Mom arrested after 3-year-old tells police "I need a beer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 March 2016

Mom arrested after 3-year-old tells police "I need a beer

A Texas mum, Shauna Lee Bennett was arrested Saturday after the police were called by neighbours who noticed that her 3 year old daughter had been left alone by herself in the house.
When the Police arrived at the house, they said the toddler looked dirty, was covered in red bumps and kept saying she was hungry and at one point told the Police "I need a beer," reports CBS affiliate KOSA.One of he officers who responded to the call said:
"As soon as I entered I was overwhelmed by the filthy state of the apartment," "There were piles of dirty and moldy dishes on the counter, stove, and sink," the police report said. "There was trash on the floor and counter. There were cockroaches absolutely everywhere. The kitchen was in no way sanitary or functional."
The girl repeatedly told officers, "I'm hungry," and said, "I need a beer," according to the report.
"I had probable cause to believe that [the little girl] had not been fed, washed, or provided with any type of general medical care or treatment for an unsafe amount of time," the officer wrote.
The child was placed with Children's Protective Services and Bennett was arrested and charged with child abandonment on Monday morning in the Lubbock County Detention Center with a  $15,000 bond.

31 comments:

Vic Da Saver said...

Mere looking at that woman I can deduce that something is not right with her. I wonder how people treat their kids while others are looking for fruit of the womb. She should be dealt with biko!

Ehen meanwhile for those of you with erection, weight loss, stretch mark problems and would love to tighten your vagina you can get solutions from special discounted products on Jumia see links below:

CLick Here to Order Your Herbal Stretch Mark Cream at 50% Discount Only on Jumia

Click Here to Order Your Effective Weight Loss Supplement on Jumia

Click Here to Order Your Long Lasting Erection Gel at 50% Discount Only On Jumia

CLick Here to Order Your Herbal Stretch Mark Cream at 50% Discount Only on Jumia

Click Here to Get 8 in 1 Vagina Tightening and Sex Appeal Gel at 50% Discount on
Jumia

OMIDAN ABBY said...

She herself looks too haggard and tattered than to take care of anoda
Smh!

linaluv said...

Hmmmm " I need a bear"

Demmy said...

Hee Hee! Stories we read dis days,God pls av mercy.

@abokiDawarriBoy thunder way go kill you is still doing push ups, soon it will strike you.This is the story of your Mother

See gobe

Kayode Odusanya said...

"I'm hungry. I need a beer?" That's probably something she heard her Mom say over and over and it stuck in her head. Kids have a way of picking up stuff like that. But on the description of the house, the woman sure needed to be arrested.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Dave Mide said...

Beer bawo?

Engee said...

Bad mother, take the child away to someone that can be able to care for her. As of the mother, she should face law.

Sipping my hennessy

See. Her worwor facce.

Shuuuuuu! Say what??? Linda take note!

Bad momma.

LOLLLLL improper child care

Sylvia said...

Hahahaha..

Mumy I want to drink small stout.....

Na wa oo,useless mother

Poor baby
http://visionaryaline.com/category/relationships/

D police 4 give her beer na

chommy said...

Datz bad. Linda observe!

Bad mother! Crackhead

LIB PIKIN said...

Lol...what a mother. Some people are not just worth it

Laughin.....des pple wil neva stop to amuse me. Imagine; na tuday, e plenty for naija nau buh nt d beer stuff ooo. I luv d attention dey giv to kidz.Gudluk woman!

Nawaooo the woman no try at all

Nawa oh..make dem come naija,come see Wetin dey sub

Pearlie said...

Why bring forth a child when, you know you are not ready to take care of the child

And i laugh.

Some pple are not just fit to be a parent. I'm positive the would be taken into custody.

where children are taking care of not this zoo called Nigeria.

Mummy,i want to drink small stout..daddy,i want to drink small stout..shut up this pikin we no go giv u small stout..hehehe how many of us rember this song??

Careless mom...

Oyinbo people r always depressed.