Sunday Oliseh resigns as Super Eagles Coach | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 26 February 2016

Sunday Oliseh resigns as Super Eagles Coach

After only seven months and several 'misunderstandings' with the NFF, Sunday Oliseh has resigned as Super Eagles Chief Coach. He did so about 2 hours ago.

62 comments:

MAY GOD HELP NIGERIA. NOTHING IS GROWING, Even football team. Oliseh would have been a promising coach but una mouth no gree shutup. Always had your back Oliseh

Wow! D issue was dat bad?

Iyalaje said...

Finally Oliseh has been frustrated out of his job. NFF YOU WILL NOT Go unpunished in Jesus name.

That's better... go and learn more about coaching.. Mafia

Gud for him...
Kanu is waiting to take ova...

Uzo said...

Oh!!! Finally, well done

Whatever he feels his good for him o let him do

Good radiance ...
Can Eyeama come back now??🙏🏻🙏🏽

Babylawyer. said...

Nija should hav degree in owing it's staff. So frustrating.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Still that same old story.....

Good for him... He is too weak for that post anyway.. I wish him luck in other life pursuit but certainly not as a coach...

Abeg this guy no no wetin dey do am..He don get touch

Okogba said...

Keshi will be like "yea, Oliseh, yea". I think the NFF makes like difficult for coaches and expect them not to complain...who does that? the problem with Nigeria's football is not coach or players but those in administration....they suck

Being a pundit and coach are two different things, now you understand.

He is a stubborn goat. Becos NFF directed him yesterday to report to Amodu Shuaibu

BUT MAKA WHY said...

He who wears the shoes knows where it pains

Dis coaching matter sef.. All man dy move..

FRESH said...

He is clearly not a very serious minded person.

Pride and arrogance precedes downfall...this nigga be arrogant for days...they shouldn't give him a dime since he's d one that resigned o.unpatriotic mofoka.

I knew this guy won't last at all.. Oliseh just this small pressure and you are falling down, if na you be our Naira nko? you were rude sha

chikaodi said...

Thank God!

He neva knew rest, why is NFF like dis...
I hate dat organization, always givin problems to coaches..
NFF brood of vipers..
Choi

Whaooooo!!!! I didn't see this coming, though he has been going tru a lot with these sports people! Sha I wish him!!

Aunty linda borrow me money!

The worst nigerian coach ever

Joe said...

The gods of our Land is against you Sunday Ogorchukwu Oliseh for denying your identity and will continue to hurt you for ever, unless you come back to apologies and apse the gods
Simple

Engee said...

He resigned on tweeter?

Sipping my hennessy

Make everybody rest. The work big pass am. Linda take note!

goose great said...

Good riddicence to bad rubbish. Super Eagles was to much for him to handle.

Linda's future Husband.

all the best, your still learning anyway

Noted

He should go abeg, i never liked him... Double your hustle

Good. Dude is clueless. Coaching from Belgium huh

NFF with their myriad of problems, only God can sanitizer that football federation. I knew all along that the marriage btw Oliseh & NFF would end in disaster.

Controversial coach... dee

So-Nature Ifeanyi said...

I don't understand what is happening to Nigerian football management board. How did they become this horrible? Why has it suddenly become fashionable to own coaches and footballers? These people will soon ruin the only factor that unites Nigerians, football. I hope Oliseh comes back to the job

Good for him

What a good news..

Hahahahahah!!!!!! His a fool. I knew he will achieve nothing as a coach having first of all denounced your origin, when it wasn't necessary. Then i knew you have lost focus, your potentials and must fail. Oliseh is the worst coach Nigeria ever had, a total failure, stubborn, lack humility and lack basic coaching and technical skill.

7F098C19 said...

Naija I hail. Shortest ever stayed coach in Nigeria. Current affairs. Engr Emy

7F098C19 said...

Naija I hail. Shortest ever stayed coach in Nigeria. Current affairs. Engr Emy

chommy said...

We don hear. Linda observe!

rednaxela said...

Sunday Oliseh! The man who saw the future. I kinda respect his person, he knows his worth. I'm sure he's going to get a coaching job soon.

Please let's not mistake self-worth for arrogance. Though they appear similar but are entirely different.

Good...he should go,,to me ,,he is not a leader,,he lacks the good qualities of a leader.

rednaxela said...

Sunday Oliseh! The man who saw the future. I kinda respect his person, he knows his worth. I'm sure he's going to get a coaching job soon.

Please let's not mistake self-worth for arrogance. Though they appear similar but are entirely different.

Make d man go abeg .. He cnt do anytin about d team. The govt doesnt knw dat diz players need motivation

Geh Geh!!

Dapsonbaby said...

They frustrate the guy Gan oo

LINDAIKEJI, PLEASE BUILD AN APP

Exchange rate palava. Allahu Akbar

Nawaooo

The thunder that will fire him is still doing "Press up". An immature and insensitive "Crying Baby" Coach. I am really ashamed of him and disgusted he is even a fellow NIGERIAN!

oliseh na wa 4 u oo,even if you wan resign,atleast do it in a proper manner.nobody is saying you cant resign,but do it proffessional rather than resign via twitter,you just insulted nigeria as a nation by resigning via twitter.i wish you well.

Go man

Its ur choice

#spritual

*azonto* u took too long to do this. You're lucky u did this to avoid the shame that comes with being sacked

Mayokun said...

It is well o

I.K said...

Oliseh has always had rebelionness in him. Lease let him go. He talks too much. Like he is doing Nigeria a favour when he is not mourinho or guadiolla.

If the allegation of unpaid wages is true then it is as good as him not working, what is the point of working and not earning anything, to make matters worse not even getting support....this condition is very common in most Nigerian work places and it is not normal, sometimes done with intent to frustrate a person out of the job or on the hand because the people accept it and become used to working without pay therefore it is seen as a norm even when the employer is quite capable of paying.

A very strong decision taken by a courageous man. NFF cannot be expecting our coaching crews to always be at their mercy. No kits to work with, bad training pitch, cheap medicals,no insurance nor life assurance benefits and lack of good accommodation etc. yet expecting the best results. How will you be owing players, coach, and expect them to perform ? Wicked people.

Okafor June said...

Coach Keshi's number 1 critic REsigns............. Soooo soooon!!!!! It takes more than having a big mouth to fit into Coach Keshi's Shoes.......

Okafor June said...

Coach Keshi's number 1 critic REsigns............. Soooo soooon!!!!! It takes more than having a big mouth to fit into Coach Keshi's Shoes.......

Okocha you mean