'Going to prison was my punishment for sleeping with a married man'- accused blackmailer Stephanie Otobo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 March 2017

'Going to prison was my punishment for sleeping with a married man'- accused blackmailer Stephanie Otobo says

Stephanie Otobo, the woman who alleged that she was having an affair with the founder of Omega Fire Ministries, Apostle Suleman (which he denies), says going to prison for almost a week was her own punishment for sleeping with the married pastor. 
Stephanie who will be addressing a press conference this morning, fulfilled her bail condition and regained her freedom after she had been remanded in police custody at Ikoyi prison since on Friday last week. Speaking to the press after her release, Stephanie said going to prison has made her closer to God

"Yes, I went to prison and I think that was my own share of punishment for rolling with a married man after knowing he was married. That was not the right thing to do. But I believed him because when a superior person that you look closer to God through tells you something, I would think he is right because he is like closer to God because what do I know"she said

She says in the midst of all the scandal, she wants only the truth to come out.

"I want the truth to come out. Nothing but the truth and people need to know who he really is. Is he a true man of God or he is just using women"she said

77 comments:

You won't believe what this Boss and his secretary was caught doing

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o!

she will still go back to jail
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Light Watch said...

Nope, going to prison was your punishment for blackmailing someone.

People to go to prison for sleeping with maried men

the thunder that will fire u will come from the pit of hell
Signed
LibBadBoy

THIS GIRL IS ALREADY CURSED

You just said it you knew he was married. Is it written anywhere in the Bible you should date married men? Useless woman. I don't understand why women are so shameless these days. I pity your life fool

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Word!!
Talkin bout Penitence. Some purgatory shit.
Why do i find it difficult to doubt what this 'fuckin 4 fee piece of trash' is sayin.
Luv her tough courage dat made her cum out n spit some alleged truth.

Word!!
Talkin bout Penitence. Some purgatory shit.
Why do i find it difficult to doubt what this 'fuckin 4 fee piece of trash' is sayin.
Luv her tough courage dat made her cum out n spit some alleged truth.

Stephanie is a disgrace to all women in Nigeria

This is a serious issue. I think we all must move away from sentiments and pray to God to expose who party not saying the truth.

Tim said...

Let's hear her own full, complete side of the story first before religion-blind Nigerians begin to condemn her and defend the 'man of God'.

If there's no desperate attempt to cover up something fishy, why was the lady arrested and imprisoned so fast with help of the police without letting a legal process take care of things?

Ode. Are you pregnant or not?

Hmmmm,season one episode 5...We are waiting for episode 6 later today apostle sulaiman will respond later and 7 tomorrow by 10am,I can't shout o..

Proverbs what?

Her body language suggests that she is being honest. She evidently exposed the sordid affair to protect herself.

The cheater and adulterer is not the single person, but the person who is being unfaithful to their significant other.

More shocking is the fact that the wife, in the interests of protecting her marriage, bank account and reputation, also perpetuated the lies.

This reinforces the worst in human beings, people bury their head in the sand, and throw others under the bus, because they themselves feel comfortable in their own lies.

Proverbs what?

princevinco said...

Going to prison will be a child's play compared to the wrath or judgment of God that may come upon her if she is not careful. She thinks that she can pull down the man of God but she is mistaken.

See this bitch idiot, what a stupid and annoying comments, at ur age u r messing like a fool.

Mao Akuh (Oriflame) said...

Na wa for our clergymen

Tayo said...

This woman needs to come up with tangible evidence that she had sex with apostle sulemain or else she is in trouble.
Get a Bigger Penis Using Penis Exercises That Works at www.PenisEnlargementGym.com

Emy said...

I HOPE THIS LADY IS VERY WELL MENTALLY. I HOPE SHE DOESN'T USE DRUGS.

useless sahara reporter and useless lady. so you still have mouth to talk, don't even involve God in this matter little witch.

THIS GIRL IS PAID. I DON'T KNOW THE APOSTLE, I DON'T EVEN LIKE HIM BUT I DON'T HATE HIM NOR WILL I BELIEVE THIS CRAP. IF HE SAYS THE APOSTLE HAD AN AFFAIR WITH HER, WHY DIDN'T SHE COME OUT WHEN HE WAS ON TOP OF HER, WHY DIDNT SHE COME OUT WHEN HE WAS SPENDING HIS CASH ON HER, WHY DID SHE CONSENT TO SLEEPING WITH HIM, WHAT IS THE TRUTH SHE IS TALKING? THE TRUTH THAT SHE SLEPT WITH THE APOSTLE? WHAT TRUTH? THIS GIRL IS A BLUNT LIAR, A SCAM AND A THIEF. SOMEONE IS BEHIND HER, SOMEONE IS MAKING HER DO THIS. IF THE TRUTH SHE SAID IS DONE BEHIND CLOSE DOORS AND SHE DIDNT COME OUT TO OPEN UP, THEN SHE SHOULD GO BACK TO THAT CLOSE DOOR AND SHOVE IT IN HER ASS. LINDA, PROPER INVESTIGATION NEEDS TO BE DONE

SHAMELESS BITCH...
KARMA AWAITS YOU FOR DRAGGING A MAN OF GOD'S NAME TO THE MUD

Pls let her not waste time. Let her show evidence and the case better not be swept under the carpet oh! This evil girl needs to prove it all

Let her show us the flight tickets he bought for her trips as she claims

U still sleep with him after knowing that he is married, and u want the truth to come out, My advice to u is to go and rest and ask God for forgiveness, ur the bigger sin , u have no right to atall, u claim u doesn't know anything u look up to him like God , even a 10yrs old girl know that sleeping with a married man is a sin, so ur pproblem now is that he didn't leave his wife for you, my dear just moved on and stop destroying yourself!

Hope u ppl use condom, cos u look sick oooo

Well meaning libers, pls help a sister, am finacially stranded, dnt knw what to do or who to turn to.today is my birthday, someone shud find it in his/her heart to bless me with some money to eat.am working quite alright, but I vr not been paid.if u think am lying call dis number if u re living in abuja (08113591584) let me show u d list reciept of the shortages I got, that made d man am working with with hold my salary.pls dnt insult me today is my birthady and ive not eaten, so u can imagine how bad my sitauation is.GOD bless.

But why is she so tacky?

Now what's your gain

U are stilling lieing,why all dis for God sake dis man is busy traveling all over d word preaching & he always move wit his pastors,we're do sleep wit him, dis just an ordinary man of God,we talking abt most popular pastor in Nigeria dat everyone kwn home & abroad,becareful dear bt millions of life it at stake here,million souls is at sake,becareful

Judgement await all these end time pastors.

OK let us see your evidence not the copy and paste work,ijust pray you are saying the truth otherwise your generation unborn will mourn for you

Chimamanda chinonyerem Chiemerie said...

You and your sponsors,it will never go down well with you guys,in Jesus Christ name....enough is enough....bitch.

I decide no to associate my comment with this story....but madam at your age you are still single..mingling with married men as you say...and you are very proud of your self to say it out....what a lunatic fellow... What do you plan to teach us in your conference.... How to sleep with pastors and blackmailed them..... Evil woman from pot of hell....

If truly she is planning a press conference then the truth is that this is a frame up. only politicians think in the light of a press conference and now we know who is drumming for her. how much does she know will cost to pay for a press conference? it means somebody is funding them.

Awaiting the last episode

I still don't understand why a matured lady would want to expose her elicit affairs with another matured man, an act she committed in her right senses knowing he is married. Even if he had promised heaven and earth, the fact is he is married. So what was her expectation? To split up his family? abi! Why the sudden whistle mouth now. Something about her is not adding up! I am yet to believe her story sha, cos this world can be that complex. Why now that the pastor's popularity seems to be soaring owing to his stand against injustice on the Southern Kaduna killings issue and christian in general?

This babe is a waste product. Is she among the people with good stars?

hmmmmm! there's no smoke without fire

There is a skeleton in that lady's cupboard, stories about are shady life style and her father's testimonies on his daughter's ways too tells a lot. she's been having conflicting statements on the issue. My convictions on this issue is that she speaks as though she's been told what to say and her ways of saying her side of the story show she has a motive to tarnish image (CHARACTER ASSASSINATION), using make believe story with Volga movie-like demonstrations and her mood wild too- not sober or regretful. Another question is, this man she talking about meet many pretty ladies everyday- why her, why her type? She is not even half the standard of his wife. Well I wait to see the outcome.

This lady is shameless to me

OBI LoVe said...

Right from the beginning u hv been talking trash...sleeping with people's Husband!!! ?? Or sleeping with the man of God.. u re just a cheap girl An God will punish u soon

You have to naked yourself for people to belive you.
Devil woman come and take €500000 !!........anike

My point exactly she is just acting like she's been told what to do. She is not acting real at all like it's a joke to her @maunne

You guys should shut up and stop judging her. There is no smoke with out fire and there might be an atom of truth in what she says. Stop Judging her and pray for the truth to come out.

Watch sulemans new life movie, i was just trilled by the triller on celebration tv and leave all this babe men.. the man innocent jooh
https://youtu.be/SrfzZ8eaotA

Joy said...

She was arrested for extortion when she tried to withdraw the blackmail money with her cohort

She is not cursed because she is open enough to own her shit. 90% of Nigerian females are dating married men. And they are here causing out this chick because she is owning up. The thunder that will fire all of you pretenders is still doing press up. Leave the poor girl alone and face your randy pastors!! Stupid generation.

Out of every 10 Nigerian ladies, 9 have been with a married man or more. Why is hers different??? Because her dude is a pastor? I need someone to explain please.

Truly her side of the story should be heared
as tim said

It could have actually happened, who knows
linda put out photos B4, some she even mentioned were X rated.....
many people here are just giving naive responses stop beign naive

and listen to both sides of the story..........

Gracias

Why are Nigerians so backward and treat women like trash while treating pastors like God?. Instead of calling for true investigation most of the youths have already condemned this girl without hearing her full side just because the person she accused is a pastor. What message are you guys sending out? That pastors are saint and in the future if a pastor abuse or rape any lady she cannot even come out to say it due to how this lady has been treated. I've known this girl for over 6yrs. Everyone close to her in Toronto knew she was having something with a popular man of God, I just wasn't sure who it was until it blew open. LIB you can do ur own little investigations if you have friends in Toronto you will be shocked with the findings. We should ask ourselves. The police if they are fair enough should demand for their call logs from the netwk. Cctv from the hotel they visited, including the one abroad, the pastor should present himself to a police doctor to compare his man hood with the pics the girl claim to have and how she describe it, pastor should tell us total amount he sent her. Rev kings burnt somebody in Lagos and got convicted is that not a pastor? We've seen pastors caught live sleeping with people's wife. I'm not taking side, just saying we should allow people speak and the truth come out before we condem anyone. It might be ur sisters turn tomorrow and who will believe her? Fellow women pulling women down SMH. Remember the saying, "you may never know"

Conflicting statement is better than not giving statement at all by the pastor. Let the pastor address the press and take live questions

She said everything was fine until the man gave her something to drink. Try to erase stuffs BTW them. U don't expect her to act like news caster, she's been through a lot.

Naijarian said...

Linda, I can see that most of your commenters are foolish... It was the man that started it by locking her up... She was left with no choice but to cry out..

True tell them dis is why nigeria wont grow

Shut up she not the pastor is a disgrace

Atom of truth shes not stupid naa shes saying the truth i know she not even a bad girl oo

Always looking forward to read ur piece.

The wife knows d truth..

Spend few days in cell not prison and see if u will remember to wear makeup

Honestly I am yet to understand what Suleiman's crime is. What offence has he committed against Stephanie? I thought in the case of infidelity, the person is only liable to his spouse, unless it is rape or assault which in this case it is none. She said He failed to marry her, that too is not a crime, otherwise many people go go jail o. So if all of these is not an offence what case has Stephanie against Suleiman than that this is just cheap blackmail. As for Keyamo, he thrives on controversy.

Why acting like a child here....hope she was not raped ...why all the drama
...so her intentions of accepting the first place is to black mail the man right... Let's open our eyes.....women we should not be that stupid..

And out of love .she drank the substance.... Where you there? My own is that they should not disturbed me with there problems....

If you’ve gone through a rotation in psychiatry, you’ll learn to not believe whatever anybody says, there was a particular woman in Aro with Erotic delusions that was fixated on her married boss, she had this make belief story of a life together with him, she getting pregnant for him and other delusions that had become embarrassing for him and almost destroyed his marriage.

This girl is fixated and obsessed with the man.

If you have met people who are obsessed with individuals, they make up shit in their head. Its deadly. lol

Grammar

Dear all why do we find it difficult to belief any man can fall? We exalt men of God so much that we feel they can't sleep with women. This story could be true and it might be a fallacy. We should let investigation come out and we see if it is true or not. Even Paul Romans 7:19 said For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

The issue for me is not about whether He did it or not. The problem is what is the girl driving at? They had an affair so? Only Suleiman's wife can charge him to court for infidelity. So what is the noise about if not blackmail.

JAO said...

#Stillsippingorijin, till the truth unfolds.

U said it all. Abi is it all d relatnship dat she has been in dat will end in marriage. She knew d man was married and she wants him to drive d wife in other to marry her? Dis girl is wicked o. Besides wen it was sweet, she didn't question if he was a true man of God. She was travelling up and down spending money. She packed her bags herself and travelled, she was forced. She did everytin on her own willingly. U need to see d smiles on her face wen she was talking abt d sex. She shud just go to hell. She belongs there cos she's a demon