Aggrieved members of PDP team up with some APGA members to form a new party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 March 2016

Aggrieved members of PDP team up with some APGA members to form a new party

Following the crisis currently rocking PDP over its new leadership, some aggrieved members of the party today teamed up with some members of the All Progressive Grand Alliance, APGA, to form a new party to be known as the Peoples Mega Party, PMP. At the group's maiden meeting today March 1st, the members chose Perry Opara, an aide to former political adviser to Goodluck Jonathan, Ahmed Gulak, as its protem chairman. Addressing the meeting, Opara said;

“The major people who are in the party are former members of the PDP who are disenchanted by the high level of corruption, high level of impunity and high-handedness in the PDP. They have decided to form something very new and they are of the opinion that they should hand over the party to younger elements who are less corrupt and who can fight for the interest of the people. It does not mean that it is only people from the PDP, we have APGA chairmen from many states of Nigeria identifying with the new party, people from Labour Party, LP, and the Accord Party, AP. There are also disenchanted people from the APC that feel that they want a new place and that is what it is. Today marks the birth of this new party.”he said

60 comments:

Buhahahahaha, pdp the one chance party.

Hahahahaha,PMP indeed. Let's see how far they'll go

Hmmmmmmmm

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Good for them to form a strong opposition.

Still new wine in old wineskin

Adaobi said...

Old men and childish reasoning! Ndi agadi na eme nzuzu

Waooo may God bless them p..d..p is a curse party as hausas are curse.
Ali sheriff the terroris and pedophile came to kill but the God of FFK has disgrace him.
Please i can donate money if the want they should do fast and form it with unity and humility terrorist pedophile muhammadu buharis government will be a story as god must punish pedophile sanusi for raping the little girl.

As e na park e na self come na so e na go waka comot.

LIB PIKIN said...

Did I just hear "members who are disenchanted by high level of corruption"??? Will you keep quiet!!!! All of u are the same. Infact we even need the corruption now sef. So if u people like form All People's Mega Super Star Party, all we want is a saviour not useless parties!

They 're all headed for downfall no matter what they plan/do... The same lightning that brought APC on board cannot strike twice

A New dawn! The Biafra!!!

Hmm.. Good for dem oo

Roseberry said...

That's how they will be forming parties any how

Una go soon start 2 mislead us mtcheeeeew

Let's see how strong they will be. Mtchew

Who be this one wey his right eye take one step pass the left eye?

PomPom said...

Ok o. What will be their slogan

They were just looking for an excuse to bolt.

Ekwunife loading......looks like she has gotten her self a new party.

chyyy said...

I don't like the idea of. Changing that APGA to People Mega Party. Is no no for me.

All the best to dem. Linda take note!

TB Joshua 's prophecies are all coming to past...

Lolss
People of little faith..
PDP is nt for people like y'all

Koko said...

Wont work.

It's a welcomed development , giving Nigerian youth a ground to participate in d Nigerian politics. Waited all mylife for dis guess d tym is now

Michael. said...

South east politicans don't u people have any shame,always one thing or the next.
I have interest in the south-east,y can,t u all see that u r the jokers in this particular court.
Pls act matured and stop all this nonsense,the region is the most backward,yet you make politics an issue for everybody,pls get matured all of you.
Act like your comtemporaries in the other regions pls! biko! pls! learn to accomodate and speak with one voice,everybody else is doing it.Haba una no get shame?

ketchup052 said...

Hahahahaa... I cnt stop laughing #political madness!

Jokers.

Tsheww

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Hahaha, People Mega Party, see name. Anyway, if the youth will be considered I don't mind joining. PMP!!! Here I come.

Lol good for them

Confused people

Seriously...who opened gate for you??huh...why cnt u for once make a reasonable comment..atleast madmen in all dia madness know dia limits...#what re ur peeps waiting for to ship u to yaba left,pls if it's d transport let dem come lemme give dem....u re posing as a nuisance in dis platform

Next...

LMAAO! Who Ever u are...u are Very pretty Wicked, Choi! Ajo onuu o.

Egwusii.

Is ok, but apc are destiny killer

Hana said...

Correct!!!
I love what I am hearing....
Its about time!!

Miss Freeborn!!

Doesn't Linda review this comments before publishing? Some comments are just seeking for unnecessary attention.

Jude Akinwole said...

Birds of the same feather flocking together... same old ish! Just some means to enrich their pockets! #Iranu

Luciana Chinda said...

Okay naaaaah!

Pls what is wrong with this our so called Elders because of their selfish interest they could not reason properly again that Nigeria problem is enormous.By forming a new political party will not solve the problem on ground...

Very soon HSC or GMAT party will arise just watchout

Pls what are the prophecies?

Abeg I no get una tym joor! Useless politicians. Everybody is looking for position here and there. Ugba ka wu ututu, una never start when kasala go burst for the PMP again una go form PPMMPP. Mcheew!

FourthOfApril said...

Hahaahaaaha! Ekwunife loading gbaa ni!

Tpy said...

good development. PDP and APC are hopeless

Na dem sabi

That one na ibo man party, dey will never win,not even at community level. Mumu people "mega" that is what ibo people like.

JAGABAN said...

Nor be only pmp,if dem start to dey arrest wuna nor be person go tell wuna to change am to PMB...

Let's see how far They go

Try get sense dullard. Apc Na better one chance u sef never chop mumu. Suffering and smiling"fela"

Just like we have mad people on the streets is just the same way we this guy here.

So they have now accepted and agreed that they had corrupt members in PDP? They have decided to swallow the bitter pill and accept the bitter truth. Hahahahahahaha. Lmao!!!

PDP the confused party. Lmao!

PDP is dead and buried. Pls invite me for the final burial of PDP.

this PDP has not learnt their lesson. Good moves anyway so that APC will not have any strong opposition, keep spliting

I have to scroll up to confirm his
word(eye)....kai I concur the person is very pretty wicked