Mummified body of German adventurer found inside yacht (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 February 2016

Mummified body of German adventurer found inside yacht (photo)

The mummified body of a German adventurer has been discovered inside an abandoned yacht, according to a report by Fox News. The body of 59-year-old Manfred Fritz Bajorat was found last Thursday slumped near the boat’s radio telephone after two fishermen off the coast of the Philippines alerted authorities to a drifting vessel. No one has seen the adventurer since 2009.

Police say the cause of death was unclear, but there were no signs of foul play.

Inside the yacht, police found the yacht’s radio, GPS and other valuable items...

Local police spokeswoman Goldie Lou Siega in the Philippines said: “We have no evidence of a second person aboard and no weapon was found on the yacht.”

Dr Mark Benecke, a forensic criminologist in the German city of Cologne, told BILDnewspaper: “The way he is sitting seems to indicate that death was unexpected, perhaps from a heart attack.”

The German embassy in the Philippine capital, Manila, has been notified and is now working on locating Bajorat’s family.

He is believed to have a daughter who works as the captain of a freight vessel and a wife he separated from in 2008 who later died from cancer.

56 comments:

story for the gods

Oh my saviour

Billy said...

U mean like egyptian mummy???

Thatss............

How can u even go on such adventure alone? So sad, continue to RIP

Billy said...

U mean like egyptian mummy???

Thatss............

Really adventurous,,, whites and dia adventurous lifestyl...smh

seen

Dee Tee said...

Discovery!

Jeeezzz wat a shocking discovery.

#LibBadBoy

Michael. said...

Is that area not near the bermudia triangle?,he saw and could not be left to tell.
Since 2009,no radar,sonar,nothing picked him up till 2016 in a leap year.
Bullocks this is spokky.

Eyah. Sad

oops...

bizarre!

DISGUSTING

Graciejay said...

pity!

sanrock said...

Adventurers.......strong species

Kai..

Adaobi said...

Rest in peace Mr adventure! Una no go stay one place.

Choi... Hmmm
Nawa oo..
How come its mummified abi daddyfied, is it not just 2009 ni

Was last seen since 2009. hmmm

Seen...@ johnkoledoye@gmail.com

U go fear mummy

Its never good to be lonely.

Meljoyce blog said...

RIP...He don research tire

Don Smith said...

Is your income not good enough, are you unemployed , or a student ?4Corners is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income. Come work smartly with us and make your money.
For more details WhatsApp me on ...08104982994

Adventure!

God have merxy , see human being

U-C-J said...

Nawaaa oooo so he has been drifting in the sea for 7 years now without his boat been spotted. RIP to him.
Linda mee k'anyi fu anya! @uchemacj

Hope they locate his family... joyosemwengie@yahoo.com

Adaobikamma said...

Since 2009,if he had a good family bond it shouldn't have take so long to find him. What a shame

pathetic

Sylvia said...

Ok... Research until u drop dead... Oyibo people

Na waoo!

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Sad.

Chai!!

Nawah oo wonders shall never end.

Scary

jeezzzzzz,,scary..

The adventurer must have been at peace with the nature and environment for him to have died on such voyage. Rip

jeezzzzzz,,that is scary..

dicodee said...

Awwww....oma se o

Na wao ooooo

Nothing scary about dis biko. Linda take note!

If u like betting money on football expect 6odd from me....make e no b like say I dey chop alone..make I help una ministry small....place a bet of 5k and win 25k..I did that last week..and won 3 times ..so u see u don't need to stick your ass refreshing your phone for linda's new post hehe...

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Precious said...

...sad...

Earn money online by working as a part time job, earn up to 2500$ weekly guranteed join at http://earningtab.com/?ref=344529

Wow

German mummy ni!

How is that body in the pic mummified Linda?

Fcvk

blondie said...

Odi egwu

blondie said...

Odi egwu

Ode. Daddy ni

Okay.
Gud for him.