My younger sister, Laura Ikeji, just got engaged! Yay! (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 December 2016

My younger sister, Laura Ikeji, just got engaged! Yay! (video)

So my amazing little sister Laura Ikeji got engaged tonight. Her man of about a year, former footballer and younger brother to football legend Kanu Nwankwo, Ogbonna Kanu, asked her to marry him and she said yes! So so happy for them. Big congrats to Laura & Ogbonna.

Meanwhile, to my matter, dear future husband, biko show up nah! Me sef want to wear wedding dress..lol. I tap into Laura's blessings! 2017 loading. *wink*. See their engagement video after the cut

A video posted by Linda Ikeji (@officiallindaikeji) on

227 comments:

1 – 200 of 227   Newer›   Newest»

Yeh... At last, our in-laws have fulfilled their promises! Congratulations Lau Lau Girly!!!

Laura's Chief Bride's Maid said...

Congrats Laura...

Congrats to Laura and Amen to your prayer. I have friend that want to marry u but osi ogwa gi u no go gree.lol

Yay! Congrats to her

LOLZ @Linda Ikeji.. Woman ti ko send.. Anyways.. I wish you have yours soon cos it is a blessing for your lovers including me.. it will be the only best gift so far u can give us. Please do have a lovely moment with your sister and her boo.. May God provide yours soon, can I receive an amen from you?
all the way from parrotainment.com (online music portal)

So beautiful! Congrats! Linda is next and I know it'll be in a grand style.

But who is that lady shouting like **** lol

---
www.nosairabor.com

And this one na news huh? WHO KNOW KNOW HE WILL PROPOSE TO HER HUH?with all the show and etc! hope ur sister is not pregnant huh? Because i will not come to marriage of 3 people or congrat them oo.
to my matter, dear future husband, biko show up nah! Me sef want to wear wedding dress..lol. I tap into Laura's blessings! 2017 loading ARE U SURE U ARE READY TO SETTLE DOWN HUH? IF U ARE FREEBORN BLESS YOU WITH UNDER 20 DUDE WITH 10 IN 1 EGG PLANT NEXT YEAR,IT WILL NOT PASS U NEXT YEAR MUST.

*************************Hahahahahhaahahah ********Linda na u dey scream like dat?????? Like woman wey dey labour?????? Hian....... Its jux an engagement ring joooor.....

Btw

.Laura don hammer big time .....big congrats *******dix quite romantic ********but mey dat bombom be like dat ooo*******make e sweet una reach forever oooooo*********don't come here in 6months time and be yanin akapata********* crying Becky with d red hair************agwachakwaanam unu

Maka Chukwu... Linda you're not serious... Hoooohaa! 😑

Awwww... I'm so happy for Lau,thanks Ogbo"our brother"!!! #loveisabeautifulThingy

Big congratulations to her, hear Linda voice lols

Anne K said...

Congrats to her, Linda your own time will come soon.

***************myl.... Xo all dix loud mouths wey full social media no be sabi anything sef*********

Pipo go dey comment and u wee think dey sabi sef*********

No be dix same Laura dem talk say she and MC galaxy dey date *****say she even ger Belle for am*********peoples!!!! Peoples!!!!!! Tueh!!!!!!

Being Tochi said...

Chai...too much makeup is not allowing her to react the way she wants to. Congrats to her though. I hope they last forever.

I am 46 and I am still looking for a husband. What am I doing wrong?
Please help me. My life is falling apart.

Wow.This is amazing.Congrats laura

Sandy said...

Ohhhh wow Laura this is so nice and the ring is so so beautiful. Am happy for you, this is more than a Christmas gift. Yippy

Tpy said...

The guy looks like he's 50

Enter your comment...congrats to her

Linda, I join you in praying forth our husbands. E don reach. Lol

Nancy said...

Cngrat laura

Amen to ur prayers... In due time it will happen( though I have a funny feeling u got someone in ur life already)...Anyway,just so u know... Never lowwer ur guards just to accommodate any man. Ur special traits makes u who u are..LINDA!...wish u d best

Am so so happy sis...#Town down to Nkwerre# Ogo nuooooo.This dec won't pass you by or next year aunty Linda.Abeg ooo asoebi tell Laura Am among oooo

Congrats Laura. God wld do ur own soon Linda. We r watching this space

Linda I want u for real...we can get started.., o
I believe I have d best xter a woman wants.... d fear of the Lord

We knew this already. Those of us on naijagistlive. It was confirmed dating more than a few months ago

Goddess said...

Awwww congratulations laura,so happy for you dear. Linda dont worry, urs is around the corner, i can feel it strongly. U are a virtuous woman and you will be blessed with the best husband ever.

And who was that dog that was shouting uncontrollably?

Congratulations to your lil Sis, Linda. Your own wiil come in Jesus mighty name. Delay is not denial. Out Lord makes everything beautiful in his own time. His time is the best.

Thank God for her. She for say no with her over fine face. No vex but this your sister 2 fine *wink*

Congratulations to her . Who is dat shouting like dat

We knew this already. Those of us on naijagistlive. It was confirmed they were dating more than a few months ago to a yr ago

chosengospel said...

And the rumours are true chai.
Linda Laura's own has opened the way for yours, and by the grace of God our prayers for you must surely be answered. Wait for God's time, he will surely answer you in a Bigg way. I'm a living example, just wait, he will surprise you. He surprised me, he will surely surprise you too. Congrats Laura, I wish you a successful and fruitful marriage in Jesus name Amen.

pricko said...

Laura has tasted the real life with her big sister linda, I just hope she can manage with this man and build a home outside Linda's banana lsland mansion if not hmmm................

Smilin.....smilin..congratz dear

So shall it be for you in Jesus name, we shall celebrate with you

Who be that goat weyvdey shout like malu way bthem bite for yansh

Chai am feeling for ebube nwagbo ooo lol ndo nugho is not our fault

Tristanflow said...

Shut up there... U ugly look creature..

Evey thing about Laura Is so extra. Even her friends. Kmt. Which one be yehhh yehhhh yehhh now. Ko bara e daa soun jo

Yoruba people are not good husbands!

Alphatreasy said...

Wow!!! This is so sweet and beautiful. Congratulations dear Laura. May God d this for us all in this coming year...

congrats laura

Dr David Chux.O. said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Linda I worth 50billion dollars come will u marry me. I know say u like money Ego du well well. Ego plenty yanfu yanfu with me.

Is she not engaged to MC GALAXY? I thought MC GALAXY Proposed to her some time ago????????????????????????? NOW TALK

Linda, what are u waiting for? Authorization from me?

kclub said...

one of the reallest and mature proposal serenren ever seen. but this girl can kiss for africa sha. eww

Congrats Laura....Linda stop forming naw we know u ve got a man already. good luck to you girls

Congrats Laura

Cream said...

Lauraaa💋💋💋💋

Mac Daniel said...

Then what are you waiting for??

Congrats to them........ I tape into her BLESSINGS....

Dallah Stella said...

May God perfect their union...

But Linda, why were you screaming like that na? Our Queen gats be cool

But wait oo, does it mean that kanu nwankwo's first name is NWANKWO and his surname is KANU, cox his brother's name is Ogbonna Kanu. KANU is their surname right? So dude's name is NWANKWO, what a name!!

Congrats to Laura and Ogbonna... Your's Miss Linda is nearer than you think.. God will definitely make your husband locate you in Jesus name(amen)

Lmao with all the bad mouth this girl has I would've thought she would marry some Prince Charming with loads of cash and no flaws. congrats to her.

That cute Igbo girl.. said...

Your English though!!!

We wish them the very best
Illiterate husband.

Loooool

Wow.. Congrats to her

Chop Chop said...

Congrats Laura.

Relationship Doctor said...

Congratulation's Laura,wishing a blissful Union. Linda...Linda...Linda... How many times I call u? No worry, God don answer ur prayer... Just relax and allow Him lead the way.

Lin Lin you are engaged but you are not telling us.

You just sounded like a big Fool!

Linda this is not how you report
Normally you should have ended it with the real truth
That the ogbonna guy has been married and had 3 kids!
Wayo blogger

Wow ..so amazing..@linda looking forward to yours

Wow. I never Kanu had a younger brother.

Awwww! Congrats to her.
Laura is a happy soul, she won in everything in this life.

Wow...so amazing....I mean it lovely @Linda looking forward to yours.

Hi Linda! Please, we're wedding planners @trendybee events. You've posted our wedding jobs before. Kindly recommend us for your sister. 08135664940/08101559819

lola said...

That is linda.

LINDA,They LORD shall visit you soon. Just trust in him. First quarter in 2017 shall bring goodnews to you.
Congratulations to your younger sister. God shall perfect what he has started in JESUS NAME Amen

Linda Darling, don't worry you are next in line for your miracle. Please Linda my love, never settle for anyman that is bellow your standard oh, I learnt a very bitter lesson. Your own husband will come in Jesus name Amen

lola said...

So?

Inijamoh said...

LINDA,They LORD shall visit you soon. Just trust in him. First quarter in 2017 shall bring goodnews to you.
Congratulations to your younger sister. God shall perfect what he has started in JESUS NAME Amen

lola said...

Linda your noise pass person wey dem engage. Kilode??

Kay Oguns. said...

☺ Linda, I don't really know you that well,but we might make an excellent couple though.

AMIJEZ said...

Congrats to laura. Linda,I bless you from my hear,you will get a good husband who isn't intimidated by your success,that is himself successful too. Let there be a divine release for you.by the way,who was that shouting like agbero.

Congtats to her. .. linda own is 2017 febuary 14.

obiora said...

Congratulations Laura!

Congratulations dear

Congratulations to Laura.Sis Linda yours is coming in Jesus name

Udoka said...

linda i want to marry you......i am serious

Swash said...

Congratulations Laura , To you Linda you are next in line It's no jokes I hope you'll My comment very soon ~Swash Said so ~

Linda, your joy too will soon come, you celebrates people, you shall be celebrated too IJN. 2017 is your year of marriage.

Congrats Laura! Linda yours will come real soon. Amen

Linda ur eyes is up too much, bring it down, you will marry.

Samule said...

Linda please can I marry you....I have a very big dick to manipulate your pussy and you will give birth to twins.

ifk007 said...

Woooh congrats to ur sis and to u in advance.... men afraid of ur success and afraid to pop down question....ur real God given man will show up..I take it up were d one screaming out of joy and pure love..#I feel ya

seriously linda i love you but which one is retired abi former footballer, younger brother to legend. Is he jobless now? abi his only claim to glory is brother to legend. you no do well. praise the better man jare. congrats laura. you go girl. some people will date for 1 million years with no proposal. God bless u guys.

Congratulations to Laura and her entire family... Kudos to you Linda and Amen to your prayers

Albert Ramón said...

I am on your blog daily but never ever comment. Prefer to stay away from all these sycophantic cyber bullies. Firstly, my hearty congratulations goes to your sister on her engagement! It is not easy and i pray God blesses your union. To you Linda, do not let this drain you psychologically because i bet you it will do even if not now but surely on the wedding day, your pillar will crumble. You might probably cry for feeling lack of fulfillment but don't you worry keep up the good work and keep praying for a man not just a man but a good man and i am sure you will find 1 soon enough. You should go out more, gym,church shop yourself etc so you can be exposed to average and well meaning nigerians. I swear no man will 'toast' aunty in a big Range Rover. You will only attract the dubious kind. God bless you and may your heart desire be granted! God bless you

REAL. PIKIN said...

Congratulations to Laura and Aunty Linda your time is now just keep celebrating others and soonest you shall be celebrated too.

this primitive people sef. what do you expect? That laura girl ugly die. if she can find a man, it makes one wonder why Linda can't. I guess at a menopausal age it becomes increasingly difficult to find the right man even with all the wads of cash.

Linda I crush on u so badly dt I wnt to marry u,Bt d tin is ehh, approaching u isn't dt easy,plus ur type always think pple re after ur money cos u are famous,dea re oda rich handsome dudes like us in low key..cos we not into show biz...
Anyway it's cool,2017 will nt pass u by,even if it's nt me,I only pray for ur happiness,u deserve it Nwanne m nwanyi

-calito

Congrats oh. But the makeup on Laura was so distracting......dang!!! So the ugly one is getting married and the fine, rich one ...still single.....hmmmmm....I guess money is not everything sha....and it can't buy husband. Kpele ohhh

Congrats to her, my his sis your is on d way ijn.

linda why are you shouting as if you are jealous?? that was a tensed shout. i hope you get married soon because since i know you in 2013 thats all you talk about. but if husband no dey come, just jejely find one make sense guy we go donate sperm to you because at the end, a baby brings the ultimate joy.

See Ogbonna's bele; chai if no be celebrity, Laura no go say yes to ordinary Joe with that kin physique

Congrats Laura,lindiwe u know urs is coming soon

As in ehnn so annoying....

Bree said...

Congratulations....Amen I tap into it too..Linda no be only u need am sef...

wumi said...

Someone should pls help me out. pls i need you or anyone that can to help me, i urgently need financial help for my school,my name just came out among the second batch and we've been asked to pay for our acceptances fees and school fees before 31st Dec or I will forfeit the admission. Please I need this help,the starting is just my problem,am on my kneels pls i beg in God's name, reach out to a sister in need.pls I can be reached on my email ajawumi@gmail.com

Tech Girl NG said...

Congrats Laura!

Justin Case said...

400 layers of makeup and bitch stfu, don't nobody wanna hear your ratchet ass screaming

Ada bekee said...

Lol @wedding of, three people

@iamnoble_d said...

God bless you Linda... 2017 will be your year in Jesus Name...

Ada bekee said...

True Linda! You are a Queen, my your King locate you. Jesus? Nigerian men, una blind? No let one Oyibo man thief Linda oo.

Ada bekee said...

Our Linda of course. But she is not a dog. Lol.

Linda please don't marry oooo, for me I don't want ur Carrie to fall, men of this days only want ur money, talking from exprince

I tap into Laura's, my marriage shall take place come March 2017,in Jesus name, Amen.

congrats to her. Enjoy Xmas to the fullest! Get amazing soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 17th & 18th December 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Nd how is that ur business?

Linda!!! Is that you shouting? I mean.....u dey embarrass that guy and babe.the guy go be like this one never see man before the girl go be like why my aunty dey do like say we be dey wait for long make this man propose jare.pls,compose ursef when its ur turn o.u hear,loool

Hi linda, u can reach me on this number,I have a business proposal for you 00393271145017

Daily diet tv said...

Congrats laura. Wishing you conjugal bliss!

It seems like you really don't give a damn about marriage and kids or like someone said you might have someone and you are just trying to keep it low key for now.

Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

Who de scream like village girl 4 background na?? Nawa o!

Meanwhile is this Ogbonna guy not married with 2 kids? Just strolling oh.

Awww sweet. Congratulations to Laura. Btw who was screaming like a raccoon ? Habatically

If u want to marry,quit lesbianism first

Congrats Lau

Allyk said...

Aww
Congrats dearie.
Your home will be blessed on Jesus' name,Amen.
I pray for this soonest too in Jesus' name,Amen.
Lindy,yours is coming soon too.

Allyk said...

Aww
Congrats dearie.
Your home will be blessed in Jesus' name,Amen.
I pray for this soonest too in Jesus' name,Amen.
Lindy,yours is coming soon too.

Laura will b standing like a doll, congratulations.

blablaze said...

Linda, what is the matter with you? why are you making your blog look so unofficial? must you use my sister headline your younger sister? nawa for you oh. I am happy for your kid sister and I am praying you get yours but I don't appreciate the way you can't balance your blog from your private life. be official for crying out loud

junia said...

Congrats to ur Sister! And God will bring a good husband 2 u Linda

kunta said...

Happy for her..

By God's grace yours will come too might be this year but if not definitely next year sweetheart.. Wish your sis all the best.

You are crazy in every aspect.Your English mehnn gives me a headache

BT this laura ugly sha.

Congrats Laura. Aunt Linda,@ d appointed time,u'll get marrried,its no competition nd it's not abt age!

Awwww!!! Congrats to Laura Ikeji...yayyy!!!
But ehnn Pls who is that mad woman that was just shouting like that...???

braintech said...

wow, congrats to your lil sister @Linda i wish you what you wish yourself dear, how i wish am your class i would have proposed to you.

Congratz laura... Abeg who been dey shout like a mad man?

Wow! Congrats girl,i saw this coming

praise said...

Hmm, it is so lovely, plus don't tap into anybody's blessing, your won will come. And mine own too is coming.

Chidiogo said...

Awww, so sweet. Congratulations beautiful Laura

Congratulations to Laura. I wish her a happy and peaceful marriage. I don't like the way you described the boy- former footballer, brother to Kanu Nwankwo. Who is HE? What does he do. As for you Linda, your own husband will be special and God will bring him for you at God's own time.

Congrats to my sister! Linda you are a super woman, your super husband is near, so congrats in advance!

Cypher said...

See the guy belle, and why an adult like this will plait his hair. Abeg make una go sit down somewhere. See makeup for the girl face like doll

This is such GREAT news! What an amazing way to wrap up the year! A BIG congrats to Laura and Ogbonna. I rejoice with them.
A personal note to Linda: Ifeoma, God is DANGEROUSLY working in the background for you! You wonder why it’s taking this long? It’s because the best things of life sometimes take a bit of time. Take a cue from your ibo name. However, let me be one of the first to congratulate you in advance for your wedding next year!
Hi guys!
INSPIRATION IS LIFE! There’s an interesting new site for inspiration and personal development and I encourage you to check it out: www.kayceeokuma.com. You’d love it!

Damilola Edema said...

This is romantic, Linda you are next oooo

please can the voice of that girl shouting be edited?...chisos

Linda wait for your man with five hundred million naira to come,since you said that's d kind of man u need. Na u go tire.

dominic JII said...

Congrats Laura. Linda yours is surely around d corner. Lol. #happyfortheikejis#

Is all about the surname,I Dont see 2 of them being together forever.the guy looks very irresponsible.the guy is even shameless to propose in Linda's house.laura is getting married to the name not the guy.

bobchuka said...

Linda What are you waiting for? Come carry me wholesale

Wow!!!! Congrats laura soooooo happy for you... Chaii what a great n wonderful news for me... Don't worry lili, God will do an amazing thing for you. Amen

Oghenetega said...

Foolish Faggot... Na who invite U.? U wan come spoil the place with ur half baked English.
Go Hug a Transformer..
U can't and never will be invited cause U will be a Nuisance. When better ppl dey Na Goat Like U dem wan invite.. U don chop.? Weeping Freeborn

Oghenetega said...

Congrats Laura Ever Happy Laura..
She will mk a good Wifey that I know..

Linda I can feel ur happiness from ur shouting. I do undstnd wat it means for ur mum to hav grown up girls and none is married yet. All d pressure wil be on d first Ada. Congrats once more li li

Tony said...

I love u linda,but what makes you think you have to share your life with the public? Check yourself babe.

Depressed Fool

chai world ppl
is it ur sadness
emotions see-er
boooda ode

Chaiii I don't even know how to express my gladness, laura my laura... Thank God for you.

Congrats to her. But who was that village girl shouting like a cow That over shout got it bad.

That shouting like a cow got it spoiled. Congrat to her.

Tokyhoflexy said...

Whilst am so happy for your lil sist, Linda biko stop hoping and come and accept my 💍..... You don't have to wait till 2017, the time ⌚ is now...will u marry me Nne?

Congratulations... E no easy!

Congrats Laura ......pls value,appreciate and protect your own.

I re such a sadist what is ur problem @ Dr David chux. Just allow dem abeg

Congrats Baby.

wow nice

Awwww my data finished last night oo. Na now I de see this one! Laura congrats!!! So happy for u!!! Linda dnt worry, urs will soon happen!

Long Live LIB

Lady Ijaaay said...

Congrats to her. Aunty Linda dont give up yours will come at that appointed time...and so shall it be. Amen!!

Lady Ijaaay said...

Congrats to her. Aunty Linda dont give up yours will come at that appointed time...and so shall it be. Amen!!

Ugochi said...

Mumu how does that sound like Linda?? 🙄

Cream said...

Bad belle of life!na u marry am?hes never been married.no wonder nothin u dey do dey progress

Cream said...

Ekwensu.with all ya beauty how far?u stiil black for inside.she don marry,oya hang yaself

So zelda is finally getting married wow.

Hammer ginni.the guy is broke naw..alwYs in the shadow of his big brother
And please he needs to cut the hair..he and kanu are in the 20th century..no one weave hair on men again except dedperados...atleast she will pack her bags n leave linda house..

Graciejay said...

Congrats to Laura! Linda yours is loading...

Dr David Chux.O. said...

Linda will never marry! She has been promoting homosexuals and Lesbians in this blog. May God Almighty in his infinite wisdom give her what she has been promoting. A homosexual husband for her brothers and a lesbians wife for her. See her shouting like a frigging banshee because her sister is getting married to a man, a marriage that will not last anyway because the man in question is under an influence. After deceiving other women to believe that lesbianism is good by promoting it, you are now shouting because your sister is getting married.Mark my words today, that fake marriage will never last.

You forgot to end it with the line... 'Ogbonna has 2kids from a previous marriage' Former footballer.... What does he do presently?

So so happy for Laura. As for sis Lin, u will not wait for a longtime anymore. Laura has just broken the bontage. Yours is next! Congratulations to the Ikeja family. LINDA IKEJI FAN

Mrs Sharon said...

Mike Echo said...

Big Congrats. U're next but ease off doubts nd accept d responsibilities, sacrifices. U agree notin of Value is ever Free. This I got 2 understand when u shared ur encounter.

Mike Echo said...

Big Congrats. Linda u are next but ease off the doubts,be committed to it,ready to sacrifice and believe. Notin of Value is very free. Not all are made public until it's fulfilled. See u living the fulfilled life you deserve and desire.

Congrats to Laura and Ogbonna! And for you Linda, your prayers are answered and wishes granted in Jesus name. Amen

ib naija o said...

Congrats to her... the pancake on her face though... lol... so white... wow!!! Dude needs to stop braiding his hair... his hairline is receding. No be say me way dey talk fine o, but I no dey Internet, so I can talk...

Dave onos said...

Who is dat one screaming like an animal??? Mtchwwwwww.

Dave onos said...

Ifeanyi ubah will soon propose to Linda.

OBI LoVe said...

People just dey blab see how happy she is for her younger sis... Kai inspiration... GOD. Wiil bless u my linda.... as u re HAPPY today u will be Happy tomorrow... for so many reasons U re a WONDERFUL woman

Anne said...

Wow congrat to you, nothing like a woman who remain patient with the one she loves and at the right time.

Congrat once more from: annepearllovementor

Cream said...

Biko lindas first sister vera and her immediate younger edna are married.no talk wetin yhu no know.asides laura,e remain three.❤❤

Yoruba Demon? Holy Ghost Fire...

Huh? Details pls...

Linda, next year will be yours ijn. I need you to believe,have faith and be prayerful. The more you plan the more the more the devil plan more so u can fall,but you won't.your husband will find you soon.God bless

Wooow. congrats Laur

Congrats to you Laura, wishing you happy more years to come.
@linda I really wish I can have you as a sister inlaw, love everything about you. Then just so you know, my elder brother is still single and searching.
Ifediorhamakablog.WordPress

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 227   Newer› Newest»