Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar has condemned the twin
explosions in Jos, the Plateau State capital, which left on its trail
scores of fatalities and casualties. He also condemned the killings in
Maiduguri & Potiskum in a press statement released by his media office
in Abuja today. Read below
"I am gutted. I am saddened. I am heartbroken by the murder of scores of innocent souls in Jos late Sunday night," Atiku is quoted to have said from Saudi Arabia where he is on Lesser Hajj (Umrah).
He bemoaned the bestiality of the terrorists to lay siege
on innocent worshippers who were undertaking a spiritual demand of the
holy season of Ramadan.
"That this particular attack came when people were in the sanctuary of
the mosque for the Ramadan fasting prayer makes the attack more heart
wrenching. There can be no justificationfor this wicked and satanic
assault against these worshippers and our common humanity. Clearly,
these terrorists are not adherents of any civilized religion, and clearly they are not respecters of God.
"Sadly the victims of the Jos explosions add to the long list of fatalities of terror in Nigeria. However, as painful as these killings are, we must remain resolute in standing with President Muhammadu Buhari as the government explores every possible avenues and initiatives that can degrade terrorism in our country.
"The losses and trauma that come with terror attacks is often piercing, but we must never lose focus of our common conviction in victory."
The Turaki Adamawa expressed confidence that the measures being adopted by government would eventually ensure the decimation and defeat of the insurgents. He expressed his condolences to the families of the victims of the Jos, Maiduguri and Potiskum attacks and prayed that God will grant the dead eternal rest and comfort to their loved ones.
Atiku Media Office
Abuja
Abuja
55 comments:
Chai!!
They should please stop this explosion......
Nuelcode
The buhari government needs to do something fast about boko haram.
oh lord save us
May thier souls RIP
This is just inhumane, blood sucking demons roaming as humans
Can I at least hear word atiku? Pretender. Onye OMA emeka
This attacks r getting out of hands and our government shouldn't dare negotiate with this idiots. Dave
God grant the dead eternal rest! Amen.
Is not only you, we're all sad because of this. God will definitely punish them.
I'm sad like seriously.
"Slow and steady wins d race"
So sad
My mind is not clear towards this Atiku sha. That's all I know.
Atiku, trying to keep his name alive in our hearts preparatory to 2019.
God punish BokoHaram
Buhari is just silent amid the mindless carnage...
Nearly 500 deaths since May 29, and counting...
And he's totally clueless...
And he's totally dumb each time!!!!
While Atiku mouths the condolences...
Is he now Buhari's agent?
Na Buhari send am????
He shd goan sit down
It is well wit us in naija
I pity this guy. And I just dont like him at all. He's a snake and doesnt deserve to be trusted. Keep your condolence to yourself. You are just a pretender to the throne who means no well. Pls buhari reopen the haliburton case
na wa o
This is so heart breaking
God help my dear
Country Nigeria
This pretentious, chameleonic fake guy should keep quiet and stop acting as if he really cares.......All na towards 2019. I just can't stand the guy.
God have mercy!
This chameleonic, pretentious and fake guy should please keep quiet and stop acting as if he really cares........all natural towards 2019. I just can't stand the guy.
It was really a black day. My heart goes out to the families affected. Linda take note!
Everybody is gutted, we are actually waiting for you people with power to do something about it.
So sad
God save us
shut up dia!Atulu i knw u re nt gutted anytin,dats wat mks an average aboki man happy so stp pretending wit vocabulary here!
especially dis bullhari of a president...
all he does is condemn d acts without doing anything to stop dem...
God ll punish all of u one by one!
NDI IBERIBE!
Its a pity that a country like Nigeria is still going slow with their "go slow president"
so sad about all the killings, but somehow it appears to be as if Atiku is so sad because they bomb up a Mosque. he feel so pained about that than the churches and other places that has been targeted by the satanic group. we need to raise our head up and love one another above Religion and ethnicity. God bless Nigeria
I pray God grant fortitude to d families dat loss their love one's. RIP to d dead.
This people should pls stop killing innocent nigerians
It's jez so sad
How very sad!
Suddenly El Rufai's twitter account has gone cold, Lai just developed sore throat and can't speak again, apc e-rats can't comment again because they just suddenly lost wifi, while buhari is still with president michelle in West Germany. Hypocrisy i hear kills faster than Aids
OPEN LETTER TO BUHARI
I think by now all you supporters of Buhari and APC should cover your face in shame and disappointment...your party fooled Nigerians into believing in their capabilities and false manifesto and today....life has turned from worse to terrible!
Mr President! We thought your coming would bring change as campaigned and promised, but what we see now is not different from the usual troubles and sufferings that led to the kicking out of the past government and if care is not taken it would turn worse than how you met it!
Even when you are not appointing ministers or Special Advisers you are also not saying anything...it took Jega to appoint a man he thought would work like him and you came hours later to reverse that decision....where were you when he chose the man in the first place? It's over one month plus now and all you have done is to sack and replace or make so much noise about prosecuting without action and not even one step taken towards development as promised by you..is .
these the meaning of change? Or is this the change we expect for four years???
You and all your bunch Of confused supporters, that would insult and-and embarrass people for not supporting Buhari or APC...where are you now? We know you are all regretting your actions...but cannot come openly to say how disappointed you are...over 400+ Innocent people are killed daily by same boko Haram you promised to crush! Fuel scarcity has returned again....more wahala looming if care is not taken...which way Mr President??????
Mr president! Let us know if you are ready or not...we are tired of your plenty excuses and your inconsistent change of campaign promises. It is either you want to work or you want to jeopardise or compromise our peace! We didn't vote for you, we voted for your competence....enough of all these your excuses.
Nigeria sells crude on a daily basis and I'm sure it is not sold on credit so it simply means that we still generate income daily regardless of how much it is in the global market or how much has been stollen.
You can spend time studying all the reports that were sent or left for you by the past administration....that shouldn't stop you from working or putting structures in place sir! Even a layman would not rule Small Chad the way you are ruling us now in Nigeria....
We thought the past administration was clueless now we know the true meaning of cluelessness.
Mr President and the blind confused supporters which way forward??
Mr President!!! Four years is too small to bring the much-desired change! Hit the ground running Sir!!! We need to know how to plan our own schedule in line with your change agenda!
We know you belong to nobody and you belong to everybody! But I must let you know that it was our votes and supports that brought you into power and you must not fail to serve us!
Nigeria does not belong to you and your people alone....its belong to all Nigerians and we must be ruled with the fear of God in your heart...rule us according to how people of faith should be ruled...regardless of our party difference or ethnic divides..,it is time to move Nigeria forward!!!!!
RD!
Mr Atiku the present government never adopt any measure so far, only fighting and PMB traveling all over the world. What a shame.
Atiku shut up!!!!! You've stolen for your whole generation. Stop trying to be relevant in this new government. Foolish man.
Painful.
@Atiku, preparing for 2019 in ur mind.
Hypocrite. Is he not their fellow muslim?
You people should keep condemning the attacks and keep sending condolences while the ANIMALS keep on killing. Rubbish
APC gave birth to BH and now it is uncontrollable. Same way Peter Odili gave birth to militancy in the South South during 2003 elections. The Odi approach will not work. It will take a neutral civilian (not a general turned civilian like Buhari) to bring this to an end. Someone like Yaradua of blesses memory
mk naija govt use all it takes 2 over power these boko boys o, b4 dem go germinate into african ISIS
It's July and the ph refinery is not working as they promised ! Enough is enough. Nigerians shine your eye. APC is a scam!
Chai! Chai!! There is God oo!!! Rest in peace to the dead. Quite sad.
❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤
God have mercy. Atiku stop this pretence and your crocodile tears it is not needed now. Buhari oru go nomume. Save us like you promised.
Why do I have a feeling Atiku is the one behind boko haram?
I pray God grant fortitude to d families dat loss their love one's. RIP to d dead.
Atiku is the one condeming BH act while Buhari is saying nothing. God protect your children.
Please, enough of these hollow sympathies and gutted hearts. Naijas want to know when you (Atiku), NASS and APC leadership will actually bring BH to its knees. Naija children, women and men need and deserve to feel safe within their borders, now.
May the souls cut short by these evil terrorists Rest In Peace and May the almighty comfort their families and loved ones.
God heal our land.
Oshey Turaki.
#SayNoTobokoharam
Anon 10:37. Are you high? Seriously?