Ikorodu School Kidnap: Abductors reduce ransom from N100m to N60m for the release of the students | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

Ikorodu School Kidnap: Abductors reduce ransom from N100m to N60m for the release of the students

Tofunmi
According to vanguard, the kidnappers, discovered to be militants turned vandals, who stormed Babington Macaulay Junior Seminary in Ikorodu and abducted three Senior Secondary School female students, have reduced the ransom to N20 million for each student. As at midnight Tuesday, the kidnappers who initially demanded for N100 million for each student, succumbed to passionate pleas by their contact in the school.

Timilehin, is said to be the daughter of Ven. Victor Ayo Olusa, the Executive Secretary of the Lagos Anglican School Management Board.

According to the Nation, the kidnappers got the phone number of one of the girls' fathers and asked for the ransom.
The Police and DSS are still investigating the matter and are trying everything they can to secure the release of the girls.
Some parents who spoke on condition of anonymity blamed the management of the school for lack of adequate security.
They said they had advised the school management several times to raise the fence at the School of Science and Technology, but the suggestion was ignored.

55 comments:

starshine said...

May the Lord see us through

Sylvia said...

Hmmmmmmmm...ND dis was d only way to get money..... U guys should carry politicians oooooooooo......and never return Dem pls

Seriously kidnapping has become a normal thing in nigeria,God intervene on behalf of this girls.

Okogba said...

I pray they return home unharmed, untouched..

Nawa o

Nawa o

Kayode Odusanya said...

20 million each? Are their father's billionaires? Where do the abductors hope they would get that amount of cash from. Na wa o! This is sad. I can't imagine how the parents of these girls would be feeling right now. Like their world's just ended.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Oh my God what kind of evil is this.
It is no other persons than pedophile emir of kano.
So kidnapping is now the latest business in Nigeria i wish them Goodluck.
Terrorist buhari is the cause of this rubbish.

Oh my God what kind of evil is this.
It is no other persons than pedophile emir of kano.
So kidnapping is now the latest business in Nigeria i wish them Goodluck.
Terrorist buhari is the cause of this rubbish.

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Hmmmm Na wa o...ProudlyDeltan

Steady said...

I pray they don't rape the girls o

Good God take control.

Na wa oo

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Are you kidding me? 60million in this time of CHANGE. God have mercy.

hmmm, he will soon meet his water loo... Double your hustle.

Now isn't the time to lay blames...

I pray they rescued them alive,too bad.

sanrock said...

Hope they are released soon.

Raising d fence would not have changed anything...improving security by proper policing would have helped...naija ooooo

Linda Wat jargon r u writing???

Demmy said...

May dey return safely n unhurt IJN. I also pray d kidnappers dnt defile dem IJN.

God please protect them

And hw does raining fence stops a determined kidnapper? Stop blaming d school blame d govt. Pray for the..

Linda they came through the fence not over. I attended the school when there was no fence. Blame your country for lack of security. The Esu girl (bless her) was kidnapped from her home.

Hmm

signor bobby jay said...

Oga o

Chop Chop said...

It's only in Nigeria. How do you transfer such amount of cash to kidnappers? I'm sure their days are numbered.

jasmine said...

So who's tofunmi?

20million for each them.na wao, na so kidnapping take become juicy.God go catch e na where ever e de God go catch Ena.

Hope they will find them soon very bad

Lord have mercy. More Instagram followers for you

They will be caught soon. Lazy pipu. Brandyblesswilliams@gmail.com

The fence was broken, not jumped over

J.Ice said...

Chai!
God is working on this ish.
I pray d girls r untouched.
Hmmmmm
Abeg dey shud only use pix of natural image and no make-overs for such girls.
The kidnappers and/or dia contacts r also online. Seeing d make-over pix wud make dem realize how 'sexy' d girls are.
I rest my case!

...like d kidnappers dont read LIB, or Vanguard.

Biko, in cases like this, do not update d media abt what's been done or how the police is bn involved....puts the kidnapped person(s) at unnecessary risk

The school should be closed down, if they can't guarantee the safety of people's children.

Lord av mercy oo.

o gaaaa ooo. Nigeria my country.

Lewa said...

linda, there is an error in your heading

They will soon reduce it to 2million

I pray they return safe

Jesus is the only way to eternal life kidnappers accept Him before it's too late

May God grant them safe and be a terror in the hands of the captors and may the efforts of our security men never been in vain.. Amen

This is serious...demanding ransom for kids

The kind of torture this poor girls will be going through in the hands of those beasts. Mtcheeew. I pray they come out alive.

This kiddnaping is on increase in lagos these days... One of my town man was kidnaped from festac for over one month now.... Mr frank umeh.. We are praying for u.... U will be released in Jesus name.. Amen

..... Free frank umeh.....

Govt should hunt this criminals down and set the poor kids free.

Pls remove her picture from dere

kidnappers I beg u in Jesus name give your life to christ and turn a new live,he is the only one that can save u.I pray God will touch your heart.linda see to that

Esther Dangana said...

May the presence of the almighty God be with them wherever they are. I Pray that they come back to their families in one piece.

SLAM said...

And Buhari is busy gallivanting . Until every Nigerian is Kidnapped ...till then

SLAM said...

And Buhari is busy gallivanting . Until every Nigerian is Kidnapped ...till then

Vela said...

kidnapping is now another cool business which is not good the government has to put more security in place. its has to stop.

This is serious...demanding ransom for kids