There's on-going work on the bad road in Aba we featured on LIB (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 July 2015

There's on-going work on the bad road in Aba we featured on LIB (photos)

Two days ago, I shared photos of the bad state of Port Harcourt road in Aba, Abia state.. (see here). Fast forward to today and the government is now clearing the refuse on the road...nice one! Let's keep exposing our bad infrastructure so our government can sit up. See more photos after the cut...

79 comments:

TheTalkinDrum said...

Hahaha our blog is working ooo nice one Linda.

Wow!

Dis is encouraging...kudos to whoeva responded

GUD ONE..HOPE PPLE CN LEARN dt DIA ENVIRNMNT MATA...IN D MIDDLE OF A TWO LANE ROAD IN ABA PPLE FYN IT OK TO DSPOSE DIA WASTE DRE...TOMJERRYSWIT

Linda, u said it all, and I hope dis exposure goes a long way to mak d needed differences in our country.

Linda God bless u for dis, and thumbs up 2u.

Ok oooooo

Bierbieklaus said...

Wow...thats nice of them.

its time we use social media ti bring awareness to our government

#Girlchild.

Finally...

Hmmmmmmm tnk God dey don strt smtin 4. Dat aba road,it's really smtin else.

Linda kudos to you...

AQO said...

Good!

Very good. Lindiway well done, keep up the good work. Linda take note!

Nice one LIB. Please continue to highlight such issues so we can keep our Government on its toes.

Thumbs up girl. This is what should always become of a snuffer's nose.

Linda I love you to death but whilst we expose government's inaction and poor infrastructure, it will do us well to also be reminded of our civic duties. Government didn't pour that dirt smack dead in the centre of the road, we the citizens did!

mikkyjanec said...

nice Linda. Please feature Lagos roads expecially mushin and aguda

U want to say its ur effort shey.......get ur head out of ur ass.........it takes months before a project like this can be sanctioned.....they already had plans

What of d useless citizen dropping those things on d road? Letz expose them as well

This blog!!!

Bosslady said...

Good!!!

Nice one!

Remain kogi state

The power of Linda...God's grace is upon u....continue in his grace.

LIB ROCKS!

Nice One!!

Linda I love you die...I am currently in medical school but as soon asi finish I am coming to marry u, trust us medics we knw d female anatomy well..*winks

Wow! Don't underestimate d power of LIBlog! Niceee! Keep it up Linda! :-)

Good stuff!

Yes!
Let's keep exposing them.

That's good news. Good work Linda.

Nice 1

Nice one Linda, politicians don't care, dey only do what dey have to do, and dey won't do what dey have to do unless you make dem do what dey have to do, exposing their incompetence is one way to do dat.

hello Linda, this is not about the government, the people in that neighborhood needs to maintain their area. it is not the government that dumps refuse there... kindly preach to people via your blog about community development and maintenance, we need to say the truth to ourselves.

Welldone aunty Linda, u made dis happen, God bless u..

Nice 1, Aba suppose 2 b d most beautiful place in Abia bt reverse is d case

Welldone aunty Linda, u made dis happen, God bless u..

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Just wish Ebonyi state will start working on theirs....

Good news

Afikpo road do the needful,@Ebonyi governor take note

Betta 4 dem

Good job @ Linda....I'm happy to see you be a part of transformation and change or good.....This is greater than all those entertainment meaningless news we get bombarded with daily...Keep it up

gab2shoes said...

Linda verify ooo... it cud be anoda site ooo... those in Douglas road shld confirm ooo I was in aba yesterday ad d hips where there Thanks to mama peace air peace transport.

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Good development

Common keep quiet #Shhh

Generally the Igbos are not taking good care of federal government road, they turn them to refuse dumb. Why should refuse be dumbed on major highway and why shouldn't the local government prevent this or remove the refuse. At times I wonder why the money rush in Igbo land

Dirty city!!! Gush

Oh dear well done

ABA IS THE MOST DIRTIEST STATE IN NIGERIA,IT IS AN I SORE TO THE GOVERNMENT OF SOUTH EAST.

Good job Linda

oh! your comment would be made visible after listing to radio Biafra

Wow! Nice one Linda

am so proud of u

welcme development

At least they are responding.maybe if you had "exposed" them in the previous government,things wouldn't have gotten this bad.

Good n d road must b done

Dr Victor Okezie Ikpeazu is working hard to make Aba the commercial city of choice in Nigeria. The Refuse you see yesterday will be there no more.

Abia is working right now. the dude we have as the Governor has sanctioned over 23 roads and thats great for once

joyous babe said...

Tk God oo

Thank you government of Abia State. By the way the refuse did not grow from the ground some human being called citizen of Abia dumped the refuse there, HABA people help the government to help you. It is time that, government start making people pay for the rubbish they created. All of us who have live somewhere outside Nigeria knows that, you pay for your rubbish which you packed in your black bags leave outside your door or in your wheeler bin and it is picked up once a week. Abia government introduce weekly collection and charge your citizen for the collected including cost of the black bags. Make sure your official do not turn it into personal business. All payments to the account of the Government through the bank.

It wasnt your blog or readers that prompted this development. IT was already in the works before you posted the pictures days ago. Whoever sent you the pictures decided not to show pictures of the work so stop giving yourself and your readers props like the governor did not already start this work prior to you and your readers giving your opinions.

Zombie huntress said...

Well done

Nky said...

Team LIB all the way...

Power of Social Media! We are powerful! Good job Lindy baby

Abia governor right from time immemorial before his emergence as governor is an environmentalist, cleanliness has been his priority, check back to his record as an asepa deputy GM Aba zone,so we are not surprise on the work going on in Aba right now,..by Uchechukwu Onuoha

Yea.same wit d Adetola road u also talked about some weeks ago..d r wrking on it now..niz job linda

Very good development, the gods are wise.

Good one, the gods are wiser now.

Shithead Ibo goats. After now they will come to Lagos and start yarning rubbish. See where u're from. No wonder they like claiming Lagos. How can you build Lagos if your fucking region looks like this.

Anty Linda! I dey feel ur swag.

Nice one my cute babe Linda exposing them.

Thank God

Anon 6:43 May God have mercy on you.

Anon 6:43pm even the devil Is astonished at Ur stupidity

Thats our action Governor Dr Okezie Victor Ikpeazu of Abia State at work.

hahahahahahhahahahahah