Not again! Beyonce Accused of Copying Video Concept... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 October 2011

Not again! Beyonce Accused of Copying Video Concept...

This time it's her new video for Countdown, which shows some striking resemblance with movies from Belgian choreographer Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker. Watch below...

32 comments:

Na waoh! whatever happened to originality?

JAYISM said...

HAHAHA!!! plagiarism at its best!!!

There is nothing new under the sun! If it goes well with her song, why not. A beg free the babe. Those that she is copying should be happy she is promoting their work.

linda said...

erm oga anon 10:58pm so if its ruggedman, its plagariam but if its beyonce, she is promoting 'their' work abeg let us say this how they are, without bias! if i am dat woman ild sue her ass mehn!

beyonce na swagger jacker confirmed!!!!

methinks said...

**shrugs** copies all the damn time, she and her husband who jacks lyrics shamelessly off other people's songs.

if you can't sue her thieving ass, then let us hear word!

Beyonce has never been an original. She lacks creativity. This is the 6th idea she has stolen from someone else. I just don't get it when Jz says she is the greatest artist ever. Hmmm!!! I thought great artist were pacesetters not followers, a la MJ.

diamondsstayclean said...

I guess originality ain't in her dictionary....As long as she copys and does a better job I can watch her.

BEYONCE DOES NOT CHOREOGRAPH HER OWN VIDEOS! Blood of Christ, why the fuck is it so hard for people to realize it?

Yes she did copy it. There is no lying in this game.

She copies too damn much!

Linda post my comment please

Chets said...

Oh dear! Not again. I'm disappointed. What is with her and copying other people's concepts in this her album? D bele they worry am too much!

hot n cold said...

hehehe....

Faithful Flavours said...

well if she is going to copy someones work,at least give the person credit for it,like the way she gave those african boys credit for the dance moves for we run the world.its just courtesy

oh wow...she realy copied this time. why does she want to tarnish the image she worked hard to build? if she is pregnant or exhausted and has no more original materials, she should give it a rest for a bit and rediscover herself....haba! this just makes her seem cheap and rubbish all her other works

Binta W. said...

No be today!!!

I love you Bey, but sometimes give credit to people! You've always been a COPY-CAT! ...No originality whatsoever!

That's how they said she stole "RUn the world " video when in reality she flew those fellows in to teach her the steps and compensated them heavily. PPle shud not say what they don't know.

She copied from the hair to toe of the original act. Even the bra is almost same colour with the original acts'....haba bee.

*ajalahtravel* said...

well, i was waiting for that to come out........now its out, i can go to bed.

*ajalahtravel*

when i tell people that lady gaga is miles a better talent than beyonce, they look at me weird. Beyonce sells looks and sexuality. also cos she has been able to maintain a scandal free life (viewed by many as a good girl) and therefore people have been more tolerant and forgiving of her mediocre talent. and don't get me started on her dad...using all those innocent girls to build the "beyonce" brand

Beyonce Choreographs her shit sometimes what r u saying Anon 5:57

Bey, go take a break. Stop rushing everything, her creativity is going downhill.
If you don't have much to do with your time, go do humanitarian works.

does it really matter? abeggggggg

Dorothy Zyna said...

*sigh* talking abt Originality, Swagger jacking & shit... Let ♏ε̲̣ askt.. What do u say about Nicki Minaj??? *shrug*

beyonce beyonce beyonce the love of self and the world is mind boggling...she reeks of desperation, and is maniacal about staying relevant..she needs peace in her spirit at this point it is not money for her..she is trying hard to grab something that i am not sure exists or can be found somewhere in Utopia...Beyonce start laying up your treasures in heaven!!....when you die God is not going to ask you how many bootylicious videos you sold..God will be concerned about your spiritual man...vanity upon vanity all is vanity!!!

Chimezie Njoku said...

Na Copy.... Abeg is not just an accusation. It is true. Beyonce makes money of plagiarism.

Beyonce you are such a liar and media whore. Do you think you are dealing with stupid people? You turn around now and say you are due in Feb. This means you were pregnant in June. So how the hell was your baby bump so huge in August at the VMA's? Ahaaaa let's connect the dot.
4 is suh a FLOP and you could n't stand that. Even the flow of the album isn't coherent (Rihanna has got you confused because somehow her albums are more versatile)
There has been no hit single that has stayed on the radio since that album came out. I bet once the reviews were negative, you decided to get off the pill.I always thot that your music was crap anyway and the album has just made it obvious. Seems like you are regressing as an artist and honestly, even Willow Smith's 'whip my hair back and forth" sounds better than your entire album. It is good to take a break once in a while. This will give pple time to miss you and will make you produce better work. But no!!! you have to keep working and now stealing pple's ideas. Smh. Please go away.......for a very long time. One more thing we all know ur uneducated but u've managed to not let that show....ur 4 album just unveiled your illiteracy.

Pearl said...

abegi. pple will always claim hiss. bullocks

@UdegbunamChuks said...

Na wa oh! I'm speechless and wondering who's to blame. The video director, choreographer or Beyonce herself.

There's nothing wrong with picking ideas from places but you have to make it unique just like Mother Monster does.

To the person screaming that 4 was a flop, check well. She never planned on promoting this album fully and still it has moved 1 million copies.

she has never been a talented performer..its the press that has been promoting her.people are just knowing now.

Thank God majority of the commentors are enlightened. She is so not original. She has no spirirt of sportsmanship too. Every time a new artist comes up and making waves, she will quickly jerk the person to make a feature, like that, she will dim the shine of the new or reigning star [ e.g Shakira, Lady Gaga etc].

Beyonce is just lucky, so many other people have bigger talents but just not as lucky as her. Simple.
I hope she pays dearly for this theft o

The devil himself has really xpose her in dis one...b gal learn to make ur own stuff n stop copying