Nollywood Goes to Hollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 October 2011

Nollywood Goes to Hollywood

SAG general counsel Duncan Crabtree-Ireland, Nollywood actor Bob-Manuel Udokwu and Screen Actors Guild president Ken Howard
Nollywood actors, Uchenna Nnanna, Kingsley Ogbonna, Obi Osotule, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Emeka Rollas, Bob-Manuel Udokwu, Ejiro Okurame and Actors Guild of Nigeria president Segun Arinze were in Hollywood some days ago to meet the Screen Actors Guild president Ken Howard and other reps of the Guild.

The Screen Actors Guild welcomed the representatives from the Actors Guild of Nigeria at Marmalade Cafe Farmers Market on October 12, 2011 in Los Angeles, California.

17 comments:

ONYEDIKING said...

That is a good news am happe for them.

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

I wonder why. Nollywood have not even passed grade 1, now they've skipped to grade 4. Let's see how it works.

Except nollywood starts shooting movies with HD CAMERA'S worth about $100, 0000 or 35mm celluloid.....such conference or visits are rubish.

Bollywood went 35mm and americans and europeans accepted them...the same with the japanese and chinese.....nollywood can not be different

victoria inyama okri said...

Linda,how many Nollywood artists know what an audition is? pls pls,in Hollywood,u go 4 readings,then casting,then d auditions where u present monolouges frm books or plays u have read,u hav 2 be an artist,brain wise,that visit no make sense cause d artist need to equip themselves to international standard where they can present themselves.Hope i make sense

Jay O said...

LOL!!!!

1st of all Nollywood needs good script writers!! Even a crappy movie shot with a 35mm, will still be seen as crap!

This actors need a touch up, see oily skin, everyone looking like JJC.

Jay O said...

LOL!!!!

1st of all Nollywood needs good script writers!! Even a crappy movie shot with a 35mm, will still be seen as crap!

This actors need a touch up, see oily skin, everyone looking like JJC.

@8.27pm whatz eating you up? Please wish your people well. God bless

But why must Europeans and Americans accept Nigerians before we can call ourselves good, Anonymous@ 8:27 p.m.?

Na wa for colomentality.

if the meeting were that serious, it won't be held in a cafe. do Nollywood producers think they can handle sag rules?

what is the dude wearing for gods sake????? BUSH MAN

Wow interesting

Good steps. Go Nollywood!

Why does BobManuel dress like this?

mama somtee said...

it's not just going and smiling all over the place let hollywood pass through you guys , learn learn and learn , improve yourselves , come home and let us see the impact in your films .

who are those two girls in the entourage sleeping with?? i mean seriously they are some of the worst "actresses" in nollywood...what pedigree do they have to be in that group..out of all the actresses in nija???

Segun Arinze wiv dat same suit *justpassing*