Gerard Piqué to consider playing in Colombia for Shakira's sake | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

Gerard Piqué to consider playing in Colombia for Shakira's sake

Footballer Gerard Pique says he might play in Colombia towards the end point of his career because of his partner Shakira, who's from Colombia. It is common among football stars to play in lower leagues towards the end of their career but Pique's decision to consider plying his trade in Colombia is a real sign of love.

In a Periscope chat after Barça's 2-1 win over Sevilla, he answered a whole host of questions, including about his close friend and former Barcelona teammate Cesc Fàbregas, now at Chelsea, and about Neymar's future . When asked whether he will be interested in playing in Colombia one day, he said;
"I don't know, we'll see what happens in the future. I'd like to sample another league when I'm nearing retirement; I don't know if that might be in the US or South America. It'd be nice for it to be Colombia for 'Shaki', but no one can tell what will happen in the future"

36 comments:

Love tinss

Awwww! "for shaki"
You won't be missed Own-goal king Pique.

He's obviously drunk in love.

Power of love and family

Wow,good one

More or less he is already retire just trying to mak more cash for retirement.

Welcome 2d month of March!

Precious Linda Ikeji, may d Lord bless u frm glory2glory and b there for u and yours all thru dis month and beyond IJN.

While to my beloved fellow Liber's, may all dat u look forward to come to pass and everytin dat concerns u b crown wit success IJN.

Sweet kisses and hugs y'all.

Go. More Instagram followers for you

People do the craziest things when in love.

Love SEE VIDEO OF HOW A WOMAN DESCRIBES A NIGERIAN PUSSY

He should come and play for Ifeanyi Ubah fc LOL.

Adorable couple. I wish them all d best.

Welcome 2d month of March!

Precious Linda Ikeji, may d Lord bless u frm glory2glory and b there for u and yours all thru dis month and beyond IJN.

While to my beloved fellow Liber's, may all dat u look forward to come to pass and everytin dat concerns u b crown wit success IJN.

Sweet kisses and hugs y'all.

sanrock said...

Not a bad idea...love conquers all Santarocky@gmail.com

Love nwantiti

Life is good, when you marry the right person.

Tina said...

Ok seen

Lol.. Dose piple wey dy play rough play..
Dem go just break ya leg

Cool😃😎😎😎😎😎

So sweet

Power of love

Lol ...this is love and soccer (football) ...Hope his medics will be every minute ready because those colombian players dey play leg instead of the ball itself.

***NICE Says So***via Nokia Convertible 1

Love master

That's love play

Love nwantintin! Linda take note!

Love dey shark am.. Awwww

Okay..
Wish u well..

Vela said...

That's nice

Love d craze am

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I go love o!

That's love play

That dude is one lucky guy and he knows it...

My pple wil say ewife don give dat food eat

Lucky her

No be only shaki, na abode and fuku.

Has he heard of Andreas Escobar ?