Aside Governor Wike, Deputy Governor Ipalibo Harry Banigo, Speaker Dabo Adams, Former Minister of Transport, Dr Abiye Sekibo, Former UBA Chairman, Chief Ferdinand Alabrabra, Former Deputy Governor Tele Ikuru and Rivers State PDP Chairman, Bro Felix Obuah joined the march.
Also on the march, were Commissioners, State Legislators, Caretaker Committee Chairmen , women and youths.
As
the thousands of protesters approached the gate of the Rivers State
Police Command headquarters, the policemen ran into their premises,
closed their gates and peeped from the openings of the gate.
Governor
Wike and the other leaders waited patiently for close to 30 minutes
before the Deputy Commissioner of Police, Mr Cyril Okoro came out. Even
then, he spoke through the gate. Addressing
the Police, Governor Wike said that the people of Rivers State were at
the Police Command to inform the authorities that they were tired of the
killings of innocent people in the state by the police and other
security operatives.
He
noted that the people and Government of the state were particularly
dissatisfied with the recklessness of two Senior Policemen, the
Assistant Commissioner of Police in charge of Operations, Steven Hasso
and the Commander of Special Anti-Robbery Squad, Mr Akin Fakorede who
led the sponsored onslaught against the people of Rivers State and
compromised the security architecture of the state.
"On
behalf of the Rivers State Government and the good people of the state,
we have to let the police know that enough is enough. We
demand that the Assistant Commissioner of Police in charge of
Operations, Steven Hasso and the Commander of Special Anti-Robbery Squad
( SARS) Akin Fakorede must leave the state. Since
you don't want to protect the state and you want to be politicians, you
have gotten the votes you want to get, you have also gotten the seats
you want to get, you can now leave the state."
Speaking
further, he said "If they don't leave the state, then we will do all we
can to ensure they leave this state. They must leave this state. They
have killed innocent people. We
have come here peacefully, communicate this to your superiors in Abuja.
I cannot write again, since I have done that repeatedly. Please, I
don't want my people to die anymore. I don't want armed robbers posted
as senior police officers to Rivers State".
He
noted that the Police High Command has refused to act despite the
overwhelming evidence against the duo, especially the video footage that
showed Akin Fakorede and other security operatives trying to snatch
results of the Rivers East Senatorial District.
The governor said the situation where security officials have transformed into politicians in uniform is quite unfortunate.
In
his response, Deputy Commissioner of Police, Cyril Okoro assured the
governor that the Rivers State Police Command will pass the message to
the Police High Command for necessary action.
34 comments:
Gud one
The killings are so uncalled for. But wile, ur hands r also not clean. All this ur yayaya pls put am for pocket.
Long Live LIB
I wonder wen we will start experiencing peaceful election in Rivers witout no casualty..
Good
I like Wike but Amaechi suffered same, if not more from MBU.
Their movement is in order
Lol you are what you answer. Nwa ike.
HEAVENLY INNOCENT GOVERNOR WIKE CARRY GO. What police,sars, inec and soldiers did in rivers state election is a disgrace in the era of an idiot claiming to be president. SOLDIERS,POLICE AND SARS ARE NOW TERRORIST BUHARI AND MALLAM AMECHI THUGS OF BALLOT SNATCHING SHAME SHAME SHAME TO TERRORIST BUHARI.
MAKE UNA COME AN SEE THE VIDEO WHERE SARS,SOLDIERS AND POLICE WHERE SNATCHING BALLOT BOXs FOR APC OOOOOOO and the one where hausa and yoruba governors gave Magnus abe N5B shame TO TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS BOY AMECHI MAY THUNDER FIRE UNA ANY DAY UNA OPEN UNA DIARRHEA MOUTH TO SAY CHANGE.
freeborn curse apc because they are doom forever with their brain dead supporters.
HEAVENLY INNOCENT GOVERNOR WIKE CARRY GO. What police,sars, inec and soldiers did in rivers state election is a disgrace in the era of an idiot claiming to be president. SOLDIERS,POLICE AND SARS ARE NOW TERRORIST BUHARI AND MALLAM AMECHI THUGS OF BALLOT SNATCHING SHAME SHAME SHAME TO TERRORIST BUHARI.
MAKE UNA COME AN SEE THE VIDEO WHERE SARS,SOLDIERS AND POLICE WHERE SNATCHING BALLOT BOXs FOR APC OOOOOOO and the one where hausa and yoruba governors gave Magnus abe N5B shame TO TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS BOY AMECHI MAY THUNDER FIRE UNA ANY DAY UNA OPEN UNA DIARRHEA MOUTH TO SAY CHANGE.
freeborn curse apc because they are doom forever with their brain dead supporters.
Democracy is evil and backward in Nigeria
Signed
LibBadBoy
APC scam
Failure
Tout! Linda take note!
Hypocrite! How does this man sleep at night?
CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE SCRAP/INVERTER BATTERY 2 VOLT 1000AMPS BATTERY WE CAN PICK IT UP ANYWHERE IN NIGERIA AND ALSO CALL SAME NUMBER FOR INSTALLATION
Laugh wan kil mi hereooo...can u imagine the police men peep from their gate hhaaaaaa. The fear of wike is the downfall of Apc. I like this man like crazy.
But PDP won 2/3 seats right? FGN led APC were magnanimous abeg...
Yeyyyyy! My Wike. That was well done. Send those stupid politicians in uniform out of our state. We don't want them no more. They were used by Amaechi and Buhari. Ouutttt!!they gooooo!!
River state and their wahala.... smhhh
Great!!
wike u mean?
Yes oooooooooo... Buhari ordered his boys to disrupt the election but their plans failed.. Amaechi imported hoodlums to kill and he succeeded in killing the good citizens of Rivers.. My gallant governor won't tolerate such anymore
Another action governor Wike
As the thousands of protesters approached the gate of the Rivers State Police Command headquarters, the policemen ran into their premises, closed their gates and peeped from the openings of the gate.
Hahahahahaha
GOOD FOR THEM
PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI
Mtcheeeeeeew... Because Wike the tout won his own election fair and square. Rivers People are just blind to the truth, be allowing this man brainwash all of you with his loud mouth and lies.. Time will tell. An empty barrel makes the loudest noise. Where are the civil servants and pensioners he is claiming to have paid? All the roads he is patching... Is it not the contract he was given as Amaechi"s chief of staff? Instead of him to concentrate on security and the well-being of Rivera state residents he is filling potholes and allowing the mad people in his head deceive him... Mummy man. Wike should sit back and think hard... What will all this unrest lead to? Who will the ripple effect affect the most? Rivers people stop being myopic in your thinking, think of the future of your children and their children.
Anon 21:41 shey it's our state and our governor? Leave it for us like that. We PH residents like Wike. So be it!!!
how does ur dad sleep
Yeye man
Executive terrorist. Same Wike accusing others of bribery, intimidation and killing. Executive hypocrisy and thuggery.
@okechukwu what are u even saying self, just digressing and supporting evil .Did u not watch the video's so we shld start talking about pensions now and forget about the election snatching scenes so that we can treat it any time whenever any topic about pension comes up. If u are learned pls behave like one