A 35-year-old man identified as Hasnil Warekar murdered 14 members
of his family, including his parents and 7 small children, in the
early hours on Sunday, February 28, before taking his own life.
According to the police, the incident took place after the family
members came together around 1 a.m. in his home at Kasarvadavil in Thane
district, 32 kilometres from Mumbai.
"The
attacker, Hasnin Anwar Warekar killed himself after slitting the
throats of all other family members including his parents," a Thane
police spokesman, Gajanan Laxman Kabdule, said"
The only surviving member of the family was Warekar's sister Subiya
Bharmal, who was attacked with a knife. She escaped the attack and has
been admitted to a nearby hospital.
"We still haven't been able to speak with the attacker's sister who is in deep trauma at a city hospital," Mr Kabule added.
Local
media reports that Warekar attacked his family after reportedly lacing
their food with sedatives. Indian Express newspaper said the man stabbed
his victims after they went to bed, having all decided to spend the
night at the house
"Prima facie evidence
suggests that the accused bolted all the doors of the house and murdered
his family while they were asleep with a knife that we found near his
body," Ashutosh Dumbre, joint commissioner of Than police, said.
The police have sent the bodies for post-mortem examination. They have
also sent food samples from the house for forensic analysis to determine
if the food was mixed with any drug.
According
to the Press Trust of India news agency, a property dispute was behind
the multiple murders, but Mr Dumbre said initial investigations had so
far found no trigger for such an extreme step.
"He
worked as an accountant with a private company in Mumbai. There were no
known troubles or disputes and now we are hoping that the lon survivor
can tell us something about the trigger."
48 comments:
Indian are acting up very stupidly this days
Omg! Rip
So they have upgraded from rape to murder. I HATE INDIA
Psyco for sure.... May the souls of the dead rest in peace
Amen
......... Liber maniac.....
........ We aim to please....
...... God bless Nigeria...
Sad , may their souls rest in peace , Amen
Cos of that their dirty smelling land... dee
Oga ooo RIP to them
Strange thing happening this day o I swear
Wicked man, why didn't he just die alone??? Linda take note!
Wicked man,rip to d dead.
Abi o n let's thank God buhari is not the cause of this Abi na buhari cause am @stern..lol.
Sad. Come quick Lord Jesus!
Oh God may their souls RIP
PEPSI ADDICT
Very sad news
May their souls Rip
Soo sad, may der soul rest in peace. Linda observe!
Werey, jus lyk d 1s i see on zee world
Indians repent oh, una atrocities dey surprise Satan even, rape, murder, aruruana! May the beast continue to rut in hell!
Gosh!!! D guy is too foolish. Wot was d essence of all d killins 2 gain ntin in d end. Akpagbrika,mumu. Dem suppose konk ur head b4 dem tk u go mortuary sef
lol ade
Chai..
Nawa oo..
Are u sure d MAN Aint mental ni..
Perhaps he was under the influence of hard drugs.
Perhaps ,he wasnt happy with the country's population- wicked man!
Lord av mercy..
This world is turning into something else.
I guess they will carry the properties to the grave
Omg what is happening in this world
Rest in hell
Devils advocate
Peace or hell?
OMG! May their soul rest in peace. Amen
Indians are very religious and very crazy at the same time....
See how their gods no demons are influencing them
psychopath! May their souls rest in peace
He should dine wit satan and his dark angels in hell.
Chai what a loss Rip
Idiots man,come hopeless go hopeless
India and their abnormal behaviour even those found in Nigeria are still awkward in character.
Sick people everywhere
What the fuck the muslims are doing......
Na wa o. This is terrible
I do not believe this story..the surviving lady committed the murders and needed a fall guy who is the one found hanging. She did not commit the murder alone. Someone helped her hang the guy and planted the murder weapon (knife) by the fall guy (hanging man)...this is a very well planned murder. She should be thoroughly investigated.
@golda lol
India stop worshiping idol Buddhism is causing u pple to be doing unimaginable things.
may their so RIP. these are my blog address, ngbest.blogspot.com
may their soul RIP
may their so RIP. these are my blog address, ngbest.blogspot.com