Nigerians were not here for Simi's outfit at the AMVCAs...and when they came for her on Twitter, she fired back! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 March 2017

Nigerians were not here for Simi's outfit at the AMVCAs...and when they came for her on Twitter, she fired back!

Singer Simi who performed at the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards yesterday wore this outfit to the event..and many Nigerians were not here for it. She's been trending since last night on Twitter with many asking her to get a stylist ASAP. The trolling obviously got to the petite singer as she fired back and started to block folks on Twitter. Read all the drama after the cut...

34 comments:

I think i love the dress.... Not that bad though....

There's nothing wrong with her outfit.. all those ones quoting pounds n dollars on their made in ariaria market dress are not looking better than her. i no longer believe yeyebrities again since Tonto's saga. Simi biko don't mind dem.. haters#

Simi's dress sense is bipolar!

Adunola said...

Simi sef don do gara... Those guys were honest, although some of them were too blunt about it.... @Adunola on LIS

Wetin do de dress?Must she dress sophisticated like a Cinderella wannabe? Its simple and I love it!

If u think her dress is cool, den u need a stylist too. Yeye dey smell

She put d dress on instagram 2 view, now dem Don coment she con dey block dem mtheeew.

BEAUTIFUL

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Flickcomo said...

I see nothing wrong with that dress, i have learnt never to be afraid to look different. She was so different from all the ladies

I talked about simis dressing last year people said I was peti. No it's nt about that she's a public figure now and constantly in the eyes of critics and lovers so she has to step up her game. Period. All this her Ibadan dressing is disgusting to see not just annoying. Asa is not fine but look how good she looks Everytime she steps out.

Mack said...

Nigeria too like to dey use panadol for another person headache. She care less why not let us just enjoy her music...haba

Quincy rex said...

She looks my secondary skul chic back in d days..

She looks too casual

I love the dress tbh

jessybabs said...

She looks beautiful for a quiet dinner outing.......not for the AMVCA, but it's really not anyone's business, like she said she's comfortable and happy.

What she worn on #BBNaija eviction night last week Sunday while performing on stage i was SMH especially her second outfit on stage. Emma Nayra was looking too hot. Please Simi get a stylist.

Can somebody tell her this hairstyle does not suit all dresses.

Njay said...

That's a beautiful dress, and, she looked Awesome in it!

Emeka said...

Truth is, it doesn't take anything from her. She still getting alertz and we here commenting. Chisos!! Who e epp?

She is jst been herself.

What is wrong with this outfit ooooo... Niger and forming... Most people are just cyber bullies.. Always negative

I don't think it's the dress, I think it's her body type. She has a funny shape that makes it hard to look glam in anything she wears. Her stylist needs to spend a lot of time with her to figure out what works on her and what doesn't. Love her though.

Terri Jordan said...

I don't know why they are too much animal in Nigeria why are they complaining about her dress look for a sister of yours and dress for her they way you like now sweetest simi I love your dresses

chai beht can't she even look for a normal local stylist/tailor to help her???

wrightabidemi1 said...

if she's over dressed people would come for her,why can't we appreciate people in their comfort zone?

She needs a stylist. She's petite in nature and not all clothes will fit her. She really needs guidance on what to wear before appearances so Simi pls be humble and take advise. Love you still

Long live LIB

Dix was even d same hair style she wore to bbn eviction show last sunday...if simi fix better virgin hair or stlyish braids like odas de si" in her name will comeout... Which of ya music go break norms? Get a stlyist to help boost ya career oo.. Na falz light dey boost u now oo

Haha

What pained me is she cldnt change the hairstyle she used for bb eviction, babe you are a celeb Abeg get a stylist Asap

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

To me, she is beautiful and simple. She is comfortable too. People should take some chill medicine and let her be.

The dress is nice it's just not right for the occasion. Its a black tie event. Not a night out for wine.

Magabonjay said...

I wld be wrong to say that you aren't lame..Which female musician has boosted their career with clothes... If she says she is convenient then look for how to boost your own so called career ..It's not your biz..Which falz light is that...She worked for it

ohomem said...

hmmmm i see fire

Her singing is angelic while her fashion is gutter. She should get a stylist as soon as possible her singing is good enough for the Grammies. She should be a complete package. Her label should work on her dress sense.