Photos: Toyin Saraki and her son, Oluwaseni join The Obamas, Usher, others at White House tribute to Ray Charles | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 February 2016

Photos: Toyin Saraki and her son, Oluwaseni join The Obamas, Usher, others at White House tribute to Ray Charles

Mrs. Toyin Saraki, wife of the Nigerian Senate President and Founder of the leading maternal and child health NGO - the Wellbeing Foundation Africa, attended the final music concert of the Obama administration, "Smithsonian Salutes Ray Charles: In Performance at the White House," on the 24th of February at the kind invitation of President Barack Obama and his wife, First Lady Michelle Obama.

Mrs. Toyin Saraki, accompanied by her son, Oluwaseni joined President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama, performing artists Usher, Demi Lovato and Grammy Award Winner Brittany Howard, to pay tribute to the enduring legacy of Ray Charles. During the White House tribute to international music legend, Ray Charles. Mrs. Saraki expressed appreciation to United States of America First Couple for the warm and welcoming reception and stated,

"I am delighted, that during Black History Month, the superlatively inspirational musical tradition of late Ray Charles Robinson, is being honoured so singularly, by current musical greats."

51 comments:

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Nice one...

Nice one still it is useless meeting.
If terrorist buhari own is not adding any meaning to Nigeria is it this mere one will add no just for attention and publicity.

Maxwell Pepenazi said...

Weldone blacks

OMIDAN ABBY said...

...and this is part of wat our money is used for
Who's ur stylist madam?

Una done thief our Money finish see as him big

* it's well*

Nice...naija money speaking

ALRIGHT!

Wow! How nice

Babylawyer. said...

Nice speech.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Wowwwww.
Dats great

Sylvia said...

Usher I see u wella.... Na so e dey start...#nextnewspls#

dat doesn't change dollar rate

none of my business though.

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Next...ProudlyDeltan

Americans sef like to famz. Now that their citizen is a senator in big, they get invited to big events

Yeah baby..its Usher baby.............

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Saraki see how his son looks like a 10 year old brat

Black heritage Month.. I'm proud to be black, Nigerian because Black is the real colour

Photo shopping, attention seekers. Both mother and son.

Stan said...

No substance! Can't boast of a single talent,industry or otherwise. Jollofing with looted money. I bet a ticket cost at least $200,000. Shameless thieves, trying to buy their way mingle with industry achievers. Don't envy their kind..

Good for dem. Linda take note!

Good

Black is beautiful

Golda Awosika said...

Alright seen...

niny said...

Gud 4 dem oo

My Mentor...#RAYCHARLES

You're very correct Stan,Nigerian leaders(i mean rulers)are very incapable of tracing where they should start or what to do to make Nigeria a better place.What they know how to do best is to Loot and be at places where they're of no use or any reason to be,instead of taking their time to think,trace and sort out the terrible situation of a country they're ruling.Last time it was with 50cent(what a hell is the wife of a senate president mingling and posing with American musicians,doesn't it sound very odd?)
The president on the other hand keeps on touring the whole world on nigerian Expense,and his wife as well on the other side.These are people who call themselves leaders of a nation when their country is on fire,they're busy touring the whole world and being at places where their presence is irrelivant.smh for Nigeria

You're very correct Stan,Nigerian leaders(i mean rulers)are very incapable of tracing where they should start or what to do to make Nigeria a better place.What they know how to do best is to Loot and be at places where they're of no use or any reason to be,instead of taking their time to think,trace and sort out the terrible situation of a country they're ruling.Last time it was with 50cent(what a hell is the wife of a senate president mingling and posing with American musicians,doesn't it sound very odd?)
The president on the other hand keeps on touring the whole world on nigerian Expense,and his wife as well on the other side.These are people who call themselves leaders of a nation when their country is on fire,they're busy touring the whole world and being at places where their presence is irrelivant.smh for Nigeria

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

Abeg make una leave my saraki family alone,ride on jor

The ever classy Toyin Saraki! I like the words "private visit" - aka not your taxpayers money! Wink! She's genuine though, I recall her sending local musicians to music festivals abroad, and her collabos with performing arts department unilorin.That her ankara dress is stunning, like it

Kelvin you will soon abuse Obama and the late Ray Charles in this your problem with Mrs Saraki's music taste, you berra take it easy make you no quench with high bp. Kilode?

Cute Usher one of the best performers alive! Respectful fellow, see how he put hands for back, Saraki wife commanding respect everywhere she goes #RepNigeria

Take panadol abeg, do you know her before to know whether she get talent? Wailing wailer which talent u yourself get sef?

If na your money she dey spend you suppose to know d designer na! Lolz

She no use photoshop filter reach your filter sha, you need another session of your gallbladder n liver flush to cleanse your soul of bitterness #okbye

Cool tho

#spritual

Toyin no see d Obama family snap with, abi security no know say na our senate wife she bee ni?... dee

Capitalism at play. Does the US Government not know that this silly woman and her husband are big thiefs that milked kwara state sry and killed SGN. The have it on record that the two married plebeians are MONEY LAUNDRERS - How this she and her son gate crash the event!!! Oloshi Ole Buruku...

Capitalism at play. Does the US Government not know that this silly woman and her husband are big thieves that milked Kwara state sry and killed SGN. The have it on record that the two married plebeians are MONEY LAUNDERERS - How this she and her son gate crash the event!!! Oloshi Ole Buruku...

Titilayo Biliki said...

To all haters who are pained that Mrs Saraki was invited by the American 1st Family, work hard on a humanitarian cause and see how you too will become relevant globally.

To all alleging that she is spending their money on her travels, did you read/hear that she flew on Official Plane to any event? She is the daughter of the renowned Ojora. Hence, she needs not a dime of yours.

If you can't stand successful people you can simply not read such news or keep your pain bottled up inside you.

Bolaji said...

Ogbeni Capitalism
Firstly, what did Kwara state have that could be milked?
Which authentic and evidence-backed proof do you have on your money laundering allegation?

Envy is a dangerous vice which destroys whoever it indwells.
Gate crash event kooor.........window peep event ni...

Grow up and learn how to post decent comments on Social media cos all these abusive rants ain't benefiting anyone; it only shows your level of jealousy-consumed reasoning.