Court orders Obasanjo, Yar'Adua, Jonathan's government to account for stolen funds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

Court orders Obasanjo, Yar'Adua, Jonathan's government to account for stolen funds

A Federal High Court sitting in Lagos has ordered former President Olusegun Obasanjo, former president Goodluck Jonathan and late President Umaru Musa Yar'Adua's government to account for all the loots they recovered during their administrations, Vanguard reports.

Delivering judgement in a Freedom of Information suit filed by Socio-Economic Rights and Accountability Project (SERAP) today March 1st, the presiding judge, Justice M.B. Idris, ruled that successive governments since the return of democracy in 1999 “breached the fundamental principles of transparency and accountability for failing to disclose details about the spending of recovered stolen public funds, including on a dedicated website.”

He thereafter ordered that President Buhari “ensures that his government, and the governments of former President Olusegun Obasanjo, former President Umaru Musa Yar’Adua, and former President Goodluck Jonathan account fully for all recovered loot.”.

Details ordered by the court to be made public include: information on the total amount of recovered stolen public assets by each government; the amount of recovered stolen public assets spent by each government as well as the objects of such spending and the projects on which such funds were spent.

82 comments:

Ok oh

Billy said...

Lol I no fit shout... Late presdo yaradua??..

Corrupt....SEE VIDEO OF HOW A WOMAN DESCRIBES A NIGERIAN PUSSY

D'Senator said...

Isokay!

I hear...!

Ego Igwe said...

Congratulations on your 1M Twitter followers

hmmmmmmmm.

Nkemy said...

Pls pls what's all this...I guess they are going to contact Yar'adua from the great beyond to also come and give account. Mtcheewww ndi ala

sanrock said...

It's ok like that...
Santarocky@gmail.com

I'm glad dat obasanjo is inclusive.

The three stooges.

CHANGE!!! ..All na money money money ...stolen loot, hidden fund, butchered currency ...abeg you people should hurry oohh ..the inflation of price on things this days is really something else ...whem will we start local production instead of all this importations ...even at that hipe FG is ready to fund it!

***Nice says so*** via Nokia Convertible

Gbagaam!!

Oya,Yar'Adua come and answer them na,they should not dare run when you emerge. Over sabi sabi government,mtew!

PURITY GOODNEWS said...

Toes are about to be stepped on. Pmb is not smilling at all. Vomit all u have consumed

PURITY GOODNEWS said...

Toes are about to be stepped on. Pmb is not smilling at all. Vomit all u have consumed

We waiting

We are getting somewhere. Linda take note!

Tina said...

Isokey

GHOSTFACE said...

story for the God's long over due funds

Ghegheghe,waiting for baba Iyabo to reply wt a long open letter to the court.we are getting there.

WORD!!

Nice one!!!

femmedy said...

Kk.... I'm watching in HD

Nice one!!!

The three thieves

efav said...

Hmmmmm. Nigeria

And the drama continue.

Big Ass said...

ghen ghen .. round one

Na dem sabi

I knew it would get to dis

2Face said...

You people just want to bring Jona out.. why not say it loud and clear

Gbam......

LIB PIKIN said...

Jagon!

hope Ernest said...

abeg wch country dis court dey?

Jonathan used his for his campaign.

Wow

Nenyechi said...

I concur

Nenyechi said...

I concur

I've been waiting for this day!

#thathappysister

DEAD MAN SHOULD ACCOUNT FOR STOLEN FUND. NO MORE VISION FOR NIGERIA

Thatz a fair judgement considering the recovered loot during tenure.

Okay na

o'ben said...

Nice one...but no one will hear of this kind of case after now.

keke driver said...

Haaaaaaaaaaaaa before nko?

Can this court be serious? I guess they forgot that Buhari doesn't obey court orders. Yeye de smell dictator Buhari will just laugh n said make I fight Kuroption. Sai Buhari una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

They should better go and bring out the late presido. Ndi a di sick. OBJ oya oo bring out ur own #Lindangwanu#

Story for the gods.

Vela said...

The War Has Just Begun

Kpeke! Eke! Ok na

CHANGE is here

Mumu you are lucky you survive this day.Thank God buhari took over...nuel

It is a good development in the right direction too but my point is, will these people ever respect the rule of law? This I doubt. These people have so much messed up our country that nothing seem to work anymore. It is well with our great country Nigeria. Amen

Knew dis wud happen...
Just a mata of tym

Hmmmmm obj watch out they are coming for you

Is moving good...nuel

Odi egwu.

Laugh wan kill me oooooo

Baba should start by giving us back our Fram at ota(operation feed the nation)

#thathappysister

Hocus pocus! deliberate mischievous nonsense

I can only souport this,if IBB,Abdulsalam,And Buhari Past Governance will be probed,Even Lord Lugard have to be probed for me to believe this Wayo!

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Ok o

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

Rubbish.......

Wahala dey... dee

Yaradua in D grave?

Na so

We don hear

#spritual

Doesn't he have people who worked under him? Wasn't Jona his deputy? Why are we just so empty headed like this? Where did that parent figure go wrong in your life?

ketchup052 said...

Ghen Ghen!!! E don hpn,fire on the mountain

Story

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Yar'Adua? Are they expecting him to resurrect? Anyway, it is good but is the court forgetting Maradona's government which instituted corruption? Are they afraid of him?

Confirm! I hope this judgment sees the light of day!

Olodo, did you read at all?
It states that their government.
You can go dig up his grave if you want.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.
EWU.

emeka4rl said...

#Bringourmoneyback....

I hiaaa

Miss Ferragamo said...

Na wash!

Lordwills ✈️🇺🇸 said...

You are a fool...is this change in your father's house or something else. Inflationary in prices, no solution but probing