Telemundo star Ximena Duque engaged to boyfriend of 3 months | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 December 2016

Telemundo star Ximena Duque engaged to boyfriend of 3 months

Telenovela actress Ximena Duque is engaged to her boyfriend of three months, Jay Adkins.Jay proposed to the 31-year-old 'Fearless Heart' star at the same hotel where they met in Miami. After a romantic dinner, the businessman presented Ximena with a pair of Tiffany &Co. earrings to trow her off.

Then he took her to a suite at the hotel where he had written "Will you marry me?" in rose petals surrounded by candles.

Ximena shared a video clip of the proposal on Instagram and admitted the romantic gesture was better than she had dreamed.
"You are without doubt the love of my life, the man that I dreamed about and that I asked God for...Jay, I love you with all my soul and this is a commitment of life, forever and forever.."
The besotted fiancee on his part posted another photo on Instagram and wrote:
"So happy to call you my Fiancé. @ximenaduque I'm looking forward to calling you my wife. You are so beautiful to me, and I will cherish every moment I get to spend with you. Thank you for making me a better man every single day... Te Amo tanto..."
Ximena was until a year ago, in a relationship with fellow actor Carlos Ponce, 44. The couple dated dated on and off for six years and broke up in February. The Colombian beauty made it that Ponce's reluctance to marry her was part of the reason for their split.

19 comments:

Big congrats to her. Linda take note!

ok

Congrats to her

Awww... #loveisabeautifulThingy ��

Congrats to them.

Congrats to her.

Congrats to dem

Aww! This is so romantic! Congrats to dem.

Long Live LIB

Graciejay said...

Congrats to her.

Faith Ogaga said...

Carlos Ponce has already showed us that "he is a dog" in one of the Telemundo series ..
So congrats to ximena!

Romantic Mehn! Congrats..

Carlos ponce, linda's crush. Very soon fate will bring u guys together. .... hehehehehe

Malicha's Blog said...

How romantic. Congrats to her

This is how to do an engagement, no be that shout wey your family dey shout upandan

*********************must girls cover dia mouths in supposed awe??? Wox d mouth covering about*******

Eyes of the gods said...

Congrats. To them

Congrats to her. She made a wise decision by leaving Carlos joor. That guy no wan marry

Lib addict#just pasing#

Congrats to her, but they have been dating more than 3months linda