The vehicle struck the 10-year-old and pushed her through a fence, KGTV reported. She was immediately rushed to the to the hospital, where she was pronounced dead.
Neighbours said the children were playing in their yard before the vehiclre rolled towards them.
Officials didn’t explain why the SUV, a 1999 Mercedes-Benz, started rolling in reverse down the driveway.
“She is truly a hero. She will forever be my kids’ guardian angel,” said Alissa Jenkins, who is the mother of one-year-old Adison and two-year-old Emma, the girls Kiera had saved.
“She saved both my daughters’ lives. These are my two kids that I have and both of them could’ve been gone in an instant and she stepped in and took over and did what she knows best to do—and that’s to protect those around her.”Jenkins and fiance Jonathan Gusich said they’ll never be able to repay her.
“She was a big sister to them. She was always looking out for them and apparently she gave her life for my kids,” Gusich told FOX5. “I don’t know how to repay them, repay her. She must have been the guardian angel yesterday and they’re here because of her.”A GoFundMe account was set up for Kiera’s family, and more than $53,000 has been raised as at this morning.
A CHP officer on the scene also described her as a hero.
“A child died heroically, I mean if you think about it, she sacrificed herself for another small child,”
Adding that police are going to do an inspection on the vehicle, find out why this happened, find out if there was some sort of malfunction on the vehicle and go from there.

59 comments:
Omg!!! Rest in peace brave girl..
RIP kind heart
age is a hero.... really sweet.a$ap rocky was attacked in a hotel elevator- see video
Oh my God.ur soul is already resting in heaven in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
So sad. RIP sweet little soul.
;) Follow me on IG @alittlebitofwork , forgive any typos, I use autocorrect.
Ooohh.its well
RIP. * it's well*
How I wish the 10 year old didn't die. May her soul rest in peace.
She's an angel indeed.
Awwwww....so touching.... She's gat a heart of gold.... Rest in sweet peace ..
She is a hero 😇😇😇😇😇See what this popular artiste was doing with 2 ladies before pictures were accidentally taken
Ehyaa.. Dats one good quality American haff..
Rip dear child
Rip
May God bless you even in death
Aww¡!!! May her precious soul rest in peace
No greater love than that. A friend should lay his life for a friend. That's true love. Rest in peace darling.
Eyahhhhhh... so sad! R.I.P to her!
Aunty linda borrow me 50k
wow! may God accept her soul.
You ate a hero God bless u...Compilation of very erotic photos from Nigeria female celebrities - photos
Tears roll down my eyes. May her kind n lovin soul rest in peace.
Awww what a beautiful hero...Rip angel
Sad! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
Awwww! So heart rendering.
May her soul rest in peace.
May her generous soul rest in perfect peace.
God bless her
Brave little girl.RIP
Aww dripping tears already. May her gentle soul rest in peace.
this girl n.a. ............. in fact I nor see word use take describe her. God bless your soul darling.
Eayah,may her soul Rip
Wow! That is an unparalleled bravery from a 10 year old.
This brought tears to my eyes! She's an amazing and bold girl!
Now that's a brave, kind hearted girl. Rip little angel. You're in a better place now.
Such sweetness
That was so heroic
Blessed child
She would never be forgotten
R.i.p sweetheart
Miss Freeborn!!
Rip
Such a young hero
She is indeed a hero may her soul rip
Chai! Its so sad,rip little one
A better live awaits you in Heaven
Rest on brave gal,
May her soul rest in peace. Wonderful child. Linda observe!
She is a hero.... Was touched reading this
Oh she was truely a hero RIP
I will just call her a Heroine. RIP dear
She sacrificed her life to save those kids. She was indeed a rare gem. May her good soul rest in peace
RIP little one. Such an act of bravery
She is sitted at Gods bosom
Short of words. what an hero she is.
R.I.p......brave girl
So sad
Chai
Rip heroine k
U wer sent as an angel
#spritual
May her soul rest in peace
Oh beautiful soul, rest in the Lord
What manner of love that a man would laid down his life for a friend. Sweet kiera, you did what is expected of you as an elder in d midst of those kids. I know you are in a better place now... just wishing ur family the strength to bear the pain.
Very brave of her..
May her soul rest in peace.
May her soul rest in peace. Amen
Very brave of her..