Photos: 21-year-old Nigerian, two others sentenced to a total of 30 years in prison after being found with loaded gun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 February 2016

Photos: 21-year-old Nigerian, two others sentenced to a total of 30 years in prison after being found with loaded gun

A Nigerian man, a teenage boy and one other man were jailed for a total of 30 years on Friday, Feb. 26, at Wood Green Crown Court after a loaded gun was found in their possession.

Olatunji Ladejobi, 21 (left) of Araglen Avenue, South Ockendon, Essex, was jailed for 11 years after he was found guilty of possession of a prohibited weapon and possession of a firearm with intent to commit an indictable offence. 

The teen from Upper Edmonton, who cannot be named for legal reasons, was sentenced to eight years' after he pleaded guilty to possession of a prohibited weapon and possession of an offensive weapon, and was found guilty of possession of a firearm with intent to commit an indictable offence.

Elvis Kisikidi, 20,(right) of Gurney Close, Barking, was sentenced to 11 years in prison after he was found guilty of possession of a prohibited weapon and possession of a firearm with intent to commit an indictable offence.

The three were arrested after detectives from the Trident and Area Crime Command found a loaded shotgun and a knife in a car in Islington during a pre-planned operation on August 2015 in city Road. The 16-year-old boy was also charged with possession of an offensive weapon.

"Today's sentencing should send out a clear message to those affiliated with gangs; tackling gang-related violence remains a key priority for us and we will continue to target and convict those who are involved in this lifestyle," Detective Constable Tom Wiles, of the Met’s Trident and Area Crime Command, said.

"A firearm has been seized and taken off the streets and three very dangerous people will now face a significant period behind

34 comments:

Choi..
Whu dy wan kill

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Foolish youths

Babylawyer. said...

They should enjoy their stay in prison.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Aww guys see you in your 50s

Must nigeria be on the news every time..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

They should carry their cross..

Na wetin we send dem go London go do?

#LibBadBoy

What is wrong with Nigerians in the uk...too many negative stories coming from them. We all just need to behave

Nawa oooo

What a life.

naija again? nawa

PomPom said...

Eyaa. What a pity.

Gud for dem.

Nigerian always representing us so badly..

I know he must ba a yoruba man. They do all manner of things ova there. Defraud company dat employs them,rape,arms deal.etc.

Luciana Chinda said...

Serves them. Right

Serves them right

Okay good

Great said...

Omo ibirankiran. Omo disgrace. Good. Go and learn lessons in jail. Disgracing your parents and a whole country joining gangs and acting a fool in a foreign land. Stupid thing

Oh no.

Busted!!

dats too much.
but none of my business though.

They jus picking on black kids

Must a Nigerian always be involved in crime??? Linda take note!

This is one Eason I am concerned about the possibility the UK might deport some of these damaged kids to Nigeria. The didn't grow up here, and having learned extremely nasty behaviors abroad, I worry their presence in Nigeria would worsen our own bad situation. Can anyone imagine the likes of Michael Adegbolujo....that's the guy who wielded a meat cleaver at the killing of the British soldier.....joining our Boko Haram militants and the devastation his kind would wrought?

This is one reason I am concerned about the possibility the UK might deport some of these damaged kids to Nigeria. The didn't grow up here, and having learned extremely nasty behaviors abroad, I worry their presence in Nigeria would worsen our own bad situation. Can anyone imagine the likes of Michael Adegbolujo....that's the guy who wielded a meat cleaver at the killing of the British soldier.....joining our Boko Haram militants and the devastation his kind would wrought?

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Hmmm...ok oh...ProudlyDeltan

Amaka.u.l said...

Why are Nigerians always in this kind of Mess???

niny said...

Plz its nt too much so odas ll b warned

chommy said...

Nawa o, Linda observe!

Na wa oooo
Dis generation
No fear

#spritual

Posh Queen said...

Nigerians always showing themselves as usual.

Esther Dangana said...

They got what they deserve!enjoy your prison life