.

There are few of us ladies with value, but trust me. It is a blessing to stay classy and decent, just as God meant it. Keep shining all my beauties that hear that!

lol at anonymous who sees jay z as a good man!!lol see life

xoxox

Tiwa Savage...her royal hotness!!!

Galore said...

Am seriously watchin ds video,,,am seriously typin to comment and am seriously Masturbating........."Yay.........go girl you rock.......hmm...lesbo vibes INTENDED.

Tot i was the only one finkin this wasnt a classic as d radio....was! This video once fully publicised will do nothin but reduce affinity for Tiwa...
But wat could u expect from Sesan?? he neva did any fantastic video for Mohit.... Tiwa, mayb u should try Clarence

LoveTiwaS said...

The video fell flat for me. I had to focus a bit too hard. It was everywhere. With the kind of cheesy popcorn song I expected her to go for something more playful with some fun dance. It's an ok video but not for this song.

As per the skiing thing, I didn't see anything wrong with what she had going on. I guess it's a music video and it's what we are used to.

Someone said and i quote 'No naija guy will want to have what evbodi has seen'.....I HAD TO DO A DOUBLE TAKE!! UHH?-->> SAY WAT?

Enuf hungry Naija bobos wey go wife am up sharp sharp.correct Naija guys 4 that matter. Btw,i no lik d open bodi style anywayz

someone please tell me this was just a promo video and she would soon release another video, because the quality is bad.

kreambunny said...

mtcheww. tiwa u no try. forget the skin showing and the nollywood movie scenes in the song. this video is just the wrongest one for this beautiful song. my love for this song just died.

bad video for a beautiful song.

I think she was trying to cover up her lack of dance moves with the nudity. The gal can't move one bit.

I agree with Anonymous 10:47 (the first comment). The video quality for me is poor, I wish it was bright.

Horrible video for a good song.

Where is our creativity? So, bcos she showed more skin, and looks like an American video, it's automatically hot and sexy.

Let's learn how to be more innovative and original, that will make us stand out more.