Rivers rerun: Two dead, ballot boxes snatched as election becomes violent | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 December 2016

Rivers rerun: Two dead, ballot boxes snatched as election becomes violent

There are reports of shooting and ballot box snatching in Rivers State election rerun. More teets after the cut...

21 comments:

Na waoo

Disgraceful!

Rivers state election is always bloody. Rip to d dead

Chei! Rivers o. Upon all the security

kunta said...

Yes, it will become violent because of the greedy thieves who does'nt want peace to reign..

Nawa o for this rivers state o,

This could have been all avoided.. May God takeover in this country!

The people of Rivers state are yet to be fully civilised but how would they be when they have an uncivilized man as a governor. Election was held in Edo state sometime ago, amidst the bitter campaign and a lot of propaganda, there was no violence, no life was lost and no ballot box was snatched. They'll be killing themselves for people who don't give two f^ck about them because of partisan hatred and greed. Rivers people, please receive sense, ameachi or wike are not worth dying for! My prayers are to the people of Akwa Ibom state for their loss. May the departed rest in peace...

azn eh

Na wa oh! Rest in peace to their souls.

Mtecwwwwww

No doubt, as expected. Rip dear ones #sad

THIS IS GETTING REALLY BAD O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

As long as a wicked tout like Wike continues to be Governor of rivers state, things may not be normal. He never thought he ll ever be governor.Now he wants to defend it with people s blood. Idiot .

Foolish people! Dey should continue killing themselves while their leaders keep on stealing. Linda take note!

Wike has used cultism to destabilise our state. Its so pathetic. The amount of young people he has initiated into ogboni is alarming. Sometimes I wonder if all these big men of God don't tell him. Is it that they don't know or they are scared to tell him.

Sam said...

Why are Rivers people very unruly and violent during elections? We all know that the politicians that paid them to be violent are only after money and power. They dont care about the youths that they pay to be violent. These politicians are only after their pockets for selfish reasons. When will our youths learn?

Pascal said...

Nigerians can like to copy. Why are u now copying MMM? Why didnt u do this before MMM started? Stmcheew

Wike is what happens when you vote a tout in as governor. How can a thug like Wike be a leader in Nigeria? That cultist!

Sandra said...

Most of these allegations are not correct. Where are the evidences? I heard the elections were peaceful in most parts compared to how it used to be in the past. They only had a few hitches here and there. If u have no evidence, shut up!