If you've ever been hated on, then you must listen to these powerful words from Steve Harvey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 March 2016

If you've ever been hated on, then you must listen to these powerful words from Steve Harvey

He answered a guest's question about how to make people kinder to each other, especially on social media, with a powerful response. The best part of what he said that I think everyone should remember is "Don't give power to the voice of the 'haters'. You have to remember that that voice didn't make you. That voice didn't create you. That voice doesn't sustain you. That voice sure has nothing to do with any future blessings. That voice is null and void!". Watch video after the cut...

64 comments:

Tina said...

Noted

Powerful words! Linda take note!

Lol.. I see.

Inspirational

OKORO UPGRADED

Awwwww as if he is speaking to me directly

PEPSI ADDICT

Honestly mennnnn he could not have said it any better. I aint gonna add to what he said cos he said it ALL.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Deep. It is true...You feed into the hate by acknowledging the haters. That's why I respect d banj...call him broke... call him oga titus, it will never do anything to reduce his high spirit.

The Ni**a is so cool when he ain't giving awards to wrong pple . Just finished watching his show

linda's bestIe said...

Oro ni yen

Various

Inspiring.

Yea it's true.

Those we call haters are actually people suffering from obsessive compulsive disorder (FACT).They stalk you,they are so jealous of your life and success, and are enraged that they might never get to your level, so they try to bring you down to make themselves fee better. It's compulsive because they can't stop even if they want to...its like a mental disease.

If you are successful, or you marriage is working, you will not be hating on someone's success or gloating about someone's marital issues (FACT)

For me, I have a close circle I maintain, I trust them and only their opinion matters. Any1 else hating wil have a headache cos I couldn't care less if you live or die. I'l ignore you to suicide.

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

That's inspiring

I'v been hated on constantly on this blog

Nice one,i believe everyone has been hated on,even Christ!

I cried while watching that video, you can imagine someone working so hard to makeep a decent living and a nobody will just be hating you for no reason through the social media platforms that has been used as a devil's play ground to spew hateful words on you.his coming from him because he just had a similar experience meant so much to me that I had to write down every word.

Thank you Linda for posting this #bighug#

Order for your quality beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

What you call a hate voice might just as well be other people's glorified statements. For example, if you say that the duties Buhari as Nigeria president are: visiting other countries; receiving visitors from other countries; arresting political opponents and branding them as ex convicts; blaming the last administration; renouncing his campaign promises; unconcerned about the sufferings of the masses, and on, are you going to say that this is a voice of hate, when in reality, that is the voice of truth?

Well said steve

sanrock said...

Yea true talk.

Omalicha said...

I was born softer than the average female..my natural countenance doesn't match my very humble beginning, I was hated on n bullied from Primary school to University..Buh guess what? I made a first class cos I was always avoiding those saying spiteful things about me..how I hop buses in town even after "forming" in school. Never claimed to be rich, never bragged about whom I was, but I was hated for my courage, my intelligence and for being different. Today it paid off. Sometimes all u need is haters to rise above mediocrity. I can really relate to Steve.

Chuma Anumiri said...

Wow! Amazing. This man is an inspirattion to his generation.

Mab said...

Word, when u give in to ppl,that is only when they become powerful

This is really a life changing advice

Chi chi said...

Amen Steve Harvey. Best part is 'all adversity comes with a lesson and a blessing'.

Linda as a blogger, can you then help control cyber bullying by not enabling mean comments? Especially since I hardly see my comment when I am critical of you, can we afford the same to everyone else simply because they are human too.

You don't have to post this, but I believe we can all play our part.

mira said...

Wow..nice one

Exactly sir, u are damned ryt

#fact

The irony of this post is,many people here are chronic haters !!imagine someone comfortably calling another human an agama lizard!extremely pathetic

Only WEAK people feel hated on!

Yes,Some people get jealous of your success but that's not how your brain should process the situation! it's hard to explain...

Dam said...

Wow. Such powerful words!. All diversity carries a lesson nd a blessing

LINDA IT IS PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO ENCOURAGE SUCH THAT HE IS TALKING TO. YOU ARE THE VILEST LINDA. I CAN STILL REMEMBER WHAT YOU DID TO TOKE ON THIS SOCIAL MEDIA THING

You are consoling yourself with this abi? Check yourself, you say a lot of stupid stuffs on your IG that make people seems like haters.Also you are one of the people who created the haters by bulling others on your blog so deal with it.

Thanks..

Jude Akinwole said...

So on point! Gbam!

Vela said...

Correct! That's true.

Great speech by Steve, Linda did you also hear the part where he said bloggers also help haters, to give them a voice? Stop approving hate comments on your blog. There is a difference between positive criticism and hate comment or name calling. I love your blog and I come here everyday. Can you pls stop encouraging nudity on your blog? Or better still don't post them on your cover page, let it be a thing of choice where people who like it can click and watch. You can post a clean picture on your cover page, that way someone doesn't accidently scroll into it while in office, public place or with kids. Thanks and all the best, love you.

That's the point Steve...powerful words of wisdom

Okay. More Instagram followers for you

Just like that.Abi linda!

linda's bestie said...

Oro nla

I Kobe this article...

Thanks sir

WORD!

What did she do to toke? One funny thing is that you guys criticizing linda talk from both sides of your mouth. One set will say she's licking toke's ass, the other set will say she's beefing toke. Choose one! Jobless things.

I agree with the pictures issue. Nude pictures, transgender pictures and gory/bloody pictures.

True talk I'm sure I won't be wrong if I say lindaikeji is one of those that have given haters a voice. I'm sure u really don't care because you are making money from it.

Linda? Bully? Dyu know what the word means? If linda bullies, what of SDK blog? I went to that blog once (to hear AY's story) and I left almost depressed. The glee she was using to report their marital issues was appalling to say the least. When it was disproved, she fired back even more maliciously to prove that she was right the marriage was on the rocks...as if its a good thing. On reporting such sensitive issues..like marital issues and rape... Linda will plainly tell you how she made sure she verified so she wouldn't cause trouble in people's lives/homes...eg timaya's case.

As for her IG, I absolutely love going to her page to see her house, diff bags, and clothes. That's one of my most fav pages on IG.If you are not a jealous being, a hardworking person displaying what God had blessed him/her with wnt bother you. Because you know yours is coming too. So ijiro okwu.

tollyjems said...

Exactly. He said it all. God bless him

Mrs Pearl. said...

Great words.
#who needs edikang ikong soup?

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Awesome words

I thought you and that warri aboki were friends? Lmao @ agama lizard!!!

Noted, but if I listing, who I go explore to

Soooo truee

Laura is this u?

You see,that why I said freeze is childish.shouldn't have gone that way with that lady.

Lolz.bro nobody hates you.

#LordSandra said...

#Word

Noted

You think everyone is stupid like you and don't know the meaning of a word before they use it? Sdk is not a bully but she is blunt. If you pray for this kind of wealth she has based on a source you know nothing about, that further shows how stupid you are.

A jealous type? You are indeed crazy to say that.

Ogbeni said...

Abi o. The other day some people on this blog were complaining that she was kissing Toke's ass by always posting hey photos now this fool is saying she did something bad to Toke, lol. You just can't please the world. Keep doing you Linda.