I read on your blog sometimes last year concerning the dilapidated state of Aguda roads, and just like magic after your feature, work commenced on the road. But it is really disappointing to know that the project has been abandoned since November last year.
And things are worse than it was before the project commenced. Drainages are blocked, the abandoned road is a death trap for drivers who are not familiar with the road, as people drive with speed on the just fixed tarred road, not knowing the road is uncompleted . And the frustrating part is these contractors pick a street commence work and leave it uncompleted then move to the next phase. The unfinished roads include Adetola street which is the major street in Aguda, Brown road is also uncompleted. And just last week they moved to Bolaji Banwo. My point is with the raining season approaching, how do they expect people in this neighborhood to survive. Please help us beg the necessary bodies to see to the completion of this roads. Thank you.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Sunday, 28 February 2016
Photos: Abandoned project at Adetola Street, Aguda
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
60 comments:
Money for the road don finish or wetin?
Naija for life
Cc AMBODE.
Am now back on linda
Govt is working
Shuuuuu finaly I made it... More good things to come.. I strongly believe.. Isha Allah
...... Liber maniac.....
.........we aim to please....
.......... God bless Nigeria..
Noted
Noted
Noted
I hope the appropriate authorities get to see dis. Linda take note!
Na change.
Lagosian are dirty sha... Chai
Meenah_wakil on Instagram
Lagosian are dirty sha... Chai
Meenah_wakil on Instagram
They should just try n see to it.
Cc Ambode#Lindangwanu#
This bunch of idiots that call themselves got will not do a anything about it but anbode know how to collect security vote
APC will end up saying blame Jonathan...still blaming Jonathan since May 29th 2014
Lagos peeps deal with ds 1
Ambo take note
Ruins, Ambo oya na
Hmmm. I hope ur pleas r seen, read or heard by d so called ryt bodies cos ds ppl dnt care ow odas feel one beat. I wonder ow dy turn deir hrts 2 dt of stone sha
Allah reward the poster I leave in this environment $ the project commerce from Coker bridge Orile iganmu $ is going to end at Brown road Aguda. Since 6yrs now they've not finished the project. But to say the truth Lagos State Government is trying during Mr fashola regime now Ambode is here they should do help us. Perhaps I urge state government to look into another abnormal project leftover along Ijeshatedo Adeshina road going to Airways you see that Surulere government are not doing anything with the revenue generated in the local community. God help us $ 4yrs is around the corner.
Na so.
Fcvk
Come orile iganmu, Coker Aguda, ijesha Axis, government isn't working at all $ that is the reason while they lost the sit to PDP. But they should not worried the 4yrs is counting down they will need our vote in office.
The local authority are the one stealing from the people. Go to other area u see government hand. 6yrs+ they have been during the road.
Hmmmmmmmmm!
Na change tins
CHANGE at work.
Okay.
Government over to you
Another name for Nigerian governmen is "abandon projects"
You see the stupidity in this abi!??. ..... When they want to recontinue dis stuff, they will have to buy new matetials cuz diz ones wud be destroyed!! ... Why cant they just mke proper plan n stop wasting money 4 Godz sake!!!
Linda take note
Jus negodu!
This roads are a death trap. I have been tweeting at Ambode to do something about the roads but he doesn't have my time I guess or the twitter handle is useful for election campaign.
The contractors have finis
The contractors have finished spending the money given to them
Noted
Hmmmmm
Dis is wht usually happens when contracts r awarded to dubious and fraudulent individuals.
Hope the appropriate authorities are reading this
U better go back to where u're coming from if u won't read msg before commenting
Change is here
lord, help 'em
LINDA, PLEASE BUILD AN APP
Fashola never finished any road project in Aguda. I hope as a works minister he completes federal projects. So unfortunate his successor is following his footstep of not completing Aguda projects.
Lolz...change
Change everywhere
It's really bad
The agency should see to its quick completion...Want A Natural Way To Lose Weight in 30 Days Click Here To Read
More
Choi.. Nawa oo
Lie muhamed, oya come and blame past administration for me abeg.
Abandoned project is a normal thing in this country.
This is wat happens when a new person takes over and refuses to release money to contractors.
na them sabi
This road has been an uncompleted project for over 6 years now.
Thank God for this picture that has gone viral.
Ambode shld sort this out
I stay in aguda too...nd every day, I pray God touch their hearts to fix n resolve this. linda pls do something u were once in surulere too
The issue here might be that contractors have not been paid by the state govt after the mobilisation money has been exhausted, so lets call on lagos state govt to call the contractor and settle their payment then they can finish the project.