Mayor of the City of Houston declares July 17th as Basketmouth Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 July 2015

Mayor of the City of Houston declares July 17th as Basketmouth Day

Yes, Basketmouth, the Nigerian comedian. The Mayor of the City of Houston 'Annice D. Parker, has declared the 17th of July as Basketmouth Day in Houston, Texas in recognition of his contribution in integrating the Nigerian American Community through his art for the past 6 years in Houston.

The congressional recognition ceremony will hold on July 18th, same day as his One Man Stand Comedy Concert 'Basketmouth Uncensored' in Houston at Ayva Center. This is a great achievement for Basketmouth as he becomes the 1st Nigerian entertainer to have this honor conferred upon. Big congrats to him...

95 comments:

Fuck your opinion said...

Good for him. As we no get American visa.

Hard work pays!!
Aibekay

Faithesco said...

Yayyyyyy,am so happy for my baby bright#more grease 2 ur elbow boo

Steve said...

An online entertainment site is looking for a passionate celebrity/gist writer. If you are the one, write to steveanodo@yahoo.com and earn some remuneration

Wow.....congrats Aperemouth

Arise o LIBERs Basketmouth is making ways, paving ways all around and u still dulling, u beta join the moving train and lets congrat our bros, congrat congrat Oga, more of this will still come if Gods willing for ur life (arise of compatriot tone)

wow... luckily for me that day is my birthday
so na me and basket mouth get the honour and we go rock am together

GLO AMBASSADOR said...

Really nice

Wao.... Congratulations to him. This is really a big one for him.

The Mayor is known for her support to African events. She did endorsed/supported African Princess of Comedy Houston Show in March.

Big ups Basketmouth!

---
www.nosairabor.blogspot.com

basket mouth congrats o, nna your broad dey here dey hail o. Dont forget me in your kingdom.

fgtf said...

I know AY go wan die if e see dis one ... lol

Na joke I dey joke ooo

Sylvonce said...

Nice one. Congrtz to him

Great stuff

chuks Change Agent said...

Great news...up Naija! Who says Nigerians are only 419ers and nothing good comes out of the country? Better think again. We dish happiness to world!

Yippee!! So happy for him. congrats Man.

hummm. for where

For window blinds and curtains call 08169856785.

Wow...Basketmouth now on a different level.

Damilola said...

Massive achievment

R u serious?! Now, dats some news!

Amy said...

That's a good one. Congrats.

Should have used his real name. Not sure about this

Wow. Congrats.

Basketmouth, doing great things since 19kokoro!

Emmanuel Temi said...

Wow.. What an Achievement!!!

Vicapo said...

Congratulations basket. You deserve this.

Lindy, I think you need to check your facts again about,"..1st Nigerian entertainer to have this honor conferred upon.." (emphasis on 'entertainer').

I am a big fan of basket-mouth but you need to talk with facts. There have been other entertainers as far back as the 60s, through the 70s, 80s and even the 90s e.g. Chief Ebenezer Obey, King Sunny Ade, Fela, Oliver De Coke, Ayuba etc. who have been conferred such honors all in the US. You can 'google it'.

Endydecency said...

Big Omo Igbo. Congrats.

Endydecency said...

Big Omo Igbo. Congrats.

Endydecency said...

Big Omo Igbo. Congrats.

WAOOOOO WAOOOOO WAOOOOO AM PROUD OF YOU MY MAN CAN'T WAIT TO BE THERE JUST TEST ME THERE ADRESS.

Wao!!! Great stuff, nice one basketmouth.

Wowwww dis is a plus for basket mouth n to nigeria as a whole, so proud of u bro, atlst a nigerian has been recognised for sumfin good, not for drug trafficking, money laundering, etc..

Congrats Basketmouth! Very proud of you! Keep up the good work.

You are really on top of d game!

Amaka.u.l said...

Woow..nice progress

The basket!!!

Congrats dear, more blessings.

HOL

Wow!congrats to him

Oooooooooh my...!

Good news

Confirm NI......

*K'O_Official*

More grace brother basket

meggy said...

Isn't this beautiful? Wow congratulations

America has honored two Nigerians in a space of one month! That is a great achievement IMO

awwwww...Big congrat Basky......Continue to excel

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Gentleharry said...

I hope with this honor we won't loose our dear Basketmouth to the US.

Trendyify said...

Choi congrats bro

it is well

That is huge

No be small thing o! Bright my brother carry go, keep making us proud. Linda take note!

Aiinuel said...

Congrats to you Mr. Bright.

Woow congrats bro

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Meenora said...

For real? Wow!

congrate to him

Pepboy said...

NICE, CONGRATS TO HIM,WHAT A GREAT ACHIEVEMENT

Linda, please are you going? take me with you pleeeaaaaassssseee? :(

Gaskiya I still blive that basketmouth is the most funniest, creative, and the most lucrative comedian out of 9ja

CONGRATS BT HOPE ITS NT A JOKE ARRNGED BY HIM....TOMJERRYSWIT

Grace n Truth said...

Basket mouth do not get infected by the depravity of homosexuality by that demonized mayor of Houston o. She is a full fledged host of the demon of homosexuality. And sexual immorality. Part of the depraved homosexual agenda of the U.S. is not only youse their political clout and influence in the White House but also to use entertainment to infect key nations of the world but that will fail. So Basketmouth my advice to you is to be very very careful while you are in that depraved country. Don't think their award means much because it is a Greek gift. They are looking for ambassadors of their depravity. Do not import their diseased values into Nigeria. Evil should be shamed and remain in the secret not given a legal cover and paraded in the open as is being done in America and the Western nations - UK, etc. shame on those countries.

Wow! Dis is great, and landmark achievement for him. God bless him abundantly. Thumbs up, and more power to his elbows.

Congrats... Basketmouth

Huge congrats.

Nice one bro!!! #Cheers @StreetKing

I THINK HE DOES MORE OF FRANK TALK THAN HUMOUR

An award well deserved. congrats to him

Wow, this is so great. Congrats BM

Wow! Congrat to him!!!

kudos bro......its nah easy

Congrz man. U deserve it

Congrats basketmouth

congrats! basketmouth

TC said...

Bravo Basketmouth. All the best.

Beef go kill u! Dats y u no go prosper.

Adetunji Saka said...

What started as a joke is now taking over d world. Kudos!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Adetunji Saka said...

What started as a joke is now taking over d world. Kudos!

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Jy said...

Congratulations Basket. Thanks for making Nigeria's proud.

Beeeeeeeef!
Haters must HATE!

Nky said...

wow, so happy for you man... congrats

Wow, awesome. That great, congrats to him

oluchi said...

forward ever basketmouth

Back to sender!!! Na u n ur family that will never prosper!!!

As I said he's not funny!!!

congrats to him

Olaide Davies. said...

Congratulations to him. Na Godwin o

marketing strategy/advert for his upcoming show

BIG SCAM JUST LIKE THE FAKE DOLLARS-WASH WASH. NOBODY KNOW BASKETMOUTH OUTSIDE OF NAIJA

This is all show promotion. No where is it mentioned on any american website

Thumbs up man.

www.funnyamusing.com said...

Big ups to Basketmouth!