Tiwa Savage likes to perform with no shoes... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 October 2011

Tiwa Savage likes to perform with no shoes...

The girl of the moment, Tiwa Savage, likes to perform barefooted on stage...sometimes. Once she gets into the music, the shoes go off. Here's my girl at last week's Rhythm Unplugged concert in Abuja...love the outfit!

54 comments:

Unijos candidates said...

Is her name really Tiwa savage?

University of ibadan supplementary candidates shortlisted said...

Am loving this girl everyday!

Unijos merit list said...

Well, when is she coming to Portharcourt? I want to see her closer...

Latest mtn free browsing for phones said...

This Tiwa girl is beautiful! Please linda love, is she married?

What happened to her clothes? How come she's only wearing underwears? I can offer to take her shopping for decent clothing if you don't mind. (Nakedness in the face of the public is not beauty any day any time)

How to format your symbian phones free said...

Girl she looks so so cool, am going to share this post on my blog! Loving her with ma soul. Lol

and half naked too! beyonce wonna be oshi!We are bored of seeing your bum already! Tiwa is starting to irritate the hell out of me ..She needs to put on some darn clothes!!

Women no get shame these days. See as this savage asewo is running around in public naked without shame.Nigerians need to go back to their roots and stop bastardizing the nation with imported culture. If we must import American culture, let us pick good ones and not women running around naked in public. It is shameful and had she been my sister, I will disown her automatically. Thank God for sharia law---Gbenga

Desperation. Publicity stunt. The music industry is overcrowded.

"What can I do to stand out from the crowd (like mother Theresa) and grab headlines (like Nelson Mandela)? I know. I will sing barefoot". - Tiwa Savage.

Problem solved.

she needs to cover up some more...

grace said...

oga gbenga now that she is yoruba shey ur mouth has closed? if na omo igbo ur mouth would start running like tap! ode!

People might see it as real, but dats just a quiter stance. If you gonna emulate Beyonce give her a run for her money. She pretty much lives in heels and as a style icon she should be able 2 atleast last an entire show with her shoes off, that's so not classy.

wow..the comments baffe me,free beyonce,our ancestors nko,no be wrapper den they wear,before sef they didnt even cover breast, fela dancers nko? babe is wearing shorts and boostier,una dey shout as if she wan kill somebody,nawa

she is wearing tights tho

@ Gbenga you are such a big fool.You are so filled with venom and hate.You are talking about imported culture.I hope you know wearing of clothes was imported into Naija. African women wore skimpier outfits before. Ode oshi!Omo ale jati jati...ko ni da fun e.Why dont you go masturbate or hump a cactus...go do something productive with your life...sharia my fucking ass!Idiot!Omo ale

@anon 11:35 pm...'Thank God 4 Sharia'??E be like say u be Boko Haram in trainin...I personally fink she's sexy n workin wiv wat she got...I bet ur sister aint as quarter as sexy as Tiwa so dude pipe low make we hear word...

My name is Enitan...come and smack me! said...

@ Gbenga and the two retarded spineless idiots going by "Anonymous" why don't y'all go fuck yourselves!!! Yes I said it! Up yours with no lubrication. Hypocritical assholes!!!

Need i say self righteous bastards like you are the usually the worst freaks!!!

Go Tiwa, you look Uber fab chick, your haters ain't got "ish" on you. And BTW, Linda, Tiwa isn't the only celeb out there that kicks off her shoes once she gets into the grove, Patti Labelle is famous for that, Fantasia, and even your girl Bey, this one no be hear say, saw her do it at her '04 crazy in love tour.

I think naturally as africans we actually wore less clothes before foreign influence. Haha. If you had a nice body you would not be too scared to show off some skin. You all must be fat and ugly and your significant other too! Hisss. Sharrap, she should even wear less.

Simply bellz said...

all anonymous people carry your sad selves and go sit somewhere.. or go hang yourselves ..TIWA is lovely..

@gbenga that is why she is not your sister. see your mouth if she were your sister, you would disown her. if she were, she would disown you first. Who do you think you are, the pope?

Heels on drama said...

Linda a friend of mine shared a music on facebook by a girl called Chidinma titled 'RUN DIA MOUTH' you need to listen to this unique 80's feel with so much sense in it not all this 2011's garbage. Now thats what good music is about talent + meaning

PS- I think i love me Tiwa a lil' too much i mean she can go all nude in music vids and do no wrong. Just that 'Love me video' was way bleh, storyless and just off (cant think of a polite word to describe d vid without spiting her)

ONYEDIKING said...

Tiwa is so beautiful and i love her

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

ikefirstlove said...

i love your songs Tiwa.but put on some clothes girl!!We are Africans,leave the butt-shows for Beyonce or Ri-Ri.Even they cover-up when they have to perform in some conservative countries.Not saying wear,'Mary Amaka,totally covered-up clothes as u are an entertainer but at least be decent.Take cues from Waje,Sasha, Omawunmi..

BAD BELLE NO GO KILL SOME PEOPLE O!!! You praise Beyonce and co but bring down YOUR OWN!!1 How do you think good things will come to you?? ROCK ON TIWA!! DO YOU!! We that have the same big dreams and goals are solidly behind you and will out drink the Hatorade drinkers with Ribena!!

@Anon 11:35pm aka Gbenga. Go back to our roots ke?? A couple generations or so scanty clothing for unmarried ladies (and some married in some ethnic grps) was the order of the day. It seems our forefathers were more accepting/had more self control than you! You need to renew your mind hehehe

God, i love this Tiwa Savage Babe.
one hot babe!..whether she wear cloth or not; hotness dey worry am

doll (retired blogger) said...

she is gorgeous with a banging body

I love Tiwa Savage a lot but performing semi nude is a no no especially in a country like Nigeria and worse still in a city like Abuja..

i no blame am if she no wear shoe perform on stage. e be like say she get difficulty wearing high heeled shoes, cos she comot am 4 MTV Base Big Friday Show. ""omolomo, ko ma lo yo subu (slip) lori stage"".

M.J.

she needs a better makeup artist. she always looks unpolished.

I WAS THERE...THE SHOES WERE DISTURBING HER AND SHE WANTED TO PUT ON A GOOD SHOW AND BELIEVE YOU ME....IT WAS A BLAST....

I LOVE ME SOME TIWA....

TIWA IS A SAVAGE.....

@ikefirstlove are you for real? i bet they would love to dress like Tiwa but they cant because they are on the big side

Immanuel said...

she dey form Naija Rehanna

bloglord said...

fresh skin!!!! do ur thing babes, u rock! all ds hater wey de curse d babe i sure say una be monkey looking ohhh!cos irs only when one is pathetic about hs/her state e de try to bring others down. get a life dogs!

Agbaje Adeyeye Oladipo said...

Am sure a good number of people know that hating is bad but for their insecurities, hate is the only thing that gives them peace of mind.....thanks to those supporting my girl. She has one of the best album out there and her royal hotness can do no wrong....she is not asking you to make her a role model.....she is an entertainer and simply one of the best we've got......pls let my lady be!

Babes, they would not talk about you if you are not doing a great job. Tiwa is the best female artist we have now. So all of you should shut the fuck up and listen to her song or go get a life.

Galore said...

@Tiwa i like you,,ur class,,ur style and how u pull crowd.....see lovly chicks as dem siddon dey watch,,,see lesbo Vibes in d making.........*wink*wink*.......oya all dem haters make una bgin to run mouth..........Make una take panadol for person headache.....@Gbenga and @Anonymous go fuck ur self for brief reliv....

wait o, I was also at Ice Prince and Psquare concert and it seems to me that she re-rocked the same outfit to three different occasions.

Ok lets take that one as an aside, i love Tiwa's music so much and its amazing that the full album is not out yet.

Having seen her stage performance on three occasions, I must confess that I am getting tired ooo. The choreography combo she does with the Orobo lady is getting monotonous (to me that is).

Just my honest observation

femnett

all of u saying that our forefathers walked around naked bla bla bla...abeg how many centuries ago was that? btw can u compare the vices we have now to the way they lived their lives back then? Abeg you guys should leave sentiments aside and say the truth...Most guys are supporting her going nude because they love looking @ nude girls and all...She has a hot body no doubt but she can @least cover up a lil! whatever happened to classy?

well,let her do her tin ooo! na that PANT me i get issues with,SWAG in NAKEDNESS! LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hands down Tiwa Savage has one of the most thorough PR teams there is. We're all talking about her whether we love her or not. She's winning jo

@anon 11:59am
You said "all of u saying that our forefathers walked around naked bla bla bla...abeg how many centuries ago was that?"

Centuries?? As little as 50yrs ago some less sef. It explains why right after independence and in the 1970s, mini iro & buba was the fashion! So let's not even say our forefathers abi? Our uncles and fathers were not upset or uncomfortable with a little skin! It seems the 21st century born again overzealousness has bred men/women who are
obsessed with sex, what's up with the hysteria/paranoia? physician heal thyself!

Leo said...

Smooth legs she's got.

N.Campbell said...

Love you Tiwa, you rock! Keep repping sexiness.

sleekdude said...

This babe has a banging body and all y'all can do is hate??..it beats me mehn..

UgoBabeee said...

NO SHOES......and apparently NO CLOTHES!!!!

Daniel 'Enigma' Chukwudi said...

i love Tiwa Savage to bits....i fantasize about taking her on dates....i'm crushed by her overwhelming sexiness and sultry voice.she is my dream girl any day...any time

Jaja said...

Tiwa, just say the word and I will sign those divorce papers straightaway and we can be together...forever! Oh...!

What is all this i hear about "u can't dress like dis in 9ja n bla bla bla". This is d 21st century and she's an artiste and has a right to express and explore her sexuality the way she wants! Abi u want her to wear agbada and perform? If u don't like how she's dressed u might as well look else where, no one says its by force. I personally think she looks FABULOUS and SEXY as hell! Bite me!

Honestly, I don't see where the problem is with her dressing. She is showing her thighs which I see most Naija young women do anyway with their short mini skirts and clothes. Brides wear bustiers all the time during their wedding. I don't hear anyone complaining. So why the double standard? HYPOCRITES!!

Actually she is wearing pantyhose...so to the guy that said fresh skin, it is an illusion. But, an acceptable one in the entertainment industry.

That still doesn't remove from the fact that she is talented. She has a nice figure, but the outfit is just wroooonnng!!!

one yoruba guy told ibos to hide their faces in shame because cossy orjiakor exposes her boobs. my dear people is tiwa an ibo name ? all irrational tribalistic yoruba people should take note.

steezz.com said...

Seeing Tiwa perform at unplugged was a long desire come true for me. I watched her perform 4 the first time n i loved it 2 piecesssss.

Linda its BARE FEET not "BARE FOOTED"

Ade_Cool said...

Big deal..just showing a bit of leg...jeez!!...kini big deal???