Tweets of the day: Osaze Odemwingie blasts Naija press and fans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 October 2011

Tweets of the day: Osaze Odemwingie blasts Naija press and fans

Following the 2-2 draw with Guinea that disqualified the Super Eagles from the African Nations Cup, Osaze Odemwingie was quoted by the press as saying that T.B Joshua's predictions affected their play.

Well, the footballer is livid that the statement was attributed to him. He went on twitter this afternoon to express his anger...blasting the Nigerian press and some fans. More tweets after the cut...

Peter darling, did you really write these things or did someone hack into your account?

18 comments:

@Linda that isn't Osaze's official twitter account

People should just free Odemwingie. I can understand his frustration. Just because they didn't qualify that's why everybody is getting their panties in a bunch? Really? Whatever happened to 'you win some, you loose some'? Like he said, someone will stop being a fan just because of one competition after his 10years? We all need to lighten up a beg.

As for the journalists; Nigerian journalists are one of the laziest and most crooked journalists in the world, plain and simple. I'm not saying news. Most of what is written anywhere is just pure sh**. After I read people like Simon Kolawole, I throw the rest of the paper into the bin because that is all it's worth.

Lighten up people!

buki-lee said...

LMAO@ did he really write these things. however if he really didn't say those things, the dailies involved should apologise, enough of all these mud slinging journalism to make a buck.....same way they've rubbbished the image of nigeria

IGWAH said...

Who can we believe? But they will be known only by their fruits.

Osaze should not be blaming TB Joshua; because a prophet can only tell you what he saw in the vision and it left for you to solicit solutions from him if the vision is not favorable to you in any way.

But instead of the Nigerians team to do the right thing which is to meet the man of God for further explanations to his prediction they went and brought another prophet whom encouraged them not to worry with reassurance that they are going out there to win the game after he must have prayed to the team which made them to ignore the prophecy that later come forth.

I think the question now is who is saying the truth and who is to be blame in this case? It simply means that Nigerians has no regards for TB Joshua. But mind you this is not the first time he said a thing like that which later came to pass as well and is either the medias will turn his words in a different way to bamboozle the mind of the readers which all and sundry will turn out to be calling the innocent man all sorts of evil names. Yet, upon all the enemies have done to wreck his ministry for the past 25 years he started the work of God remained abortive.

Again, since Nigerians has concluded that TB Joshua is a fake man then how come all his prophesies always end up to be true even the once that concerns people all over the world. Instead you keep calling him counterfeit while others you believe to be the factual servant of God could not be able to do half of what Joshua is doing to prove the potent in the name of Jesus Christ as the scriptures made us to deem that by his name all things becomes possible.

In my name you will move mountains and the lame shall walk, the sightless will gain their sight again, also you shall be healed and deliver in all kinds of deceases both physical and spiritually. In addition to that only by believes in the name Jesus Christ of Nazareth genuinely that all this will become possible to them that act in accordance with the words of God almighty.

At the same time as Christ Jesus says that I will be with you even till the end of the earth which means he lives and has never said goodbye to the world.

Hence I see no erroneous to crucify TB Joshua but if you insisted that he is bogus in what he is doing so who can we follow or does that denote that Satan has taken the glory of God? Since that those you believe as the true servant of God could not be able to do the uncountable things the one you called false is doing day by day in reforming peoples life free of charge from most awful to good quality even as far as financially supports and scholarship to the poor once in many countries in the same name of our lord Jesus Christ and you keep sullying his name with false measure of inadequacy but forgetting that God is not a man that you will deceive.

All in all, I must assert it explicitly to you that Christianity is all about relationship between God and man which Christ sacrificed himself to achieve and not politics. So in all the jalousies if God is certainly with TB Joshua no amount of bludgeon that fashion against him shall ever proliferate because he who is with God is with the greater part. So take note that the more you criticize him greater the blessings of God in his life will continue to thrive and there’s nothing one could do about it.

One can follow him through the Emmanuel television channel to get his true records so that you will not be delude by what you hear from the enemies of the truths whom allowed themselves to be use by the devil to deceive people. Although, no matter what the enemies will do or say the truth about Jesus Christ can never be alter by any one.

Igwah

"No man is an Ireland." ? No, its actually, "No man is a Scotland" ! No man is an island. I think that Twitter account is a parody account. Hilarious, though. Na wah for Nigerians.

His written english is wACK THOUGH, if he is truly the one.

he shouldn't have talked too much. one tweet was enough to silence them

@anon, how is it not his official account?

Ride on Osaze!
Thunder go fire their editor,if dey write rubbish!
LOL!

This is a serious misunderstanding, that tweet is not from Osaze, his real tweeter account is OsazeOdemwingie...Linda take note please...

NaijaPundit said...

SMH @ Ireland... Go compose something on your phone, with autocorrect set to on, good luck...

Someone asked me the other day how the Holocaust was coming along... Of course, thanks to autocorrect...

Igwah's Critic said...

Igwah abeg u dey work for TB Joshua...shuooo? *yawn*
This ur comment na essay oh. Most Nig. footballer's are not educated, I think Osaze's english is more refined than some of the other guys, u should hear them spk with horrendous accent...una go faint
Anyway from his tweets the guy is not happy oh obviously been misquoted...but who replies the press anyway?
I be Ireland sha....

ONYEDIKING said...

God help naija football
http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

Abeg T.B Josh na fake jare!

ATOM said...

I be Ireland too...and those tweets are very very dangerfull...kai :)

theyinx said...

the guy writes like an illiterate.

ah ah! osaze y u dey fall my hand? na thunder abi na lightning dey strike person? just asking. flame

Dis is nt osaze's acct ooooo..! Sum1 is just messing around n startn drama.