'FG did not build any road in the last 10 years' - Osinbajo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 February 2016

'FG did not build any road in the last 10 years' - Osinbajo

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo today said the Federal in the last 10 years did not construct any single road. Osinbajo said this while speaking at the pastors and leaders retreat of the Fountain of Life Church in Ilupeju, Lagos in Lagos today February 26th.
“Unless we tackle graft, we may not be able to achieve something,” he said. “The federal government in the past 10 years could not build a single new road, not repairing existing ones alone. Now we have a president who will not steal money and who will not allow anybody to steal money."he said

225 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225

Osibanjo you are completely wrong.. Stop deceiving Nigerians and do something. The past administration started n finished many roads especially in the north not to mention the ore Benin express way. All we hear this time is past administration past administration please........

All of these are no more news. I am an APC\PMB fan. Leave the past govt & get to work. By now, you shouldn't be telling us that the past govt didn't build roads. Tell us the number of road contract you have awarded, when will the work commence & when will they be completed. Tell us of what you are doing & not what the past govt didn't do. Too much talk about past govt in the last one year.

HE NEVA SAID DAT....LINDA DEY SCAM WUNA LOL

Who is telling the TRUTH... Minister Fashola or VP Osibanjo..

rednaxela said...

@anon 9:30, yes I concur with your input. If maybe the VP was at a NEW road he was about awarding or commissioning, then I would have understood his statement.
@anon 9:33 for the VP show this level of ignorance is appalling. We should always say the truth and shun unnecessary politicking

Oga Biko Abuja roads are federal roads.

COA@60 said...

Lol.. What do you know? Prove it.

@Anonymous 10:08PM Lmao. Hahahaha. You are so funny. Nigerians are hilliarious

@Anonymous 10:08PM Lmao. Hahahahaha. You are so funny. Nigerians are hilliarious.

Femillionaire said...

Na wa o... Politics na bad thing I tell ya... So tey pastors don dey lie, sorry, miss-speak... FG did not build any new roads in the last 10 years? What manner of sophistry is this? Apart from the fact that the last admin constructed and built several roads, they dualised a lot. This man here purposely used "new" to pull wool over the gullible. If he wants to talk about spanking new roads, he should come, let me take him round Abuja.

@Anonymous 9:24am with multiple comments

Please before you insult people ensure you know what you are saying, now you have turned out to be the Chief Olodo!!!

Go and find out what F.C.T stands for and why it is the only state with a minister not governor.

Sam said...

@Anon 11:25AM you are the biggest olodo. If you read what anon9:24/25 said properly, you'll see where he or she said roads built within a community or locality or state is not a federal government road. Osinbajo is referring to federal government roads not the ones within a town or within FCT. The express roads outside a town or locality are called federal roads. Ode

Sam said...

@Anon 11:25AM you are the biggest olodo. If you read what anon9:24/25 said properly, you'll see where he or she said roads built within a community or locality or state is not a federal government road. Osinbajo is referring to federal government roads not the ones within a town or within FCT. The express roads outside a town or locality are called federal roads. Ode

Sorry my brother, it is not thesame as contructing a new road. So if you renovate a house and you expand the kitchen of the house that was too small, does that mean that you have built a new house? Abeg collect sense!

So if you are renovating your house and you now add or construct a swimming pool or balcony to the house, does that mean it is a brand new house just because you added an extral construction to it? This is why people fail exams in school. Common sense is no longer common.

FCT is not a federal road. Federal roads are outside a locality or community. FCT is inside or within a community. Osinbajo is referring to federal roads which are large express roads that link one state to another. Collect sense!

@Anonymous 11:02PM FCT is not a federal road. Federal roads are outside a locality or community. FCT is inside or within a community. Osinbajo is referring to federal roads which are large express roads that link one state to another. Collect sense!

@Femillionaire you are a dullard. Federal govt did not build any new roads in the past 10 years. Go and mark my words. All they did was looting money meant to build roads. Reconstructing a road and making it dual is not thesame thing as building a brand new road. I am an architect and i know what i am talking about. It is like you renovating your house and adding one more bedroom, then you will now claim that you have built a brand new house. Pls comment intelligently and reasonable and with facts.

Shut up. You are not a fan of APC/PMB. Who do u think u are deceiving? Do u think u are talking to babies? You are a hater. A fan will not come here to give advice. You will send it privately to them if u have any advise. Deceive yourself. Bloody looting losers!

@Anonymous 7:00PM Oga biko roads within Abuja are not federal roads. It is roads outside Abuja that are federal roads.

didi said...

What is dia business ? Is it not your country ? Mugu

Osinbajo you are a big liar & don't incurred the wrath of God upon yourself. Who knows whether you are a pastor at all....since you were elected, what have you achieved??? Absolutely nothing.

Akomolafe Babatope said...

I agreed with Tunde Alausa's comment. Many Nigerians don't understand English. Am not saying they are illitrate. They are clear different between "NEW" and "Existing" road. Mr Vice-President is right. if you no one new Federal Govt road, tell us

uog said...

I am craying for my beloved country because these crop of guys in government that never say something nice about the passed government are worst tha a green sneake in a green grass, pls we should not be deceived they are out to loot this coutry dry

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225   Newer› Newest»