Former personal assistant to Sunday Oliseh, Tijani Babangida revealed today that Sunday Oliseh decided to resign after he found out the NFF had already contacted former Ivory Coast coach Havre Renard to replace him.
According to Babangida, Sunday Oliseh was incensed that NFF offered to pay Havre Renard $100,000 a month as salary while he was being owed four months salary of N5m.
“We saw this coming. Nothing is hidden. Oliseh was reliably informed that NFF went to talk to Herve Renard to take over the job as Super Eagles coach. This is one of the things that violated the contract he signed when he became coach,” Babangida said.
“He believes his employers are not supporting him to succeed; rather, they are planning for him to fail. Especially, with the crucial game coming up in a month’s time against Egypt for the AFCON qualifier. He feels if he is the problem, why will he be a stumbling block? Hence, his resignation.
"He resigned so that NFF can do what they want to do. With match bonuses owed, salaries not paid, camping allowances too. The house NFF promised him has not even been secured for him. So, where will he stay when he comes to Abuja? Hotel?''
''So, many violations of his contract. No one can work like that. NFF cannot pay Oliseh N5million but they went promising Renard $100,000. This is sad. Why won’t he not resign?”
61 comments:
Aaaaah and so?
What. Colossal flop and waste of tax payers money....
Such is life. Take heart bro
Abegi! Make una allow person hear word. Linda take note!
Lyk seriously
D fuck???
#spritual
Na them sabi* eating guguru*
Kai!
Nigerians r there r very enemies of progress and when r we going to apr8 our own...
Wht a shame.
Bad people!
Na waooo with what am seeing now rest in peace supper eagles.
All this money for the coach why they are owning Sunday and his boys hmmm.
Itsokay
I still maintain he's a frigging coward with balls the size of a peanut.If NFF is planning for his failure, why can't he surprise em with success? Its alright to be angry & feel threatened but the very moment u throw the trowel, that's the very day you become a failure. Winners never quit.Learnt that too.
Good riddance biko
He brought upon him self everything he is currently facing
Eya.. Its wrong NFF
That's why Nigeria will never go forward...we are enemies to ourselves...100,000 4 a foreign coach,u haven't maintain d local one u employed...what a country...d Renard of a man won't even succeed bcos of d way the country is...
NFF is more corrupt than the Mexican police. The problem is not with the coaches, its with the NFF leadership.
PH PHOTOGRAPHER
Politics everywhere
I saw that coming, even an angel cannot work with those evil at NFF.
The federal Government needs to sack all the officials from top Mgt to lowest mgt in NFF and bring in young Nigerians to manage and run the affairs of NFF, if we really mean change.NFF officials are all corrupt. it is more like a family business now.
Colonial mentality! Are we as a country still not running around the world to beg for aid? It is not only in football, it is everywhere. A company will hire an Indian for example, provide cars, accommodation, all conveniences, drinks, etc but a Nigerian in the same position is treated by like a slave and paid one-tenth! KOLAQ
What's all this now,let them give us good coach, not all this fake people
Hnmnmmmmm
All nah speculation joor.
NFF don't have any money and when they go cap in hand begging the Minister of Sports for money, the red beret minister doesn't like NFF, Amaju or the any of the committee members. The minister said they all got their jobs in NFF through cronyism!!
There lies the dilemma...everybody hate each other
This is one of the reasons i have stopped watching Nigerian football... NFF & Coaches... always having problem.
Mr Excuses! Someone is planning your failure why not shut them down with your success.
Olise should carry his cross,remember u said u re not an igbo man now u see how they dump u
NFF are bunch of nonentity, bureaucracy too much there. Tribalism and regional issues. Replica of what Nigeria is. The problem now is that they have intl power - fifa. I dey watch.
Bliss n blossom 2016
NFF Nawaoh Hope is not true shaa but Sunday too stubborn.
Point blank the problem lies in the glass house
Not a fan of Dude Sunday but those goons at NFF messed up big tyme.
They are all a Bunch of Retarded Demons that will never allow the Super Eagles to Soar higher.
New is it? Its always been one person seeking another persons job by helping the "in position" to fail so as to seize moment then trend continues. Whose got eyes on the ball? None....all selfish interest with same result.....Scavengers them all!
I hate NFF.. I wil continue sayin.
Dy are brood of vipers..
Prison to all of dem
Smh
Are you unemployed, a student or your income is not good enough? 4Corners is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income. Come work smartly with us and make your money.
For more details WhatsApp me on ...08104982994
See futbol coup don't know y naija does not believe in its own it pains me
Its a pity.
Very corrupt NFF
WRONG WAY TO GO PATRONIZE NAIJA TO GROW NAIJA
of course with a very crucial game at his heels, a coach is supposed to be 100% sure that he has the unalloyed support of his FA.
If that cannot be guaranteed as in this case, then its better for him to resign otherwise failure in that crucial game will be blamed on him alone.
Lord hav mercy!
Nigerians don't apr8 their own products or personnel. They prefer to worship those frm aboard than their fellow Nigerians.
NFF can never get tins right wit all dis nuisance they r performing and acting.
Na them sabi
Politics in football !
Order for your quality beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .
Politics in football !
Order for your quality beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .
That's not fair at all!
NFF don't even want there own success, they want him 2 fail. Sorry 4 ds useless country.
PRECISELY WHY THIS COUNTRY CANNOT MOVE FORWARD!!!
WHY WOULD YOU OWE THE MAN HIS SALARY FOR MONTHS ON END.....????
YET YOU WILL HIRE A FOREIGN COACH AND PAY HIM SIXXXXX TIMES and NOT OWE?????
TYPICAL NIGERIAN BLOODY MINDED INJUSTICE!!!!
......... the mums will be sitting there and cursing the person they owe for labour already done.
MADNESS!!!!
I hope your father's is less d size of a peanut. I've always known your mouth's suffering from diarrhoea. You think you can open those dirty mandibles as u wish? Good for nothing bitch
CORRUPTION HAS DESTROYED NIGERIA IN ALL ASPECT. TOO BAD
Seriously??? 'Why cnt he surprise them with success??' I see u hv been reading too much social media memes. I doubt u hv worked a day in ur life let alone executed a contract. The man u brazenly insult I'm sure u can't afford his shoe laces. Bcs u hv a mouth doesn't mean u must open it and show us the maggots therein. U r grossly ignorant about these things, ul do well to hide it
Talking rubbish .if nah Ur papa will u tell him to say on job?
When last did u pay task?
Speaking on a very serious note, EFCC should quickly pay NFF a visit and look into its affairs because that body is VERY, VERY CORRUPT. NFF behaves as if they don't owe Nigerians any explanation. It is time for accountability.
I already said that we are going to hear more revaltion why he resigned. More corrupt practices to be revealed soon. Almost everyone, institutions, govt agencies, politicians local/state/fed govts, student organisations, etc are corrupt in Nigeria, even in homes little kids ask for tips before they can run errands!!!! It will take us so many years to clean up corrupt acts committed by Nigerians in high and low places. What a country!!!!
100000 thousand dolls. Dats over 30m.. Allahu Akbar
Sunday Oliseh can be dogmatic but truth remains Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria. How can we go forward when everyone is busy Bitchin n Snitchin.
Akuko lousy Oliseh
The scriptures says MY people perish for lack of knowledge. Don't be short sighted my people. Always look into the big picture for the sake of the Nation. You're owing Sunday 5months salary,yet bargaining to pay a motal man 100 dollars. Let me remind us that no man will leave this world with anything. He who has ear, let him hear. Losense
Very corrupt what a shame
Hahahaha stop lamenting,Oliseh has nothing to offer just his rude and temperamental way. BYE BYE OLISEH
Really, it's easy for you to say that when you are not being owed months and months in salary. How do you pay your rent, feed your family or even transport yourself to go coach the team when they won't even pay you what you deserve. Stop supporting wrong and evil things otherwise Nigeria will never grow. Sunday has better options abroad so he left. I don't blame him.