You're not God, you can't change a man- Benita Okojie tells women | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 26 February 2016

You're not God, you can't change a man- Benita Okojie tells women

As shared by the singer on her Instagram page...

87 comments:

Of course ,I knw that already

Olodo...u can't change him? Yes u can! You can influence his demeanor so he can become a better person. And please calm down with the foundation!!

This small girl geh brain shaa o,,, nice 1 benita

Not only Samson, Paul is a good example of only God can change a man.Don't mind them girls, in this life there are only two truths that remain constant.Off or on,Black or white,True or false.,

Is she turning into pastor ne??? Just open church!

True talk...u can never change a man,unless he wants to change...

Holy Spirit does the change not ladies,or any man! #Truth xo

She's said it all. oh ah..
Women are always busy ranting abt men:cheating on them..My question is:
Are they running after fellow guys? shebi na women dem d run after...

Women back to back

End time Worries
let me not say much

Buti kinda support ha

Sge said d fuckn truth

#spritual

Oya tell us who Samson is....

Abi o

Soo she wants to b a marriage counselor now or wa???? Ll u go and read ur books or sing a song. Change ko,buhari ni. Mtchewwww NEXT!!!!!

Mab said...

Hmm, it's rare but it happens

Noticed.

Anonymous Personified said...

She made a lot of sense.
You can't change a grown man.

Sylvia said...

Yes ooo... Buh u can influence d process of d change

Okay. ..

BEKEE said...

Hian! Everyone wants to be heard diz days,what does this one know about men? Grow up first biko before u start studying men!

BEKEE said...

Hian! Everyone wants to be heard diz days,what does this one know about men? Grow up first biko before u start studying men!

There is truth in it

I concur.

Just like that.Abi linda!

So true

Hmmmmmmm

I disagree with her#Lindangwanu#

well said

Same applies to women.

True talk!

mycheezee.blogspot.com said...

I guess samson is her bf, she said the truth.

True talk

All I see here is her over powdered face... dee

Are you sure Benita.

exactly. BEKEE read my mind. wetin Benita know about men. make she pack well.

She looks lik Michael Jackson though I concur wit wht she said.

Racheal.reks said...

True...

Oif u can not tolerate d character of ur partner pls don't marry or else OYO 4u.

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Absolutely wrong my dear...God can use you as his child to change anyone & redirect them back from their demonic ways to the right part of life.Pls,be more matured in your reasoning & understanding of life in general.Most Women have been known(in recent & in time past)to have changed their spouses life dramatically in a positive way.

Hian! Benita of yesteryear, nna na wa o! Linda take note!

You can't teach an old dog new tricks..And yea only God can change a grown ass man..As for you faggot called Onyx, grow a brain while you at it olodo!

bleaching thingz...

So you can say you're grown like this? Yet you're commenting on a blog like an imbecilic ape.
Na she tell you make you no get opinion? No be on top her personal instagram page Linda go tiff this thing come? Did she ask Linda to copy it?

U can comment without being insulting, thank u

made a lot of sense

Leady said...

Nice 1

diuto said...

True talk dear

Benita u make brain

just moa said...

True

When did dis one start na?

POPULAR LIB READER!

Olusweets said...

See how people are saying,"see Ben it a of yesterday ".Benita no be that pikin of yesterday, she should be in her late 20s by now,27/28....
She's got an opinion and you are asking ,what does she know?

What she said there is truth itself, not that God can't use anybody to change anybody but we all know what she's trying to say but we are looking at it from a different angle.

When a woman is in love, she shouldn't tell or make herself believe she can change a man (except God personally ministers that to you), if there are any signs the man is not the kind of person you want in your future, denounce him not and don't take him further into your future and DON'T ever think, he will change because you did him a favour of marrying him.
God bless us all.

E meglio sola che mal accompagnato!

Vela said...

U can change someone. Change is a personal decision and the holy spirit does the change.

Augustine Eloka Ajufo said...

Why are you contradicting your self? You disagreed with her, and you concluded by bringing God to it. It simply means that that change won't be possible without God. The summary is put God first.

Augustine Eloka Ajufo said...

Why are you contradicting your self? You disagreed with her, and you concluded by bringing God to it. It simply means that the change won't be possible without God. The summary is put God first. You haven't written anything different from what she wrote. People actually think it's by their power to change people but the truth is that it is only by God's grace.

Totally agreed.

celena said...

Nt always true.

rhodajc said...

Everybody is just seeking attention now

vee said...

Apparently you as immature as I've always thought. Kid!

vee said...

Those women prayed to God for the change. They didn't go about it on their own and I don't think she meant that God would come down from heaven to change the person.

I concur 100% but God can use you to change a man. He won't come down from heaven to change the man, sometimes he uses us as agents of change in people's lives.

If a christian speaks bible sense he or she becomes "pastor" but if a muslim does same he or she is just a muslim... twisted ideology

True talk,U can't change a man no matter what.

totally agree....thumbs up

U are becoming unbearable, plz stop feeling urself. What she said is 100% right. Face ur studies and quit insulting ur elders.

BEKEE said...

Ape, neither did I tell u to menstruate under comment. Go and die if e pain u

True talk

Please my fellow women...she is young and might not have the wealth of experience other ladies might have but let's not underate her. She is a growing lady and I believe that anyone can be used as a vessel to give help, depends on the point of view... Most men can change if their women encourage them positively and keep praying cos there is nothing impossible with God. Lets be positive and tolerant...pecks!!!

You can't change him you can only influence him.stop being insultive

#blessed said...

On point!!!! Like i responded Bekee, anyone could be wrong and anyone could be right for no one is perfect.I'm verily married for more than a decade and I believe in change cos I've experienced it not only in my marriage, but also in those I've counseled... I believe in change, I believe in being used as a vessel of change, I believe in God and his possibilities...

chommy said...

She is ryt. Linda observe!

It's still God.. still God.

U this dry bone dat looks like sumtin breeze will push to d ground... u r calling her olodo cos u have sense more than her bah?... sigh.. all u celebrities on blogs dat act like u knw it all... mumu dey worry u.. and influencing a change isn't d same as turning the person around...from her example I guess u will understand well..

Asin eee.. I dnt undstand how most of u on this blog reason.. thank u Chris.. u said it all.. and u bekee.. jst cos she was a child star doesn't mean she hasn't grown into a woman.. most of u Nigerians are soo dumb I can't deal..

Pple change cos they want to change and cos the holy spirit arrested them.. They didn't change cos of the influencer.. God uses pple, God still doesn't force anyone to change and become better.. if not we want have sinners..it's not every sinner in church dat goes out for alter call, even when u can Clearly hear the truth.. u see the signs and listen to the influencer.. it's left for u to do what u heard or dump it in the bin.. Everything in life is choice...

True talk

Smilin......

Abeg, go siddon. Wetin you know or have experienced in life small girl.
Abeg

Must you use the "F" word?
Illiterate.

truth. hurts said...

Well said .......I agree with her 100%......no one can change anyone.....and love is not enough in marriage. ......

You are so stupid onyx aka Linda's first son. Anyway of course you won't understand the truth in her statement cause you don't know what it is to be in a relationship. Na only gay you know!

True

Well said Mayreeh. God can use a woman to change a man. A prayerful woman is a powerful woman

Who is this fool

Hmmmmm

Panacea said...

She's entitled to her own opinions...yadi yada yidi ho

That foundation tho...calm down

Kip dreaming.. I pity u, beta concur to simple advise, agent of change koo, re-agent nii.. Mtscheew

Dis fag is an idiot. I guess someone changed you to what you are today. Faggot oshi

Ode,you nko?