Gbenga Daniel Granted Bail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 October 2011

Gbenga Daniel Granted Bail

The former Ogun State Governor, who is facing a 16 count charge for money laundering, conversion and theft of state funds, was today granted bail by a high court judge in Abeokuta.

The trial date is set for November 16 and 17th 2011.

13 comments:

Missy Tee's said...

Before? Thats what they always do.

Sam Meera said...

I can see that he is smiling. I guess this is the last we will hear about this case. :(

ONYEDIKING said...

Lol ok den let see what happen's nest

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

*ajalahtravel* said...

Naija......change far oh.....hmm hmm na wa.

*ajalahtravel*

I am sorry but Nigeria can never move forward! I don't understand how and why they run the country in such a ridiculous way. KMT

:(

Ben Adams said...

99 days 4 d thief, one day 4 d masses...hmmm! God dey...

How come all these dummies r always laughing while in custody instead of feeling remorse.

abbey ayodeji said...

nigeria for u

I just hope he ends up in jail (as deserved) and they dont play politics with everything

i said it! same old shit!! am really sorry for nigeria

He his a theft, hw can one person ave d money of one state in his hands. What a wick world is this, and a lot of people where suffing. he bail himself with ( 500, 000000) five hunderd million. d money was supose to b 4 d state. Listen to dis he was in d cell 4 just 3 days he his conplainning of heat they ave go and get generator him in d cell so dat he can servive in d heat god will help us in dis country . Amen

Repent Nigerian leaders, for your wicked days are numbered!

Such a sad story!NIGERIA CAN NEVER BE A BETTER PLACE