Photos: South African Police rescues 26 women and girls from a brothel run by Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 December 2016

Photos: South African Police rescues 26 women and girls from a brothel run by Nigerians

On Friday, December 16th, 2016, South African Police, the Hawks, rescued 26 females aged between 14 and 37 from a brothel in Klerksdorp following a tip-off alleging that the premises is being used as a brothel run by Nigerians. The females are South Africans and come from different parts of the country; Northern Cape, KZN, Free state, Johannesburg and Eastern Cape.

A total of 18 South African men and 1 Nigerian man were found at the premises and they are currently being interrogated. Hawks spokesperson Tlangelani Rikhotso said that possible charges of human trafficking would be brought in connection with the bust.

"Currently no one has been arrested. We are just trying to establish what was happening in that house and also we can't rule out the fact that this could be a case of human trafficking" said Rikhotso.

26 comments:

Nna na wao

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Na wa o!....the kind of news one hears and sees is really alarming.

Dem don try! Linda take note!

dis people ar jus givin us bad name..bad reputation

YOUR FRIENDZONE said...

Those people should be charge to court but how convince are they that is own and run by nigerians when 18 out of 19 are south africans

Bad reputation every where! #Tufiakwa

Phew! Why always Nigerians,Nigerians always in the news for the wrong reasons.

Nigerians disgracing us everywhere!

Can u imagine the interior of d house see....it makes me like
Signed
LibBadBoy

360site said...

what does ikeja buildingg photo have to do with the south africa news nah edit please and thank me letter

Disheartening... why always a naija person in association with criminality.

Hmmmmmmmm,na wa o

It is well

You see why the rift between SA and Nigeria will always widen? The bad eggs of this country have succeeded in ruining our reputation. Next time don't wonder why south Africans don't like Nigerians

This's a shame

Wait o! If there are 26 females, 18 males all south Africans and only 1 Nigerian man how comes Its a Nigerian brothel? Guess its easier to call a Bad dog a bad name huh?

Nice one....

The last picture on this post,same picture from Ikeja collapsed building. Linda what is going on....

Na waa oh!

good

Thank you. Exactly my thought.

×***********************hia...... Are dey not adults????? Abi una dey find work?????? Dey came and told u dey wanted to be rescued????

AHHH!!! FIRE!!! Don’t let that be the case. CALL ME TODAY and
Get highly effective fire alarm system installed ………09077677709,,09055555495

Are you an installer, contractor or a security conscious and saving individual? GET our rugged vandal proof outdoor IP and TURBO HD bullet cameras with day and night vision CALL ME TODAY…….. 09077677709,,09055555495

The women were not trafficked. They came from different parts of the country. They were also not held against their will. 18 south Africans were found in the premises, yet they still claim they suspect nigerians run the brothel and also that the ladies were trafficked... South African police got a hard on for Nigerians

why na????? why putting the ikeja so called collapse building here too? the forth picture was croped.