Festus Keyamo says Ese Oruru should be allowed to marry Yinusa if she is indeed 17 and insists on being with him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 March 2016

Festus Keyamo says Ese Oruru should be allowed to marry Yinusa if she is indeed 17 and insists on being with him

As tweeted by the revered lawyer

92 comments:

GHOSTFACE said...

oga park well. u no b her father

Oshiolo 1 of Belema kingdom said...

let Yinusa go and marry keyamo,s daughter.

abi.

Rubbish talkπŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ™…πŸ˜€πŸ™…πŸ˜€πŸ™…πŸ˜€πŸ™…

Festus opinion does not count here. Is left for the parents

Is Keyamo high on cheap crack or what?

Deir prob

I wish he could say same if it were his daughter.
when the corpse of another's daughter is been stretched out, to onlookers it seems a log of wood.
I am highly disappointed at the role Keyamo has been playing in this issue.

Well everyone is entitle to their opinion. If she loves him then allow them, for richer or poorer etc.

Stupid lawyer! What does the law states? Would U give your daughter out to a paedophilia in the name of marriage? 2bef3D51

Stupid lawyer! What does the law states? Would U give your daughter out to a paedophilia in the name of marriage at 14? 2bef3D51

Ok ooo

Ok ooo

Dis man is very stupid...he should give him is daughter now...d parent have greater dreams for d life they brought to dis world...what is his business on dis matter...I pray it happens to him In JESUS name...Amen

One small girl causing confusion evriwhere

PEPSI ADDICT

Stupid lawyer

Oga festus with due respect would u marry off ur 17years old daugther to an uneducated boy or man??? What do they even know about marriage to start with?? If the parents says no to it then so be be it. Pls don't tell the parents what to do u are not Their family member

Biko what's Festus own and Ese's case??? Is he related to Yinusa??? Why em carry the matter for head like agege bread seller??? If truely she's 17 and also month old, she's still too young for marriage. Warn yourself sir!

is dis man dis dumb,well I dnt blame hhim he's been married 2x n cudnt keep his home am sure bc of his shallow brain,does ese look like a 17yrs old?didnt u hear wat her bother said,evn d firstborn is not 17yrs,mumu man,no wonder e no fit pass SAN exam for 50yrs,orueh!!

Biko what's Festus own and Ese's case??? Is he related to Yinusa??? Why em carry the matter for head like agege bread seller??? If truely she's 17 and 11 month old, she's still too young for marriage. Warn yourself sir!

What do we believe sef?

Kayode Odusanya said...

That girl is either 16 or she has mental issues...one of the two.

Allow her to marry whom she has chosen.

Idiotic fellow.do u wish dis upon ur dota..evil men in sheep clothing dis is how dey want pple to remain stagnant..

Allow her to marry whom she has chosen.

Big Ass said...

Well this case is very strong

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Keyamo stop embarrassing yourself already. It is now common knowledge that the girl was hypnotized she couldn't have been saying all those things in her right senses. Marrying her off is not an option.

Methinks said...

Mr. Fetus, na you born Ese??? If her parents and sibs say she is 14, how dare you assert otherwise? Her position in the family, when computed together with the ages of her older siblings also proves her age as 14. How dare you use your platform to pander to popular opinion that is unjust and is merely trying to save face??? What is so hard about being objective?

This man is sick

Are you sure that Festus Keyamo is okay? How can someone who claims to be educated say things like this.. for christ sake even if she is 17,this is not how she shld be married off...the young lady still has her life ahead of her. I am very disappointed and again not his fault because Ese is not your daughter and u don't have a single ideal how it feels. Seriously to me your education was a waste..

VHEEKTOR (Anonymous) said...

That is not the best option sir, the case has the to be treated carefully. First of all she was abducted and didn't go to kano on her own will, she might have been threatened for her to make such statements. And she is not 17 she is still 14.

As if he can allow that for his own daughter...mtcheeww!

Paedophile

Are you sure that Festus Keyamo is okay? How can someone who claims to be educated say things like this.. for christ sake even if she is 17,this is not how she shld be married off...the young lady still has her life ahead of her. I am very disappointed and again not his fault because Ese is not your daughter and u don't have a single ideal how it feels. Seriously to me your education was a waste..

Moniker said...

I agree, suddenly the Oruru's are acting like they love their daughter but left her for over 6months. We are full of bigots in this country. If religions didn't cross, would it attract such traction? nangsense

I pray that Your daughter in this life will be a viticm of this at the age of 20 years.You be alive but cannot collect her bride price in as much as she has come of age.

This retarded compromised lawyer should just keep quiet!

mira said...

Dis keyamo is the most stupid person eva...how can a man in his right senses type smtin like dat...are u d girls father or relative air ur opinion on smtin like dis..i pray it happens to u so u can feel wat it's like to hav ur daughter taken away frm u...

Thandeka said...

Revered lawyer? Revered by who??? This attention seeker! Mschew I hope his views will remain same if his daughter is the one involved.

Says a man that couldn't even keep his marriage. Mschew!

Well,thank God she is 14. and yinusa is wey above 18.

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

I'm beginning not to understand ds fool of a lawyer... marry dem off? He must be high on some cheap drugs... if you are a LIB reader nd u support ds man den we should castrate you or pour hot oil on ur V

this guy shd shut up already! she's 14 and a minor!

Keyamo ure disgrace...May this same thing happen to your daughter... Anofia!

Most Nigerians know Festus Keyamo as a clown. A noise maker lawyer who has nothing in his brain. This is one of the numerous reasons why he has not been conferred with SANship.

Why would they allow her to marry that guy when she has been blind folded already with Islamic initiations. Whaat ever she says now is not with clear eye. Let the parent take her home and set deliverance for her. She need serious prayer.

Most Nigerians know Festus Keyamo as a clown. A noise maker lawyer who has nothing in his brain. This is one of the numerous reasons why he has not been conferred with SANship.

Wetin this wan dey talk now

Oh hmmm. @ 17 really

alysyn said...

The best option is to marry off a supposed 17 year old girl to an 18 year old boy? The more you talk, the more the stupid shows.

He is kinda right. Linda take note!

I think Festus is making sense. He is being objective. If the girl is 17 and her parents are lying that she is 14 because they dont want her to marry the boy, it is wrong.

The dear of sanusi and quest to be on buhair's good book is driving him to use ESE as a ladder. Oga go hustle your way up and leave ESE matter

you would think this idiot would know better.

Festus, shame on you! I bet your parents arent proud of the loud mouth buffoon you have become.

Can Channels TV and AIT interview this girl openly for all of us to see and hear from the girl directly? We are tired of people saying she was abducted and other people saying she followed the boy with her own free-will. Let's hear from the horse's mouth and know the truth.

The fear of sanusi and quest to be on buhair's good book is driving him to use ESE as a ladder. Oga go hustle your way up and leave ESE matter

All of you against Keyamo here, it is because you do not understand the power of love or maybe you have never fallen in love before. If you love somebody, you will find yourself fighting your parents if they are against the relationship. I have been in love before at that age and i know how it feels and hurts. So make una no blame Festus Keyamo

Is that how they marry your mum or your sisters I pray it will happen to your blood child

Keyamo, am disappointed

Realist Opinion said...

.....Not surprised! Festus Keyamo has always been a MUMU lawyer.

are never new that this guy is a big fool

She doesn't look 14 anyway. Am sure he didn't just enter her father's house to whisk her away. She probably gave him green light. In fact, where were d parents attention when d affair started. If they had paid more attention it wouldn't have gotten to this. Whether Muslim or xtian they were careless

Fool

LIB PIKIN said...

This man needs sanctification

Is this man mad, you can give ur daughter to the he goat of a guy that is suppose to be rotten in jail by now Mr Keyamo. am sure this keyamo of a guy is acting under the influence of alcohol, a learned man for that matter or is he having a mental problem

Mr man, are u okay..

I am on his side on this

I pray it happen to one of ur daughter so dat u wl marry her off lk dat, nonsense

Would keyamo say this were it his daughter that's involved? Besides who revers him? I don't.

D truth is that once any case that APC/Buhari (Sanusi,n d Muslim boy) is involved, d stupid lawyers will talk like a fool. I pray his daughter will be in same situation. Yeye man una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

Oga festus eee go happen to u very soon....experience is the best teacher

Reality said...

I agree with comment u no b her father park well. Festus is seeking cheap publicity. Evenbl the lay man will defend the case if she's not a minor. Her parents know her age .she's 14.

Repl

Anon1:27 biko what is love?

God bless you 1000likes

#thathappysister

Endless said...

Don't mind him, he is a very useless man

me me me said...

On his side. The gal has chosen, and with what I've seen of the girl, I think there's more to this story than meets the eye. The girl consented obviously, and wasn't abducted as they are all claiming. Maybe, someone powerful wanted the girl for himself, that's why there's so much ado about nothing

Who is he to suggest something like that? Is he the father of the girl? If not he should Shut up and park WELL! Even though good luck!

I thought his man had some sanity. I hope this evil thing you are saying return to you in hundred fold. Your daughters will be raped and abducted when they are 14, since that is a good idea to you.

festus is a paid agent of Buhari, hence he always support the northerners

What are u saying? in case he jazzed her? do not pray for that marriage for somebody's daughter.

This man is an idiot ,he can give his daughter to yinusa .

Keyamo seeking Notice. He should park well or give out his daughter to them. One thing is certain, because of the people involve in this case, this case will never get a fair judgment or investigation. Shying away from the truth police.

The thunder wey go fire you is enroute from uganda. Keep your stupid opinion to yourself.

Jude Akinwole said...

No comment!

for d first time wey u talk sense

Ur d bigot here,didnt u hear her parents ve been goin to kano n were being threatened? mumu

Sam said...

Yinusa cannot marry Keyamo's daughter because Kayamo's daughter is not in love with him. But the little girl in question is in love with him. Kayamo didnt say anything wrong if u ask me. He is just saying we should allow love play out.

You do know that statute law and Sharia law are different right?

ACHI VOEN said...

Mr Kay, I doubt if you are a father cos you don't sound like one. But if you have a daughter, my prayer is that she reads this you opinion on Ese's case and may she follow a 20yr old boy at 13 cos she knows you will just marry her to her lover. The reason why this Ese case shouldn't be taken likely and should be condemned by any standard is not just for the sake of her future, but other teenagers her age must understand that its not the right thing to do and the society wont tolerate it. Ese does not understand the magnitude of the responsibilities of marriage and motherhood so she must be allowed to mature enough to understand and her lover should wait if he really love her. definitely in another year or 2, yenusa should have married another wife and getting ready for another.

This guy has gone bananas ooo, what part of Nigeria or the world is he from?? Please sir, your view or advice does not hold water on this case. Are you Ese parent? In fact, may your daughter get married off against your wish even when she's 28 years old. People actually don't reason well in cases like this. Will a northerner allow same predicament befall his daughter in any ways?? The answer is a hell NO! So marrying off a man's child he gave birth and raised, after forcefully, aducting her, forcefully marrying her and forcefully impregnating her (all against her parent's consent) for me, is enough to castrate that bastard called yunusa, let alone telling us that she's old enough. Msheeeeeeeeeeeeeew on a 100!