Mother criticized for breastfeeding her child at a wedding (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 March 2016

Mother criticized for breastfeeding her child at a wedding (photos)

Lifestyle blogger, 22 year old Haddas Ancliffe shared photos of herself at a wedding with her partner and son, including one where she was breastfeeding her child in her bridesmaid dress and she got a lot of knock for it. She got both praise and criticisms from her followers. Some thought it was inappropriate for her to breastfeed openly at someone's wedding, others thought she did right by being open about breastfeeding her son. What do you guys think?

126 comments:

So, na dem sabi! Linda take note!

Proud mum pay no attention to those looking for every ish to pick on.you did the right thing,feed em anywhere.

Dis social media of a tin is full of jobless pple sha o....tell me how person and her breast take concern them...I don't see anything bad in what she did...

Hmmm speechless when is Jesus coming please because no shame again in the world.
Were is women dignity when women covers there breast and body now every pregnant bitch must show the baby bump what a world.
This is rubbish for the fast she is a prostitute doesn't mean should should disgrace her self and he follow women.
It is only fools and prostitute will not see it as wrong thing.
Pedophile emir sanusi will soon come for u.

Whts their business.

I don't see anything wrong, people sha dey will always talk

A child is hungry, she's a bridesmaid at a wedding going on the moment her baby was hungry,what did she do?she made the most logical choice, brestfeed her baby! What's wrong with that exactly?

What's their own

22yrs old,,,na wa o

Hana said...

Dont see nothing wrong with it...
Sexy young mom breastfeadn is all I see...
Would do the same...

Miss Freeborn!!

Those castigating her are EXTREMELY STUPID!!! Linda take Note.

Nothing bad na she get her breast..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

cutestlove said...

There's nothing wrong with her breastfeeding her baby openly in a wedding.so because she is in a wedding the baby shouldn't eat? Haters should go and die jor.

How is that anyone's business? She can breastfeed her child anywhere/anytime it's nobody's business.

Okbye.

It's not bad to breastfeed @ such an event but she should have @least cover up. I just don't like d way she openly breastfeed.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Weyrey people! There's nothing wrong jawe. It's her breast, it's her son. #Shikena. #Trollers Move ahead, Na una breast.

There is nothing wrong with what she did

There nothing wrong with what she did

Demmy said...

Me tink it's good as she breastfeed her son bt wen a nursing mother av cause to wear dat kind of dress,u must take along a smal cloth to cover ur breast wen needs arise to feed d baby. To d glory of God am a proud mum of 2 great sons and i neva brout out my breast like dat in public place,i alwys av a smal cloth to cover my breast n baby face. #myopinion.

Freeborn or whatever u call yourself,your comment is way beyond imagination.your english is something else.please take a kindergaten basic foundation english before coming here to display your stupidty.

I think u need a mental evaluation quickly. Ur comments are sick and always full of hate. I can just imagine how sick u must look. Are u jobless or what exactly is hunting ur brain?? Commit suicide already!!

U can never please ppl

Nothing wrong at all. What of all the ones dat display their breasts in de name of fashion? How about a lady casting news on TV braless. Pls leave dat babe jare.

Candybecs said...

I think you're sick freeborn. I guess your mother was a bitch as well cos she was once pregnant.

Uwa di egwu ! Onye mere nke di uwa mma.

Lwkmd

Since the Hubby did not Complain... then Who am I to.

anonymous said...

Geez,people can be so funny.so b/c she's a bridesmaid, her baby shhd go hungry? Well mothers know better. Theory no be practical!!!

Joy said...

There's notin wrong wit dat o.

anonymous said...

Geez,people can be so funny.so b/c she's a bridesmaid, her baby shhd go hungry? Well mothers know better. Theory no be practical!!!

As it is said...

Freeborn, do you have a mother ,sister (s) or any female in your life? Cos if you do and if your mother was a good woman , am sure she would have a positive influence on you. You have no respect or regard for the female gender hence you need to be adopted, oh and please do mind your english.

Jobless people like u

Linda, thank you for the great work you do. Really appreciate you! But I think it's a shame for you not to see anything wrong in "freeborn's" comments. He uses derogatory and insolent words against women ; and you keep posting ? Haba! Please re- evaluate, it's not nice at all.

Becus she's her frnd's maid of honor her baby shud starve right? Do u know how long he must have been crying and u opening that ur useless, smelling,stingy mouth to call her a prostitute @ Freeborn or what ever useless other name ur answer. Big Fool that's what you are and it 100%

Must pple always comment? If u have nothing good to say, then keep quite @freeborn.

D'Senator said...

First time u made sense on this blog.

maureen Donatus said...

What u said doesn't have anything to do with d pix,when Mansion is talking,face me I face u should never talk.Biggest Mumu

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

I don't see anything wrong with being a real mum better than posting on social media they should take a seat stupid critics

You are the greatest imbecile of all times.your maam must be regreting the day she brought you into this world...better change your nick"freeborn"my foot.

onyxcsnewsline.blogspot.com said...

I like ur comment demmy

Very senseless somebody like this_your stupidity surpasses all the stupid people I've come across in my life,foolish animal.....

Arabella said...

Wonder why Linda still enables this freeborn's comments...what's the whole point of moderating or approving comments?

I thought I was the only one who noticed! Is this freeborn male or female abi haemaphrodite? You are sick o, you need Jesus

Just like that.Abi linda!

I am actually shocked at the people who support this pic.this lady at a wedding function had a number of pics to share,she chose to include this one.wats the message?is she educating ppl on breastfeeding or wat?if so,she should start a blog on it.look at even the "old man" she is breastfeeding.you mean this boy hasnt started eating other foods like rice and save his mom some stress.all these publicity stunts are uncalled for.she should tuck in her breasts.

Nice titties! Can I get a turn? Miliki and all...lol

She enables his comments so we can insult him back to common sense. You guys should keep up the good work.

Personally, his comments are so senseless that I have a good laugh reading them. Lol!

apexxy said...

Proud mama

Why e con be like say she forget her breast for the reception in the last picture.....cos it's looking very flat all of a sudden

Why na, mother vs Daughter

Lol, you guys are unbelievable... that's her whole breast out in public. Decent people will have a problem with that

Na craze de wori her critics

eunymz said...

She would have atleast covered it with a cloth or something, not saying she shouldn't breastfeed her baby but covering it would have been more emulating...######my opinion my choice ##

MZ EUEU

Bee said...

You need to learn punctuation oga.

Nothing is wrong Buh d much exposure, atlest kerchif to cover up

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Hahahhahahahahha. I have told u to go back to school Freeborn.

Freeborn Allah ya shirye ka, Amin! Always full of hate Comments!

free internet sexy photos

Gbam!!!

Correct woman! People aren't disgusted because she breast fed but because she used the opportunity to advertise her breast...

Thank you!!! How can this shocking display of indecency be OK? Na she be first to breastfeed for public???

Tina said...

She should have cover it a little nah haba

Chyluv! said...

U strike me as a sick weirdo! Tribalistic f**k! Get a life. Btw u alwys sound retarded.

The only wrong was she would have had a cover but it's fine if the hubby OK wit it. To other news I wish I was Dat baby lol she hot die

oluchi said...

Aunty Linda I go breastfeed my pikin for sick bed not to talk of wedding. She is d best mum joor.hpy mothers day to her

oluchi said...

Aunty Linda I go breastfeed my pikin for sick bed not to talk of wedding. She is d best mum joor.hpy mothers day to her

kingsoja said...

She wants attention.Linda I dey here o

People and their wahala

Well it wouldn't have been a big deal if she didn't take the picture of it, look more like a pose even d baby doesn't look like he's sucking anything mum is just forcing him to take a selfie So she could post. Do we breastfeed for the purpose of posting d pictures

So you think she's doing exclusive. N.a. show jare I'm sure there is youghourt or cereal in that bag for d boy. D boy isn't sucking like he's about to die of hunger

pink said...

She did nothing wrong

Finally I'm reading a comment that makes sense

pink said...

What u guys are doing is exactly what he wants, to be popular ondis blog so that he can get 100k at d end of the month. See abokia na

Azukor said...

Me i think i like her breast.

well I see nothing wrong in breastfeeding the. hungry baby irrespective of where she was at the time

Good bless you. That's the only I see inappropriate

o.o said...

Lol!freeborn dude you are official dead.cause of death,insults due to your stupidity. Place of death,Linda ikeji blog.comment:This is what happen to an ignorant striken fool

Joe said...

I support her 100% if its to show their useless Breast outside and call it sexy ppl will praise them , abeg free the Lady she did well and I'm proud of her , GOD bless her

NJ said...

So, she no fit buy breastfeeding cover??? Smh..

Like u ba ?

Proud mumm,I like that haters go and hug transformer.

Tochiba said...

Don't mind stupid people with stupid mentality. If is Kim K that showed hers covering only nip they will all praise her, now a good mother is showing them how best to showcase their Gods given gift all of then want to turn tiger. #pleaseignorehaters

kennybravo said...

There is nothing wrong with it now haha nah my breast nah my pikin #lindaseemee

chommy said...

Dis freeborn no sabi book at all. Linda observe!

Her breast, her son, none of ur biz busy body

@freeborn did u even read d anytin b4 u reply.wat does breastfeeding has t do with prostitute again abi did linda say she is a prostitute breastfeedin at a wedding biko.if u call her a prostitute dat means ur mother is sure d godmother cus I remember mother's of those days do it anywhere nd ppl don't see anytin wrong in it so y now.come to tink of it did ur mom even breast feed u @ all cus I don't tink ur brain is complete

So because am @ someone's wedding my child sud starve abi.oga it's God free gift nd I can feed my baby anywhere anybody dat tinks it's wrong sud Sue me

Oga som ppl even breastfeed their baby even up to 2years cus it's good for their growth.my mom said shee breastfeed me for straight 10month without me tasting oda food oda dan water.moreover som babies grow very bigger dan their age,dat baby might not even b up to a year

This sexless individual probably was breastfed in a tunnel.

SWAAG said...

but really, that breast is too open na...if she ma wife, amma yel at her to cover that borbie up!.

swaag

Posh mum said...

It's a mother's choice , how n where she breastfeeds, n there's nothing wrong with the picture! Being a mother is the best feeling ever#proud mum

There's nothing wrong in doing that joor. More Instagram followers for you

liz said...

she has every right to feed her child. I'm very sure that those pple criticizing her were fed by their mother in the public too.

Degreta said...

she is a good mother,worthy to emulate

its okay for me but i also think she should have covered her breast a bit with her other hand..

General said...

If she wore a sheer dress showing off her breasts n nipples they would all hail her but she does something normal n approved by nature n they have d guts to come for her...bunch of hypocrites! Mtchewww!

wetin concern them make them leave the woman make she feed her baby.

Etang said...

Mr/Mrs Freeborn so you are telling us that your mother is a prostitute for having you? Or i dont get you hooo. So those doctors and Nurses that saw her naked when giving birth to you shows she is a prostitute abi?

Etang said...

Mr/Mrs Freeborn so you are telling us that your mother is a prostitute for having you? Or i dont get you hooo. So those doctors and Nurses that saw her naked when giving birth to you shows she is a prostitute abi?

Pearlie said...

Her breast, her son..
I don't see anything wrong in it

Pearlie said...

Her breast, her son..
I don't see anything wrong in it

Nothing wrong with breast feeding your child, but try and get some privacy if you can or use a cloth to cover your breast as your breast feeding

Nothing wrong about it

Very encouraging!
Women are to breastfeed babies anytime anywhere.
Well done!!

yemmycee said...

What works for peter might not work for paul. nothing wrong with it though but sincerely, i just cant find myself breastfeeding in public. Breast feed well well before leaving the house then outside feed on feeding bottle.

There is nothing wrong breastfeeding a child, the only problem be say those who have being looking for opportunity to show their breast publicly will use this as opportunity. Na the motif matter - is the child the motif or the mama?

Lmao, some comments tho. Even our African mums indulge in such why has it become a crime now. #newgirljustpassingby

Nothing wrong in breast feeding a kid at a wedding or anty public event but hey common sense should tell any lady dat she can atleast use a shull to cover her shoulders so dat her breast can be a bit covered. Would u also open ur breast in church 4 d world to see just becuz u want 2 breast feed? She had other pics she took at d wedding & she chose 2 upload dis particular pic 2 get some attention I guess. Besides dat kid should hv stopped sucking by now - he is way 2 big 2 still be breast feeding.

joseph said...

Well...I don't see anything wrong with it,the baby was hungry and she had to feed him how is it their business Abeg everybody and e way jare!

Janice said...

She could have done it more appropriately and she shouldn't publish such on social media. But maybe she has lost value for her body, that is why she could publish it online.

wandizzle said...

there is absolutely nothing wrong in breastfeeding your child in public......as long as the mother is comfortable. this lady sure looks comfy to me

Olamiotan. said...

Thank u.

Olamiotan. said...

Thank u.

she did notin wrong by breastfeeding her baby, wot she did wrong is posting it on a social media, dats uncalled for

Vela said...

the baby needed food so she gave the baby its not bad but would have excused herself.

Tilda said...

She couldn't display her breast for all to see when she was single. What makes it right now? So everyone will see what i have been hiding all these years because i get pikin...biko feedimg my child in public will not make him.more satisfied

hmmm

There is nothing wrong

Nobody is saying she shouldn't breastfeed her child.there are ways of doing these things.she had options.cover up with a small cloth..go to a private area if possible orrr better still the child is old enough for snacks like yogurt or cereal.the exposure was just too much IMO.

That som1 did that doesnt still mak it right